Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo -

Thrifty Reviews Basel

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Basel and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


RobertDecember 31, 2017
A Toyota Chris is not as big as a Ford Focus estate
December 16, 2017
Thank you for the customer service really help full because my flight was to Zurich but I booked the car to pickup from Basel but you guys you make it my trip perfect thank you again ❤️
November 2, 2017
Good car, ease of hiring at Basel airport
Automatic cars cost more than Manual cars
PatrickOctober 2, 2017
I wasn't used to a Volvo 40. The venting system was too hot and not obvious to use. It has an automatic parking brake that gave a shock when leaving on a slope and the refuelling wasn't easy either. A brief technical explanation would have been grateful. Inside, the car was clean but the outside needed to get a wash. A car without GPS in 2017?
August 29, 2017
When I book the car, I always need to fill out all personal info, but when I pick up the car, I still need to repeat everything to the agent. Why?
PeterAugust 22, 2017
Although it wasn't ordered the volvo D3 was a great drive, and quite economic
Volvo D3 basic in terms of spec and I didnt order a manual
JawadAugust 21, 2017
Very friendly staff
Thrifty had contract with Hertz and i was told to pay to Hertz in case of any accident and claim it back from Thrifty. This arrangement should be between them rather me. We returned the car without any issues.
June 20, 2017
Nothing says
Nothing I'm saying every thing ok
JohnJune 14, 2017
Excellent upgrade
Having to hand the car back!
BrianMay 15, 2017
Upgrade to automatic. Sat nav included.
RobApril 13, 2017
Thrifty were fantastic and I got a great upgrade!!!
CindyAugust 1, 2014
Very accommodating!! Ensured we had an automatic vehicle to drive! Great staff!! Although it took a little but to find an automatic for us they did and guaranteed the beginning of our vacation started off without a hitch!!
They didn't have an automatic for us but tried hard to correct it ASAP
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
8.8 / 10
50+ ratings


Nearby Locations