Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Vancouver, BC

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Vancouver, BC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 2, 2017
All staff were very polite and helpfull
8.6
MIKAELSeptember 24, 2017
The engine was to small at car
7.0
PeterSeptember 23, 2017
Everything was peferct we lived the car and the staff was really nice :) recommended
-
8.8
September 18, 2017
We got the car we ordered and returning the car was easy and hassle free. Office was close to the airport
Counter staff just handed over the keys and gave the bay number. Didn't seem that interested. There were stains on the car seats
6.2
September 15, 2017
Nice car
Seems better to hire fram airport rather than down town
6.4
September 15, 2017
Very efficient, car was very good.
Lady at the counter tried to sell more insurance although I told her I had already purchased extra fully comprenensive when I first booked the car.
7.6
September 10, 2017
Being upgraded and the car we had as a result. That we weren't subjected to hard selling on extras.
That some extras (e.g. satnav) were overpriced. That satnav was not integral in the car.
7.8
JohnSeptember 6, 2017
Explain our option an offered a excellent upgrade package.
Nothing
7.2
September 2, 2017
The car was very satisfactory for our requirements. Having the GPS with the car was a definite plus.
Nothing.
7.8
RichardSeptember 2, 2017
Very good quick and efficient
7.4
August 29, 2017
Lovely car, bigger than expected, almost new.
8.2
KieranAugust 29, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off Car ran well and was reliable
9.0
August 28, 2017
Ease of collecting and dropping off.
Not the car I rented online but it does say 'equivalent' in the small print which was disappointing.
7.6
GerardAugust 28, 2017
Friendly staff, especially at the return
Car wasn't cleaned
8.6
August 27, 2017
Had damage to car due to minor accident, agent on drop off was very helpful and made it an easy transaction.
Had to make contact with another Hertz office because of an engine warning light. Office was less than helpful although eventually resolved.
7.8
August 26, 2017
Service good and very helpful. Clear instructions, including options. Nice car and good to drive.
Interior of car had not been cleaned
6.2
PaulAugust 24, 2017
Speed and efficiency of service
The car(Toyota Camry) how it became the number one car in North America I will never understand. Unless the rental market just use the one no-one buys.
7.8
August 18, 2017
Paying for satnav
6.8
August 15, 2017
Great car. Fully loaded with satnav and ipod connection.
Nothing.
8.6
August 13, 2017
no hassle, quick relaxed service
adding an extra driver registration was very expensive
7.2
MichaelAugust 9, 2017
Info on tolls - how charged. Not given till I asked for it.
9.2
DAVIDAugust 7, 2017
The car I got was good value for the money I paid.
Having to wait over 20 minutes for the car after a very long flight.
7.4
LorrinAugust 7, 2017
The very helpful, friendly young man who sorted out our car on arrival at Vancouver! He was great! The car was great! The holiday was great! Thank you!
Everything worked smoothly and the car was great!
8.8
August 6, 2017
Very efficient service and counter staff were very friendly and helpful
The cars transmission was very sluggish for a car that only had 5000km on the clock
8.0
darrenAugust 6, 2017
Nearly new car great size enormous boot room enough for 4 large cases plus hand luggage
Being charged plc on fuel charge but dealt with professionally by manager and refunded
6.2
August 4, 2017
The conditions of the are very good.
No
8.2
August 2, 2017
High quality and newness of the vehicles
8.6
GerardAugust 2, 2017
At our arrival,the service of Alister ++++++++
9.2
PaulJuly 31, 2017
Absolutely fantasical service at both uplift and drop off - couldnt have asked for better
Finishing my holiday !!!
8.2
July 18, 2017
Exact make and model as rented Recent car (<35.000km)
car had damage on 2 spots (side bumper & rims) but the voucher (which I had to sign at the counter before seeing the car) indicated : No Damage. Luckily, this did not cause a problem ar the car return.
7.6
July 17, 2017
car confortable
nope
7.2
July 10, 2017
The car was not very clean. Especiallt the windows.
5.8
June 30, 2017
Fast service
No gps available at counter desk, counter closed on arrival (before 5pm)
6.0
June 24, 2017
The one way drop off fee was not revealed until I rented. I would have liked to know before, so I could compare rates better.
8.0
PhillipJune 21, 2017
Excellent service great vehicle
8.4
DavidJune 17, 2017
The service and prompt availability of the car. The reason it took longer than ten minutes to pick up the car was due to us wanting to ask questions and the Hertz rep helpfully collapsing some of the seats to accommodate our luggage. It was overall a very good experience.
The reviews of rentalcars.com made me very worried. But I had no problems at all. If I had seen the reviews before I had booked, I probably wouldn't have used them, but I'm glad I did.
8.8
PaulJune 10, 2017
All worked as it should - quick, easy.
9.2
June 3, 2017
Car ran well.
GPS could have been better
9.2
ChrisMay 26, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.0
GrahamMay 20, 2017
Courteous staff at rental desk, no sales patter, just efficient and quick delivery of the vehicle -- same at drop off, quick check and we were away no hassles over minor issues eg cleanliness
nothing
9.0
AlanMay 20, 2017
I would have liked an local made car just for the pleasure and experience but the Nissan we got was excellent
nothing really
8.4
October 5, 2016
The process of renting was easy, overall.
I didn't know the office would be closed when we returned the car at 6pm. It would've been nice to know that. I was uneasy just leaving the car in the Hertz spot outside the station without letting staff know it was there. I also didn't like not having a walkaround to confirm the car was returned in good condition.
8.2
September 28, 2016
Excellent service
8.4
September 25, 2016
Quick pick up, helpful staff. Car in good condition.
Didn't get exact model booked, ended up with a much less fuel efficient car which ended up costing more in petrol.
9.2
September 24, 2016
Ease of collection and drop off. Friendliness of staff on both collection and drop off. Standard of car available.
Nothing
9.2
AnthonySeptember 22, 2016
Great customer service at this Hertz location!
9.0
MichaelSeptember 18, 2016
Non pushy rep, nice clean car.
Location of rental centre could be better signed from the terminal.
8.6
GordonSeptember 8, 2016
Having the GPS
8.8
August 23, 2016
The comfort of the car
The Sat Nav was not working as it should
7.0
July 22, 2016
The place to drop the car back off was very difficult to find with the directions we were given.
6.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Vancouver, BC
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings