Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Vancouver, BC

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Vancouver, BC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 6, 2017
New and good condition car
Not too much explanation/service on the details about the car and key points to customer
6.2
HughSeptember 29, 2017
Everything was fine however I would suggest in the interests of those who do not hire a GPS that all rental companies offer the purchase of good maps for the region to buy as the map supplied free of charge is not good.
8.8
September 13, 2017
Vehicle half empty of fuel on collection and far too small with I'm used to.
6.0
AlanAugust 25, 2017
no queue - friendly staff
nothing
7.6
EduardoAugust 24, 2017
all yhe people of alamo are very good persons
i want to drive a charger but is ok
8.8
KayaoAugust 21, 2017
The staff were very courteous and helpful.
8.6
August 4, 2017
The Price and the time they took on the check in
7.0
July 31, 2017
All good
Nothing
8.6
KeiichiJuly 31, 2017
Overall, the car and the rental service were great.
The Alamo counter staff forgot to include a power charger cable in the GPS package.
8.0
July 25, 2017
The quality of the car. Very low mileage The car was provided by National
Queuing 45 minutes to pick up the car. It took around 10 minutes before desk confirm reservation Drop off after hours was frustrating. There were no free designated spaces in the car park, so I used a public parking space. Also found the car park "spooky"....multistory no body else around and frankly difficult to find the pedestrian exit.
6.6
July 20, 2017
We got upgraded to a Jeep Renegade, and it was amazing to explore BC with it
It took them a long time to get our car ready
8.6
July 10, 2017
We liked the car and it was brandnew and very clean.
7.8
July 10, 2017
upgrade
nil
7.6
SolomonJuly 9, 2017
The customer service was good. The car that we were given at the Vancouver Airport developed a problem and we got a replacement in National car rental, Victoria. The manager there Ranjit was very helpful and gave us an upgrade for the inconvenience.
8.8
July 8, 2017
The staff is friendly
The car seems smaller than we've expected
6.2
MichaelJuly 7, 2017
Very good service-no problems - just what you want after a long flight for your pick up.
Nothing
8.8
July 2, 2017
Anything is good
The navigator is not upgrated and we often had to drive long way distances because the maps weren't updated
6.2
June 24, 2017
All good
N/A
8.6
PeterJune 19, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful. We travelled 3000 kms, there was 3 adults and the Dodge Durango was simple perfect for our holiday. I am extremely appreciative of Alamo for the upgrade as it made our trip just that bit more enjoyable.
7.8
BrianJune 10, 2017
Great I found this app
9.6
May 29, 2017
The condition and cleanlyness of the car. Excellent to drive.
8.0
CasimirMay 28, 2017
Drop off car on an incrideble Underground parking
6.2
May 24, 2017
No city drop-off at night.
7.4
May 23, 2017
It's good
7.0
May 13, 2017
Meets my expectations
Time taken to pick up the car was a bit long
8.4
DouglasApril 25, 2017
Courtesy,friendliness of staff. Very welcoming. Almost new car, upgrade.
8.8
JaneMarch 7, 2017
The location was great, the customer service was outstanding
We were given a different car to that we had ordered. I do believe that Alamo staff were very happy to provide us with a Mercedes insead of a Ford Explorer, however we found it a little smalll hard to drive and we had an isssue with a slow leaking tyre. Having said this the customer service was fantastic we were compensated for the inconvenience
7.4
January 22, 2017
We could use the complete new car this time.
Nothing special
8.4
January 3, 2017
Efficiency of booking and collection/drop off
Nothing
8.8
kamJanuary 3, 2017
i booked a ford explorer but turn out a Jeep, car is new made 2016. will full option, good for snow at whistler mountain
6.6
October 31, 2016
Everything. We had no problems at all.
8.4
October 30, 2016
KIA Optima: very comfortable, roomy, virtually noiseless ride if not challenged by steep grades
- price for optional GPS is way to high; offering rental cars not carrying an GPS should be obsolete - KIA Optima not powerful enough for travelling in mountain areas
8.2
October 18, 2016
Good service and easy going people attending the service. The car was in a good conditions.-
I didn't get a final statement of the service.
8.8
PohOctober 11, 2016
Friendly service and value.
8.6
DavidSeptember 29, 2016
There was nothing to dislike . The car was bigger than we had booked . It went very well and was good on fuel consumption . The vehicle was extremely comfortable for long distance travelling .
Nothing
8.8
September 17, 2016
Close proximity of car hire to airport terminal building - no long hike with suitcases, etc. Free upgrade was unexpected bonus
8.8
July 21, 2016
All the staff have been very friendly and helpful.
8.0
May 9, 2016
I was not given a choice of vehicles and was sold a full tank of gas that was not included on the bill which created a big problem for the return of the car as they wanted to charge us double. Finally after arguing the issue was resolved. Luckily we had time before our flight.
7.0
IanJanuary 27, 2016
The counter staff were friendly. We needed to swap our vehicle for one more suited to our purpose and they made that process seamless and easy.
We informed the counter staff we would be travelling to 4 different ski fields. They failed to inform us that the vehicle we booked did not have snow chains/cords or Snow and mud tires. There was a lot of snowfall while we were in Canada and we decided to add additional time to our trip to return to Alamo and swap the vehicle for a safer option.
9.2
January 12, 2016
Received a brand new car but the remotes stopped working after 6 days and we were unable to lock the car, even manually, so we had to drive back to the airport to exchange the car. This all took up a lot of time as we were first sent to a depot in our local area who were unable to help us. The exchange at the airport was however very fast and easy.
8.6
BrianJanuary 6, 2016
Customer service was very friendly, personal & helpful.
There was some minor confusion on my part regarding the insurance add ons & I didn't have absolute clarify on what I was covered on, what I wasn't covered on. This isn't a big deal. However it would have been good to be clear here.
8.0
October 6, 2015
Good car condition
There were lots of rubbish in the car when we got the car.
8.6
October 4, 2015
No issues
Nil
9.0
MarkSeptember 24, 2015
Staff were really helpful. The car was very clean
8.4
September 2, 2015
Efficient service
Car was old...clutch jerked
6.0
August 30, 2015
Staff, Service and good car condition
7.8
August 30, 2015
Courtesy of the staff who made the upgrade and understood the exact car was not available.
The far eastern manager trying to manipulate and wrongly convincing.
8.0
August 22, 2015
Everything went smoothly - no complaints
There was nothing that I did not like.
9.0
August 14, 2015
Front desk staff were very helpful when we collected the car.
During our trip we had a potential mechanical difficulty with the car. We tried to ring the assistance details as supplied in car. These were National not Alamo numbers. The call centre then passed us to Alamo USA. Telephone assistance was very poor.
8.0
August 12, 2015
All good
No
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Vancouver, BC
Excellent
7.95 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations