Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Vancouver, BC

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Vancouver, BC and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 29, 2017
The condition and cleanlyness of the car. Excellent to drive.
8.0
CasimirMay 28, 2017
Drop off car on an incrideble Underground parking
6.2
May 24, 2017
No city drop-off at night.
7.4
May 23, 2017
It's good
7.0
May 13, 2017
Meets my expectations
Time taken to pick up the car was a bit long
8.4
DouglasApril 25, 2017
Courtesy,friendliness of staff. Very welcoming. Almost new car, upgrade.
8.8
JaneMarch 7, 2017
The location was great, the customer service was outstanding
We were given a different car to that we had ordered. I do believe that Alamo staff were very happy to provide us with a Mercedes insead of a Ford Explorer, however we found it a little smalll hard to drive and we had an isssue with a slow leaking tyre. Having said this the customer service was fantastic we were compensated for the inconvenience
7.4
January 22, 2017
We could use the complete new car this time.
Nothing special
8.4
January 3, 2017
Efficiency of booking and collection/drop off
Nothing
8.8
kamJanuary 3, 2017
i booked a ford explorer but turn out a Jeep, car is new made 2016. will full option, good for snow at whistler mountain
6.6
October 31, 2016
Everything. We had no problems at all.
8.4
October 30, 2016
KIA Optima: very comfortable, roomy, virtually noiseless ride if not challenged by steep grades
- price for optional GPS is way to high; offering rental cars not carrying an GPS should be obsolete - KIA Optima not powerful enough for travelling in mountain areas
8.2
October 18, 2016
Good service and easy going people attending the service. The car was in a good conditions.-
I didn't get a final statement of the service.
8.8
PohOctober 11, 2016
Friendly service and value.
8.6
DavidSeptember 29, 2016
There was nothing to dislike . The car was bigger than we had booked . It went very well and was good on fuel consumption . The vehicle was extremely comfortable for long distance travelling .
Nothing
8.8
September 17, 2016
Close proximity of car hire to airport terminal building - no long hike with suitcases, etc. Free upgrade was unexpected bonus
8.8
July 21, 2016
All the staff have been very friendly and helpful.
8.0
May 9, 2016
I was not given a choice of vehicles and was sold a full tank of gas that was not included on the bill which created a big problem for the return of the car as they wanted to charge us double. Finally after arguing the issue was resolved. Luckily we had time before our flight.
7.0
IanJanuary 27, 2016
The counter staff were friendly. We needed to swap our vehicle for one more suited to our purpose and they made that process seamless and easy.
We informed the counter staff we would be travelling to 4 different ski fields. They failed to inform us that the vehicle we booked did not have snow chains/cords or Snow and mud tires. There was a lot of snowfall while we were in Canada and we decided to add additional time to our trip to return to Alamo and swap the vehicle for a safer option.
9.2
January 12, 2016
Received a brand new car but the remotes stopped working after 6 days and we were unable to lock the car, even manually, so we had to drive back to the airport to exchange the car. This all took up a lot of time as we were first sent to a depot in our local area who were unable to help us. The exchange at the airport was however very fast and easy.
8.6
BrianJanuary 6, 2016
Customer service was very friendly, personal & helpful.
There was some minor confusion on my part regarding the insurance add ons & I didn't have absolute clarify on what I was covered on, what I wasn't covered on. This isn't a big deal. However it would have been good to be clear here.
8.0
October 6, 2015
Good car condition
There were lots of rubbish in the car when we got the car.
8.6
October 4, 2015
No issues
Nil
9.0
MarkSeptember 24, 2015
Staff were really helpful. The car was very clean
8.4
September 2, 2015
Efficient service
Car was old...clutch jerked
6.0
August 30, 2015
Staff, Service and good car condition
7.8
August 30, 2015
Courtesy of the staff who made the upgrade and understood the exact car was not available.
The far eastern manager trying to manipulate and wrongly convincing.
8.0
August 22, 2015
Everything went smoothly - no complaints
There was nothing that I did not like.
9.0
August 14, 2015
Front desk staff were very helpful when we collected the car.
During our trip we had a potential mechanical difficulty with the car. We tried to ring the assistance details as supplied in car. These were National not Alamo numbers. The call centre then passed us to Alamo USA. Telephone assistance was very poor.
8.0
August 12, 2015
All good
No
8.4
alanAugust 11, 2015
Expertise and friendliness of all staff at Alamo
N/a
8.4
devikaJuly 18, 2015
Alamo are under staffed which means that it takes 30 minutes to rent and return the vehicle.
6.8
SheilaJuly 17, 2015
Brand new car! It was lovely.
Everything was perfect.
9.0
July 13, 2015
long queue to pick up the car
8.2
TrevorJune 24, 2015
Great experience, friendly, happy staff willing to help.
No negatives
9.2
June 13, 2015
Condition of the car, like new car
7.6
AHMEDMay 24, 2015
The car was in excellent conditions. The service was impeccable.
Nothing
9.0
April 15, 2015
As the Chevelet's air bags needed service after a few days, we got a Dodge Journey, which was very new and clean!
I booked Ford Explorer, but was given Chevelet, and the interior was quite dirty.
8.2
HenryMarch 23, 2015
Car had great driving qualities.
The GPS data-base was out of date and it directed us a couple of times in the wrong way. When returning the car, I got a discount for this (which I liked).
9.0
GordonFebruary 28, 2015
The stuffs are very friendly and helpful.
None of it.
8.6
January 12, 2015
The type of car recommended was very suitable of the conditions at that time (winter)
Noting was explained to us regarding the condition template (diagram indication pre-existing minor damage on the vehicle
6.0
January 11, 2015
Price was good , but they still sold me on additional CDW coverage, Like the free full tank of gas and additional drivers option.
7.4
January 7, 2015
The rep didn't provide a detailed explanation of how the car worked. Also we weren't able to top up the insurance to eliminate the excess in event of an accident.
7.4
FrancisJanuary 5, 2015
staff gave us an immediate free upgrade to accommodate all the luggage which wouldn't be able fit in for the car category booked
7.8
ChristineJanuary 4, 2015
Very friendly staff and customer oriented handling.
8.6
KeithDecember 27, 2014
the front desk person who helped me so patiently and so helpful. thank you very much.
8.0
October 28, 2014
I liked the way the representative talked us through the way to drive the car. He was very thorough. I also liked the way the representative finished the deal when we returned the car.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
BenOctober 25, 2014
We upgraded our hire for a small cost and got a brand new Mitsubishi SUV.
Expected to get a Dodge Challenger and were offered a Crysler 200 as a similar car. Quite different if you ask me.
9.333333333333334
PeterSeptember 15, 2014
I hired the car in Vancouver. Somebody smashed the side window of the first car in Calgary. The procedure in Calgary to get a new car was excellent, but the procedure to return the car in Vancouver was quite complicated.
8.0
KayaoAugust 24, 2014
The guy at the front desk was very courteous and was able to provide a new baby seat for our 16 old month son. Additionally he took us to the car lot & helped us pick a reasonable car for a family of four. There was no fuss about insurance or other needless things and we were able to be out on the road in under 15 minutes.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Vancouver, BC
Excellent
8.45 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations