Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Toronto, ON

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Toronto, ON and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MalcolmOctober 28, 2017
Very efficient and helpful.
7.6
October 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Car worked.
Little difficult to find the office to start with.
8.4
anthonySeptember 30, 2017
the car we had was very nice
although the car was lovely we actually gave it back cleaner than when we picked it up. whoever had it before us must have opened a can of drink & it was all down the back of the chairs.
6.6
AlanSeptember 24, 2017
Toyota Corolla -great car
difficult to find car hire desk, and extremely difficult to find car hire drop off ooint. Very badly signposted
5.4
September 17, 2017
Good and quite new car Returning with full tank
We had to rent for 3 days while we needed the car only for 2 days+some jours.. .
7.4
September 11, 2017
Great service
8.0
TrevorSeptember 10, 2017
The whole service was very good
All was good
8.2
ShaniceSeptember 7, 2017
Really easy process with helpful and friendly counter staff. Really happy with the 24hr drop off garage!
9.0
AndrewSeptember 7, 2017
The car was there when we wanted it and drove perfectly.
There were quite a few small marks and scratches (car had done 45,000km). None was premarked on the sheet, and I had to find them all myself in quite poor lighting.
7.8
September 7, 2017
Little confused with the insurance. GPS offered when there was Sat Nav. In the car!
8.0
September 4, 2017
Very efficient service for both pick up and drop off
N/a
7.0
MichaelAugust 31, 2017
Speedy friendly service. Easy to get help and advice from staff
There was some obvious scratches on car that weren't marked on my documentation (this was quickly resolved with no problem)
8.2
August 30, 2017
The car was brand new
There was no navigator in the car and I need to pay extra to have one.
7.8
paulAugust 29, 2017
Quick and easy drop off
Slow que to collect car
7.2
JasonAugust 28, 2017
Very good service from staff
8.6
August 27, 2017
We had to wait nearly an hour for our car as our flight was delayed. I had contacted Hertz about this delay.
6.4
MarkAugust 23, 2017
Offeredan upgrade at no extra cost!
It would have been helpful to have better directions to find the rental desk as the address did not explain it was within a shopping mall & the signposting wasn't very good. But we'll know next time.
6.4
August 20, 2017
No complications
8.4
johnAugust 20, 2017
Big enough clean enough nice to drive
No built in gps
6.6
August 13, 2017
Ended up with a Toyota Camry with 45,000 and was starting to show its age. Would have preferred the Impala originally suggested as with a family of four it was a bit tight.
7.0
July 27, 2017
Ease of collection once we found the desk
No signage from arrivals to Hertz desk
8.0
July 15, 2017
Helpfulness of the Hertz Staff Car was received very clean inside and out,
8.2
KevinJuly 12, 2017
All good. First time I've rented in Canada and it was a breeze. Drop off was also stress free. Overall top class service that couldn't be improved upon in my opinion.
Nothing
7.2
July 5, 2017
Car very well equipped with safety features: cruise control with distance radar/active braking, road sideline detection with active corrective steering. Zero scratches on the car.
8.6
TIMOTHYJuly 4, 2017
The upgrade was immediately offered to me and was perfect for my family of 4 adults and a very active 18 month old infant
Sat Nav could have been better.
8.0
KatherineJuly 3, 2017
Very efficient service, clean car in great condition and easy to find the car itself once we had located the rental desk
rental desk very difficult to find as stated to be in Union Station but in fact in one of the underground shopping corridor complexes near the station - underground directions should be provided.
7.8
SarahJuly 1, 2017
How convenient and easy it was to pick up and drop off the car.
7.8
JasonJune 29, 2017
The ease of locating the desk. The staff. The process which led to the upgrade.
It was busy with potentially 4 operatives but there were only 2 on duty. This did lead to a delay in service.
8.6
AntoniusJune 20, 2017
No complaints
7.0
June 5, 2017
Good car, clear instructions.
We were sold the full fuel tank option but actually it was terrible value (hence average overall value for money).
6.2
FayezMay 19, 2017
Car was as expected. Staff very friendly
Pick up location was hard to find
7.6
RonaldMay 10, 2017
We were upgraded from a corolla to a brand new Dodge 7 seater people mover. Very much appreciated
8.8
WilliamMarch 23, 2017
Service was efficient and friendly
Rental agencies difficult to find.
8.4
March 8, 2017
The cars was value for money. I did have a problem (wheel well liner came loose) which I fixed personally, but I called the location helpline and they dealt well and simply with the situation.
The extra charges you find out at the desk, I thought I was 'all in' but then had to pay extra for deductibles, etc.
8.4
jayMarch 6, 2017
Ease of the booking
The car mentioned in the rental portal jeep grand cherokee was not delivered but we received a jeep wrangler instead.
5.8
February 21, 2017
Easy once I'd located the desk
Took a long time to locate the desk due to temporary siting because of building works at Union Station
7.4
January 1, 2017
We were very grateful for the gentleman at the counter when we dropped off the car. We were very late due to bad weather and a closure on the HWY. We were supposed to have received a ticket from the attendant in the parking lot. He had told us to just leave the keys. We didn't have time to take down the mileage either. Thank you for your understand
8.8
December 24, 2016
No winter tyres on car...was an 'extra' and none available in that group. No Bluetooth or USB connections: poor for the average rental car these days.
7.6
December 8, 2016
Everything was good
No down side
9.2
DAVIDOctober 24, 2016
The initial price quoted online.
All of the add on insurances, which you feel you need when driving abroad. (it would be the same with all companies.) Not being shown the controls of a new car.
7.0
October 17, 2016
It was very difficult to find the drop off location.
5.2
markOctober 5, 2016
Good car volvo xc60. For the price
Nothing
8.8
September 24, 2016
Ease of collection
Having to collect in darkness of car park so could not see scratches along door then worried I would be blamed as I accepted car without blemishes!
7.8
WillySeptember 20, 2016
Everything worked fine. It was a good car.
Nothing
8.4
September 19, 2016
Nice car to drive Quick and easy to pick up/drop off
Was "steamrollered" towards changing from "fill up before return" into "pay for full tank and return empty" which I didn't want as I ended up paying for half a tank I didn't use. A map of how to get out of airport area would have been useful for someone new to the area/country.
7.4
DavidSeptember 11, 2016
Quick, efficient check-in. Ease of locating the car. Easy exit transit.
Had no confirmation that I'd requested a SATNAV. Quickly rectified by changing to a car with one installed.
9.0
August 15, 2016
All very easy and straight forward to collect the car and drop it off
Amazed that a car of this size and for the cost of the car never mind the country it was booked in, that there was no satnav
7.8
July 17, 2016
Drop off at Union station was not easy to find and then you had to find the office in a different location in Union Station. I was glad I had allowed time for this.
6.2
seanJuly 6, 2016
Car was small but very comfortable for the purpose of our trip. Very cheap on fuel. Returned very quickly on return.
All great
9.0
June 21, 2016
Car had 44'000 miles on it and it showed. Dusty with a lot of scratches and general wear and tear. Also not leather seats.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Toronto, ON
Very good
7.36667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings