Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Toronto, ON

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Toronto, ON and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 26, 2017
Nice and clean cars Easy and fast return of the car Additional insurance is OK priced
Price still a little high if you take it for longer term
7.8
January 10, 2017
Had problem with car after 6 days. Thankfully in Toronto, replacement arranged no problem. Day later realised nieces' personal belongings left in old car!!! No problem they were found and at lost property to collect. Superb!
8.2
NormanJanuary 4, 2017
Helpful Budget staff.
Difficulty finding gas station within a few miles to refill car on return.
8.8
GrahamOctober 24, 2016
hyundai santa fe - excellent and very eco
8.6
MartinOctober 9, 2016
The young guy at the desk when I picked up the car. Very helpful. The car was excellent, great on fuel. Handover was really quick.
8.8
October 6, 2016
Speed of pick-up/return
Navigation not standard
8.6
October 4, 2016
Good quality, well specced car, ideal for our week long road trip from Niagara to Quebec
mostly good, perhaps a briefing on the controls in the car would have been helpful
8.0
StephenSeptember 25, 2016
Very helpful and courteous staff even took the time to point out where the hotel was on a street map.
8.8
ThomasSeptember 25, 2016
Inexpensive site to use and got very cheap upgrade to Mustang.
9.0
September 25, 2016
Great service throughout Given an upgrade to a bigger vehicle which was a nice surprise
8.4
AdrianSeptember 14, 2016
Clean easy paperwork and good staff in Canada
Not being able to get through to you on the phone
7.4
KeithAugust 26, 2016
Car was Ok . Drove well and economical
I felt I had paid twice for insurance- once on booking and again at the desk for the same cover which was EXPENSIVE.
6.0
August 25, 2016
Easy to drop the car off. Small car, very cheap to fuel up.
Nothing.
7.4
August 22, 2016
Giving the car back
Booked a Ford Focus - got a Hyundai Accent - not sure it`s the same class
7.0
BarbaraAugust 22, 2016
rotten oranges under seats, discarded drink containers, gas underfilled, wiper fluid light since beginning
6.0
August 14, 2016
Easy and Simple, No Hassle
9.0
BasileAugust 11, 2016
We forgot a phone in the car. The staff has recovered quickly the phone. Thank you!
8.2
August 1, 2016
great offer of upgrade rather than sat nav
I appear to have been charged for a tank of fuel that should have been included in what I have already paid for....full to full policy but they have charged me for a tank as well.
6.8
August 1, 2016
the car was as requested
The car was not cleaned. We were not informed that the car had a GPS and therefore we rented one!
6.0
July 31, 2016
good service and bought upgrade as the car wasnt going to be big enough
the car was very spotty externally from a car wash that hadnt been dried off properly.
7.6
July 25, 2016
reception from counter staff.overall condition of the car.
took a long time to drop the car off due to rental was 35 days; so two contrats (31 days + 4days contract) were needed.
7.6
July 25, 2016
Good service
8.0
July 21, 2016
Very good car -- just what we needed for the trip we were making.
On this occasion there was nothing not to like.
8.6
WilliamJuly 11, 2016
The car was easy to drive, controls accessible and economy very good.
I'm a tall person, so the headroom was poor, I had to tilt the driver seat in order to prevent my head from touching the roof.
8.8
KennethJune 27, 2016
Staff were very helpful. The car was an upgrade and better than we expected. Dropping the car off we could not find a filling station to bring the car back full, one of your employees took us to the nearest station to fill up then dropped us off at our departure place. All together a good experience.
Nothing to dislike.
8.4
June 23, 2016
The brand new car
7.8
June 21, 2016
Very easy pick up
Have in to check car for damage in a not well lite car park
8.6
June 2, 2016
Amazing staff who were so friendly, helpful, and efficient - letting me use the bathroom and telling us the toll roads.
Nothing. Clean car; helpful and friendly staff - I would thoroughly recommend.
9.4
GodfreyMay 29, 2016
Quick , efficient service
None
9.0
May 28, 2016
The front tires - almost worn out
4.8
HulusiMay 12, 2016
It was clean and brand new car we like that
Price was higher than competitors
7.2
May 2, 2016
The upgrade
8.8
BogdanApril 23, 2016
Car was very good.
No valet when get the car and the car had a minor chip on the wind screen in front of the driver.
7.4
March 30, 2016
The car came with a almost flat Tyre which require to be managed while we already were at destination.
7.2
January 6, 2016
Front desk staff were excellent
That we had to wait for an hour and a half for the car to arrive because our car had been cross hired to another company
6.0
HeatherJanuary 1, 2016
Very easy. Great car.
8.8
December 30, 2015
To many hidden items added at the end and you have no option but to accept
7.4
ShaneNovember 3, 2015
Amazing value for money loved the car,great family vehicle
Nothing I did,nt like very happy
8.8
RomnickOctober 31, 2015
Good staff at the airport.
Quite tricky to find the Budget car rental return entrance. We had to make another go around of the airport.
6.2
October 19, 2015
The services was very good, the car was what I want, all together very good.
9.8
HenkOctober 11, 2015
it took to long to pick up the car
6.0
SarahSeptember 13, 2015
We dropped the car off but we were flying from a different terminal, without asking the staff arranged a car for us to drop us off right outside-excellent service and much appreciated!
N/a
8.6
September 9, 2015
First time renting a car in Toronto airport. The service at the desk was excellent in particular the employee that served me, Mr Krugan for his kindness and professionalism, therefore my choice will be the same for my next trip to Canada. Thank you.
NOTHING
9.4
BenjaminAugust 30, 2015
The car was brand new, staff very helpful
The Budget office is very small and difficult to access with the trolley and the luggage. We have to wait more than 45 min before having a counter staff available and after more than 8 hours of flight and 1h 30 to pick up our luggages it was difficult to wait 45 min in a garage with 2 young childs
8.2
MarcoAugust 28, 2015
That the same car had already been rented through Avis. Luckily, Budget, the clerk solved this directly satisfactorily.
8.8
August 27, 2015
Ease of collecting car
Not the exact make and model
7.8
GerritJanAugust 18, 2015
Nice car.
7.0
August 14, 2015
GPS hire expensive as was baby seat
fast check back in.
7.0
August 9, 2015
No hard upward sale pressure
The cruise control was faulty and fluctuated over set speed in hills
7.8
August 6, 2015
Directions for return location at airport very poor. Needed to ask at passenger drop off location how to get there
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Toronto, ON
Excellent
8.15 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings