Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Ottawa, ON

Read customer reviews on Budget in Ottawa, ON and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 22, 2017
It was easy to collect the car as it is located in the terminal at Ottawa airport.
Unfortunately, when we were parked in a super-market car park, someone scraped our rental car. They were probably reversing out of the adjacent space. They left traces of red plus a deeper scratch near the rear right wheel. They may not even have known that they did it but they certainly did not stop and leave us their name/phone number!
8.4
October 16, 2017
1. The staff did not inform me that the security system on the car had been re-programmed so that the car automatically unlocked as I approached with the keys. We spent an hour of our holoday trying to work out why we couldn't lock the car (that had all our luggage and belongs in). In the end, I had to phone up Budget to find out what was going.
7.4
BeverleySeptember 24, 2017
That it was awesome on gas and with family illness going back and forth to be with..it was unlimited mileage making my trip so much enjoyable for expenses..thank you
Should have had a rep go over it with me before leaving..more so for showing features I was not sure of..but no "didn't likes"
8.4
September 19, 2017
Highly recommended company
7.4
AlanAugust 3, 2017
Lovely car to drive Comes with full tank of fuel to get you started.
Wasn't thoroughly cleaned out as found a pair of dirty socks in the door pocket.
7.2
KeithJanuary 8, 2016
Helpfulness of staff
the car was not a ford focus as shown. I was offered a mini cooper and took a hyundi instead. The car was ok and served us well.
9.0
LeeJune 14, 2015
Upgraded to a Jeep, less that 400 kilometres on the clock!!! Excellent service by all the staff, easiest return I have come across.
8.8
August 23, 2014
It took an excessively long time to pick up the vehicle, which is unacceptable as it was prebooked and prepaid.
6.888888888888889
JohnAugust 12, 2014
Ease of return and location of vehicles
Paint damage had not been recorded
8.88888888888889
August 11, 2014
The representative was extremely efficient and helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
9.555555555555555
PeterJuly 31, 2014
Ease of booking, getting a confirmation that everything was in place and having a car ready that was perfect for our needs.
Took me a while to find out how to turn off the heated seat. Hot outside and on my bum!!
9.555555555555555
March 31, 2014
The car was not washed and wasdurty from the witer road slush and spray. The floor mat on the passenger's side was very wet and remained so during the time I drove it.
8.222222222222221
March 3, 2014
Nice car, nice options
high fuel consumption
9.777777777777779
January 23, 2014
Everything went very smoothly in picking up the car and dropping it off.
Budget was going to charge $25 per day for snow tires which is outrageous.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Ottawa, ON
Excellent
8.2 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations