Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Halifax, NS

Read customer reviews on Alamo in Halifax, NS and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 14, 2017
Met our every requirement and enjoyed driving the car
8.8
IanJuly 12, 2017
Total opposite of experience at Toronto with Dollar/Thrifty. Alamo were great and the inclusion of a built in Sat nav was a bonus that came in very handy, especially in city traffic in the rush hour.
8.6
September 26, 2016
GPS was a voice in German and the use of the GPS wasn't very fully explained. The car was economy class but it seemed much, much smaller than the car we'd thought we'd get. Everywhere people commented on how tiny it was!
6.6
September 18, 2016
The staff were helpful and friendly. Was a good experience
There was no one at the airport to greet you when you return the car. I guess I'm just a custom to that service.
8.2
DanielJune 26, 2016
Used Alamo once before and the service was equally good. Would definitely use again and recommend to others
Child seat provided didn't fit in the car properly.
8.6
March 2, 2016
The Mitsubishi SUV we hired handled very well on the road. Actually, I really enjoyed driving it.
I didn't like the fact that I had a car with nearly bald tires. It would have been a disaster if the weather had been snowy. Fortunately for us, the weather was excellent, so no problems. Seriously, GOOD tires are a must during the winter in the North.
8.0
JeanAugust 27, 2015
Brilliant staff. Have taken a second car with their partners National. Really brilliant service. But don't book insurance on this website, it is all done again at the counter.
the full waiver and full insurance booked through rental cars is redundant. It has to be done at the desk. I will be expecting a refund. Other than that rental cars was very efficient. Thank you
9.2
July 17, 2014
Good response when exchange vehicle required due to mechanical problems
8.444444444444445
williamJuly 11, 2014
Loved that there was a map provided, thank you
Signage at Quebec airport not as clear as would have hoped
9.333333333333334
johnMay 29, 2014
Great car, ample luggage space and plenty of leg room for all. Staff were excellent.
Found car handling a bit spongy.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Halifax, NS
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations