Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Calgary, AB

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Calgary, AB and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

susanFebruary 20, 2017
When renting a car in calgary in winter, it should come with winter tyres as standard even if that costs more.
7.0
January 17, 2017
Helpful counter representative. Offered the option of another more expensive car model that had the necessary size required and snow tyres that the original car apparently didn't have !
The car booked didn't have snow tyres as would be expected in that area during Winter !
7.8
December 21, 2016
The effort of the staff to get me the ordered car after a bit more then 30 minutes.
The first Intention of the staff to offer me a Fiat 500 ( downgrade ) and that the class of the car I ordered was not available at the intended pickup- time
8.4
October 18, 2016
car was waiting for us no messing or waiting around .
n/a
9.4
JohnOctober 17, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off the car at the Airport
8.4
HelenOctober 16, 2016
All good
Nothing
9.2
DougOctober 5, 2016
I had a problem and the Hertz guy at Banff was superb helping me after the call centre made a mistake, all credit to Michael at Banff Hertz
Call centre are very unhelpful
7.0
LouisSeptember 21, 2016
Everything went the way I wanted
Nothing
7.8
September 20, 2016
Ease of booking and picking up car
Although the car was technically the same group as the Jeep Grand Cherokee that I booked the GMC Terrain was not AWD nor as big or as good quality. The agent, though friendly did spend a good deal of time checking things with other agents and the computer rather than interacting personally with me.
8.6
September 17, 2016
Everything was good
7.6
KennethAugust 22, 2016
Well organized and quite a simple task to pick up the car.
Agreed to drop the car of at the High point Hotel in Vancouver, the Hertz desk was unmanned and had to rely on Hotel staff to take us to the drop off point. I would have preferred to have had someone check the car over.
8.0
RuudAugust 18, 2016
Toyota Camry, not quite enough room for 3 suitcases. GPS System wasn't up to date!
6.2
DerekAugust 16, 2016
good service
8.6
EarnestAugust 3, 2016
Car was roomy. Car manual was in car so we were able to find out how most things worked.
8.2
July 23, 2016
The quick and efficient way to the drop the car off at Vancouver and the friendly and caring assistant at Calgary.
8.8
July 16, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful
No security cover for the luggage area - car was a Jeep. This raises the risk of break in to the car and suggest you rethink this policy.
8.4
IanJune 21, 2016
Attentive service
No complaints
9.0
April 30, 2016
All good
Tracking was off on the car
9.0
April 5, 2016
Perfect handover after long flight - no waiting about, or long paperwork etc...
9.0
GarethApril 4, 2016
The ease and speed of picking up and dropping off the car
We had only one choice of vehicle, not necessarily my preference, but it was in the same group.
8.4
January 24, 2016
The car was nice to drive and had a few extra features, seat warmers etc.
The original car we booked was not a all wheel drive as specified and even was labeled on the paper work. So buy the time we realized we wasted a day of travel exchanging to a different vehicle.
6.0
PeterOctober 31, 2015
confusion over my payment for full insurance, and not being told I had been 'upgraded' to a bigger car.
8.4
JamesSeptember 25, 2015
Quick, efficient and helpful service. Upgrade with GPS much appreciated.
N/A
9.0
September 24, 2015
Consultant at the pick-up desk was very helpful with directions, etc.
Nothing in particular.
8.4
ChristopherSeptember 21, 2015
Car itself was excellent. It ran well and we had no problems.
It could have been cleaner. There were seeds of some sort on the track where one of the rear passenger doors slid. A vacuum would easily have removed them. Otherwise it was impeccable.
8.4
September 3, 2015
Satnav an essential and ensured a smooth hire. Courteous, helpful staff at both collect and drop off.
Finding the drop off at Canada Place in Vancouver nigh impossible. MUST improve signage at C Place and provide a location guide of the drop off. No map of Albert or BC provided with car.
8.0
DavidSeptember 2, 2015
fantastic fuel economy of nissan
no problems
8.4
September 1, 2015
No maps car went well.
7.4
August 28, 2015
I liked the car, I booked a Jeep Cherokee, but the GMC Terrain I was actually allocated was fine. A great car to drive.
8.6
EricAugust 24, 2015
Car. Reliability
We booked and paid for the car in December. At no time were we informed that we would have to pay the one way fee in Calgary. On our form it said 'Pre paid' and the only thing to note was that we'd have to pay for an additional driver in Calgary. In Calgary we spent a jet lagged hour trying to sort out whether we'd already paid for the one way fee or not. I don't blame Hertz for this I blame rentalcars.com. If a form says 'Pre paid' and you're booked from Calgary to Jasper which is clearly one way it is misleading not to tell customers you will have to pay a one way fee at your point of departure, particularly when there is no mention of it on the confirmation voucher.
7.2
ChristopherAugust 20, 2015
The counter staff where I picked the car up were great
The booking we made said Downton but it was a 20 minute train ride from downtown Calgary
7.6
August 16, 2015
There were 3 keys supplied, but they were all secured together with a metal cable. Not one key could be removed from the cable as it was a secure loop. What's the point of having 3 keys locked together on the one key ring? Bulky! Pointless! Stupid! I didn't have access to a hack saw to separate them!
7.6
July 9, 2015
Lovely car.
Lack of prior information relating to additional costs/insurance.
8.4
KelvinJune 3, 2015
Easy to book the car. Very easy to pick up and drop off.
9.4
HiteshMay 18, 2015
The additional charges for extras were very high
5.8
TERRIERMarch 2, 2015
I choose a Grand Cherokee Jeep and got a Jeep Wrangler which is smaller.
7.0
JohnSeptember 17, 2014
Car itself good. Drop off quick and efficient.
Car wasn't ready. Excessive payment for return to different location. Having 2 sets of keys locked together. Very bulky for carrying around. Horn sounded every time car was locked. Very antisocial in hotels.
8.222222222222221
DavidSeptember 16, 2014
Car although small was very economical for a long trip.
Large chip on windscreen!! Renting for over three weeks it was a bad start. Long queue for returning vehicles.
7.555555555555555
September 13, 2014
Everything
9.777777777777779
September 3, 2014
Our flight was late and we did not get the car originally booked, but the newly assigned car was acceptable.
None.
10.0
PaulAugust 29, 2014
Car was great to drive and the drop off was really simple with the Hertz area signposted from outside the airport. Operation ran generally very smoothly. Was recommmended by my brother Gareth Lifton who lives in Calgary and uses your service regularly.
Had to wait when some 40 mins when picking up the car.
8.444444444444445
May 24, 2014
Unexpected One way drop off charge,hard to see on the original booking (said by counter staff to be in another window).other rentals I have made do not have these charges
6.666666666666667
TomApril 27, 2014
All costs seemed to have an extra tax to be added. Too much effort made to up selling at counter. Collected car in underground car park and I didn't see a small windows chip which I had to report by phone. Felt like I was lying when I did report it
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Calgary, AB
Very good
7.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings