Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Brussels

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Brussels and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 23, 2017
The employees had a very proffesional approach !
They didnt explain the GPS in the specific car very well
8.2
October 12, 2017
NOT GOOD INSTRUCTION IN THE PARKING AREA HOW TO GET TO BUDGET PARKING WHICH WAS ON SECOND LEVEL
7.6
MichaelOctober 6, 2017
Very pleasant and personal service. Good car!
System was set to German in car. Perhaps reset to English after renting?
9.0
October 1, 2017
fast service... great car.. no hassle
price slightly on the high side
9.0
ADEOLUSeptember 19, 2017
The staff were very professional, helpful and really nice
Unavailability of my choice car
9.0
BeverlySeptember 19, 2017
Ease of collection
Complicated return into airport area
7.6
IsaSeptember 5, 2017
I liked the online helper during my renting. I liked the car and its utilities.
I did not like the 1100€ held from my credit card. I have already taken an insurance from Rental cars. Exchange rate differences become extra cost for me. I think Rental Cars and Budget can agree on this issue. Next time I might go directly to budget to make an insurance without allowing my 1100€ held.
7.6
MichaelSeptember 1, 2017
Price, ease of pickup, great staff, very quick drop off.
The alternative car (Smart ForFour) had a very small luggage compartment.
9.2
August 30, 2017
no comments
take a lot time to pick up the car and when you return
5.8
August 29, 2017
Cheap
The car was a very simple & basic and it didn't have many extras. The car was boring to drive
7.0
August 29, 2017
Very very enjoy this co Budget everything iş okey good luck
9.6
ABDULLAAugust 27, 2017
Supervisor was very helpful
Lady at the disk was asking for two credit card under my name for the deposit!! She wasn't very helpful.
9.0
IanAugust 2, 2017
Poor signage at entrance to multi story car pack at return of car.
8.8
August 1, 2017
All staff extremely helpful and friendly, we were happily surprised after a few bad experiences especially with Europcar.
8.4
ArieJuly 19, 2017
Personnel friendly
Waiting at the counter maybe an all too routine approach of the desk in the airport
6.8
July 11, 2017
The car was brand new, we upgraded to an automatic model and we don't regret the choice. We got a car which had many options inside ( for instance we connected our ipad through Bluetooth with the car so we can listen our favorite playlist music)
Myself I did not like the direction of the boot opening, because I was always heating my body.
7.4
ALANJune 30, 2017
Car came with SatNav at no extra cost. Given extra driver at no extra cost.
8.6
LucJune 6, 2017
The car was a bit small for 6 people and their luggage
6.8
May 31, 2017
long waiting line for picking the car
7.8
May 27, 2017
Very friendly staff
The gps was not good at all but i did not pay for it.
8.8
LuisMay 23, 2017
The car (VW UP) is very simple - no additional like GPS, plug, etc.
6.6
May 23, 2017
Cleanness of car Friendly and polite personnel
Slow procedures to take the car, although the personnel was friendly and polite I didn't find alternative to receive /get the car from / back to a more convenient place (apart from the airport)
7.8
May 13, 2017
great job, great Polish crew
10.2
RANDYMay 11, 2017
The car was clean but and got excellent milage. Good safety features.
The car was just uncomfortable for me as far as the seat went
7.4
May 8, 2017
Very nice gentleman from the Philippines at the return desk...
8.8
RonApril 23, 2017
I got the Citroen Grand Picasso - it was offerred as an upgrade to the Renault Kadjar that i've booked, but much less comfortable car...
All Ok
8.8
March 1, 2017
The car was in very good condition and it had a gps included which was very helpful.
I booked a polo or similar and I had a fiat 500 which is much smaller and with 3 doors. That was very unfortunate, as we couldn't fit a third person easily.
8.4
ShaunFebruary 25, 2017
Counter staff could not have been nicer and more helpful. I will always try to use Budget in the future. Car upgrade was a great surprise and was a big up grade, thank you
Due to works at the airport it was very difficult to locate the pick point of the car but that is the fault of the rather poorly signed airport
9.4
February 9, 2017
Citroen DS3 with GPS very nice little car indeed :-)
Shame the car had a few scratches when I picked it up (no new ones were added :-)
9.8
January 26, 2017
Great service, great car!
Better markings/directions at the Brussels Airport for returning the car at the appropriate rental company. This was the only negative point of the rental.
9.6
JanJanuary 15, 2017
Frienly staff
Exiting Brussels airport I thought I was following Rental Cars signs all the time, but I missed the desk in the terminal and was sent back from the desk in the car park. Routing to the carparks is a bit of a mess in Brussels (not the car renters´ fault) Steering wheel was blocking most of the view of the speedometer. Car was a VW-UP.
7.4
December 11, 2016
The car was much bigger than the one I booked and I was not very at ease driving it. The counter was inside the airport termnical and you have to go through security to get to it, even though I didn't arrive by plane.
6.8
AdeelNovember 23, 2016
Quick and efficient
Didn't get the car I wanted.
8.6
November 19, 2016
Budjet exchange the car, since car not having room to keep buggy (pram). But the exchange dint help as it was given different model with sane room space.
I booked 7 seater, I got 5+2 seater car.. As there was no room to keep buggy I was disappointed.
8.2
October 25, 2016
excellent quality of service
9.6
geertOctober 22, 2016
Work on the rates close to booking date...currntly too high
All ok
8.0
October 17, 2016
easy
i did not like that many bumps/scratches were not listed on the contract (5 were missing)and if i had not taken time to look at the car, i would have been charged when returning the car. Often we are in a hurry when picking the car so we do not check the car before using it. Budget team should do systematic check of cars before renting them
7.4
filipOctober 4, 2016
Very helpfull staff, all was done, no issues
9.2
SyedSeptember 4, 2016
the staff in the car park releasing cars to us was very cooperative.
Whenever I called at the desk number during office hours. The call was never taken, no voicemail, and of course no call backs. So I was on my own if something had to be asked with the rental company.
7.4
August 18, 2016
Opel cars are awful. Comfort nonexistent. Engine too weak.
7.8
ToddAugust 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and when there was a long line at check in at the terminal, they had us go to where the cars were located to get checked out, probably saved 20 minutes of waiting.
It was a fairly long walk to the rental cars. Not sure how long it would have been under normal circumstances. I was there about six weeks after the terrorist bombing of the Brussels airport.
9.2
July 30, 2016
Joel that works at the airport desk was very helpful.
9.0
MayankJuly 11, 2016
Hassle free process to pickup the car. Desk agent was really helpful. Car was new and clean.
Nothing specific, but the car felt a little underpowered. Probably all cars in this class are the same.
8.0
July 8, 2016
overall great!
9.6
June 20, 2016
Easy to pick up and return.
They upgraded me to a car, that was a bad experience. The GPS system of the hired car was really bad.
6.8
ColinJune 16, 2016
Clean efficient and comfortable car. Great value for money
Finding the office. In reality probably only due to the recent troubles at the airport
8.4
June 9, 2016
The women at the counter staff was helping me while texting on her mobile and looking on FB. Not really professional
8.4
June 6, 2016
Friendlyness of staff despite the number of customers waiting at the key pick-up desk in particular
Nothing
9.4
HarryApril 27, 2016
I rent cars regularly from all over the world and I would rate this experience as the very best in all respects. Rentalcars were superb and I will definitely use them again as well recommend to friends and colleagues. Thank you
9.4
April 26, 2016
Brand new car.
Smth is going on in Brussels Midi station. Fuel tank must be full, but official says it is normal to have 2/3, because panel doesnt work properly, despite i get new car. This third time already, arguing that acutally thank is full. If return car, the fuel panel work properly. Somebody must check do they steal the gas or smth, anyway it is not norma
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Brussels
Excellent
8.03333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings