Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Sydney

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Sydney and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AngelaOctober 20, 2017
Very friendly service off the staff, quick and efficient.
The back of the car ( bumper ) was loose and hanging off. The cigarette lighter plug was not working which was very inconvenient since I need that to plug in my GPS. ( that could not recharge and died). Time in the car was not correct.
8.6
October 17, 2017
Good car for nice price.
Not possible to return the car outside office hours.
7.6
JulieOctober 16, 2017
Most things
Cleanliness of the rental office and customer bathrooms. The bathroom was just awful and was not fit for anyone to use.
9.2
October 16, 2017
Shuttle to and from airport
8.4
ManpreetOctober 13, 2017
Pick up and drop off service was so good
All good
7.6
ElmaOctober 4, 2017
No bond required even without a credit card
Enjoyed every bit of the rental van
8.0
October 3, 2017
Staff was helpful and went the extra mile! Thank you very much!
After picking the car, we could smell petrol leaking. It was most uncomfortable and nauseating having to put up with the smell. It was more than half a day of driving and trying to figure out where the smell was coming from, then we discovered that the petrol cap was not even closed or capped properly. Most unfortunate experience
7.0
October 2, 2017
Quick to pick up and drop off
Staff at desk very unfriendly, not very helpful. A smile goes a long way.
6.2
October 1, 2017
Very efficient
Nothing
9.8
September 28, 2017
First class
8.8
AlexsanderSeptember 26, 2017
Great service & convienantly located
8.4
September 13, 2017
Respect in the delivery of the type of vehicle contracted
Weakness in agility in the process of delivery and reception of the vehicle
5.0
September 8, 2017
Good reliable car, simple process
Sydney Airport branch doesn't open until 07:00 when we arrived 05:00
6.2
September 3, 2017
ease of picking up the car
got a manual instead of an automatic
6.2
August 31, 2017
Fast and easy
Nothing
8.2
MalcolmAugust 28, 2017
te car and the service was great.
9.2
August 24, 2017
Car driving condition was good. Low price compared with other rental companies.
Car exterior condition was not so good, quite a lot of dents and paint trips.
7.4
August 19, 2017
The lady at the shop is helpful despite my sudden requests.
There were some strange noise from the air conditioner of the car.
6.0
August 18, 2017
Staff were friendly and very helpful
8.0
August 17, 2017
The ease to book
No details to contact on arrival
9.2
August 12, 2017
It was hard to find the drop off lot.
9.4
August 9, 2017
We got exactly the car we booked, it was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only reason why the pick up took a little longer was because one of the persons was being trained, but we didn't mind at all.
The service and car was perfect, however on our last day we notice the breaks on the car were not in the best condition, and they made a weird noise.
8.0
gregoryAugust 7, 2017
Great little economical car
No cruise control and GPS was in need of updating
8.2
August 7, 2017
It was a really easy process
Everything was easy
7.4
IanAugust 1, 2017
everything was as expected
no information in the vehicle of how to set up the Bluetooth for the phone
8.4
GregJuly 29, 2017
I love a manual which this was. Other companies only have autos
7.8
VujadinJuly 28, 2017
Far from airport
9.6
KarenJuly 25, 2017
I wasn't happy with the booking company. Due to a couple of things. The insurances and the extra fee.
6.2
July 24, 2017
Value for price is acceptable Driving smooth
Inside cleanliness can be improved No GPS
7.0
July 17, 2017
The price was very competitive relative to other providers. The check in staff were outstanding - very helpful and informative. The vehicle we got was very comfortable. Overall a very good customer experience
Nothing to note
9.4
July 17, 2017
Excellent service
Cheaper deals next time
7.8
AndrewJuly 10, 2017
Fuel economy was great
No gps in car
8.2
June 29, 2017
Location and fast service
The car was not tinted and no parking alarm. In this age, these are as mandatory.
6.6
June 20, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful
The car was not 100% full with gas
8.4
June 19, 2017
Ease of use, hire, and paperwork.
Ability to drop off keys in a chute for early drop-off outside of office hours would be a *huge* help.
8.2
June 17, 2017
Value for money, friendly staff and ease at check-out
Difficulty locating pick-up location at Sydney ai port
8.8
June 3, 2017
Service
Drop off
7.8
PeterJune 1, 2017
It was excellent. Great service.
There was nothing
9.2
DavidMay 28, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off, as always
Nothing, all good as always
9.0
April 27, 2017
Overall process is easy
How long it took for the bus to pick me up
8.8
ChristopherApril 26, 2017
Willingness to drop us off at airport hotel rather than the scheduled bus stop.
The fact that there is no desk at the airport.
7.2
April 22, 2017
Great value for money and easy drop off.
It was a bit difficult to find the shuttle bus at the airport.
7.8
RogerApril 19, 2017
very rapid
busted key, although it did still work
8.6
MichaelApril 18, 2017
The company's staff
Not getting the car ordered the one given I found very basic and not a car I would have booked
7.4
April 18, 2017
Good quick pick up and returns. Very satisfied.
Nil problems
7.4
PekkaApril 18, 2017
The car was clean and good overall.
The place where I drop car off was very very difficult to find, and at least when I found it take a quite a while when somebody came to check the cars condition.
7.0
IvanaApril 13, 2017
car was in a good condition and freshly cleaned
staff at the pick up location was not very friendly
7.2
April 10, 2017
easy to use
no clear representative at the airport
7.6
April 7, 2017
Helpful and pleasant staff. Ready for our business.
Had to call for pick up, no rep in terminal. Car was older had 60,000km. Windscreen had scratched 8-10 cm area in middle of screen. Wipers were worn, no up to date amenities, like back up camera. Car was nissan not a toyota.
7.6
AdeleMarch 30, 2017
Easy to book and knowing that I will get what I booked.
The car needs some work doing on the starring but wasn't to bad also I didn't like the man who handed over the car insinuating that I couldn't drive a manual, when I've been driving one over thirty years.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Sydney
Very good
7.6 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations