Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Sydney

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Sydney and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 3, 2017
Service
Drop off
7.8
PeterJune 1, 2017
It was excellent. Great service.
There was nothing
9.2
DavidMay 28, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off, as always
Nothing, all good as always
9.0
April 27, 2017
Overall process is easy
How long it took for the bus to pick me up
8.8
ChristopherApril 26, 2017
Willingness to drop us off at airport hotel rather than the scheduled bus stop.
The fact that there is no desk at the airport.
7.2
April 22, 2017
Great value for money and easy drop off.
It was a bit difficult to find the shuttle bus at the airport.
7.8
RogerApril 19, 2017
very rapid
busted key, although it did still work
8.6
MichaelApril 18, 2017
The company's staff
Not getting the car ordered the one given I found very basic and not a car I would have booked
7.4
April 18, 2017
Good quick pick up and returns. Very satisfied.
Nil problems
7.4
PekkaApril 18, 2017
The car was clean and good overall.
The place where I drop car off was very very difficult to find, and at least when I found it take a quite a while when somebody came to check the cars condition.
7.0
IvanaApril 13, 2017
car was in a good condition and freshly cleaned
staff at the pick up location was not very friendly
7.2
April 10, 2017
easy to use
no clear representative at the airport
7.6
April 7, 2017
Helpful and pleasant staff. Ready for our business.
Had to call for pick up, no rep in terminal. Car was older had 60,000km. Windscreen had scratched 8-10 cm area in middle of screen. Wipers were worn, no up to date amenities, like back up camera. Car was nissan not a toyota.
7.6
AdeleMarch 30, 2017
Easy to book and knowing that I will get what I booked.
The car needs some work doing on the starring but wasn't to bad also I didn't like the man who handed over the car insinuating that I couldn't drive a manual, when I've been driving one over thirty years.
8.0
EimearMarch 30, 2017
Friendly easy going staff!
The location of the drop off. I was going around in circles looking for it on a very busy road!! I was in tears at one stage!!!
7.0
March 29, 2017
The car condition was excellent.
The car does not have the auto-cruise function nor a CD player.
7.8
JamesMarch 28, 2017
Friendly efficient front desk service and the courtesy bus that delivered us back to our hotel when we dropped off the car.
9.0
WilliamMarch 27, 2017
Keep moving and do good service
6.6
DeniseMarch 22, 2017
Diagram from terminal to shuttle pick up a little confusing shows at end of terminal two, not other side of thru & pick up roads, only when you are at the exact location is the small Qantas sign adjacent the stairs apparant
9.2
MarioMarch 22, 2017
Everything was excellent. I got picked up at the airport and taken to the office,there I was given a vehicle in great condition and just washed.On return I took it to the depot and they took me back to the airport. Excellent service.
9.0
ThomasMarch 20, 2017
Shuttle to and from airport was timely and efficient.
Petrol gauge not showing full on delivery. Difficult to estimate fuel needed for return.
8.8
March 20, 2017
ease of booking fast in and out service
difficult to get in and out of the location via google maps
8.2
EdwardMarch 20, 2017
The staff were all very helpful from pick up to drop off.
Nothing.
8.8
March 19, 2017
the cars are modern and the staff are really friendly and helpful
9.6
RonMarch 16, 2017
Gday thank you for a very pleasing experience. 4 and irregular traveller your counter staff explained everything very easily. When we were late getting back because of inexperience with Sydney traffic your staff went out of their way to make sure we got back to the airport in time to catch a flight.
9.4
TyMarch 14, 2017
easy service
8.8
March 14, 2017
Overall service good and charge for GPS far better than previous rental company in Melbourne
The Hyundai imax was not a good car and compared to the Kia Carnival we hired in Melbourne quite awful. Very underpowered, noisy, passenger access poor. Very disappointed in what basically was a van with seats in.
7.0
March 13, 2017
All of the above!
10.0
March 13, 2017
really friendly and kind counter staff
9.8
March 9, 2017
Great value and service. The only thing I would say is on the website it is not clear where your office is. We drive all through the airport looking for you to find out you were outside of the airport. That was frustrating and time wasting. Otherwise or experience with you was great and we will rent from you again. Thank you
8.0
March 8, 2017
CLEAN
AIR CONDITIONING WAS VERY POOR. SEATS NOT COMFORTABLE. FUEL GAUGE DID NOT WORK- WHEN WE PICKED CAR UP, GAUGE WAS 3/4 FULL- STAFF TOLD US THAT WAS NORMAL. WHEN WE FILLED CAR UP WITH FUEL, THE GAUGE SHOWED FULL- HOW COME??
7.4
NicoleMarch 7, 2017
Easy. No fuss.
Difficult to know where to go at Sydney airport...
8.0
March 6, 2017
Ease of dealing with the company and friendly staff
Hatch area didn't have a cover which, given ti's clearly a rented car with interstate plates, felt a bit of a risk for luggage storage, Found out on returning the car that I could ask for one if needed.
9.4
March 4, 2017
It was quick to get the car. One of the staff finally helped me install the car seat and was a nice guy. It was easy and a good car. The lady on the phone was helpful
I had to install the car seat myself while carrying a baby. Then the straps didn't work so needed a new one. The fuel gage on the car also was stuffed which made it hard to tell how much petrol I used. It was a little difficult to work out where to go to get picked up.
7.6
February 27, 2017
Value for money, toll payment easy and not a rip off
Car was dirty on the outside on collection
7.4
February 27, 2017
Good all round service
Expensive deposits
8.4
CarltonFebruary 26, 2017
Good value and quite close to the airport terminals
Car had over 100,000 Kim's on the clock But it was mechanically sound
8.2
February 26, 2017
The car was just what we needed to tour and visit our family.
Back door a bit rattle
8.4
WayneFebruary 25, 2017
Customer Service
Finding shuttle and the time from airport to start of personal travel
6.8
February 21, 2017
Friendly staff Premises
Waiting in the heat for shuttle. Time it took to get the car.
8.4
MohammadFebruary 20, 2017
It was my first time to hire from East Coast. I liked its prompt & friendly service very much.
Simply, we got what what we needed. Everything was right.
7.8
February 16, 2017
Incorrect information given to me at time of booking
7.0
February 12, 2017
Vehicule correct,localisation
Les horaires d'ouverture
7.2
February 11, 2017
Airport shuttle was an absolute bonus. They even picked me up from Mascot station even though it's not on their usual route. Friendly and helpful staff.
There seemed to be more staff working on the check in counter than dealing with allocating the cars. One of the gentlemen did come out of the office though to assist me as I'd been waiting 10+ minutes.
9.6
wayneFebruary 10, 2017
Brought the car back a week earlier.Pity a credit could not have been issued for this time for future booking
As above
8.4
chrisFebruary 1, 2017
professionalism of the company and miss venezuala
nothing
9.6
OREOLUWAJanuary 30, 2017
Insurance policy
7.0
HarryJanuary 17, 2017
Vehicle was in poor condition with dents and scratches all over, there was an annoying rattle in the door which came and went during the duration of the rental. Instructions for pick up of vehicle were vague - took time to locate where pick up was from.
5.0
JoshuaJanuary 11, 2017
the car was very grubby on the inside and not very clean.
7.4
January 11, 2017
Very good value and once we had the car we had no problems with it. Staff were courteous and efficient once we'd actually got to the East Coast desk. Very good transfer back to Sydney airport for departure.
Took ages for East Coast van to come and collect us from the specified pick up point at the airport - and the driver wasn't exactly cheerful, either. Once we were at the office, everything was fine, though.
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Sydney
Very good
7.86667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations