Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Sydney

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Sydney and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WayneFebruary 25, 2017
Customer Service
Finding shuttle and the time from airport to start of personal travel
6.8
February 21, 2017
Friendly staff Premises
Waiting in the heat for shuttle. Time it took to get the car.
8.4
MohammadFebruary 20, 2017
It was my first time to hire from East Coast. I liked its prompt & friendly service very much.
Simply, we got what what we needed. Everything was right.
7.8
February 16, 2017
Incorrect information given to me at time of booking
7.0
February 12, 2017
Vehicule correct,localisation
Les horaires d'ouverture
7.2
February 11, 2017
Airport shuttle was an absolute bonus. They even picked me up from Mascot station even though it's not on their usual route. Friendly and helpful staff.
There seemed to be more staff working on the check in counter than dealing with allocating the cars. One of the gentlemen did come out of the office though to assist me as I'd been waiting 10+ minutes.
9.6
wayneFebruary 10, 2017
Brought the car back a week earlier.Pity a credit could not have been issued for this time for future booking
As above
8.4
chrisFebruary 1, 2017
professionalism of the company and miss venezuala
nothing
9.6
OREOLUWAJanuary 30, 2017
Insurance policy
7.0
HarryJanuary 17, 2017
Vehicle was in poor condition with dents and scratches all over, there was an annoying rattle in the door which came and went during the duration of the rental. Instructions for pick up of vehicle were vague - took time to locate where pick up was from.
5.0
JoshuaJanuary 11, 2017
the car was very grubby on the inside and not very clean.
7.4
January 11, 2017
Very good value and once we had the car we had no problems with it. Staff were courteous and efficient once we'd actually got to the East Coast desk. Very good transfer back to Sydney airport for departure.
Took ages for East Coast van to come and collect us from the specified pick up point at the airport - and the driver wasn't exactly cheerful, either. Once we were at the office, everything was fine, though.
7.2
EbenJanuary 8, 2017
Car in good condition Very helpful staff
Drop off and fee
6.8
January 5, 2017
rental price is good deal
shuttle to airport very slow little flexibility on return time
4.8
JacquelynJanuary 2, 2017
Finding a reasonably priced 8 seater van at the last minute for our Xmas break away to Wisemans Ferry. We thought we had use of two friends cars but that turned to custard. Rentalcars.com and East Coast Rentals saved the day.
7.8
BarryDecember 28, 2016
The rates and service were excellent. I am now a committed customer.
9.4
December 24, 2016
Service and comfort of the car
Nil
7.4
MichaelDecember 20, 2016
Great package and service
9.6
StephenDecember 20, 2016
Pleasant helpful staff. Straightfoward pricing. The staff member did not try to buy extras, or to upgrade.
When I returned the car, at about 11am, the depot was very busy and I had to wait for some time.
7.4
PatriciaDecember 19, 2016
great van easy to drive
the sliding car door on the drivers side was very difficult to open and I hurt my shoulder trying to open it
9.0
December 14, 2016
Cant call the return line, had to walk back to the counter and walk to parking area again to check the car.
7.6
December 14, 2016
Clock was set on wrong time and couldn't adjust as the manual was not in the glovebox
9.0
AnthonyDecember 9, 2016
quick service, happy staff, location
unable to refuel the vehicle close by, all nearby service stations were closed
9.0
BrianDecember 9, 2016
The car was fantastic very economical
9.4
December 5, 2016
Staff are helpful and giving good explanation on the insurance and also ease on handling the charges and transaction.
The car is not cleaned well as I could see dust and also some litter here and there in the window handle and also left over seashells from previous hirer. Nevertheless, overall condition of the vehicle is still good.
6.8
December 4, 2016
The courtesy bus was excellent
7.4
TonyDecember 3, 2016
the guy who serviced me needs a holiday treat. He was part of front desk. Send him on a holiday he deserves it.
If nothing could be something.
9.0
ThomasNovember 25, 2016
Friendly staffs and courteous
long walk to the pick-up point and need to be transfer to the rental place
8.2
November 24, 2016
Good service but long walk from international terminal with heavy luggage,
Could not find depot on return - a better map and directions would have helped,
7.8
November 23, 2016
efficient and friendly staff
Taking 25 minutes for the trip from West Botany Rd to the car depot!
8.8
November 23, 2016
the car
having to ring the car hire company to book the shuttle to take us to pick up our car
8.0
November 19, 2016
Great service and value.
9.2
MohammedNovember 16, 2016
Excellent car and service
8.8
DeonNovember 15, 2016
Off airport location. Long wait for shuttle bus.
6.4
BerniceNovember 15, 2016
Everything
No comment
9.4
November 14, 2016
Quick pick up.
Car was Hiundi basic model - bit under powered for family of four and luggage.
8.4
NaomiNovember 7, 2016
Staff friendliness,
There was nothing
8.6
RolandOctober 25, 2016
Pick up point didn't have a sign
9.2
robinOctober 25, 2016
it took three attempts to get a sat-nav that worked the car was very noisy over 80 kpm
7.6
October 25, 2016
Outstanding service
8.8
ChristopherOctober 22, 2016
It was nice and easy
8.8
PeterOctober 22, 2016
Quick and efficient service.
Lack of road maps of the area.
9.0
NeilOctober 19, 2016
The car i booked was not ready so we needed to take a much smaller car.
7.6
October 17, 2016
Excellent service
Nothing
9.0
October 16, 2016
efficiency
a rather far walk to bay 34 at the airport pick up
7.0
MARILYNOctober 16, 2016
great staff
nothing
9.8
RobOctober 12, 2016
Ease of booking, cleanliness of car, situation of pick up
Phone contact - held on for 20 minutes before answered Had to wait another 20 minutes for the bus even though your phone operator said it was at the airport where i was
6.8
October 11, 2016
We couldn't use our own e-toll
9.0
GaryOctober 9, 2016
Great Price. Staff were friendly and helpful.
8.8
October 5, 2016
car and price
not easy to find office or pick up point etc
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Sydney
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations