Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Sydney

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Sydney and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 11, 2017
Service and quality were so good and it helped to make our travelling much easier
8.0
PaulSeptember 11, 2017
The vehicle stank of cigarette smoke. If we had of had time we would have returned the vehicle for replacement.
6.0
justinSeptember 10, 2017
Upgraded vehicle and good car.
Nothing although a delay on checkin due to a difficult client before us.
8.0
September 8, 2017
promt service .no fuss
8.6
NormanAugust 26, 2017
Simplicity and ease.
7.6
August 19, 2017
All good.
I get confused when I book through you and then when picking up the car they offer a different deal. Saying if something happens I go through them and then have to claim back through you? All I want is to book a car and take full insurance cover without confusion.
8.8
August 15, 2017
Vehicles always clean & tidy & reliable
8.8
August 15, 2017
Quickness of picking up and returning car
The car was average - more wear and tear on its body than lady at counter explained . We picked it up at night and the lighting in car park was so poor we didn't identify the marks on the car . It is time for that car to be ether sold or refreshed . Service from Avis staff was excellent at Sydney.
7.6
KenAugust 14, 2017
What more can I say the service was excellent a beautiful car aND staff so helpful.
Nothing.
9.4
July 21, 2017
Thank you! Had no problems with the car hire from wo to go.
7.4
July 15, 2017
good service
7.8
DavidJuly 8, 2017
Easy
The car had a few driving problems, but Avis fixed it by replacing the car at no extra cost.
8.6
June 26, 2017
Easy to pick the car up and helpful staff.
I would be more likely to use Avis at Pyrmont in the future if they allowed for out of hours drop offs.
8.2
June 10, 2017
Upgrade was great
Counter staff unhelpful and unfriendly
7.6
June 5, 2017
The service is excellent i would recommend it to anyone
Not getting the vehicle i booked
6.8
May 22, 2017
Services
Not having what i booked for
7.4
EmmaMay 15, 2017
Great service, quick and easy AND got a wicked free upgrade!
Having to pay extra to reduce excess
8.6
lasathMay 13, 2017
Freindlyness
Nothing
9.6
May 4, 2017
Very friendly helpful assistant at Avis who was looking after a. Number of clients well done.
Had to wait a bit but otherwise no problem.
8.6
AmandaApril 29, 2017
Fantastic counter service on pick up Everything so easy Thanks!
8.4
April 10, 2017
very good customer service good clean car
high insurance
8.6
MattApril 5, 2017
Price was very competitive Staff at the counter were excellent and friendly even at 1.30pm at night.
I was very disappointed with the smell inside the car, it was obvious that a smoker had been using it and it was horrid the whole time I had it. I was going to complain at the time of drop off but simply did not have time to. Once i picked my wife up she too was disgusted with the smell, we actually dropped the car off a day early because of it!
9.0
JohnApril 4, 2017
After finalizing rental agreement at the terminal desk had to queue again to collect the car from the pickup area. We should be able to go straight to the vehicle bay and drive away.
8.8
April 4, 2017
Cost of hire was more tgan originally quoted thru online
7.4
April 3, 2017
All Good Got Upgraded to Holden Storm
Nothing
7.6
April 3, 2017
The man who booked back in the car had a sense of humour
8.8
IanMarch 29, 2017
Modern car low kilometres
The car had not been cleaned internally, having hosted a very, very heavy smoker recently. There was also what resembled dried vomit on the front passenger seat in one section.The stale smoke smell was at times almost overbearing for someone who is a non smoker. Really unacceptable, when you have paid good money and drove 10hrs within 24hrs
7.6
DavidMarch 26, 2017
Overall experience excellenyt
Nothing
8.0
March 20, 2017
Nice and convenient.
Car was clean on inside, but diety on outside.
6.2
March 13, 2017
1st time I tried upgrade to Hybrid car (Toyota) which proved to be good value
Nothing
9.4
March 7, 2017
Great staff very helpful :)
8.6
WilliamMarch 5, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient. Car was clean.
Would like to have clearer insurance options when booking online to save time when collecting the car.
8.8
MauriceMarch 2, 2017
Got car requested Avis knew I was coming on flight Although I was attended to by what appeared to be an "in training" staffer another staff memeber was helping.
Difficulty finding fuel station to fuel up vehicle for return. Would be helpful to get advice of closest fuel station
8.4
February 28, 2017
Very easy operation
nothing
9.0
February 27, 2017
The car hadn't been washed on the outside, which was a bit disappointing.
7.0
RayFebruary 14, 2017
Lack of petrol station near airport.
9.2
February 7, 2017
We really benefited from the upgrade to a Caprice with its' in-built GPS, and extra comfort features. With the mercury rising to 40+C during our stay in Sydney our comfort level could not have been any better.
Not a thing.Everything about the car and the Avis service helped to make our trip a stress free experience.
9.6
OscarFebruary 7, 2017
The profesionalism of the Avis attendant, the relaibility of the car and its good condition.
9.0
February 1, 2017
Good service
Wasn't clean inside
7.8
LeonardoJanuary 30, 2017
Seemless pickup. Off the plane and easily found AVIS
had to wait in the heat for 30 minutes for the car to arrive and it was washed but still dirty.
7.4
January 22, 2017
Vehicle, friendly staff
Insurance
7.8
January 11, 2017
proximity to terminals
8.8
JaquelineJanuary 6, 2017
I arrived a little late to drop the car and the guys waited for me. Thank you so much for that.
8.0
SooJanuary 5, 2017
Good value for money But expensive due to holiday season
9.0
ScottJanuary 5, 2017
Hiring process was straightforward and well managed
Couldn't amend drop off time via rentalcars.com as it wouldn't allow it and asked me to call rentalcars.com. Then couldn't contact rentalcars.com to amend the drop off time as they were closed on Sunday
8.4
December 20, 2016
Everything went to plan
Comments on the internet about your company made me very uneasy about my rental ,as it turned out it was not our experience.
8.0
December 19, 2016
Super easy and fast to pickup and get on our way!
8.8
micheleDecember 12, 2016
All good
No problems
8.6
OwenDecember 12, 2016
Car brand new
Couldn't connect iphone to stereo
8.2
December 6, 2016
Easy Easy Easy!! So Flipping Easy!! Thank you Thank you Thank you x
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Sydney
Excellent
8.34 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings