Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Sydney

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Sydney and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RayFebruary 14, 2017
Lack of petrol station near airport.
9.2
February 7, 2017
We really benefited from the upgrade to a Caprice with its' in-built GPS, and extra comfort features. With the mercury rising to 40+C during our stay in Sydney our comfort level could not have been any better.
Not a thing.Everything about the car and the Avis service helped to make our trip a stress free experience.
9.6
OscarFebruary 7, 2017
The profesionalism of the Avis attendant, the relaibility of the car and its good condition.
9.0
February 1, 2017
Good service
Wasn't clean inside
7.8
LeonardoJanuary 30, 2017
Seemless pickup. Off the plane and easily found AVIS
had to wait in the heat for 30 minutes for the car to arrive and it was washed but still dirty.
7.4
January 22, 2017
Vehicle, friendly staff
Insurance
7.8
January 11, 2017
proximity to terminals
8.8
JaquelineJanuary 6, 2017
I arrived a little late to drop the car and the guys waited for me. Thank you so much for that.
8.0
SooJanuary 5, 2017
Good value for money But expensive due to holiday season
9.0
ScottJanuary 5, 2017
Hiring process was straightforward and well managed
Couldn't amend drop off time via rentalcars.com as it wouldn't allow it and asked me to call rentalcars.com. Then couldn't contact rentalcars.com to amend the drop off time as they were closed on Sunday
8.4
December 20, 2016
Everything went to plan
Comments on the internet about your company made me very uneasy about my rental ,as it turned out it was not our experience.
8.0
December 19, 2016
Super easy and fast to pickup and get on our way!
8.8
micheleDecember 12, 2016
All good
No problems
8.6
OwenDecember 12, 2016
Car brand new
Couldn't connect iphone to stereo
8.2
December 6, 2016
Easy Easy Easy!! So Flipping Easy!! Thank you Thank you Thank you x
8.8
TimNovember 30, 2016
Car broke down, they sent roadside assistance and then swapped the car over
Car broke down only 8,500km on the clock
8.4
November 29, 2016
The efficient and fast service of Avis staff when picking up and dropping off the car.
8.2
November 15, 2016
Holden Captiva upgrade was a good car, but underpowered.
8.8
AnthonyNovember 7, 2016
your service was really easy to use online...would definitely use again...
we just dropped car off although what happens if they accuse us of damage to the car that was already there?
8.6
November 7, 2016
Fantastic customer service personnel
8.2
October 27, 2016
My phone
Car needed a service, no water in the window washer. And we couldn't pair my ph as it was full with other names and we couldn't delete them
6.4
MarkOctober 25, 2016
Awesome service from Avis, highly recommended.
8.4
October 25, 2016
was very pleased about all
8.8
StephenOctober 22, 2016
No comment
Too long on pick up
7.2
October 19, 2016
Pickup and drop off was efficient.
The handbrake was stretched ineffective on a hill start. Ordered an Hyundi automatic Got Offered A Fiat Auto which I've had previously which is a semi automatic with little power so I ended Up With A hyundi manual.
8.4
October 18, 2016
the who;e process went so smoothly
it didnt come with a sat nav
9.0
October 14, 2016
The car and customer service were of a high standard.
Our pick-up time was 1pm on a public holiday weekend and this was peak time. There were not enough staff or facilities in the Airport collection office to handle the number of people picking up rentals. To the credit of Avis, however, all desks that were there were all active and dealing with customers.
7.4
Shih-PingOctober 13, 2016
The staff was very friendly.
The Camry I hired was not equipped with radar detector.
8.4
GraemeOctober 10, 2016
not enough counter staff
7.6
October 6, 2016
very nice clean, quiet modern hybrid without any problem
9.0
September 29, 2016
Good condition of car. Easy processing at picking and mainly at dropping.
Having booked and paid insurance through RENTALCARS I didn't expect to be asked for insurance at AVIS again.
9.6
KellySeptember 28, 2016
The car was very nice to drive.
There was a mark on the outside of the car i didn't see because where they had parked it very close to another car and i missed documenting it. Next day i phoned Avis Head Office, they said they would email manager Sydney airport & call me back to discuss the mark.I had no response at all & i felt very stressed the entire time i had the car.
7.4
ReneeSeptember 19, 2016
I lost my phone in the car and when i realised I had left it in the hire car, I ran back to the counter and the staff were waiting for me with my phone. So incredibly lovely!
9.2
RichardSeptember 5, 2016
Drop off was easy
picking up took too long, as because I booked online with someone else the insurance was confusing
7.4
August 16, 2016
Got the car I booked for a great price!
Service at the pick-up counter was poor. I stood looking at the lady for 10 minutes before she acknowledged that I was standing in front of her and then had to wait another 10 minutes whilst they organised a car for me. The car was dirty inside and out.
8.6
RobertJuly 21, 2016
Colour of car, right size for 2 people and boot right size for suitcase.
8.6
July 14, 2016
booked the car but advised them I may have to extend the hire. Phoned and extended the rental with no problems
9.4
BrianJune 30, 2016
charge to top up fuel. no sliding scale for accident premium
8.8
AnneJune 26, 2016
Standard of car. Helpful staff.
9.8
Billie-JeanJune 24, 2016
the car was what I thought it would be.. at the end of the day its a car
when you pick up the car its from the carpark. you cant really see all the scratches on the car to record them
9.8
JakeJune 22, 2016
I was very happy with the upgrade and the staff let me know it is a busy time which was great.
8.4
June 12, 2016
the staff at the airport pick up and drop off were all very courteous helpful and friendly.
9.0
June 6, 2016
Staff made it so easy! Thank you :) I was served quickly by friendly people, and immediately filled out the couple of forms and collected the car within 10mins. Upon return I literally just parked the car and could walk away as the final inspection was finished. So easy. Thank you!
Everything was fine!
9.6
May 24, 2016
Car was pretty dirty. They had wet it so it looked clean until it dried.
7.2
May 18, 2016
Difficult to contact Sydney airport office (phone) when we had a medical emergency and had to extend our rental.
8.8
PamelaMay 16, 2016
The free upgrade because when they offered me a car and I went to get in it someone else had been given the same car.
N/A
8.6
May 3, 2016
Nobody showed the controls. The car has a fixed ignition key however that was not explained to us. We reached our destination and could not leave the car as the key was stuck. Called Avis who could not help, called the service centre who could not help and in the end called NRMA. After 20 mins. they found the portable key in a hidden compartment.
7.2
RolandApril 26, 2016
Very expensive for <36 hours hire.
6.8
GillianApril 20, 2016
Everything was extremely satisfactory!
Nothing!
9.0
April 16, 2016
Very quick drop off process
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Sydney
Excellent
8.48 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings