Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Sydney

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Sydney and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JohnOctober 28, 2017
Confusion as were to find pickup the driver to be taken to car yard to pick up our car
8.4
PeterOctober 27, 2017
Staff very helpful.....office....shuttle....and friendly
8.0
October 26, 2017
Good Value, ran well.
Paint was terrible. Had a loud wheel bearing noise.
8.2
GiovanniOctober 25, 2017
Prompt service at time of car being returned.
Car was not a corolla hatch. I was given a Camry sedan. Not even similar.
6.0
TautiniOctober 25, 2017
Friendly staff
6.8
October 24, 2017
The car I hired needed a good service. There was a shudder in one of the wheels that made me nervous at higher speeds on the highway.
7.2
CarolOctober 22, 2017
Friendly service even though they were very busy.
I found the location a little difficult to find.
8.4
October 19, 2017
Very helpful at pick up , Sean, and at drop off.
Ace rentals are difficult to find. Badly signed.
7.2
October 15, 2017
Value for money. Good staff, welcoming and helpful.
Some difficulty finding place to pick up.
8.0
PirjoOctober 13, 2017
Car was what i except.
Waiting time at office. Phones rings all the time. You'll need more servicepersonal.
6.8
October 12, 2017
Very accommodating pleasant staff.
We had an issue finding the drop off. The navigation took us to a hotel with the same address.
7.8
October 11, 2017
Efficient excellent car.
It would have been good for a member of staff to have time to briefly go over the car with me. They were far to busy to do anything other than show you the car.
6.6
NickOctober 10, 2017
Value for money.
Long wait for shuttle at airport. Waited almost an hour when told it would be 10 minutes. Seemed they were under staffed.
6.6
October 5, 2017
The shuttle service was excellent and friendly drivers! Car was lovely and comfortable and great to drive.
The address and direction on the car hire was not easy to find to drop car back.
6.8
October 2, 2017
Whole process was simple and quick. Nice vehicle for low cost.
Car interior smelled of cigarette smoke from the previous person.
8.0
September 29, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Length of walk to Express Pick Up
8.2
September 17, 2017
Finding public pick up it would be reassuring if there was a ace rental sign.
8.2
JeanSeptember 16, 2017
very good car didn't expect such a nice car defiantly would ace car rental again
8.0
September 16, 2017
Easy doing online
Car really didn't look like what the opicture did when we ordered- yes was same make and model but was definately an OLDER model
6.0
September 12, 2017
Cheap
Service
4.8
RossSeptember 9, 2017
I was very happy with the car and service
The time it took to get the shuttle back to the International Airport. If I was in a hurry I would not have made it
8.0
SandreSeptember 9, 2017
Friendly and helpful service.
Nothing.
7.6
ANDREASeptember 8, 2017
The fella at the airport sent me to the wrong pickup point so I got a bit lost. But was altogether a good experience. Just need to let the info guys at the airport know where pickup is.
7.8
RichardSeptember 7, 2017
The car was upgraded from what I booked
The pickup and drop off were poorly signposted. If I had used the shuttlebus that wouldn't have been a problem but I made my own way as I wasn't picking up immediately from airport
9.0
September 3, 2017
Great car
I thought I was gong to be dropped off at the terminal had to walk
7.2
GraemeAugust 31, 2017
Staff and van drivers very helpful
the time it took to be picked up at the airport
8.0
MichelleAugust 30, 2017
Amazing friendly staff
Having to wait so long for the transfer
6.8
PaulaAugust 24, 2017
Ease of pick up and delivery
Nothing
9.6
August 20, 2017
Fast drop off, keen staff, good car at reasonable rates
Slow pickup, real bottleneck at the pickup.
7.2
August 13, 2017
Agent came out to the car with me and helped me check the car.
Windscreen on the inside was dirty which made it hard to look out of at times. Outside the car was dirty as well but that would be due to the location of the car park next to a landscaping yard that blows dirt all over the cars.
7.0
keithAugust 10, 2017
the people at the car hire company were very nice, helpful and efficient, very quick pick up and return, the car was a little older than normal 77,000kilometers on the clock and had a lot of scratches ect, but that is not a problem for me.
8.6
July 30, 2017
Far away from airport
5.8
RogerJuly 26, 2017
Only disappointment was that when I changed cars in Gold Coast (due only to the car I had needed servicing) I did not notice a small chip in the upper left part of the windscreen, which later developed into a crack due to the screen getting frozen in Stanthorp Qld. Next time I will go over the car in every detail, so as not to be paying for a scree
7.2
RonaldJuly 25, 2017
Everything. Comfort, size, ease of handling.
Driver seat belt a bit difficult to buckle in. Foot hand brake took a little time to get used to
7.6
AnneJuly 22, 2017
The staff were great especially when I left my mobile & they dropped it at the airport in time for my flight
the walk to the shuttle pick up point at Sydney airport
7.8
July 19, 2017
Value for money
I returned the car cleaner than I picked it up
6.6
DenisJuly 15, 2017
Thankyou for the car upgrade.
Nothing of note
7.6
leeJuly 14, 2017
Nice clean car (50,000 km - so not brand new, but completely adequate)...much cheaper than the "counter at airport"rentals
9.2
BobbyJuly 10, 2017
Thank you.
6.4
peterJuly 5, 2017
Value for money.
Long walk to pickup zone 3 and then a longer wait for transfer vehicle.
6.8
June 27, 2017
Staff were professional and friendly
Windscreen not as clean as should have been. At pick up. Was in a strange town and had sun strike within 5 minutes of pickup there was no screen wash in water this made cleaning with wipers much longer and only about 80 / efficient.
8.0
GregJune 27, 2017
Excellent value and fast service once the queue of people ahead of me had been served.
9.6
JohnJune 24, 2017
We have used Ace a few times and they are good to deal with. This time they gave us a free upgrade. There also was no extra charge for picking the car up in Sydney and dropping off in Adelaide. Very happy with the service.
Nothing
8.6
BinayJune 23, 2017
Very friendly and helpfull staff.We would love to hire our renta car from Ace rental cars only when ever we will go to Sydney.. :)
8.8
RobertJune 16, 2017
The car and the price
The initial interaction at pickup was not very welcoming. The person who the car was returned to was very friendly and helpful.
7.4
PeterJune 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, Close to airport with fast and efficient pick up from airport to location.
With vehicles blocking access to office there wasn't enough room down the side of each vehicle to move suit cases to office area so we had to leave our baggage outside in the rain.
8.6
EdwardJune 12, 2017
Upgrade car at same price, car in good condition and very good to drive with great boot! Quite economicak to run also.
8.6
BobbyJune 11, 2017
Ease of being picked up and dropped off. Counter staff helpful.
Congestion at counter as when the pick up bus arrives customers would all trying to pick up the cars at the same time. Maybe more standby staff need to to attend to this in order to ease off the delay. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to comment. :-)
7.4
JosefJune 5, 2017
clean car, good staff
8.8
MichaelMay 24, 2017
Quick fast and efficient staff hassle free process with everything explained
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Sydney
Good
6.65 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations