Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Sydney

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Sydney and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JosefJune 5, 2017
clean car, good staff
8.8
MichaelMay 24, 2017
Quick fast and efficient staff hassle free process with everything explained
9.4
AbrahamMay 22, 2017
I liked everything.
Awesome
9.0
May 19, 2017
Price and accuracy of the car given.
The steering wheel was moving towards one side.
9.4
May 15, 2017
We finally got picked up at airport. At least we got our car.
We got an older model car unexpectedly. Not easy to call them when arrive at airport, line busy.
5.6
May 12, 2017
The price was amazing compared to rival rental companies.
6.6
May 6, 2017
friendly staff
very hard to find way to shuttle bus at Sydney airport, car was not fully fueled, car asked for oil service
7.2
RobinApril 30, 2017
Vehicle was in very good condition and as requested.
Off airport pick up took some time. The car wasn'the in a well lit spot to look for damage. Desk agent was quick but explained things (ie toll transponder) poorly
6.6
GaryApril 15, 2017
Very good rate ; upgrade ; process of pickup and return with very good uncomplicated service
N/A
8.0
GaryApril 5, 2017
Friendliness of the staff Quick return to airport
Waiting 45 minutes for pickup
7.8
JackApril 1, 2017
Better explanation of insurance policy.
8.6
AngelaMarch 28, 2017
Team were really helpful and friendly. Fast pick up and drop off. Will be using Ace again next time we hire a car overseas.
9.4
March 14, 2017
Car was in good mechanical condition and efficient on fuel. The rental pickup location at Sydney international was tricky to find but phone calls to the agency helped. I needed to extend my rental period by one week, a phone call to the agency easily resolved the issue.
Rental site out of the way, Cars a little dated, but sound. Did 8500 km in six weeks with no issues.
6.6
March 5, 2017
Rate compared to airport rental car/ Prompt shuttle service to waiting area (that was quite a walk away from the terminal however that's an airport issue really..)
Car not really very clean.
7.8
StevenMarch 3, 2017
Free shuttle to and from the airport
having to walk from the terminal to the express pickup with all our luggage.
8.4
January 27, 2017
Ace staff is good
Ace staff had not spoken English very good.
7.4
December 26, 2016
Cheap
Distance to pick up area and the congestion at the rental location.
6.2
December 22, 2016
Counter staff helpfull
Car not cleaned inside.Did not get car we booked a corolla.
5.8
GraemeDecember 20, 2016
Good value
When I picked up the car in Sydney the fuel gauge showed just under full blue the paperwork showed full, I returned it to Brisbane with the same fuel I had picked it up with but was told I would be charged if I didn't fill it up, I had to find a fuel station and fill it with 8 dollars , maybe I should have queried the fuel amount in Sydney.
7.0
November 14, 2016
they were helpful when they were asked to fulfil the hireage as we had prior booking.
they had rented our car out to another person as we had got held up disembarking flight. we were 45 minutes after suggested time of collection. we then had to wait for a car to be prepared. this made us late for our prearranged appointment. it was a little disappointing. they should have got another car ready as we rang to say we were ready.
7.0
MariaNovember 14, 2016
unfortatelly that the credit card has taken advance of my card and i have already paid for it at the office due the unsufficent balance fund on my credit card as made me so embrassed at that time, so i am hoping to solve this problem out and will use ACE hire car again in near future...
9.8
GarryOctober 19, 2016
Everything was great and we highly recommend ACE cars!
Nothing, the service and car were of the highest standard.
9.4
AngOctober 18, 2016
Staff was friendly n they explained the whole procedure well. The shuttle service both ways were efficient.
7.0
October 16, 2016
Friendly staff Convenient location - close to airport
Car was quite untidy & dirty Car was in desperate need of a service & wheel alignment - the steering wheel vibrated significantly on the freeway
6.0
PaulOctober 12, 2016
Excellent Value
A bit slow to process the booking at the counter. Pick up and drop off to airport was excellent.
7.6
October 10, 2016
All good
8.8
September 28, 2016
Spacious car Friendly and helpfull rental desk staff at pick up and drop off
Confusing and not very understanding staff on the phone when we wanted to activate our second driver (tho second call was a helpfull staffmember)
8.4
EngSeptember 1, 2016
I was given a Ford Kuga and wasn't a Mitsubishi Outlander, as there was a mixed up and my car was given out to some one else. The car was pretty comfortable and did not give me any problems at all and the only set back of this car is that its mileage consumption is much higher then a Mitsubishi Outlander.
Since my flight was an early departure, I had to drop off the car very early before the office open. The car key was drop off at the counter of the shuttle bus that provided the shuttle service between the airport and the office. No one from the office was available that I have top up my car petrol full and also the car was in good condition.
6.6
RayAugust 30, 2016
Although not what was ordered...it was a larger Camry.
Older and a bit rough 2010, with noises and vibrations while driving
5.2
WilliamAugust 18, 2016
Overall cost of rental. Front desk did not pressure me with add on's. Adding extra two days did not cost an arm and a leg.
Office area was small and hard to find. But no big deal.
8.2
August 13, 2016
Gentleman in the office was fine and the car was everything we needed
Drop off in Brisbane was confusing
7.8
July 25, 2016
guys at front desk were lovely.esp manager.
didnt know location of their HQ was away from airport and hence delayed me a bit.
7.8
July 18, 2016
the car was in excellent condition and the price was reasonable.
When my husband arrived at the airport he was having trouble with his phone. Eventually he was able to call for the pick up. It took a very long time for the bus to come so he made a 2nd call only to be told that the bus had driven through the pick up point once and couldn't see him. He then asked why he didn't go back a 2nd time but got no answer.
7.2
July 12, 2016
the car is new.
Employees expression apathy, no expression, don't talk, don't say hello.I waited for half an hour, has been standing
7.6
June 24, 2016
great service friendly staff , realiable car
nothing
8.8
AmyJune 22, 2016
Free shuttle service and efficient staff and great service.
8.8
June 16, 2016
Overall good.
Slow process.
7.8
June 14, 2016
Friendly staff
Pick up location far from airport
8.0
JulieJune 13, 2016
Everything!
Drop off was further away from the airport than we expected but we had very prompt service and we were dropped back to the airport very quickly, thank you.
9.4
AmriJune 11, 2016
Good and helpful service staff
8.6
June 1, 2016
The lady that worked on the Saturday was very helpful and went out of her way to accomodate , very friendly polite and professional.
Not very clear when arriving at the airport where to pick up the shuttle bus from and we had to wait for over half an hour.
6.8
GhanwaMay 29, 2016
Friendly staff
9.2
NickMay 29, 2016
Everything as expected plus a satnav.
Nothingp
8.2
May 13, 2016
The vehicle was good value for money and the arrangement was smooth
I was not told the office only opens at 08h00, we waited for over an hour to return the vehicle & get a shuttle to take us to the airport. All the tools were in the vehicle but not the jack. The vehicle was not clean windscreen inside & under back seat.
5.8
MargaretMay 11, 2016
Heavy steering
7.8
BengMay 10, 2016
Efficient and friendly staff
9.2
April 25, 2016
Car was as booked/hired. Car was trouble free. Ace organized to pay road tolls directly through our credit arrangement without extra charges. Transit pickup and drop off was reasonable. Good service overall.
When arranging transit pickup from the airport to the hire car pickup point, Initially poor communication but was quickly rectified.
6.6
April 12, 2016
Airport shuttle
9.6
RobertApril 11, 2016
The staff were very friendly and courteous.
The office was UNDER staffed and stressed.
6.0
April 6, 2016
Once picked up , all staff efficient and courteous
Problems with the pickup. Wait was too long. Also took a few attempts to get phonecall answered.
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Sydney
Good
6.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations