Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Perth

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Perth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GeoffreyNovember 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy to get the hire sorted out.
No one to check over the car when it was handed back. Also, I was told to check over the car in daylight (picked I up at night), and if I disagreed with the condition they said it was in, then I had to drive to a Thrifty office and discuss it there.
9.0
November 29, 2017
Very efficient service and the representative fully explained why the car had been changed but it was a like for like car not an upgrade.
8.2
November 28, 2017
Friendly & helpful Staffs.
8.4
RobinNovember 18, 2017
Nice clean good performing car. Good service at beginning and end of hire.
Instructions for return were confusing. Second time I have returned a car to Perth Airport and each time I have ended up in a parking area for rental cars that does not access Thrifty's car park. For some unfathomable reason the rental car parking is divided into two adjoining sections and you cannot drive from one to the other. Very annoying.
9.2
AmirNovember 17, 2017
The assistance to change the pick up venue of the rental car was done professionally.
being charged for fuel even though car was near maximum full.
8.4
MichaelNovember 14, 2017
Easy quick drop off
Nothing
7.6
DuncanNovember 14, 2017
Car drove and handled perfectly
Car had a lot of small scratches - all noted on rental agreement
7.6
November 14, 2017
Easy to drive,
Small boot space for what we needed
6.0
November 11, 2017
Easy booking and the car was economical and easy to drive
9.0
PeterNovember 9, 2017
Had promised car, staff very helpful and polite, paperwork sorted quickly and email from thrifty confirming completion of rental arrived next morning
Dropped it off at the wrong thrifty Perth terminal as they have 2. Member of staff said I should Have been given map with location on, otherwise very good
8.0
November 6, 2017
Ease of pickup & drop off & excellent staff
7.2
MohamedNovember 3, 2017
New Car.. Mitsubishi ASX.. nice ride...very clean.
GPS maps were outdated
8.6
AndrewNovember 2, 2017
Helpful and friendly customer service, even 20 mins past the counter staff member's finish time. Very straightforward to pick up and drop off.
8.8
RonaldNovember 1, 2017
As my husband had a leg injury, the gentleman who served us gave us an upgrade to a larger car, also had someone drive us to the pick up point, and also when we dropped off the car, the staff drove us back to the airport. Very helpful and much appreciated
nothing
9.0
BoonOctober 30, 2017
They mess up my order. They fixed incorrect number of child seat. And they took close to an hour to fix my order
7.6
peterOctober 29, 2017
all good
9.4
JaneOctober 28, 2017
The counter staff were very helpful especially directing us to a petrol station near by.
7.6
KOKOctober 24, 2017
Great car. I got a free upgrade to a Mitshibushi Outlander.
Nothing
8.2
TahOctober 24, 2017
A new mitsubishi asx that only travelled for 960km
7.0
October 24, 2017
speedy processing and good condition of the car.
8.8
ChongKiatOctober 22, 2017
Like the option that allow me to prepay full tank upon return of car
Nothing
8.4
October 18, 2017
Coveniance and ease to book online and to pick up. Was great
Nothing
7.4
October 18, 2017
fuel economy
..
9.0
October 16, 2017
It was really difficult to find the correct entry to the drop off carpark
Finding the drop off area
5.8
October 11, 2017
all good
8.6
rodOctober 8, 2017
Exact make and model Car was immediately available
Car wasn't immaculately clean which hire cars usually are
6.6
ginaOctober 7, 2017
Perth Airport counter staff lovely & helpful- thanks Miriam & (Gary?). They very generously arranged an upgrade for me which was unexpected & greatly appreciated. When dropping off car I was in a rush & left important things in the car. I received a call from Chris (drop off area) who had found them & phoned me to advise immediately. Thank you.
8.0
MarkOctober 5, 2017
Everything was good.
Nothing
9.8
JohnOctober 4, 2017
The vehicle was very economical
Nothing
9.0
October 2, 2017
size of pajero was perfect for our purposes and reasonable price
car felt like it hadn't been cleaned properly and smelled of smoke to some degree.
5.8
September 30, 2017
Nice car and easy car pickup & dropoff
We wanted to clean up the dirt in the car but no car carpet is found in the car
8.2
September 29, 2017
Service
7.6
WilliamSeptember 26, 2017
Comfortable seats, easy to drive.
Not enough boot space for 2 suitcases, the extreme difficulty of getting into the parking area near the Thrifty office. We had to circle around 3 times to find the correct entrance.
8.0
MichelleSeptember 22, 2017
Friendly staff and service
The car wasn't full of petrol as required
7.6
NeridaSeptember 17, 2017
Convenience
8.8
AnthonySeptember 17, 2017
Professional and Helpful and Friendly
N/A
8.4
September 15, 2017
No queue to pick up the car, and easy key-drop when returning it.
The car was very overdue for a service.
8.8
TrevorSeptember 14, 2017
The guys at thrifty were great. Thanks for changing vans from the Kia to the Hyundai Imax at the last second due to the extra room. We definately needed it.
8.4
September 12, 2017
Flexibility & counter staff friendliness.
No comment
8.8
September 12, 2017
The counter staff was very patient and polite. Kudos!
The price could be better.
9.2
September 8, 2017
all positive
8.4
SusanSeptember 6, 2017
I hired a GPS as I was not sure the route I had to take. the device was not user friendly plus no operations instructions were provided. this was a waste on money.
8.2
September 5, 2017
The room in the car, easy to drive
Car didn't always handle curves smoothly
8.0
August 21, 2017
Easy and fast
Would appreciate the information about locations of petrol stations at the airport
8.8
August 14, 2017
loved everything about the experience
nothing to not like
8.4
VarisAugust 4, 2017
friendly helpful service
8.4
AndrewJuly 27, 2017
Rental cars to far from terminal.
7.4
TrevorJuly 20, 2017
Ease to drive
Nil
7.8
July 18, 2017
the GPS can't stamp on the window,it use have some trouble.
7.6
July 6, 2017
After finding the counter to pick up the car, (the lady gave very poor directions to the other terminal) she wasn't friendly at all, made us feel bad for not taking out the insurance policies offered. She told us to go to bay 144 to retrieve the car. At 1am walking around looking for car (I was quite sick at the time) she had written it wrong (114
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Perth
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Perth