Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Perth

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Perth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 23, 2017
All good
na
8.8
February 11, 2017
Excellent vehicle near new , cheap to run and great handling on the road. Staff excellent and quick to get car and drop off, no hassels nor ripoffs.
No issues to report
9.0
JamesJanuary 18, 2017
Staff were helpful
Quite a queue when dropping off.
8.8
January 17, 2017
Broken wiper blades on pickup
7.2
BrendanJanuary 12, 2017
Generally very good experience.
1. The inside of the windscreen was heavily coated with volatiles from the interior. On the first evening with low sun, it was quite difficult to see clearly. Al good after a good clean. 2. The angle of the display screen in this. Ideal is wrong. Difficult to see the camera view when in reverse. Under most conditions.
8.0
PETERJanuary 8, 2017
Hired car for extra 3 days very happy with service provided and cost for extra days
30 minutes wait for car to be transferred from airport
7.8
January 6, 2017
Car's fuel efficiency
interior was quite dirty.
8.6
January 4, 2017
the woman at the desk on pick-up was fantastic.
The queue was very long, so had to wait over 30 minutes to collect car.
6.8
January 3, 2017
Happy with everything
Nothing I didn't like
9.0
TalenaJanuary 3, 2017
friendly service of counter staff. Comfort of car.
9.2
January 3, 2017
Excellent Family Car...Toyota Yaris
Non
8.4
BensonDecember 28, 2016
Excellent drive
9.4
December 24, 2016
I have rented with Thrifty before and am very happy with their service and price.
8.6
December 20, 2016
the car had quite a few previous dints
7.6
NigelDecember 12, 2016
Sat nav was expensive and required a software upgrade
8.6
December 6, 2016
The very helpful staff member who looked after us at pick up time.
Nothing
8.6
kwokNovember 24, 2016
staff very helpful
7.8
suriNovember 22, 2016
i waited in the queue about an hour due to system down so vince the representative is doing the registration manually ,vince apologize and the best part is he gave us free upgrade and free additional driver . Thanks vince , you made my day back after long hours flight journey and queue waiting. worth it
system down
7.2
November 11, 2016
Quick and easy with very friendly and helpful counter staff.
8.8
DAVIDNovember 7, 2016
Engine runs very well around
n/a
8.4
JeffreyNovember 6, 2016
Well organised and very friendly.
No issues
9.8
stanNovember 2, 2016
It was nice car , simple process involved in picking it up.
Returning the car was a pain , insufficient information to where to take it signage on road cofussing.
8.8
October 27, 2016
Car was excellent to drive
Lady on desk could have been more helpfull with finding vehicle
8.6
Judi-annOctober 25, 2016
The upgrade was very much appreciated and well received. The car was clean and everything I needed.
The fact the office was closed in T2 and the sign said to go to T1, when I got there that was closed. I called the number that then took me to another office. But the upgrade made it worth it.
7.8
CraigOctober 25, 2016
Got an upgrade
The car was a little dirty on the outside
8.4
CarolynOctober 24, 2016
everything just went smoothly
nothing
9.6
GrahamOctober 17, 2016
The staff were excellent, great reliable car. Thank you
I would have preferred if a Thrifty representative had been on location when I returned the vehicle to inspect it to ensure that there was no damage. However given the time of return, 11pm, it is understandable.
8.8
SharonOctober 16, 2016
The whole experience from booking the rental to dropping the car off.
9.4
October 6, 2016
Convenience
No one available at the drop off point to complete car return formalities.
6.8
October 3, 2016
Good value
nothing really
8.8
September 28, 2016
Vehicle was brand new we were first to use it.
No GPS and this was the vehicles only downside
8.6
HANNSeptember 22, 2016
Long car collecting time. And the booster seat was not setup when collecting the car!
7.6
September 22, 2016
Great service - friendly, helpful
9.2
September 21, 2016
Good car, well maintained. No hassles with pick up or drop off (except finding our way out of airport tricky!)
An extra charge for additional driver. Was pointed out when we picked it up that if there was any damage we'd have to pay Thrifty then claim from RentalCars even though I paid extra to have excess covered. That worried us a bit. When we dropped the car off there was no inspection to check for damage or petrol level- keys just left on the counter.
7.4
PeterSeptember 19, 2016
Got a small Mitsubishi SUV which had miles and miles of useful storage places ideal for travellers. Good economy
Nothing
9.0
September 14, 2016
Easy, economical and also friendly staff
No dislikes
9.4
September 13, 2016
Very friendly counter staff
9.2
September 7, 2016
we were given a brand new car
nothing
8.2
August 23, 2016
The layout of Perth Airport ensured the whole business was hassle free.
I was silly enough to pay up front for a full tank of fuel. A mistake, as we left the car at the airport with the tank about two thirds full. Thrifty did well! Lack of local knowledge about location of petrol stations!
8.8
August 8, 2016
I didn't have to wait for the car, all was in order and I could be on my way in a timely fashion.
9.8
PETERJuly 25, 2016
The gps came with no instructions or info. A number of times it beeped at us for no apparent reason. A 1 page summary of the features etc would be very useful
8.6
July 11, 2016
The car was in good shape. No problems with the engine or otherwise.
The car was full of scratches and bumps and not all of them were marked on the papers given to us. Then they might not believe that we did not scratch the car.
7.2
RaymondJune 27, 2016
Customer service and the ease of picking up the car, also the fact that I got an upgrade and that the car was larger than the one that I had booked
8.4
YeeJune 23, 2016
The car is new. Very clean ad comfortable. Value for money.highly recommended.
Booked GPS but didn't reserve for me.
8.8
June 21, 2016
Prompt service
8.6
June 21, 2016
I purchased an insurance on Rental Car website and then realized that I had to purchase another one with Thrifty as the one bought online is a "third person" insurance. Perhaps there should be an indication that it's better to purchase the insurance directly from the company itself when we book for a car online.
8.0
KennethJune 19, 2016
very clean and new.
Paid for the GPS however it didn't come with the dash holder. Requested for the holder but they didn't have it. GPS system was not able to find our destination. Didn't use it in the end.
7.8
zhentaoJune 15, 2016
friendly staff, good condition car, worth for money
9.0
weiJune 14, 2016
Easy to return the car
Rental cars did not inform them we need booster seat.
8.0
June 12, 2016
Ease of pick-up and drop off.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Perth
Excellent
8.76667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Perth