Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Perth

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Perth and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 6, 2017
After finding the counter to pick up the car, (the lady gave very poor directions to the other terminal) she wasn't friendly at all, made us feel bad for not taking out the insurance policies offered. She told us to go to bay 144 to retrieve the car. At 1am walking around looking for car (I was quite sick at the time) she had written it wrong (114
5.8
BenjaminJuly 5, 2017
The location for pick up and drop off is very convenient. Staff really friendly and helpful.
Although we were told that we got an upgrade but we still prefer the car that we book. We are quite disappointed we didn't get what we booked. Not much explanation given why the car is not available
5.6
July 3, 2017
Staff very helpful and quick to respond to issue
I booked a child seat through rentalcars.com however this was not conveyed to Thrifty and there was no child seat in the car. We had to wait for extra 10 minutes for it to be delivered and fixed. This was very disappointing
7.6
July 3, 2017
This was the first time that I had to pay to have a second driver.
7.4
KennethJune 24, 2017
Excellent service and free upgrade
Nothing!
7.4
June 23, 2017
the whole setup and vehicle :)
8.8
June 22, 2017
Thrifty computer system was down so it took longer than expected to pick up the vehicle as they had to complete a manual document.
10.0
June 21, 2017
It was easy to drop off the car keys even at ungodly hours.
Really hope to get the same exact car model that I have ordered and not something within the group.
7.0
June 20, 2017
The distance from the terminal to the car pick up point
7.8
BAOJune 11, 2017
helpfulness and cheerfullness of the counter staff at T3/T4 Perth domestic terminal.
Not a full tank of petrol when receiving the car. Too dark too cold at 1am to let counter staff knowing when lonely thirsty and hungry to get home.
8.4
June 9, 2017
Efficiency
9.6
JenniferJune 7, 2017
Staff were incredibly helpful...I was very impressed
10.2
GaryJune 1, 2017
The car was reliable, clean and comfortable. The whole trip went without a hitch with the car.
Nothing
9.0
May 31, 2017
This car is comfortable and in good condition. We enjoy our holiday very much!
7.6
MichaelMay 29, 2017
Very good overall and everyone was very happy
8.8
WayneMay 24, 2017
Honest and friendly atmosphere
7.4
LeonaMay 23, 2017
It was all very easy and everyone was helpful
No negative comments
8.4
LizanneMay 21, 2017
Great petrol economy
Nothing
7.0
HelenMay 19, 2017
The nice man Noel, was fantastic we were welcomed with such a nice smile, this is always a good start ,keep up the good work and thanks for making it all easy for us.
9.2
DavidMay 19, 2017
Easy no hassle pick up
Perth Airport Terminal 4 drop off - had to walk quite a distance to get luggage trolley then come back to car and unload then drop keys. Some more centrally placed trolleys would be good
9.8
AnthonyMay 18, 2017
Depends on the price of cost of hiring.
8.8
AshleyMay 17, 2017
Being able to drop the hire car at the other domestic terminal, big time saver and convenience. :)
9.0
May 16, 2017
Tyre tread was getting down which was a bit of concern
7.2
May 11, 2017
Vehicle was great
Knowing where to pick up and drop off NO CLEAR INFORMATION
6.2
May 9, 2017
The car is clean and run smoothly
Nothing
7.0
AlanMay 5, 2017
Car was in good condition and clean
Little to no customer service on pick up just given the keys and told the general direction of the car. No familiarization of the vehicle by staff
5.8
May 4, 2017
GPS unit wasn't working correctly which was annoying
9.4
April 27, 2017
I did get a car of the same size etc but but I really wanted to test drove the Ford Focus that I had order but when I got to Perth they told me they didn't have that car at all!! No a big deal but was disappointed that I was not told before hand that I could not get the Ford.
7.2
April 17, 2017
Competitive costs and great, efficient service
8.6
April 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
9.0
TeresaApril 9, 2017
Easy rental. Fuel consumption Service
9.0
JohnApril 7, 2017
The lady at the pick-up point was very helpful and polite. We were not at our best after a long flight but she made everything happen without any problems. Please pass on our thanks to her.
I can't think of anything!
8.4
April 4, 2017
It was at airport after long flight
9.4
StephenApril 2, 2017
Economically to use Suited our purpose around town
Time it took at the airport to get car. Very slow.
6.6
HermanMarch 29, 2017
Great little car.
It took some time for your rep to show up with the key. We had located the car but not the person with the key. He had gone AWOL. No explanation. There were quite a number of scratches and small dents when we collected the car and I was a little unsure of how this would be viewed on our return
8.6
March 27, 2017
staff at pick up and drop off were most helpful and obliging. As I use crutches the staff were most considerate.
7.6
March 26, 2017
The boot a little small for family of four. You could only fit two suitcases in the back.
8.6
March 18, 2017
everything bar the fact that the initial desk I went to was closed
9.4
March 17, 2017
The upgrade to a bigger car.
9.0
JureMarch 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful lady at the desk
/
9.0
March 4, 2017
THE GPS did not work. I was lost driving around Perth.
9.0
March 3, 2017
I think a program that awards you with an up grade would be nice ?Just to say thank you for choosing thrifty.?
Well their wasn't any .
8.8
NeilMarch 1, 2017
Was impressed that the man at pick up looked over the car and wrote notes about the scratches.
Was told the car was in excellent condition but it had many scratches on the hood, door and back tailgate.
9.6
February 23, 2017
All good
na
8.8
February 11, 2017
Excellent vehicle near new , cheap to run and great handling on the road. Staff excellent and quick to get car and drop off, no hassels nor ripoffs.
No issues to report
9.0
JamesJanuary 18, 2017
Staff were helpful
Quite a queue when dropping off.
8.8
January 17, 2017
Broken wiper blades on pickup
7.2
BrendanJanuary 12, 2017
Generally very good experience.
1. The inside of the windscreen was heavily coated with volatiles from the interior. On the first evening with low sun, it was quite difficult to see clearly. Al good after a good clean. 2. The angle of the display screen in this. Ideal is wrong. Difficult to see the camera view when in reverse. Under most conditions.
8.0
PETERJanuary 8, 2017
Hired car for extra 3 days very happy with service provided and cost for extra days
30 minutes wait for car to be transferred from airport
7.8
January 6, 2017
Car's fuel efficiency
interior was quite dirty.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Perth
Excellent
8.4 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings