Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ColinApril 21, 2017
ease of collection
part of street for drop off closed would have been useful to know in advance
9.0
April 12, 2017
Very helpful staff at collection and drop-off. Many thanks.
9.4
ThinhApril 4, 2017
The car that I booked was not available. Europcar gave me a downgrade car.
6.6
liApril 4, 2017
Ease of booking. All info listed clearly which helps consumers make quick and informed choices.
Pick-up lack clear signage but still manageable. Drop off at Southern Cross Station was less ideal. Should have clear signage re. where to park and drop off, as well as proper procedures re. return. Not made known explicitly which may confuse unseasoned travellers.
7.8
RobertMarch 31, 2017
Great staff and very reliable car.
Car smelt of cigarette smoke for the total time we had it. No smoking policy obviously ignored and no effort made to improve the smell.
8.2
MarcelleMarch 30, 2017
Melissa at southern cross station was very helpfull and went the extra mile to help us.
9.0
March 29, 2017
Ease of access and staff are friendly
Getting a manual car
9.2
LehMarch 29, 2017
Car given as what I've booked and the condition meet my expectation, except the interior cleanliness.
Interior cleanliness failed; full of dust. Should check and clean interior before give to customer. As I have baby in car I'm concern about this.
7.0
March 27, 2017
The car was clean, well-presented and adequate for the purpose.
I was not familiar with Melbourne and needed to travel to a point diagonally opposite the city from where I collected the car. No adequate maps were supplied, and rental of a satnav was totally prohibitive. A failure to supply a satnav as standard on this level of car is unconscionable. A road map of the area should have been provided
7.6
March 27, 2017
The Southern Cross Station office was unattended for a period of time.
6.8
March 26, 2017
The outside of the car was not cleaned well.
7.4
BobMarch 26, 2017
No complaints staff at the Melb Airport were excellent and should get a pat on the back for there efforts
Rear window was not clean but other than that great car
9.2
michaelMarch 25, 2017
generally ok
not the car i booked so i had to pay extra for the only one available
6.6
MARKMarch 22, 2017
They were happy to extend the hire another 10 days.
8.8
March 22, 2017
Availability of make/model requested. Newness of car.
Hadn't been thoroughly cleaned for pick-up.
8.4
NicoleMarch 12, 2017
friendly staff
waiting long time to get car due to system problem.
8.8
March 12, 2017
The inside windscreen needed cleaning was hard to see clearly driving on dusk and at night.
8.8
March 12, 2017
Clean comfortable car, easy to drive.
Staff could have been more helpful in suggesting where to park in Melbourne overnight and with location of garage at airport for fuel before drop off (we were given a map by europcar at Perth airport).
8.4
NoelMarch 9, 2017
Lovely new car!
Having to wait a long time to collect the car.Thought we had returned the car full of fuel, but got extra charges - not quite sure what they all were.
7.6
karenMarch 7, 2017
clean car, friendly staff in carpark return area, very kind.
I was NOT told there was no fuel station at the airport except the one exiting the airport. I could have filled up in the suburbs had I known.
8.0
March 7, 2017
service
nothing
8.8
March 7, 2017
Chocolate stains on front seats no water in windscreen wiper bottle.
7.4
March 7, 2017
Super busy at pick up counter due to the Avalon air show, with only 3 staff on the desk. There were 15 people in front of me when I arrived.
8.2
KevinMarch 7, 2017
Staff were very proffessional and did as best they could with the queue.
The queue waiting to pick up their hire cars was VERY long 20 plus people in the queue We had pre booked the car but still had to wait 20 min to collect the car after the paperwork was done as it was "in the wash bay" Bit too long
8.6
IshakMarch 6, 2017
It's easy to rent a car from Europcar. Friendly service.
Car lacks boot space. Staff never ask how many luggage I had - lucky there's only 3 of us and 3 large luggage bags barely fit in. Perhaps staff could recommend based on needs. There was also no orientation to the car dashboard functions during take over of car Especially non-residents.
7.2
March 6, 2017
*Always use Europcar. *Details are already in the system.
*No cruise control, car underpowered. (Kia Rio AUTO) *Never seem to get my Velocity Rewards with these guys
7.8
March 6, 2017
Online Booking process very efficient and value for money
car manual booklet would have been helpful, Sat Nav only worked intermittently and no audio after first hour of use
8.6
LeeMarch 4, 2017
Not all the damage was recorded before I accepted the car.
8.4
February 26, 2017
suited our needs with 6 adults and 5 children
had a slight fuel leak when stopped took a while to start reported the problem on return
8.6
February 22, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Our car was not ready and we got downgraded (but were told to return the car with an empty fuel tank to compensate)
8.0
February 22, 2017
fine
return car to allocated lot is hard to locate
6.4
February 20, 2017
car was very new and in great condition
there was no one to meet us on car drop off, neither in the parking lot nor at the desk, even though we were there at the agreed time (8 pm).
8.0
nathalieFebruary 13, 2017
kindness of the team.
9.4
February 13, 2017
Charged credit card deposit twice then took over 10 days to credit.
7.6
February 9, 2017
Europcar very conveniently located and friendly staff
System unable to make minor changes (we wanted to pick up car 2 hours earlier) but needs cancel and booking and to re-book a new one. We worried that price or the model would be gone....
7.4
February 8, 2017
Nice car
Queue at office to pick up
8.4
CarolineFebruary 7, 2017
It's the first time after many cars hired over the years, that I actually got the car I chose. Brilliant.
rentalcars.com is not signed anywhere. If you didn't know you had to go to a Europcar desk.
8.0
February 7, 2017
Vehicle was very suitable for our groups needs
Took nearly 30 minutes to get served in office
7.4
BrianFebruary 6, 2017
Service from staff was great.
The long wait to pick up the car. Just under an hour to pick up the car. Had it been raining I would of cancelled the hirage as we had to STAND out side with all our luggage.
8.2
GleniceFebruary 6, 2017
Very efficient and pleasant manner
N/A
9.2
January 31, 2017
I don't get the invoice of extra mileage.
6.0
January 30, 2017
Location of pick up. Ease of drop off (we were running late for our flight but made it)
8.8
JasmineJanuary 18, 2017
Quick and convenient and friendly efficient staff
Could not extend my booking on line
9.4
January 14, 2017
Having great difficulty understanding the person in the return office after being told I needed to fill in an accident report even though the "accident" was only a dent in the boot lid caused by a branch falling from a tree in a storm.
7.8
January 10, 2017
Fuel economy, easy to drive.
I found the display (reversing camera,etc) hard to see.
8.6
kerryJanuary 10, 2017
Car was clean and well presented
Disorganised and disinterested counter staff at europcar reception
6.6
January 10, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff at Tullamarine Airport especially considering it was very early on Christmas Day. Into my hire when I phoned to enquire amending the drop-off location the person in the local office was very helpful. There was no extra charge and this change saved me several hours of travelling and a 25km drive. Much appreciated.
From overseas on live-chat I was trying to find out more details about drop-off locations but I wasn't really given the correct information. Fortunately this was resolved when I arrived to pick up the car.
9.0
January 9, 2017
Very helpful people, managed to find the last 12 seater bus in the State, which, given the amount of luggage we had, was really needed. It was more expensive, but it ran pretty well and was exactly the van we required.
Someone cancelled the booking I had (Kia Carnival). Luckily I had decided that I needed a bigger vehicle and the local staff were able to source one.
7.6
January 7, 2017
Sat Nav supplied did not work (cost refunded).
7.0
LeeJanuary 5, 2017
I like the flexibility of pick up and drop off the car in different location. The administration & registration arrangement was pretty efficient.
The car was not perfectly clean, and some minor damage on the appearance of the car was not mentioned to us earlier on.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Melbourne
Excellent
8.3 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings