Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewSeptember 5, 2017
Free upgrade
Them not knowing about their own pick up and drop off points for snow chains and the extra cost you had to pay for insurance for the whole trip not just the 1 day at the ski field. Also now wandering if it's better at all to take out your insurance before hand or not because I basically paid for it twice by having to buy the snow cover ! expensive
9.0
September 4, 2017
Amazing fuel economy
Probably the wait. All three customer service people appeared to be dealing with unusual problems with bookings.
8.8
September 3, 2017
Very helpful staff, given I had a sick child. They did everything possible to help us. I'm very grateful for their help.
8.8
September 2, 2017
I have put in the same size and group for question 2 but I am not actually sure whether I got downgraded or not. I booked a 5 seat Hyundai Accent that can take 2 pieces of luggage but instead, I got a Kia Rio which is a 4 seater and much smaller boot size.
7.4
August 31, 2017
Very professional and friendly service upon pickup.
Walking to the car (not very safe due to high traffic) during pick up. Signage for returning car - was not very clear, had to do a loop around the airport.
8.0
August 30, 2017
Ease of driving. Helpful and friendly counter staff. Got what I was hoping for, an Accent.
9.4
August 28, 2017
Price charged for fuel
9.4
August 24, 2017
Directions to drop off could of been more visible . My first time there and difficult to find way in to car spaces to return car before 6am
6.8
August 24, 2017
friendly helpful staff value for money
car was quite clunky to drive,and slow to accelerate.
8.8
JulieAugust 24, 2017
Just Fantastic - the service at pick up and drop off and the car
9.8
August 23, 2017
I expect a Mitsubishi ASX and get a Holden Trax instead. I don't like the driving exp. of a Holden Trax at all.
5.2
August 23, 2017
Excellent service
8.2
August 23, 2017
There is no Europcar personal next to the car during pick up so any issues relating to the car cannot be discussed,especially some superficial damage which is not recorded.
6.0
ShaunAugust 22, 2017
We were very happy with the service from Eurocar Melbourne. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and explained all details very clearly. We got the exact car we ordered, and it drove perfectly in all wether conditions. We were traveling as a family, 2 adults, 2 kids aged 13 and 11. We fit all luggage in easily with lots of room to spare!
No standard GPS in car, although we did have our phones. GPS costs extra. Also, no parking sensors... this would've helped for some of the tight car parkes in Melbourne.
8.0
JenniferAugust 22, 2017
The staff member who checked me in was lovely! On return, staff were also very good, and the return was super fast!
nothing
8.8
August 21, 2017
Friendly staff, good car.
Melbourne airport surcharges
9.0
August 21, 2017
Good evening
8.8
BalinAugust 17, 2017
Luccio our customer service rental attendant from Eurocar was phenomenal. He provided outstanding customer service and patience and even had us driving away with a Mercedes when we originally booked a Camry. He is definitely the kind of person we enjoyed meeting after our long flight and we truly appreciated his outstanding customer service.
Not applicable
9.0
August 15, 2017
Staff at the return counter gave a very good service even I have drove my car into wrong rental car lane. Without hesitate he is following me to the other car company return Q. Thanks
The car have some bad smell every time I on the aircon. I didn't make a complaint since we are only using the car for 2 days.
6.4
August 15, 2017
The staff I dealt with were very helpful and efficient.
Not easy to find location of europcar. Lack of signage.
7.2
AugustaAugust 10, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off Friendly and helpful staff
9.4
SandraAugust 9, 2017
Easy to book and the car was great
9.2
GarrieAugust 7, 2017
Pleasant engaging staff and the fact that we were offered an upgrade.
As we hadn't had the pleasure of driving a Mercedes B class before, the controls were very different. A sheet of general instructions on the cars basics would have been a great help.
8.8
August 7, 2017
Everything was great, price, value for money, car was exactly what was needed for my trip. Thank You
8.8
July 28, 2017
Very Helpful Staff on the collection, especially the manager. Please pass on our thanks
The previous renter has been smoking in the car
8.8
July 26, 2017
Staff is very kind. I'm satisfied with that
8.6
July 25, 2017
Counter staff very helpful once I found them; you need better signage as to where the offices are Offered an upgrade which I did not want as particularly like driving an SUV
Difficulty finding the olace
7.4
williamJuly 22, 2017
Staff service was excellent and extending the booking period was easy
Car could have been cleaner especial the external mirrors and the window wipers were out of water.
8.8
July 17, 2017
The car needs alignment
7.6
DavidJuly 17, 2017
Car was fine, no problems with any aspect of the rental.
Toyotas are not engaging cars.
7.4
July 14, 2017
It was easy to rent
A little difficult to find the return entrance
7.6
July 5, 2017
The services and front desk person name sham she is very helpful explain to me how to drive in melbourne
8.6
June 28, 2017
The quick drop off once we found the office.
No instruction given on use of GPS when we picked up the car until we asked and had to wait. GPS got confused finding Europcar depot in Franklin Street Melbourne when we returned the car.
9.2
June 12, 2017
Car was spacious and drove well!
Couldn't find a petrol station near airport entrance only exit!!
7.0
NickJune 5, 2017
All went as planned
No negative comments at all
8.8
DanielJune 5, 2017
Courteous service, car was excellent
8.4
June 3, 2017
It was a nice current model car, easy to find, easy to drive.
8.6
robertMay 31, 2017
all good
nil
9.2
MOHAMADMay 30, 2017
GPS model used is outdated.
7.8
ChristosMay 30, 2017
The staff were professional and very helpful.
9.0
KathrynMay 29, 2017
Guy just forgot to tell me that I needed to depress the clutch to start the car. But another staff member in carpark was very helpful. Very friendly and helpful service. Thanks!!
8.4
JohnMay 25, 2017
Great committment shown by Europcar
8.6
DebraMay 23, 2017
Easy and great service
9.4
RhondaMay 22, 2017
Was very unsure of what to do with the car keys. Returns was shut. Dragged my bag to main office (cranky). Shut as well but did have drop off box.
7.2
May 20, 2017
Poor signage at Melbourne airport for returning car. No place at T4. Not the car hire company's fault but signage needs to be updated. They agreed with me. It happens a lot.
9.6
JudithMay 20, 2017
The car was good The cleanliness was good The return staff was excellent
It took too long to wait at the counter to get the car that had been pre booked and paid for. The staff member was not aware that I had already paid for complete insurance.
8.4
LeanneMay 19, 2017
Very easy pick up n drop off
Inclusion of map of how to find the office in the confirmation email would have been good. Also a map of where the fuel station is n how to get to drop off would make it easier for customer returning the car
8.2
May 18, 2017
Everything is good with the car
A bit under power
7.6
May 18, 2017
Drop off was easy. Car was ready and easy to drive.
didn't like the manual gearbox. The paperwork did not show the rego on the front but a random number that was of no consequence when I was looking for the car.
8.0
AlisonMay 17, 2017
Ease of everything from booking online to pick up to car size and performance to drop off. Including pleasant quick efficient staff.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Melbourne
Excellent
8.13333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings