Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Melbourne

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Melbourne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 29, 2016
Loved driving this car; economical on fuel;comfortable
8.8
November 29, 2016
The rental cars customer service was great when booking over phone understanding all my requirements & providing the best deal for me.
Nothing really
8.2
November 28, 2016
Friendly service, though was waiting for the car to come from being cleaned.
8.0
RobertNovember 28, 2016
The whole experience was great
Everything was great no dislikes
8.8
LouyseNovember 28, 2016
The lady on the service desk was fantastic and very helpful.
9.8
November 27, 2016
Staff were friendly and quickly accommodated queries.
8.8
November 25, 2016
At pick up explained drop off procedure which w a bit tricky
Should have advised about hook turns in Melbourne cbd
8.8
November 24, 2016
Very good
Nil
9.2
November 22, 2016
I booked a Toyota Corolla but liked that I was given a European car, a VW Golf, it was a nice touch. Really appreciated the counter staff who was efficient and made me fell valued as a client
Nothing to say, it wa sa good experience
9.2
November 22, 2016
Had no complaints what so ever except for time to pick up car, but staff nice.
Took too long to pick up car. Queue out the door.
9.2
November 22, 2016
Presentation of Downtown office
8.2
November 18, 2016
The Hyundai Accent was a delight to drive
the speed limits in Australia !
8.2
RexNovember 12, 2016
Excellent staff and service
9.4
PeterNovember 11, 2016
Very friendly staff a pleasure to buy from
Fuel tank wasn't full on pickup
9.8
PeterNovember 8, 2016
The car was easy to drive and quite comfortable.
Didn't like the floor parking-brake - it was a little hard to get used to. Would have preferred a standard hand-brake.
8.4
November 7, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop off. Friendly and helpful staff.
8.6
November 7, 2016
Waiting room was far too small for,the amount of people waiting . There just weren't enough seats or space for people to wait.
7.8
November 7, 2016
Great service, amazing price.
Directions on where to park car on return. Need signs to say please find empty car bay and leave keys in box.
8.6
November 6, 2016
Staff were helpful & friendly.
Having to return to your depot in order to extend the rental period. Initially I was told that I would have to drive out to Tullamarine in order to do this. When I complained about this, I was then advised that Europcar had a depot closer to where I was staying in Melbourne.
9.4
November 5, 2016
Overall rental was pleasant. Car was pretty new and in good condition.
Car drop off was quick but there was no confirmation on the return nor verfication on the condition of the car.
8.4
November 5, 2016
Despite being under a look of pressure the counter staff were calm and friendly.
The systems were down and it took over an hour to pick up the car. No compensation was offered. There were no suggestions on where to get fuel when you dropped the car off in the city so I ended up paying extra for the fuel
6.2
November 5, 2016
Easy access to airport
Difficulty finding office
8.2
JonathanNovember 2, 2016
The car was in excellent condition and the pick up and drop off were very easy
8.6
MargotNovember 2, 2016
walk off plane and collect car
had to go from in- terminal counter to office at car park. (directed by a sign stuck on desk).
9.8
AnkicaOctober 30, 2016
Car and the way it was presented
Too long wate to picket up
8.4
thomasOctober 29, 2016
Brand new car, quick and easy pick up. Dropping off couldn't have been simpler; found a park and handed over the keys. It took us longer to unload the car.
8.4
October 28, 2016
High Excess
8.8
GladysOctober 25, 2016
The staff at reception superb, informative, friendly a real Greek gentleman.
N/A
9.6
WaiOctober 25, 2016
vast varieties of model to be selected
not helpful staff when I need help to return the car.
6.4
simonOctober 25, 2016
easy process
dirty windows made vision difficult at midnight when i got in.
8.0
October 24, 2016
In-airport drop-off. Nice car and good price.
Asked to pay in cash but told by the man in drop-off area we could not do this and that cost would appear on credit card. Only one representative on duty in Franklin St. (Sunday). Poor signage to the drop off area when getting close to the airport (not your fault).
8.6
October 24, 2016
Was easy to book, car was brand new
Had to wait ages when I picked car up, very slow, need more staff
8.8
October 24, 2016
The girl was very helpful
Although beyond the staffs controlIt was just a shame the computers were down and it was a good hour and a half from queing in line to getting the car it cut into our hire time
7.6
October 16, 2016
brand new car
long wait before picking up car
8.4
October 15, 2016
Ease and speed of pick up after a very delayed flight.
There was nothing not to like!
9.0
HeidiOctober 13, 2016
Service was exceptional and hassle free.
9.4
StevenOctober 10, 2016
Thank you. Very good service
9.2
GrahamOctober 8, 2016
need better direction for returning vehicle at airport
6.8
October 7, 2016
We had a lot of trouble at the domestic airport getting in to the lane we needed to drop off the car. We felt it needed bigger, clearer directions. The experience overall was very good.
7.6
MilanOctober 5, 2016
Courteous Staff I have my own new Toyota Corolla that's why I choose it everytime.
9.2
PaulOctober 4, 2016
The service and ease of booking was good. The car was as advertised.
Did not like waiting so long in a line of customers to collect the car.
8.8
AndrewOctober 3, 2016
Staff very helpful
9.2
October 2, 2016
Car was excellent, as were the Europcar staff.
The sight cigarette smell in the car and the multiple cigarette butts where we picked the car up from - these made us think that the staff smoke a lot.
7.4
October 2, 2016
The prom taking and handling over of the car
Do not have in-build GPS.
8.2
October 1, 2016
the car
the booking process on your homepage
6.8
SharynOctober 1, 2016
Lady in the office very friendly and efficient
Nothing
8.0
September 28, 2016
Dropping the rental car back I was met by a lovely female staff member who was prompt, friendly and had a warm disposition.
Picking the car up I was served by a disinterested, somewhat unhelpful male staff member who seemed to have forgotten that he was sitting at a customer service desk.
8.2
September 23, 2016
The process was very straightforward, from booking to picking up and dropping off the car. Great experience!
9.2
hongSeptember 19, 2016
Good appearance outlook of car.
Car seat is dirty and it cant be wipe away.
8.2
JoyceSeptember 11, 2016
very helpful staff and clean car. My son's booster seat was clean too.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Melbourne
Excellent
8.43333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings