Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 4, 2017
Through the website I also purchased additional insurance to cover the excess of $4000, however I found out it was not with the car company I was hiring the car from and I would have to pay the excess then claim it back. The reason I purchased the insurance was so I didn't have to be out of pocket. Very unhappy about this.
8.0
GregSeptember 4, 2017
Car was clean and good and the prior damage was shown to us
It was all good.
8.6
August 28, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
August 27, 2017
The lady at the counter was extremely helpful & very pleasant
9.0
August 27, 2017
Service was great. Quick and reliable.
9.0
StuartAugust 22, 2017
Free upgrade as the car I booked was not available
the car looked like it had not been cleaned.
7.4
August 20, 2017
The service and car upgrade. Also liked the cheaper insurance with Rental.com.
8.8
JOHNAugust 2, 2017
great service great car.
9.0
StephenJuly 31, 2017
Loved the Rav4
Nothing
7.8
July 29, 2017
They did offer a discount on another type of car and no charge on the car seat
The car that was offered was a swift, which I do not class as a similar car to a corolla.
6.6
RonaldJuly 28, 2017
A good hire company.
I paid for the full insurance. The car l got was a Swift and black in colour. It was scratched everywhere, and l wonder why hire companies buy dark coloured cars.
8.4
July 20, 2017
Instructions for navigation
8.6
AdrianJuly 19, 2017
all good
10.0
July 13, 2017
Dropping off the car at the end was very quick and easy
All good
7.8
July 10, 2017
awesome service
nil
9.0
July 10, 2017
car and rental desk right there
nothing
9.6
PaulJuly 9, 2017
All good!
9.2
AkbarJuly 9, 2017
There was an empty plastic bottle in the cabin that was used by previous renter that was left in the car
6.6
June 29, 2017
everything was very easy
9.4
June 26, 2017
Very helpful
Nothing
7.6
BrettJune 3, 2017
Very good indeed. Thank you.
Nil
10.0
May 30, 2017
The remote for the central locking was flat and the car stunk of cigarette smoke
6.4
JohnMay 28, 2017
Staff were helpful
Car I ordered and paid for was not what I received when I picked it up. I received a lower grade of car and that was a disappointment.
8.6
May 9, 2017
Very happy with every aspect.
9.0
ChristopherApril 26, 2017
Lovely condition of car and very helpful staff
9.0
PeterApril 13, 2017
Great customer service and helpful staff at the pick up. Better than the Hertz staff when I picked up another car at Sydney airport.
9.0
April 10, 2017
the first car handed had some noise coming from the front wheels. I rang up and had the car replaced after dropping it back. it was handled very professionally.
8.2
AllenMarch 27, 2017
The offer to upgrade
9.4
JohnMarch 27, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient.
Car had a few battle scars
8.8
GiovanniFebruary 21, 2017
Efficient friendly service
Oil change reminder kept coming up in car
9.0
NelsonJanuary 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean car on pick-up, full fuel.
Key battery kept falling out, previous renter had blown the auxiliary power socket fuse and not notified Hertz.
8.6
January 19, 2017
Recommendation for Hertz at Gold Coast airport. They need an option for quick drop off of car keys. There were large queues of people hiring cars when we arrived, hence all staff were busy. We were lucky that 2 separate people in the queue offered for us to go ahead of them, when they realised we just needed to drop keys off.
7.8
January 12, 2017
averithing
nithing
9.0
ArthurDecember 29, 2016
Car is clean and efficient
8.0
December 20, 2016
We booked a Nissan Dualis but were given the Mitsuibishi ASX which turned out to be such a fuel-efficient car! It was powerful as well.
Nothing.
8.8
PoppyDecember 15, 2016
Such awesome staff. Incredibly friendly and helpful.
Nothing i didnt like. So happy with hertz.
9.8
LindsayDecember 5, 2016
The SUV that I was upgraded to, was a very nice ride, roomy and comfortable. Hope Hertz find my Bluetooth earpiece I left in the centre console. Thank you Hertz, hope to use you again in the near future. Lindsay
Nothing, all was great.
9.2
October 23, 2016
car was new and economical, nice car
Slowest service ever and pre booked car seats which then had to wait to be installed and not dont properly
6.2
SarajaneOctober 3, 2016
the car needed a seervice it was sluggish
6.8
MikeJuly 27, 2016
Good service and information at pickup. Existing damage (very minor), highlighted on rental sheet.
Nothing really. Camry drove well, was comfortable and economical.
9.2
BrettJuly 25, 2016
Good car, cheap to run
Didn't see point in parcel tray..... Stopped me from loading up car ( had to remove )
7.6
GregoryJuly 22, 2016
The car back seat had a stain on it, this really needs to be cleaned before you hire out the car, and if it has been cleaned you need to let the customer know , the kids did to want to sit on it, i don't need the kids fighting over where they are going to sit every time they get in the car.
6.8
PaulJune 21, 2016
Very friendly and a pleasure to deal with.
9.4
HelenMay 24, 2016
Just dropped keys at desk in return no delay getting to flight
Nil
9.6
May 16, 2016
we have no complaints at all. very happy with the service we received.
9.4
May 7, 2016
All good
Nik
8.8
April 18, 2016
Excellent straight forward transaction.
9.0
April 9, 2016
Easy and hassle free in both pick up and drop off of vehicle. We were able to upgrade without any problems.
The car we hired (Audi) had no manual. It would of been helpful to refer to it to fully appreciate all functions.
8.2
March 21, 2016
Easy access
8.2
March 4, 2016
Great car, economical.
The counter staff lady was unfriendly. Didn't even get a smile. She was quite blunt.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Coolangatta
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings