Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 9, 2017
Very happy with every aspect.
9.0
ChristopherApril 26, 2017
Lovely condition of car and very helpful staff
9.0
PeterApril 13, 2017
Great customer service and helpful staff at the pick up. Better than the Hertz staff when I picked up another car at Sydney airport.
9.0
April 10, 2017
the first car handed had some noise coming from the front wheels. I rang up and had the car replaced after dropping it back. it was handled very professionally.
8.2
AllenMarch 27, 2017
The offer to upgrade
9.4
JohnMarch 27, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient.
Car had a few battle scars
8.8
GiovanniFebruary 21, 2017
Efficient friendly service
Oil change reminder kept coming up in car
9.0
NelsonJanuary 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean car on pick-up, full fuel.
Key battery kept falling out, previous renter had blown the auxiliary power socket fuse and not notified Hertz.
8.6
January 19, 2017
Recommendation for Hertz at Gold Coast airport. They need an option for quick drop off of car keys. There were large queues of people hiring cars when we arrived, hence all staff were busy. We were lucky that 2 separate people in the queue offered for us to go ahead of them, when they realised we just needed to drop keys off.
7.8
January 12, 2017
averithing
nithing
9.0
ArthurDecember 29, 2016
Car is clean and efficient
8.0
December 20, 2016
We booked a Nissan Dualis but were given the Mitsuibishi ASX which turned out to be such a fuel-efficient car! It was powerful as well.
Nothing.
8.8
PoppyDecember 15, 2016
Such awesome staff. Incredibly friendly and helpful.
Nothing i didnt like. So happy with hertz.
9.8
LindsayDecember 5, 2016
The SUV that I was upgraded to, was a very nice ride, roomy and comfortable. Hope Hertz find my Bluetooth earpiece I left in the centre console. Thank you Hertz, hope to use you again in the near future. Lindsay
Nothing, all was great.
9.2
October 23, 2016
car was new and economical, nice car
Slowest service ever and pre booked car seats which then had to wait to be installed and not dont properly
6.2
SarajaneOctober 3, 2016
the car needed a seervice it was sluggish
6.8
MikeJuly 27, 2016
Good service and information at pickup. Existing damage (very minor), highlighted on rental sheet.
Nothing really. Camry drove well, was comfortable and economical.
9.2
BrettJuly 25, 2016
Good car, cheap to run
Didn't see point in parcel tray..... Stopped me from loading up car ( had to remove )
7.6
GregoryJuly 22, 2016
The car back seat had a stain on it, this really needs to be cleaned before you hire out the car, and if it has been cleaned you need to let the customer know , the kids did to want to sit on it, i don't need the kids fighting over where they are going to sit every time they get in the car.
6.8
PaulJune 21, 2016
Very friendly and a pleasure to deal with.
9.4
HelenMay 24, 2016
Just dropped keys at desk in return no delay getting to flight
Nil
9.6
May 16, 2016
we have no complaints at all. very happy with the service we received.
9.4
May 7, 2016
All good
Nik
8.8
April 18, 2016
Excellent straight forward transaction.
9.0
April 9, 2016
Easy and hassle free in both pick up and drop off of vehicle. We were able to upgrade without any problems.
The car we hired (Audi) had no manual. It would of been helpful to refer to it to fully appreciate all functions.
8.2
March 21, 2016
Easy access
8.2
March 4, 2016
Great car, economical.
The counter staff lady was unfriendly. Didn't even get a smile. She was quite blunt.
7.8
February 7, 2016
Cost, value for money. Ease of transaction . Quality of rental
8.8
StevenJanuary 9, 2016
Excellent service.Thankyou
8.8
NicoleNovember 22, 2015
Easy to access, efficient
9.0
November 10, 2015
Car Hire Pickup counter and the car were very close to the exit of the Airport
Not sure how old the car was but it looked like it had seen better days.
8.6
October 5, 2015
Good price Good service from counter staff
Car was dirty inside and out
7.0
PenelopeOctober 2, 2015
The surprise taxes when picking the car up. we weren't told about this. Not impressed.
7.0
WilliamSeptember 29, 2015
Overall very efficient friendly staff Late model car in excellent condition.
9.0
KrisSeptember 28, 2015
Just so easy. Desk and car right there at arrivals. Nice upgrade and very friendly staff.
Nothing.
8.6
WendySeptember 27, 2015
Compact and easy to get around in great fuel economy. Blue tooth was excellent
Nothing to not like about this vehicle
8.4
September 11, 2015
friendly staff both in and out.
wanted a yaris but was given a mirage.
8.2
September 8, 2015
Easy to pick up
Car looked like it had been in a rally race. Never had a car that had so many dints and damage all over it. Not very impressed.
6.8
September 6, 2015
Quick drop off, nice and friendly
the dents were marked on the booking sheet, this wasn't explained very well and we felt uncomfortable not reviewing this with an attendant. Now we understand the process it is a great time saving idea.
7.8
September 3, 2015
the staff at Hertz were excellent and would definately hire from them again. Very helpful and cheerful.
When I booked the car hire I was under the impression it was to be picked up from the airport. But in fine print it said we had to catch a bus which was about 20minutes away.But to your credit once we rang and complained you were happy enough to tell us to go to hertz.
8.4
August 31, 2015
The smooth driving & will be using hertz again for sure & will be telling friends and family to use hertz if going to the cold Coast thanks again
9.2
MaxineAugust 22, 2015
Fast and efficient service at the desk when collecting and dropping off car.
Everything was great except that the car lights at night time appear to be too high up or something and I kept getting people putting their lights on high beam at me all the time as they thought mine were on.....
9.0
August 20, 2015
The fact that another customer barged in front of me at the counter, and got served first!
6.6
August 17, 2015
I could zip around in it
no gps
8.4
August 11, 2015
Car exterior was not clean
8.0
garyAugust 2, 2015
Staff efficient and friendly even though very busy. The car was nearly new We only did 130kms in 5 days we found the Toyota Corolla very easy to drive, more than roomy for 2 people. Returning was fast and simple, the young man who checked us in was very pleasant and friendly. Thank you Lou & Gary Cairns Qld Aust
9.0
ElizabethJuly 26, 2015
The economy of the car and easy to find and operate the light switches and other utilities.it was small and compact
The Toyota Yaris is not a very comfortable car for me to drive. the non telescoping steering wheel particularly left me with a permanently sore back during my stay, no car radio only a media player
9.6
July 14, 2015
Overall the whole experience was trouble free .
I was concerned that the pre existing dings and scratches had not been marked off on a sketch . I had to photograph the car and get your yard staff to go around the car and note the significant small dents and scratches and sign off on it .
8.4
CatherineJuly 9, 2015
The fuel efficiency of the car
The car didn't seem to idle properly and was "jumpy". When I returned the car it was full with petrol and the man who collected it off us wanted to tell me otherwise.
8.0
June 13, 2015
Good vehicle. I thought the rear seats might be small and uncomfortable, but they were good.
Finding out at the airport on collection that there was a $4000 excess. This freaked everyone out, even though we had purchased cover from Airport Hire Cars.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Coolangatta
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings