Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

armendraFebruary 7, 2017
nice quick n easy pickup from airport and also drop off to the airport.
7.4
January 22, 2017
Service, price, the car has reverse camera.
Forget to tell them the car has some water drip out. Not sure it is due to air con or other issues. But nothing happen in the 5 days trip.
8.8
ChristopherJanuary 22, 2017
The friendliness of the Staff. Also the excellent condition of the car. Also, the very good value , indeed, of the rental. Was appreciated.
Having to wait so long for the shuttle to collect us from the airport. Seemed an ''eternity''.
8.2
January 14, 2017
Friendliness of shuttle driver and representative at office when picking up vehicle - they were both very helpful.
7.4
RobertJanuary 11, 2017
Pricing was good
Nothing to report
8.6
simonJanuary 5, 2017
reasonable value
pickup details at airport not made clear
6.8
December 19, 2016
Good service
That ace was not in the airport. Would have prefered to pick up and drop off car at the airport.
7.6
LeeFongDecember 8, 2016
The crew of car rental company very helpful. She help me to register my credit card for highway toll auto credit.
Nil
7.0
YEDecember 8, 2016
The staffs are very nice. Vehicle condition is acceptable.
The waiting time to get the car is a bit long.
7.0
ScottNovember 29, 2016
the staff were very nice and helpful
8.4
SamanthaNovember 17, 2016
The manager Rob at the Gold coast airport, was really helpful. He gave me instructions of what to do. He came to my work to pick up the old tyre and went to fix and brought it back.
At my reserved pick up, the rear tyre was flat. Because it was an early pick up outside of the business hours, I had to wait 50 minutes outside of the office until the opening time, just to make sure. After my tyre was aired up, it went flat again the next day and we found a nail in it. I was so lucky to drive around for the day of my pick up.
8.0
VassiliosNovember 13, 2016
value for money all round
8.8
AnthonyOctober 30, 2016
Very prompt courtesy bus. Informative reception. Friendly staff.
Car was less quality than the one advertised, a bit run down and knocked around (95000+ km, small dents, scratches, etc), uncomfortable driver's seat, no USB, no parking sensors, noisy motor and brakes.
7.6
PhillipOctober 26, 2016
Our plane was delayed in Melb ...a short call made to Ace assured me that the car would be at there Tugan office and the details of pickup would be left for me .
9.0
AndyOctober 10, 2016
Good car but fairly high mileage (54000km) Helpful manager Competitive pricing
Location outside airport Small office Car could have been detailed before pick up
8.0
GlennOctober 3, 2016
Quick and easy
7.6
MatthewOctober 2, 2016
Very happy with service and car
8.6
JaysonSeptember 29, 2016
Great car, great customer service from the pick up guy. The guy who got us from the airport.
Not helpful when dropping the car off. Need more staff. Did Not know what was happening, got rushed to the drop off van and had no questions answered. Because of the rush we forgot to take our home key off.
7.4
DeirdreSeptember 21, 2016
when the remote was not working a change of battery was immediately done
8.6
MaungSeptember 18, 2016
Outside the airport car rental is better for me and they have shuttle bus.
No comments.
8.6
SiradoreSeptember 16, 2016
ease and price
existing damage
7.6
ShahrinSeptember 3, 2016
Your staff was excellent Robbie was very helpful and freindly
9.6
JamesAugust 23, 2016
Car ordered was available on arrival and ready to go with very little delay
As reported on return, there is a problem with the 'front end', that sounds like a suspension issue.
7.6
WayneAugust 23, 2016
Having a driver collect us and drop us off at the airport - saves the stress of finding a park and juggling luggage. Low hire rate and fuel economy. Classy looking car.
Nothing at all.
8.4
August 22, 2016
the ease of pick up,however the meeting place for the shuttle needs to be advertised better.
7.8
SusanAugust 19, 2016
The helpfulness of the staff.
The car rentals were not located at the airport as we had expected and we had to get a transfer shuttle that did arrive and drop off promptly.
8.6
NormanAugust 18, 2016
great petrol economy perfect size for a small trip
radio didn't work. Display panal didn't work. Noisy road noise inside the car.
8.0
August 14, 2016
I have already sent an email in appreciation of the gentleman who handled the drop off. He was so courteous and hepful e.g. drving me to a couple of motels to check. In addition he was a most agreeable conversationalist.
7.6
DonAugust 11, 2016
An A1 company along with the booking company. Could not be faulted.
9.0
August 4, 2016
Friendly staff and excellent rental car
8.2
MikeJuly 18, 2016
Good customer service
I didn't like not getting what I had booked, a Toyota Hatch or similar to me is a i30, we got a old i20 with over a 100k on it. Being away from the airport is something I will avoid next time.
4.6
July 17, 2016
Value for money
Nil
9.2
July 12, 2016
Great service
8.4
July 12, 2016
Price !!!!
Traffic jam in Brisbane near depot.Service station was not easily accessible
7.8
sandeepJuly 8, 2016
good service
no counter at the airport, It was not mentioned when I was booking the car online.
8.6
MaxwellJuly 8, 2016
Friendly staff
7.8
July 5, 2016
Price, car and service
Nothing
8.0
July 5, 2016
My only disappointment was the age of the vehicle provided. on line forms indicated that a vehicle no more than 2 years old would be provided - refer picture. In actual fact our vehicle was over 7 years old and not a current model.
6.8
June 30, 2016
almost everything
The time that I had to wait to get dropped off to the airport plus the attitude of the girl at the desk
7.2
June 26, 2016
Friendly and helpful service. Good reliable car. Reasonable cost compared to others
Distance from the Airport. Lack of space around pick up and drop off site.
8.0
June 24, 2016
Pitty about the road works infront of your place and raining at the time.
7.2
RaewynJune 21, 2016
the price we always book with ace
9.2
RoslynJune 20, 2016
upgraded to a bigger car which was not expected.
The fact tat the car was not at the airport it was very confusing trying to find the spot to be picked up from which wasted time.
7.2
JanetJune 18, 2016
Excellent staff. Car was older than expected but still ok...with no mechanical problem.
Original car allocated had an orange light on the dash board,indicating a major problem. Staff managed to substitute.
7.0
JohnJune 12, 2016
Ease of booking and pick up by Ace Rental shuttle
had no problems
8.0
MalcolmMay 23, 2016
Professional, efficient service.Highly recommended to anybody looking to use the economy end of the vehicle rental market
7.6
May 19, 2016
The customer service in Gold Coast and the condition of the car.
8.2
May 18, 2016
George was very helpful. Nice car
rentalcars.com stated the car was to picked up at airport. Not your fault
8.2
FelixMay 11, 2016
Age of car. Hard going uphill
7.2
May 10, 2016
Good reliable car for the price
Previous damage to car made me nervous but was well documented
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Coolangatta
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings