Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PeterNovember 8, 2017
Excellent service . Fully recommend A++++
Could not fault them .
8.2
ElishevahOctober 30, 2017
It was easy to call from the airport and waited 15mins for pickup. Staff were friendly and helpful, got a free upgrade. The car was super economical and easy to drive- I've never driven an SUV before so was surprised.
8.6
JanetteOctober 27, 2017
First class service
All good
8.2
ALISTAIROctober 22, 2017
Price right...efficient & friendly staff
Nil
8.4
AndrewOctober 5, 2017
Great car at an excellent rate. Very friendly rental staff. Couldn't be happier with the whole experience!!
7.6
KellyOctober 4, 2017
I didn't realise car wasn't at the airport, but staff were super helpful, friendly and efficient in getting us to their pick up point.
8.6
KylieSeptember 27, 2017
Got a free upgrade which was good. Friendly staff. Good price.
Too far from the airport and having to wait for shuttle bus there and back
7.2
September 25, 2017
Car was good, easy at pick up.
Car was filthy on the outside I originally booked a car and that was then cancelled but I didnt know until I rang the car rental company, but Rental cars had it fixed up in half an hour through a new company Ace rentals Returning vehicle took longer than needed to be
8.0
September 20, 2017
Great car
Nothing
7.0
September 17, 2017
Staff were friendly and car was fine
Just didn't realise they weren't at the airport - but transfer was quite efficient
5.6
StewartSeptember 16, 2017
Staff at the yard were helpful and car was good.
Having to wait so long. Having to phone for pick up. No representative at airport. No clear instructions of where to get the transfer from. Extra cost as no Australian phone.
6.8
September 15, 2017
Un fortunately we had an accident but ace in Sydney were great
7.8
SimonSeptember 13, 2017
Car broke down and had to call RACQ within 10 minuets of picking car up
6.6
September 8, 2017
Everything was seterfectuarry I will recomand to all my friends. thank you.
Everything was fine.
5.8
StephenSeptember 7, 2017
The customer service agent was very friendly. It was overall a pleasant experience.
Nothing.
8.2
September 4, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly
7.6
August 21, 2017
Cleanliness and nice new car
9.0
August 16, 2017
good value for money& near new cars
8.8
PeterAugust 10, 2017
Well I booked a smaller Toyota but one was not available so I got a bigger one which was really good!
Nothing really. Didn't mind the knocks it had had because I was not hiring a new one!
8.2
August 2, 2017
Good client service
Time it takes to get back deposits
7.0
KauJuly 25, 2017
Good service and helpful
All ok
8.2
ClaroJuly 20, 2017
Accommodating staff Good service Nice car
Nothing
7.2
July 17, 2017
Efficient service with friendly staff.
Minor issues with vehicle - window wipers not effective, window cleaning & headlight adjustment (too low).
7.6
PhilJuly 13, 2017
The staff were and understanding
Nothing
7.0
AmandaJuly 8, 2017
Efficient and friendly staff. Would recommend ACE rentals to all.
Could not fault them in anyway.
8.6
July 4, 2017
Very friendly staff and close depot
The upgrade as I requested a smaller car
6.2
July 3, 2017
There was no contact counter of the ACE car company inside the Golden Coast airport, we have to find a local phone to call them then they know we arrived. This make traveller confuse inside the arrival hall and use more time to wait...
7.0
JosefJuly 2, 2017
Tugun Very good, staff very helpful & a pleasure.
9.0
June 28, 2017
Value for money
Waiting to be served and given the car
7.0
GladysJune 23, 2017
Everything. They were all so helpful and very kind and the car was amazing.
Nothing. I would be lying if l sad there was anything bad.
9.6
June 23, 2017
Quick pickup at Airport. Friendly driver.Price.
Nothing
8.2
June 20, 2017
GREAT STAFF & VERY GOOD SERVICE PROVIDED
8.6
AndrewJune 15, 2017
Great Value. Good car. Friendly staff
Rear tyre was very worn, Brakes had a grinding noise.
7.6
DerekJune 13, 2017
We have rented cars from Ace rentals before and always liked their service.
8.6
HanafiJune 13, 2017
Car worked well
Car was not cleaned well, full of swirl marks, screens on the insides were wiped with wet cloth and not wiped off properly leaving marks all round.
5.8
June 12, 2017
Very helpful staff
General condition of the office area
9.0
PaulJune 10, 2017
Great service, efficient pick up and drop off.
Slightly older car but it was fine...
7.4
June 8, 2017
The friendliness of the drivers in the pick-up van and no delays with pickup or drop off.
8.4
HelenJune 8, 2017
The car I got was excellent the people I dealt with were very nice
The fact I had to call the company to be picked up from airport and transferred to where my hire car was.
8.4
ChristopherJune 4, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
The staff missed a slight damage on front bumper when I picked the cra up but the staff on return were helpful to resolve the issue.
7.2
RomanMay 30, 2017
We were not advised exactly where to wait at coolangatta airport to be oicked up by the minivan driver
8.4
May 28, 2017
The staff at delivery were excellent. They returned my jacket to me
9.4
markMay 26, 2017
Good car great price
Didn't like the office hours if you were not at the airport by 4.30Nm then you had to make your own way to pickup car
7.4
BenMay 25, 2017
Economy was fantastic. Drove like a dream. Very clean.
I couldn't keep it.
8.4
RichardMay 23, 2017
Once we were able to make contact all was good but did cause a bit of anxiety initially.
Expected to be picking car up from airport as stated on paperwork (vehicle pick up & return to airport) wandered around looking for a counter but to no avail. Went through paperwork called a couple of numbers finally able to talk to staff who advised shuttle comes to pick up. This needs to be MUCH clearer & obvious on paperwork.
8.0
May 21, 2017
Not enough staff on duty to ensure speedy pick up and drop off.
6.8
May 8, 2017
Your staff Rocky Bellantoni at Ace Rental Cars was very helpful and calm when helping solve my problems. Im grateful for that. Thanks!
8.2
KeithMay 3, 2017
Staff were very helpful and made sure I had a car that met my needs.
Car was older and didn't have a USB port. This is a hassle when you're using sat-nav on your phone. No complaints though. It was good value for the price :-)
8.4
FayeMay 1, 2017
I liked the friendliness of the staff and their eagerness to help.
I didn't like that after hours I had to pay for a taxi to get to the car. I thought they were on site.
10.2
May 1, 2017
Our pick up driver said he would get us to our plane and did, but it was tight.
The opening hours made catching our plane tight. If our plane had been delayed coming into Coolangatta it would have been a problem getting to our accommodation and back to collect the car the next day.It would depend on our flight whether we would use them again.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Coolangatta
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings