Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Coolangatta

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Coolangatta and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristopherJune 4, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
The staff missed a slight damage on front bumper when I picked the cra up but the staff on return were helpful to resolve the issue.
7.2
RomanMay 30, 2017
We were not advised exactly where to wait at coolangatta airport to be oicked up by the minivan driver
8.4
May 28, 2017
The staff at delivery were excellent. They returned my jacket to me
9.4
markMay 26, 2017
Good car great price
Didn't like the office hours if you were not at the airport by 4.30Nm then you had to make your own way to pickup car
7.4
BenMay 25, 2017
Economy was fantastic. Drove like a dream. Very clean.
I couldn't keep it.
8.4
RichardMay 23, 2017
Once we were able to make contact all was good but did cause a bit of anxiety initially.
Expected to be picking car up from airport as stated on paperwork (vehicle pick up & return to airport) wandered around looking for a counter but to no avail. Went through paperwork called a couple of numbers finally able to talk to staff who advised shuttle comes to pick up. This needs to be MUCH clearer & obvious on paperwork.
8.0
May 21, 2017
Not enough staff on duty to ensure speedy pick up and drop off.
6.8
May 8, 2017
Your staff Rocky Bellantoni at Ace Rental Cars was very helpful and calm when helping solve my problems. Im grateful for that. Thanks!
8.2
KeithMay 3, 2017
Staff were very helpful and made sure I had a car that met my needs.
Car was older and didn't have a USB port. This is a hassle when you're using sat-nav on your phone. No complaints though. It was good value for the price :-)
8.4
FayeMay 1, 2017
I liked the friendliness of the staff and their eagerness to help.
I didn't like that after hours I had to pay for a taxi to get to the car. I thought they were on site.
10.2
May 1, 2017
Our pick up driver said he would get us to our plane and did, but it was tight.
The opening hours made catching our plane tight. If our plane had been delayed coming into Coolangatta it would have been a problem getting to our accommodation and back to collect the car the next day.It would depend on our flight whether we would use them again.
8.2
April 22, 2017
It was easy to do and the staff were friendly and accommodating
Nothing
9.4
April 21, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, didn't have to wait too long for the car and on returning it they were happy with the condition of the car and were friendly towards me at this time.
Nothing.
9.2
April 20, 2017
Cheap rental rates
It's a bit of a hassle not being able to pick up drop off at airport
7.4
KarenApril 18, 2017
Easy shuttle from airport, staff really friendly and efficient. Small business so not getting the hard sell, get what you paid for. Would use again
9.0
April 13, 2017
I had no problems with the car.Got an upgrade, must have been for waiting over an hour an half to head away with a car
The car was dirty on pick up,the wait to get away from pick up after a flight and get on our holiday
5.6
April 5, 2017
Easy rental
No issues
8.6
richardMarch 31, 2017
Good value Friendly staff
Car needed a wheel bearing replacing Remote key broken
7.6
March 30, 2017
The service at ace
The dramas with Realalcars.com
8.8
March 26, 2017
Very near to Airport.
Insurance premium paid was very high.
7.2
MohdMarch 26, 2017
Friendly and very helpful staffs.
None.
8.2
armendraFebruary 7, 2017
nice quick n easy pickup from airport and also drop off to the airport.
7.4
January 22, 2017
Service, price, the car has reverse camera.
Forget to tell them the car has some water drip out. Not sure it is due to air con or other issues. But nothing happen in the 5 days trip.
8.8
ChristopherJanuary 22, 2017
The friendliness of the Staff. Also the excellent condition of the car. Also, the very good value , indeed, of the rental. Was appreciated.
Having to wait so long for the shuttle to collect us from the airport. Seemed an ''eternity''.
8.2
January 14, 2017
Friendliness of shuttle driver and representative at office when picking up vehicle - they were both very helpful.
7.4
RobertJanuary 11, 2017
Pricing was good
Nothing to report
8.6
simonJanuary 5, 2017
reasonable value
pickup details at airport not made clear
6.8
December 19, 2016
Good service
That ace was not in the airport. Would have prefered to pick up and drop off car at the airport.
7.6
LeeFongDecember 8, 2016
The crew of car rental company very helpful. She help me to register my credit card for highway toll auto credit.
Nil
7.0
YEDecember 8, 2016
The staffs are very nice. Vehicle condition is acceptable.
The waiting time to get the car is a bit long.
7.0
ScottNovember 29, 2016
the staff were very nice and helpful
8.4
SamanthaNovember 17, 2016
The manager Rob at the Gold coast airport, was really helpful. He gave me instructions of what to do. He came to my work to pick up the old tyre and went to fix and brought it back.
At my reserved pick up, the rear tyre was flat. Because it was an early pick up outside of the business hours, I had to wait 50 minutes outside of the office until the opening time, just to make sure. After my tyre was aired up, it went flat again the next day and we found a nail in it. I was so lucky to drive around for the day of my pick up.
8.0
VassiliosNovember 13, 2016
value for money all round
8.8
AnthonyOctober 30, 2016
Very prompt courtesy bus. Informative reception. Friendly staff.
Car was less quality than the one advertised, a bit run down and knocked around (95000+ km, small dents, scratches, etc), uncomfortable driver's seat, no USB, no parking sensors, noisy motor and brakes.
7.6
PhillipOctober 26, 2016
Our plane was delayed in Melb ...a short call made to Ace assured me that the car would be at there Tugan office and the details of pickup would be left for me .
9.0
AndyOctober 10, 2016
Good car but fairly high mileage (54000km) Helpful manager Competitive pricing
Location outside airport Small office Car could have been detailed before pick up
8.0
GlennOctober 3, 2016
Quick and easy
7.6
MatthewOctober 2, 2016
Very happy with service and car
8.6
JaysonSeptember 29, 2016
Great car, great customer service from the pick up guy. The guy who got us from the airport.
Not helpful when dropping the car off. Need more staff. Did Not know what was happening, got rushed to the drop off van and had no questions answered. Because of the rush we forgot to take our home key off.
7.4
DeirdreSeptember 21, 2016
when the remote was not working a change of battery was immediately done
8.6
MaungSeptember 18, 2016
Outside the airport car rental is better for me and they have shuttle bus.
No comments.
8.6
SiradoreSeptember 16, 2016
ease and price
existing damage
7.6
ShahrinSeptember 3, 2016
Your staff was excellent Robbie was very helpful and freindly
9.6
JamesAugust 23, 2016
Car ordered was available on arrival and ready to go with very little delay
As reported on return, there is a problem with the 'front end', that sounds like a suspension issue.
7.6
WayneAugust 23, 2016
Having a driver collect us and drop us off at the airport - saves the stress of finding a park and juggling luggage. Low hire rate and fuel economy. Classy looking car.
Nothing at all.
8.4
August 22, 2016
the ease of pick up,however the meeting place for the shuttle needs to be advertised better.
7.8
SusanAugust 19, 2016
The helpfulness of the staff.
The car rentals were not located at the airport as we had expected and we had to get a transfer shuttle that did arrive and drop off promptly.
8.6
NormanAugust 18, 2016
great petrol economy perfect size for a small trip
radio didn't work. Display panal didn't work. Noisy road noise inside the car.
8.0
August 14, 2016
I have already sent an email in appreciation of the gentleman who handled the drop off. He was so courteous and hepful e.g. drving me to a couple of motels to check. In addition he was a most agreeable conversationalist.
7.6
DonAugust 11, 2016
An A1 company along with the booking company. Could not be faulted.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Coolangatta
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings