Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Canberra

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Canberra and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 20, 2016
No comments. The service was great.
9.0
December 20, 2016
Service
Nothing
9.0
RodOctober 25, 2016
The service & the car was all perfect.
N/A
9.4
August 29, 2016
Ease of the whole process
9.0
August 22, 2016
The freindly and helpful staff on the rentacar phone line .
That I had to take my car back to the Airport each time when I had to extend my booking. I had to extend and extend due to my Mum being unwell and it was a real nuisance to return to the Airport to extend each hire .
8.0
June 19, 2016
eurocar has always look after us that is why we keep coming back
8.6
March 29, 2016
excellent staff picking up/dropping off
7.4
RussellMarch 14, 2016
The car was excellent. The staff at both Canberra Airport & Blacktown were extremely helpful and efficient.
No problems at all
9.8
NicholasFebruary 23, 2016
Staff on pickup were great and very helpfull
"Ease of locating the Europcar rental desk or representative" Its hidden away in the novotel with no direct access which was a tad confusing
9.0
December 21, 2015
Tried to call company to advise delayed flight, but unable to either get through or leave a message -frustrating. Hence when arrived to pick up car, none available.
7.6
MuhammadDecember 2, 2015
The car condition, the ease of process.
During pick on Saturday, at least 7 renters queuing before me but only 1 staff at the desk, it took me about 30 mins in queue. During drop on Tuesday, no queue and there were 3 staffs. Europecar should have done better in this regard.
8.6
November 9, 2015
The tyres were very bald ...very dangerous.
7.4
JohnNovember 9, 2015
Convenient. .very happy.
Nothing.
8.4
October 6, 2015
The staff in the collection point at Canberra airport had such poor English he had no idea what we were saying and took keys off us as he thought we were returning car
6.8
LeeJuly 2, 2015
I booked a VW Golf or similar, as I needed cruise control. I received a i30 with no cruise control. Took it back for something with cruise control, got a Pulsar. Pretty far from a golf.
7.8
April 13, 2015
car clock was not set correctly (still one hour ahead) which cause issues in relation to making meetings.
8.0
ArthurMarch 28, 2015
no complaints. everything was fine.
9.4
PaulJanuary 19, 2015
Very easy transaction
9.0
WilliamDecember 22, 2014
The counter staff at both Canberra and Brisbane (City) were excellent and a credit to your company - friendly and efficient. Thanks
9.2
ClintonSeptember 10, 2014
The Whole Experience
Collection was a bit slow
9.333333333333334
August 9, 2014
Lady on counter did everything she could to help us when there was an issue with the car.
The time it took to be served & having to have a discussion around the car that we hired.
6.444444444444445
GeorgeJuly 24, 2014
The ease of arranging the hire and the general efficiency of the whole experience. Most impressed
Not a thing
10.0
July 16, 2014
We did not receive a vehicle (VW Jetta) whose category matched the booking we made online (Nissan Dualis). It was way smaller and we were not offered any discount or voucher for our next rental. It was quite disappointing for a major company like Europcar.
7.111111111111111
July 7, 2014
Convincent and efficient
None
8.222222222222221
June 30, 2014
The vehicle was better model than expected. The price was the best available amongst the competitors.
Being used to quick collection of vehicles I found the time taken for the contract to be longer than I wanted. This does not mean it was too long.
8.666666666666666
June 13, 2014
Car park walking distance from airport. Easy access
1. I was returning car in Sydney. Website stated must be returned by 4, in reality they close at 6. If I had known I wouldn't have planned my trip differently and wouldn't have to rush in busy sydney traffic. 2. Sydney office has moved. I received no notification and drove to the old office. Waste of time in traffic jams.
5.555555555555555
MarcusJune 12, 2014
No garbage bag in the car;
9.333333333333334
March 29, 2014
As always the very high insurance costs to lower the claims excess ( not taken ). Would have appreciated more help from counter staff to locate the nearest taxi rank when returning the car.
7.333333333333333
MichaelMarch 4, 2014
An easy car to drive and I had no problem with familiarization of controls.
Next time I must get a car with cruise control - am comfortable with miles per hour, not so with kilometres per hour
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Canberra
Very good
7.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations