Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Canberra

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Canberra and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 14, 2018
Courtesy and efficiency and friendliness and speed.
nothing
9.6
March 8, 2018
Ease of access and easy booking process
All good
7.6
MichelleMarch 3, 2018
Quick efficient service with good back up support
GPS didn't work which caused some inconvenience.
9.2
February 5, 2018
Delay in picking up car. Car was not on station at the documented time, had to wait for delivery.
7.6
LeslieJanuary 24, 2018
the Rentalcars.com process was very easy and comprehensive and provided me with a value for money vehicle.
9.0
HelenDecember 20, 2017
The customer service woman was amazing. I chose a car that did not fit our luggage but she was able to fix our problem with a different car (after trying another car as well). She gave us a car that was ‘just returned’ but in very good condition at a discounted rate. She was extremely helpful and we are very grateful to her.
Not a thing - would like to have gotten the person’s name so we could nominate her for an ‘awesome customer service’ award. Many thanks to her.
8.8
ChrisNovember 23, 2017
Car was great! Got upgraded to a Holden sv6. What else would you drive around Canberra !
Couldn't work the in car gps. But just used google anyway.
8.6
AndrewNovember 23, 2017
Very quick and friendly service.
9.4
November 22, 2017
Very good customer service and efficient when picking up and dropping off the car.
No one was able to show me the features of the car in the carpark. All available staff were out washing cars and had left an individual who had only been there for a week who was not aware of how the car worked there. Figured it out with a few google attempts however would have been nicer to have someone quickly show me.
7.8
October 17, 2017
the car was almost new. I do appreciate getting the cheapest possible price, which you demonstrated.
The wait at the desk because the woman ahead of me in the queue took forever and had to keep phoning people because she'd never hired a car before. Only one staff member on duty.
9.2
September 24, 2017
Was unsure as to where to return car. But it was all very straight firward.
8.8
September 17, 2017
Great car and service
7.6
KayleneSeptember 13, 2017
Nice features
9.8
September 11, 2017
Always fairly new cars
Having to have a hard copy of the booking and the car didn't have cruise control.
7.8
September 3, 2017
Excellent service.
Nothing.
9.2
September 2, 2017
Easy
Nothing
9.0
September 2, 2017
Ease of hiring and hassle free.
N/a
9.2
August 29, 2017
Staff were courteous and the pick up was quick.
The car smelled of cigarette smoke. There are signs informing the driver smoking is not permitted in the vehicle. Some people just don't care or give a damn. If cigarette smoke is detected on return, Europcar should charge whatever it takes to get rid of the smell. $250 would be a good deterrent. Advise the hirer on pickup.
7.6
August 29, 2017
I have hired a car for two weekend in a row, the first Saturday the girl who served me was very friendly and helpful.
Last Saturday I picked up the car at 7am, the girl who served me was not friendly or helpful, she was in a very bad mood, very disappointing after the first experience.
8.4
August 28, 2017
Booking process and hire of car was smooth and went exactly as planned.
Looking into an extension of the booking was a little complicated
7.6
August 27, 2017
The last two cars rented from Europcar in Canberra have both had residue of stickers on the inside of the windscreen on the drivers side. These have both been within the drivers eyeline thus a serious distraction and making the vehicle technically unroadworthy. These have in both cases been the remnants of paper based stickers.
7.6
August 27, 2017
Great price, great car
Europcar desk at pickup was understaffed. The one person was doing her best, but there was a long wait.
9.0
AshleyAugust 21, 2017
Easy procesd
Wasn't told about PIN number to exit the carpark at Canberra airport
8.2
StevenAugust 21, 2017
The bright colour as it was easy to find in carparks, easy to drive and the GPS in the car was very good.
8.8
MorrisAugust 12, 2017
They changed cars when I asked of they could.
Nothing. It was all good
8.4
July 29, 2017
Car as choosen, no problems
Did not go over car, needed book to work some items
9.2
July 6, 2017
The ease of the hire and friendly staff made a memorable experience.
8.2
NeilJune 25, 2017
Easy to access and return.
8.0
June 5, 2017
ease of pick up at airport
Some scratches on wheels were not shown on the condition report so we had to take photos of them in case we got blamed for something we didn't do
8.0
May 29, 2017
We rented that particular vehicle because we needed an 8 seater. However one seatbelt was malfunctioning, requiring the group to split up in a private vehicle as well as the rental vehicle, at significant inconvenience, before I was able to collect a replacement vehicle.
7.0
May 22, 2017
Decided to rent a car as I didn't want to have to rely on taxis. Wanted the flexibility that if I needed to drive somewhere I could.
The layout of Canberra road but you can't do anything about that!
8.4
BenjaminMay 21, 2017
The manner of the rental staff people was wonderful. Genuinely very friendly and also very efficient and succinct in explaining all aspects of the rental.
9.0
May 21, 2017
Quick prompt service.
9.2
May 20, 2017
Excellent service and value
Nothing
9.6
May 19, 2017
The counter staff Clarity of the cost elements
9.0
May 19, 2017
All was as booked. Easy to book.
Reception told me wrong site number when picking up car. I had loaded everything, set laptop up to power my gps and then had to move everything when car key didn't work.
9.4
May 18, 2017
Price was excellent
The holden trax is a very small SUV... I got an SUV for addition carry space. Only just fit
7.6
December 20, 2016
No comments. The service was great.
9.0
December 20, 2016
Service
Nothing
9.0
RodOctober 25, 2016
The service & the car was all perfect.
N/A
9.4
August 29, 2016
Ease of the whole process
9.0
August 22, 2016
The freindly and helpful staff on the rentacar phone line .
That I had to take my car back to the Airport each time when I had to extend my booking. I had to extend and extend due to my Mum being unwell and it was a real nuisance to return to the Airport to extend each hire .
8.0
June 19, 2016
eurocar has always look after us that is why we keep coming back
8.6
March 29, 2016
excellent staff picking up/dropping off
7.4
RussellMarch 14, 2016
The car was excellent. The staff at both Canberra Airport & Blacktown were extremely helpful and efficient.
No problems at all
9.8
NicholasFebruary 23, 2016
Staff on pickup were great and very helpfull
"Ease of locating the Europcar rental desk or representative" Its hidden away in the novotel with no direct access which was a tad confusing
9.0
December 21, 2015
Tried to call company to advise delayed flight, but unable to either get through or leave a message -frustrating. Hence when arrived to pick up car, none available.
7.6
MuhammadDecember 2, 2015
The car condition, the ease of process.
During pick on Saturday, at least 7 renters queuing before me but only 1 staff at the desk, it took me about 30 mins in queue. During drop on Tuesday, no queue and there were 3 staffs. Europecar should have done better in this regard.
8.6
November 9, 2015
The tyres were very bald ...very dangerous.
7.4
JohnNovember 9, 2015
Convenient. .very happy.
Nothing.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Canberra
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.