Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Canberra

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Canberra and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 3, 2017
Excellent service.
Nothing.
9.2
September 2, 2017
Easy
Nothing
9.0
September 2, 2017
Ease of hiring and hassle free.
N/a
9.2
August 29, 2017
Staff were courteous and the pick up was quick.
The car smelled of cigarette smoke. There are signs informing the driver smoking is not permitted in the vehicle. Some people just don't care or give a damn. If cigarette smoke is detected on return, Europcar should charge whatever it takes to get rid of the smell. $250 would be a good deterrent. Advise the hirer on pickup.
7.6
August 29, 2017
I have hired a car for two weekend in a row, the first Saturday the girl who served me was very friendly and helpful.
Last Saturday I picked up the car at 7am, the girl who served me was not friendly or helpful, she was in a very bad mood, very disappointing after the first experience.
8.4
August 28, 2017
Booking process and hire of car was smooth and went exactly as planned.
Looking into an extension of the booking was a little complicated
7.6
August 27, 2017
The last two cars rented from Europcar in Canberra have both had residue of stickers on the inside of the windscreen on the drivers side. These have both been within the drivers eyeline thus a serious distraction and making the vehicle technically unroadworthy. These have in both cases been the remnants of paper based stickers.
7.6
August 27, 2017
Great price, great car
Europcar desk at pickup was understaffed. The one person was doing her best, but there was a long wait.
9.0
AshleyAugust 21, 2017
Easy procesd
Wasn't told about PIN number to exit the carpark at Canberra airport
8.2
StevenAugust 21, 2017
The bright colour as it was easy to find in carparks, easy to drive and the GPS in the car was very good.
8.8
MorrisAugust 12, 2017
They changed cars when I asked of they could.
Nothing. It was all good
8.4
July 29, 2017
Car as choosen, no problems
Did not go over car, needed book to work some items
9.2
July 6, 2017
The ease of the hire and friendly staff made a memorable experience.
8.2
NeilJune 25, 2017
Easy to access and return.
8.0
June 5, 2017
ease of pick up at airport
Some scratches on wheels were not shown on the condition report so we had to take photos of them in case we got blamed for something we didn't do
8.0
May 29, 2017
We rented that particular vehicle because we needed an 8 seater. However one seatbelt was malfunctioning, requiring the group to split up in a private vehicle as well as the rental vehicle, at significant inconvenience, before I was able to collect a replacement vehicle.
7.0
May 22, 2017
Decided to rent a car as I didn't want to have to rely on taxis. Wanted the flexibility that if I needed to drive somewhere I could.
The layout of Canberra road but you can't do anything about that!
8.4
BenjaminMay 21, 2017
The manner of the rental staff people was wonderful. Genuinely very friendly and also very efficient and succinct in explaining all aspects of the rental.
9.0
May 21, 2017
Quick prompt service.
9.2
May 20, 2017
Excellent service and value
Nothing
9.6
May 19, 2017
The counter staff Clarity of the cost elements
9.0
May 19, 2017
All was as booked. Easy to book.
Reception told me wrong site number when picking up car. I had loaded everything, set laptop up to power my gps and then had to move everything when car key didn't work.
9.4
May 18, 2017
Price was excellent
The holden trax is a very small SUV... I got an SUV for addition carry space. Only just fit
7.6
December 20, 2016
No comments. The service was great.
9.0
December 20, 2016
Service
Nothing
9.0
RodOctober 25, 2016
The service & the car was all perfect.
N/A
9.4
August 29, 2016
Ease of the whole process
9.0
August 22, 2016
The freindly and helpful staff on the rentacar phone line .
That I had to take my car back to the Airport each time when I had to extend my booking. I had to extend and extend due to my Mum being unwell and it was a real nuisance to return to the Airport to extend each hire .
8.0
June 19, 2016
eurocar has always look after us that is why we keep coming back
8.6
March 29, 2016
excellent staff picking up/dropping off
7.4
RussellMarch 14, 2016
The car was excellent. The staff at both Canberra Airport & Blacktown were extremely helpful and efficient.
No problems at all
9.8
NicholasFebruary 23, 2016
Staff on pickup were great and very helpfull
"Ease of locating the Europcar rental desk or representative" Its hidden away in the novotel with no direct access which was a tad confusing
9.0
December 21, 2015
Tried to call company to advise delayed flight, but unable to either get through or leave a message -frustrating. Hence when arrived to pick up car, none available.
7.6
MuhammadDecember 2, 2015
The car condition, the ease of process.
During pick on Saturday, at least 7 renters queuing before me but only 1 staff at the desk, it took me about 30 mins in queue. During drop on Tuesday, no queue and there were 3 staffs. Europecar should have done better in this regard.
8.6
November 9, 2015
The tyres were very bald ...very dangerous.
7.4
JohnNovember 9, 2015
Convenient. .very happy.
Nothing.
8.4
October 6, 2015
The staff in the collection point at Canberra airport had such poor English he had no idea what we were saying and took keys off us as he thought we were returning car
6.8
LeeJuly 2, 2015
I booked a VW Golf or similar, as I needed cruise control. I received a i30 with no cruise control. Took it back for something with cruise control, got a Pulsar. Pretty far from a golf.
7.8
April 13, 2015
car clock was not set correctly (still one hour ahead) which cause issues in relation to making meetings.
8.0
ArthurMarch 28, 2015
no complaints. everything was fine.
9.4
PaulJanuary 19, 2015
Very easy transaction
9.0
WilliamDecember 22, 2014
The counter staff at both Canberra and Brisbane (City) were excellent and a credit to your company - friendly and efficient. Thanks
9.2
ClintonSeptember 10, 2014
The Whole Experience
Collection was a bit slow
9.333333333333334
August 9, 2014
Lady on counter did everything she could to help us when there was an issue with the car.
The time it took to be served & having to have a discussion around the car that we hired.
6.444444444444445
GeorgeJuly 24, 2014
The ease of arranging the hire and the general efficiency of the whole experience. Most impressed
Not a thing
10.0
July 16, 2014
We did not receive a vehicle (VW Jetta) whose category matched the booking we made online (Nissan Dualis). It was way smaller and we were not offered any discount or voucher for our next rental. It was quite disappointing for a major company like Europcar.
7.111111111111111
July 7, 2014
Convincent and efficient
None
8.222222222222221
June 30, 2014
The vehicle was better model than expected. The price was the best available amongst the competitors.
Being used to quick collection of vehicles I found the time taken for the contract to be longer than I wanted. This does not mean it was too long.
8.666666666666666
June 13, 2014
Car park walking distance from airport. Easy access
1. I was returning car in Sydney. Website stated must be returned by 4, in reality they close at 6. If I had known I wouldn't have planned my trip differently and wouldn't have to rush in busy sydney traffic. 2. Sydney office has moved. I received no notification and drove to the old office. Waste of time in traffic jams.
5.555555555555555
MarcusJune 12, 2014
No garbage bag in the car;
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Canberra
Excellent
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations