Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Jucy logo - rentalcars.com

Jucy Reviews Cairns

Read 50 customer reviews on Jucy in Cairns and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RobertFebruary 17, 2018
Friendly staff, easy to get to and from the car park with the prepaid taxi and shuttle avoiding the airport traffic.
The name jucy on the side of the car
9.0
KirkJanuary 29, 2018
Car ran well and suited our needs. Taxi service to and from the office was great and the office staff personable and helpful.
Would have liked cruise control.
8.8
January 17, 2018
Great car great service would use again
9.2
AdamJanuary 6, 2018
Well maintained cars, minimal damage on the cars, just minor scuffs
Nothing to dislike
9.2
IkeDecember 21, 2017
The people working at the rental office are extremely friendly and helpful. Great staff.
7.4
December 13, 2017
All
Location
9.2
December 9, 2017
Friendly and professional service.
The outside of the car had lots of scratches, had to check it really well and get the staff to mark all the areas. Inside of the car was perfect.
8.0
RichardNovember 30, 2017
All good
7.4
DamonNovember 25, 2017
Great service
Long way from Airport
7.8
GailOctober 25, 2017
I appreciated the free taxi.
It was to far from Cairns airport.
8.4
GavanOctober 24, 2017
Car and service was great
Car rental needs to be at airport
8.8
October 18, 2017
Zippy little car & all we needed
Too slow until in 3rd gear
8.0
October 15, 2017
Ease of getting to the depot from airport. Value for money
N/A
8.0
October 13, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Unexpected red taxi ride from the airport - didn't know in advance about that.
Nothing
9.0
October 12, 2017
The opening time of 9.00am and closing of 4.00pm is not acceptable for this type of business.
6.8
ElizabethOctober 11, 2017
Easy and affordable. Does the job
Bit of an old car.
7.2
WayneOctober 6, 2017
We were so impressed with what we got with Jucy. We were picked up from and taken too the airport by two lovely taxi drivers. When we arrived at the Jucy office we were treated wonderfully by the friendly staff. You could not beat the pricing or the quality of car rental. We have already sang the praises of jucy rental to other travellers & family
8.6
October 3, 2017
Very easy process both pick up and drop off and good value for money.
8.4
seanOctober 1, 2017
Staff were good and helpful
Wait times at the collection point were too long, car was a bit older than I expected
5.2
ADRIENNESeptember 27, 2017
Lovely people to deal with
I realised even with only 2 people i needed a little bit bigger car as mum had a walker and it wouldn't fit into the boot. Being a european model everything was on the opposite side. Had no charging area for phone
7.0
DonaldSeptember 18, 2017
We got what we asked for, suited us perfectly
8.0
YESeptember 18, 2017
Great value, friendly service and free shuttle from/to cairns airport. will choose jucy next time definitely.
nothing, overall is quite right to this price.
9.0
EbenezerSeptember 17, 2017
Ease of hire, no fuss and organized
Nothing
7.4
September 15, 2017
actual rental worked very well and car was just as ordered.
pick up at other end of Cairns from the airport is quite complicated and a fair amount of time has to be calculated to pick up the car after flying in and then dropping it off and getting back to the airport. In my view there needs to be a representative at the airport itself to facilitate,paper instructions in small print are not sufficient.
7.6
September 9, 2017
Would recomend to anyone.
7.2
September 8, 2017
Friendly service
Akward gearbox on hire car (Punto).
6.6
GerardSeptember 4, 2017
The car was great and size was good. Economical as well. Clean and tidy.
9.2
ZlatkoSeptember 2, 2017
Great staff and great service.
Location way off airport and not clearly stated. If we knew it was 20 min taxi ride we would have chosen different car rental company.
8.0
DavidSeptember 2, 2017
Price
getting taxi (although prepaid) to actually get to the car pick up point
7.4
August 31, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
6.8
davidAugust 23, 2017
simple and easy
all good
9.2
August 20, 2017
Value for money
Car was fairly used condition, seats and interior quite dirty.
7.0
BarryAugust 16, 2017
Service was very good by juicy personal
Vehicle was very clean on outside. The inside I feel grubby. However it was travelled some 82000 kms. I can't believe t he scratches on paintwork. Some are unavoidable but some appear to me to be caused by simply carelessness. It wouldn't happen if they owned the car they were hiring. My experience with juicy was positive and courteous.
8.4
MurrayAugust 14, 2017
Car was great, generally speaking. The pick-up and drop-off from the airport was prompt and efficient.
Radio initially did not work - no sound. Mysteriously started working during hire period. Strange "random" beeps when in reverse gear. Huge queue in reception when we returned the car. Had to search out someone, explaining we had to catch a plane. Thankfully he arranged a taxi for us and we simply left the car locked with key in slot. Not good.
7.4
August 13, 2017
Service staff very friendly and helpful!
8.6
August 9, 2017
Economy of car
Auto/manual gearbox in need of maintenance
6.4
glennAugust 8, 2017
Timely pick up and drop off
8.4
August 2, 2017
We believed a corolla was bigger than the Fiat we got. Would have preferred the corolla for 4 adults
6.4
MarkJuly 27, 2017
Excellent customer service and value for money.
The car we received was much smaller than we had ordered, but actually it didn't really affect us except on route to and from our resort as we had to put two cases in the back seat on top of our two boys.
8.0
July 27, 2017
reasonable price
confusion with the taxi driver re: jucy paying for the taxi to and from the airport
6.2
BrianJuly 19, 2017
The way the staff were professional with the rental,very friendly and knowing the vehicle.
Nothing great little car.
8.8
July 14, 2017
overall ok
car manual not provided
7.8
RuthJuly 12, 2017
A kiddie area for them to play in whilst I sorted the car off. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi. Easy drop off. Taxi to and from the airport included!
Nothing at all.
8.6
July 6, 2017
Juicy depot too far from airport.
7.6
July 5, 2017
Not the newest car but ran okl
The wait to return car and getting back to airport
5.8
July 4, 2017
Efficent service once the process started
The wait for a customer service staffer to be available.
8.2
July 2, 2017
Value for money
Drop-off procedure took too long. Not enough staff to service the long queue of customers dropping off cars. Have dedicated drop off lines. Jucy MUST point out to customers that it may take upwards of 30 - 60 minutes to process drop-offs if the process is not chagned - otherwise there will be many customer missing flights!!
7.0
July 1, 2017
Car ran well and was economical to run
Faulty fuel gauge
7.8
BrianJune 23, 2017
was alright to drive.as expected
first car had gearbox probs second one ,remote did not work hatch cove was broken.car a little dirty
5.8
ChristineJune 22, 2017
Good swift service
Shuttle to get car
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Jucy Rating
Cairns
Very good
7.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.