Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Brisbane

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals in Brisbane and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 23, 2017
quick drop off
It was not clear from the Web site information that the pick up place was not at the airport and that we have to get pickuped and driven to the place.
7.0
February 16, 2017
Great size van for what we needed
Our Van was quite dented on the outside from the previous customer However the staff did note all the damages down.
7.6
February 14, 2017
All staff were very helpful and friendly. That's a big plus+++
None
9.8
GuanghuaFebruary 6, 2017
friendly staff professional service good car
need to call pick up to nearby office to get the car. a little bit difficult to communicate in call for my poor English.
7.2
PeterFebruary 2, 2017
Rebooted extra week
No issues.
8.4
January 30, 2017
As this was an off airport pickup I rang them when l was waiting for my luggage and by the time we got to the pickup point the driver was waiting. When we arrived at the collection point our car was waiting. Excellent.
8.8
January 23, 2017
Generally the staff were very helpful and pleasant
having to negotiate my way to the shuttle bus when I was unfamiliar with the airport setup
7.8
January 9, 2017
The price
The pickup area was not at the desired place. The car windows where cloudy and needed a clean.
6.2
DennisJanuary 8, 2017
Ease of checking in to pick up the car.
Car was an older model than expected. Lots of surface scratches & small dents. When dropping off the car we told the lady that the GPS did not work most of the time but she only acknowledged what we said without offering any refund .
8.2
TomJanuary 2, 2017
Easy to book online
at times, because it was an older car, it was difficult to start. Passed this info on at end but don't know if it was looked at. Probably should have a written receipt about faults
7.4
January 2, 2017
All staffs servive nice and very good
8.8
MICHAELJanuary 2, 2017
normally use a well known company first time that I have used east coast wont be the last
nill
8.6
December 28, 2016
Staff service and helpfulness.
7.4
December 25, 2016
Shuttle bus drivers very friendly & helpful
9.0
EfthymiosDecember 20, 2016
That the rep took the time to do the walk around with me viewing and marking down on the check list of all previous dents, damage and scratches to the vehicle.
The cost and time for the phone call to get picked up and eventually dropped off. That I didnt get the car that I hoped that I had booked which was a Toyota Corolla but got a similar in size Nissan (I thank you for that in that it has now confirmed my thoughts on buying a Nissan is OUT)
6.2
December 11, 2016
Everything was easy. What you need in a different state when everything else is foreign.
Maybe a GPS could have been added as an extra
8.4
December 6, 2016
Waiting at airport shuttle park for 25mins after delayed flight etc and being told shuttle would be there in 10min.
8.2
HughDecember 5, 2016
Helpful pleasant and efficient staff
small font on the directions
9.2
JohnDecember 5, 2016
Quick response to request or pick up from Airport. Very quick turnaround at drop off, less than 5 minutes.
Slight delay in pick up of car.
9.4
November 28, 2016
Well priced, good car
A little far away from the airport
8.6
JohnNovember 14, 2016
V Happy with all aspects
8.8
November 14, 2016
Ease of booking
Too far away from the airport
7.6
CarolynNovember 7, 2016
Good service and price
Nothing
8.4
October 30, 2016
Very easy walking distance from our hotel to East Coast Rentals downtown offices.
The counter staff were not overly friendly at pick up but were better when dropping off. It would have been great if they had the ability to drop off after hours as I only had the car for the day but had to have it back by 4.30pm as office closes at 5.00pm.
7.8
DennisOctober 29, 2016
staff were great
10.0
DavidOctober 25, 2016
Professional service in all aspects Very impressed with making customers feel at home
No comment
8.8
October 24, 2016
service was good cheap price
car had a shimmy in one tire (I think) at speed
8.0
October 23, 2016
Car was clean. Time to drop off car. Everything else was fine.
Time it took to pick up car. Longer than usual car rental experience by quite a bit. Expect better when using an off-site (out of airport) car rental company.
6.8
TEJADAOctober 23, 2016
I liked East coast rental car personnal that really tried to arrange my troubles
I absolutely didn't like the booking through rental car web site because I had trouble because of my late arrival (non previous) and a lot of difficulties. Next time I will book straight to East coast rental car and never again through your web site
6.6
October 23, 2016
The USB port did not work or it was not a phone charger. I did not ask when making booking ,but in this day and age i would think it would be standard .IT did make the hire not so good.Also why not include the extras that are needed for insurance.U just want to be the cheapest .And it was on the MONITOR that i saw .
7.4
AlanOctober 16, 2016
Pick up and drop off bus drivers were extremely helpful with directions
8.6
LukeOctober 16, 2016
Great price, best service I have had
.
8.8
RobertOctober 15, 2016
Ease of access to depot.
The Hyundai Accent base model is very basic - doesn't even have cruise control. The radio is pretty dreadful too.
9.2
RobertOctober 12, 2016
The rental company was very efficient. Friendly staff.
Nothing.
9.4
SimonOctober 12, 2016
Initially it concerned me that I had to catch a shuttle bus to the location as I had not realised this when booking. Once I figured it out and was picked up, I actually found it a lot more beneficial as I didn't have to navigate my way out of the airport and was able to get on the road to my destination with ease. Entire process was smooth.
Only complaint is that the car fuel was only just above 3 quarters when I received it, though I didn't check the fuel gauge until I was 15 minutes down the road. My fault for not calling at the time to alert you of this. I still refilled the vehicle at my own expense when returning.
8.6
October 7, 2016
The friendliness and helfpulness of the staff. How quickly I was both collected from and returned to the airport.
I didn't notice I'd booked a manual car and they supplied me with a manual car :-( Not your fault, but it might be worthwhile to validate with hirer that they know it's a manual car they've hired.
8.8
DavidOctober 5, 2016
Staff were excellent
Nothing
9.2
PeterOctober 4, 2016
Excess charges are unrealistic.
8.4
October 2, 2016
Very quick drop off
A bit unclear about away from AP location of the office
9.0
September 30, 2016
car was clean and ready to go once we got to the depot.
had to wait at airport for shuttle. Brisbane office as busy so was understaffed.
8.6
September 27, 2016
Very economical
No get up and go. Very slow climbing average ascending roads. Breaks made horrible noise and we were scared they would fail.
6.4
BernadetteSeptember 20, 2016
the helpfulness of staff and the value for money
I experienced a very long wait at the airport for pick up and another wait at the car rental depot to be served.
8.0
September 19, 2016
Always had the vehicle we requested
Needs to be with other rental companies at the airport. Instructions at Cairns airport for pick up were incorrect and frustrating
8.0
KevinSeptember 9, 2016
The staff the ease of the pick up. Everything was simple
Nothing that i can think of
10.0
September 7, 2016
The customer service was very good. Very good value for money.
It was a bit out of the way from the airport.
8.4
August 30, 2016
The friendly staff , the car, was all a great experience
It wasn't long enough
7.4
MattAugust 30, 2016
Good staff
No directions to shuttle pick up points. Had to ask for directions 3 times and eventually accidentally stumbled across the stop.
6.8
August 29, 2016
Condition of car was excellent - very clean and very comfortable - a great rental from this point of view
The woman who was the shuttle bus driver on Sunday 28 August (international) had a major attitude problem - her style of communication. She should not be dealing with customers direct - she does not have the right approach
6.4
August 26, 2016
I would like to give a massive massive thank you! to The people who served me as I was dropping my car off! Not sure of their names but two guys brought me my makeup bag that I had left in the car just in time for my flight!! They were amazing!!!! SERIOUSLY THANK YOU! So happy!!
9.8
August 24, 2016
Quality of car
Hidden costs
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Brisbane
Very good
7.63333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations