Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo -

Hertz Reviews Alice Springs

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Alice Springs and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 19, 2018
Very easy and helpful with directions and map of township which we utilized daily
PaulJuly 11, 2017
Unlimited km included in rental
April 20, 2017
Very nice car (Corolla). Excellent / efficient service
TerryAugust 26, 2016
I loved the make of the car - perfect for my needs. It was very clean and well maintained. Thank you.
PaulJuly 31, 2016
Met expectations. Exactly as requested and expected.
Was not able to link my Hertz membership to this rental.
LyndaJuly 30, 2016
We liked that the car pickup was right outside the airport entrance and we could be on our way immediately.
The rear view mirror in this particular make/model of car does not give you a clear view of all traffic behind you. The design is bad.
BronteMarch 30, 2016
Fuel was not full which I took photos of gauge but I have to refill to full so I don't get charged for extra fuel. very disappointed.No damaged marked or concern from staff about damage
HazelMarch 10, 2016
It was a refreshing experience very efficient, made the start of my holiday run smoothly. I am used to hiring cars in France/Spain I never get what I order it takes a long time to check in, never a good way to start ones holiday.
ChristineOctober 25, 2015
I booked a small car, model unknown. Was very pleased to get a Nissan Pulsar (that's my car at home) great drive thank you!
Nothing, everything was great.
October 24, 2015
Cheap to get around service polite
KristelleSeptember 6, 2015
Great car
Would not book through the same way again ever.
royJuly 5, 2015
over all excellent service
June 5, 2015
I liked how the customer service girl went out of her way for us,we ending up getting our car three days before we booked,and also gave us an upgrade.
May 7, 2015
friendly and helpful staff
ChristopherMay 5, 2015
Tash the rep was UNBELIEVABLE. Service and customer focused.
April 25, 2015
Prompt service and ease of collection
car was not full of fuel
April 17, 2015
The attitudes of the staff...very helpful.. The car was wonderful...everything I had asked for. Great presentation
That I had to book with an overseas company to get the best deal and offers... It didn't come with a Navigation System...nor offered..
March 25, 2015
The brakes needed some adjustment. They were very sudden which was quite dangerous and took quite a while to get used.
MarkMarch 15, 2015
Holiday is now over
December 9, 2014
Staff was very customer friendly. Gave also location-specific recommendations which were very helpful.
November 28, 2014
Tyres were very worn although still legal.
November 13, 2014
Quick efficient service. Able to book on line and paid for at time of booking. Liked the unlimited kilometres as it suited my needs.
October 28, 2014
Quick collection & everything explained
October 25, 2014
simple process.
more competitive rates
October 21, 2014
Friendly courteous staff with ease of purchase.
Just a little expensive to extend the rental by a day.
LoisOctober 19, 2014
The model of vehicle VW Golf was not "user friendly." Took 10 mins to work out how to open boot, signal indicators opposite side to most cars in Aust, A/C & hand brake impossible to understand,(A/C turned ON by pressing OFF button!)symbols used indecipherable,etc. Not happy Jan.
September 15, 2014
The insurance was a little confusing. The Hertz chap was very keen for us to take insurance out with him and didn't seem aware that we had already bought insurance. When we said we'd be doubling up, he said the downside was that if we had a accident, we would have top pay them everything and try to claim from you.
September 10, 2014
I got what I ordered and the service desk was quick to get me on my way.
helenSeptember 8, 2014
Liked that we were upgraded to a Nissan Dualis very good vehicle
LeanneAugust 24, 2014
ease and speed of obtaining vehicle and drop off - good friendly service
KimAugust 15, 2014
I booked a Corolla and ended up getting a Nissan Dualis...what a lovely surprise. The car was wonderful and my daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Absolutely nothing.
GregAugust 11, 2014
The readiness of Hertz to accommodate my itinerary changes without a great fuss and relatively quickly at a fairly busy desk at the time
There was confusion about the paperwork I had, BUT PROVIDED I DO NOT PAY TWICE (which the Hertz rep. undertook to sort out when I dropped car off at Ayers rock airport), it was only a minor inconvenience
PeterAugust 4, 2014
Staff were great.
FrankAugust 4, 2014
Agents were very courteous and helpful for both pickup and drop off
no dislikes whatsoever
vincentJuly 15, 2014
value for money
out of the way (16Km). expensive taxi or bus shuttle only way to get car from city to airport
July 7, 2014
Excellent customer service. Unlimited kilometres.
Wondered about high petrol consumption of vehicle
June 16, 2014
A good clean fuel efficient car that got us there and back without any problems.
The car had several dings and scrapes on the exterior some of which were not marked in the pre-existing condition notes
June 10, 2014
The Manager, Rangi, was very understanding of or need to have a car of the size we ordered, which was a Kluger, in order to accommodate 4 bags as stated on your website. But since the Kluger was not available, Rangi upgraded us to a PRADO, which was very comfortable though one of the older cars on the fleet. Also that particular car was being washed and cleaned, which lengthened the overall delay.
The Counter Agent, Joy, was very knowledgable, courteous, calm under pressure, and gave every customer her best attention. Unfortunately, at that time of our flight arrival, Joy was the only consultant at the counter. There should have been another one. We spent nearly 2 hours at HERTZ Pick-up before we were finally able to drive off. And it wasn't Joy's fault - there should have been another Counter Agent on duty when a flight arrives.
June 5, 2014
The value and able to return the car the next day.
There is no office in town.
RodneyMay 23, 2014
All went well, spacious car, well organised.
GuyMay 21, 2014
Upgrade to Corolla from Yaris Good value pricewise Friendly staff
RodneyMay 21, 2014
The unlimited kms, and comfort of car.
Can't drive the car before sunrise or after sunset. How was one supposed to see the sunrise or sunset over Uluru? Can't drive and can't get a tour because they don't have one ... So you miss out!
IsraelMay 17, 2014
It took a week to release the $200 hold on my credit card!!
May 16, 2014
Car came with unlimited kms.
DavidMarch 28, 2014
I will go with again found their service and price great
Not sure if the car was completely full of petrol when we picked it up We didn't get as far as expected on a full tank of fuel
BernadetteMarch 23, 2014
I like the fact that it was easy to get the car from Alice Spring Airport. They offer an upgrade for a little more $$$ it was a good suggestion as the road are not premium over there and need a good car.
I didn't like that no one from Hertz came to look at the car condition before we took it. As a result after few hours driving where no phone connection was available. We then hear a noise which was the band around the windshield flapping as it was loose. I had to go back to the airport the next day to exchange the car. I waisted $40 petrol and 1 full day from my holiday--- This is a poor experience for which I will not refer Hertz to a friend - Not good at all.
March 7, 2014
The helpfulness of the staff
I was given a car that was far too large
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Alice Springs
Very good
7.9 / 10
250+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.