Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Adelaide

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Adelaide and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 5, 2016
being off site from the airport, car wasn't ready when I arrived to pick it up
7.6
November 29, 2016
Kind and friendly staff. Vehicle in good condition
7.6
November 24, 2016
Brought car back earlier and no problem in getting taken back to airport sooner than expected so we had more time there.
DISTANCE FROM AIRPORT WAS FURTHER THAN EXPECTED-
7.6
LeonNovember 20, 2016
Everything except the difficulty in the drop off address
Difficulty returning the car, did not find the address straight away, difficult location
8.8
MargaretNovember 10, 2016
No problems with the car, easy to drive and in good condition
Not being able to pick it up at Adelaide airport. We waited for the courtesy lift by Ace (20mins) and it took another 15-20 mins to the Ace car depot.
7.0
October 29, 2016
Friendly team
Long wait on arrival to be taken to where car was located
6.8
October 28, 2016
Transport to airport after drop off.
9.8
October 22, 2016
the condition of the car
sale of the extra protection
6.0
EvanOctober 12, 2016
Price and fuel economy
none
9.0
StuartSeptember 24, 2016
Helpful friendly staff and the free shuttle to and from the airport.
9.4
RichardSeptember 24, 2016
Economical - car ran well
No Bluetooth or functional connection to mobile phone.
8.6
HeatherSeptember 20, 2016
overall everything was great and the price was excellent too.
There was nothing at all to make a negative response
8.8
DouglasSeptember 2, 2016
Price
8.4
August 30, 2016
The car was clean and reliable and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The location of the car rental was quite a distance from the airport. This meant arriving and leaving had to be carefully timed. Less time just enjoying SA.
7.6
JesseAugust 16, 2016
Car ran smoothly. At a good price.
Couldn't collect direct from Airport. Had to wait for shuttle.
7.8
August 8, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff
7.6
MichelleJuly 26, 2016
friendly staff
the fact that we had to drive to Ace to pick up car.
7.4
KayJuly 19, 2016
Shuttle was excellent. Staff were excellent. Will recommend your company to my friends
9.2
LeanneJune 29, 2016
Kelly at customer service was excellent - straightforward and helpful...no fuss.
8.8
AnthonyJune 1, 2016
I ring the day before to confirm a Toyota hatch As we were arriving late & was assured that the car would be a T/Hatch,would be at Andrews parking this wasn't the case they delivered a (saloon) which made our trip very difficult apart from that everything was good, they should have been upfront
7.8
CodiMay 26, 2016
Fantastic staff couldn't help me enough. Great car a swell. Would defiantly hire a car here again.
9.0
GarrethMay 22, 2016
Staff were brilliant, when we dropped the car off they even took us to our hotel in the city. Excellent. Thank you
It's not what i didn't like just a comment. I didn't realise that a bus picked us up from the airport to get the car, which was ok...I just didn't know until I called up when we arrived at the airport.
8.8
rexMay 4, 2016
being able to leave at airport as wife in wheelchair
8.6
April 11, 2016
Value for money
Car aging
7.6
JamesApril 6, 2016
Excellent, helpful and cheerful service
9.2
DarrenApril 1, 2016
Drop off location map at Melbourne was essential and much appreciated
At pick up I would of liked a quick tour of controls on the car
7.8
March 29, 2016
value for money. helpful staff
having to wait over 30 mins for the shuttle bus to pick me up at Adelaide airport, due to staff at Ace being busy with renters understandable but sounds like more staff are needed on the desk and/or shuttle)
8.6
March 26, 2016
Car was damaged interiorly. A lot of scratches and damages on the outside as well.
8.4
BarryMarch 23, 2016
Very comfy small car
7.0
March 12, 2016
The car wasn't very clean inside, there were smudges on the panel where the odometer is viewed and very hard to see the speedo.
6.8
KarenFebruary 5, 2016
Great reliable car - I travelled a lot around South Australia and not a problem with the car - very fuel efficient too
Nothing
8.8
January 26, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Car was quite old and had done a lot of kms and had a few dings. Had to pay extra for insurance, so it doesn't work out to be the good value you anticipate when you first make the booking.
7.8
RossJanuary 14, 2016
The efficiency of all the staff with the pick up and drop off. Everything was explained fully in a friendly helpful manner.
8.8
PhilipJanuary 11, 2016
Very well run lovely staff to deal with brilliant
9.2
January 9, 2016
Have to wait for shuttle to Ace rental to pick up the car. Time wasted. Likewise for drop off
6.0
MarkJanuary 5, 2016
Great friendly staff, will recommend to others
9.0
PaulDecember 28, 2015
Very helpful staff. Appreciate the fact I forgot my mobile in the car and the staff made their way to the airport to get it back to me.
8.8
RobertDecember 22, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. Reliable car, fuel consumption - great.
I thought we were getting a latter model car. Although the car we had was great.
8.6
RaeleneDecember 22, 2015
the staff service
8.6
JodieDecember 20, 2015
Loved the little car l hired, it was wonderfully reliable, comfortable and economical. Staff at the office were lovely. Will most certainly use this service again. Thanks so much!
9.6
December 7, 2015
helpful courteous staff.
Car seemed a bit "tired". Rims could be seen behind the wheel cover and looked unsightly. Even though I paid extra for full insurance a large sum was " held" in case a claim was made - I understand this was because of the way the insurance was booked but still could put it out of reach for many people if they didn't have enough on their credit card
6.0
VincentNovember 25, 2015
The vehicle in great condition and also the staff was amazing
9.0
LisaOctober 28, 2015
Quick and easy pick up, the manager drove us to airport as shuttle was at airport and we had to get to airport quickly after we dropped the car off.
Perhaps mention that GPS is not accurate to finding ace depot at number 13 Anzac highway and advise the nearest junction to Anzac highway on literature or verbally. We had trouble finding the depot and were driving up and down Anzac highway and checked in at airport just in the nick of time.
8.4
October 27, 2015
The very economic low cost for the overall hire period
The car did not present as being clean and felt like it was not a current model vehicle. The car had countless dents and scratches so it did not feel like we picked up a quality car however it ran very well
6.4
October 27, 2015
The staff were good.
8.6
October 25, 2015
friendly service
not sure if the pick up could take that long
7.8
KathyOctober 23, 2015
Once we found the premises the service was great, though they were aware that this continues to be a problem.
There is a company Ace rent a car or something similar in Adelaide, and my google brought them up and I initially when to the wrong location to pick up the car. They were very helpful (apparently it happens regularly) and redirected us to the correct location. Had we not had someone dropping us off it could have been most inconvenient.
8.2
SoniaOctober 19, 2015
Very fast and efficient staff were fantastic and very helpfull
8.4
anthonyOctober 13, 2015
Good customer service, very friendly staff,
no dislikes
8.8
GaryOctober 8, 2015
Handled well,good on fuel
Boot was hard to shut,rattled sometimes.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Adelaide
Excellent
8.15 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations