Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Adelaide

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars in Adelaide and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AmyApril 16, 2018
easy upgrade from hatchback to sedan for moderate price
9.0
April 16, 2018
There were no surprises. Everything was as expected.
Airport pick-up was much longer than expected
8.6
StevenApril 6, 2018
Excellent customer service.
8.4
April 4, 2018
Good car, very good service by staff
Nothing
9.4
April 3, 2018
very helpful personnel Ease of booking a car
not getting the Toyota Corolla as booked. The Nissan is not my preferred car as I have had a bad experience with a Nissan car previously.
6.0
March 27, 2018
Got an upgrade. Shuttle service to rental office was efficient and complimentary.
Not near the airport. Had to travel a considerable distance by shuttle.
6.8
ArthurMarch 26, 2018
Friendly courteous staff.
8.2
March 25, 2018
Everything was fine.
9.0
March 25, 2018
Staffs were helpful
The car was not very clean and smell a bit funny, not the exact same make and model I booked for
5.4
PaulMarch 15, 2018
Swift pick up from AirPort after we called
8.6
DimitriosMarch 13, 2018
The service was excellent
Confusion of where to pick up the car
7.0
March 9, 2018
Price
n/a
9.6
KevinMarch 8, 2018
Very nice helpful staff. Good with maps to help us with navigating the areas.
8.8
RobertFebruary 28, 2018
Value for money
Last shuttle bus back to the airport was 1630 so we had to make alternative arrangements for our 2235 flight
9.0
February 27, 2018
Staff were friendly. Pick up and drop off service was great. Good value.
9.0
February 19, 2018
Pickup how/Where was not clear
6.4
KevinFebruary 2, 2018
Very economical
7.4
January 27, 2018
The location was convenient
8.0
JohnJanuary 26, 2018
Got the car I requested
Fair distance from arrivals to car pick up
6.4
AlanJanuary 25, 2018
The young lad that served us
Having to wait at airport for the 3rd group!
6.4
StuartJanuary 23, 2018
Economical to run. Ideal for our needs. Comfortable. As the outside temperatures were consistently high, the air conditioning was a bonus.
Nothing
8.8
January 22, 2018
Be sure to fill up the tank to the maximum maximum
9.0
January 20, 2018
Easy and quick
No sign off document
7.8
phillipJanuary 9, 2018
great customer service
8.0
January 7, 2018
most things
nothing happy customer
7.4
BeverleyJanuary 6, 2018
The rental desk representatives were really nice and helpful, as was the shuttle driver. The car was also great to drive. Good experience.
8.2
January 2, 2018
The staff at the desk were very helpful & when I rang to say I was running late due to getting the car filled up with petrol & washed they were very understanding & told me not to rush take my time. Also the car was a pleasure to drive. thank you & We did get car Insurance my Husband paid for it when he booked the car HAPPY NEW YEAR 2018
9.4
December 30, 2017
Staff was somewhat polite and helpful
Location of Car pick up and drop off very inconvenient especially when traveling with small children
4.2
December 25, 2017
Economical car
Had to get a pick up from airport and travelling to get to the hire depot
7.0
bruceDecember 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. No issues with car.
9.0
December 11, 2017
Friendly staff , easy parking.
Off Airport site
8.6
CatherineDecember 1, 2017
The staff were brilliant in Adelaide & also very good in Melbourne. Great car, useful maps, easy pick-up and drop off with hardly any wait and efficient airport shuttle system.
8.4
November 30, 2017
Economy
Colour black, too hot. Large blind spots in i30
7.0
November 21, 2017
Assistant,pleasant informative and helpful, car as advertised,car in good clean conditioner,easy to drive and ran smoothly
x
9.6
LisaNovember 18, 2017
Really helpful front desk staff who answered my email enquiries promptly. Picking up was straight forward and dropping off was the smoothest I have ever had. Car was in great condition. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Nothing
8.6
November 6, 2017
Car good value
Took 20 mins to get through to office to send shuttle to airport
7.8
November 5, 2017
Everything was fine
8.2
November 1, 2017
Nice car, although I think it was smaller than the one we booked (qashqai vs outlander)
Car was a bit scratched up, and see note above about car being smaller than the one we booked
7.2
AllanOctober 28, 2017
Value. Pick up from Adelaide was good
How hard it was to find depot when dropping car back. Should be supplied with good map as we were going to different city
7.0
October 24, 2017
Thanks for the great service, we’ll definitely use you again
9.2
October 16, 2017
Able to accomodate all our requirements
7.4
ChristineOctober 11, 2017
The car was newer than I expected; it was easy to drive and very economical.
9.0
LLUCOctober 5, 2017
Great service and value for money. Nothing to complain about.
7.8
September 30, 2017
The friendly staff at ACE and the quality of vehicles available at ACE
Depot location further from airport. No information provided about local fuel stations
5.8
BrendaSeptember 16, 2017
Great friendly staff Heidi was a great help pick up and drop off made easy
8.4
September 13, 2017
It was a bit cramped in the back seat for three people.
8.4
peterSeptember 6, 2017
Great driver and booking staff
wind screen wiper blades may needed replacing , but all good
8.0
MarkSeptember 6, 2017
Overall excellent experience
With no satnav would have found it hard to find return location if i hadn't dropped off at the airport.
7.6
WilliamAugust 24, 2017
Very friendly service. Car was clean and staff very helpful.
none
8.8
kevinAugust 23, 2017
How easy and helpfull they were in adelaide picked us up couldn,t do enough for us and were good in melbourne were on our way to airport within 15 mins of dropping off the car
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Adelaide
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.