Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Reviews Vienna

Read 50 customer reviews on Megadrive in Vienna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff Very good car
9.4
NABILJune 6, 2017
I am very satisfied Of your company service , hospitality, car conditions, location . I will always use your company's car .
7.4
June 3, 2017
Professional and friendly service.
Not able to get satnav working as there was no power to the cigaret lighter. Reported the problem. I feel this should be checked before the car is hired out.
8.4
AndrewMay 18, 2017
The provision free of charge of the toll pass. Paying tolls when one is not used to the system is difficult and stressful. Staff at each end were friendly. Deposit/stop on credit card fixed up promptly.
Mega drive outlet at Vienna a little hard to find because of lack of prominent signage. Also lift to their first floor offices not prominently displayed. These are minor and outweighed by other service we received. Also booked through rental cars.com. Found them good although could not pay with euro debit card via internet from Australia.
8.0
May 6, 2017
-pick up location is accessible -cheaper than rest of the car hire companies -really friendly staff -easy to return the car in the airport and easy to get to the terminal
- wheel was from cheap plastic that was really uncomfortable. - baby chair was also low quality and was highly not comfortable for my child or any child. Really recommend to replace those - maybe for older kids its OK (mine is only 1.5years)
8.4
May 5, 2017
Customer service. Very efficient help when we had a minor accident
Difficult to find the car rental and petrol station at the airport.
7.4
May 2, 2017
Helpful staffs
The parking slot to drop off are limited, and the passage way is too narrow
7.2
StaffanApril 29, 2017
Poor equipment in the car
8.2
NeringaApril 29, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, they even recommended places to visit along the way to our destination. The cleanliness and state of the car was excellent, we were very pleased with it.
8.2
VASILEIOSApril 27, 2017
car quality/cleanliness
No GPS unit in car(built in) or free GPS unit.
9.2
BaskarApril 18, 2017
The car was fantastic.
Since it is a new type of car for me, a little more information on the car would have helped, like, type air pressure,..
9.0
RobertApril 13, 2017
Automatic Gearbox
7.0
FrankJanuary 26, 2017
The car at pick-up only had a ca. 80% filled tank although it was supposed to be topped off.
8.0
RichardJanuary 16, 2017
Warmth, reliability, safe to drive, and very comfortable. With 4 of us in the car, space was still not a problem.
There were no problems at all.
8.8
charlesDecember 16, 2016
EFFICIENT SERVICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF
CAR WAS DIRTY INSIDE AND OUT
7.8
October 12, 2016
car was nice and got it easily
would be nice if they checked car before giving it to me as it needed oil inspection
9.0
BryceOctober 6, 2016
Very good
8.4
DavidOctober 4, 2016
condition/age of vehicle
Not able to check/confirm bodywork damage etc because staff not present. Accessing drop-off location not easy; detailed map needed.
8.6
September 23, 2016
one of the front tires had a slow leak.
8.8
September 14, 2016
Overall it was good
Oil condition was not so good (50%)
8.2
PeterSeptember 6, 2016
Cross border fee of 45 euros was a little excessive in relation to the car hire price!
8.8
VictorSeptember 1, 2016
The refund of the deposit was done in 10 days, last year took a month! So, this time was better!
On the last day, I got s code that the oil was dirty. No big deal. Thanks!
8.4
RichardAugust 31, 2016
Initial reception was excellent and advice given very valuable
8.6
August 23, 2016
great customer service
first car had a problem with the engine coolant, which forced me to exchange it. this action took time. the second car I got was in a terrible mechanical condition and an utter nightmare to drive. I was also not compensated in any way for the mechanical fault in the first vehicle.
6.2
July 31, 2016
The representative at the Airport was extremely rude! I witnesses the same attitude with other client however the counter staff at the downtown branch was helpful and turned my overall experience "Very good"
7.0
July 26, 2016
when return only one staff working so he could not check the car and return the checking ok document. If the car would get damaged by another car while in the parking lot it would cause an arguing.
7.4
GiuseppeJuly 26, 2016
I find it really frustrating when I don't get the car advertised or something better.
7.0
July 25, 2016
Good Experience.
8.0
RichardJune 26, 2016
I was given a brand new car with only 25kms on the clock.
9.6
June 25, 2016
Excellent value and service
9.6
DanielJune 25, 2016
Car was new
The amount of time I spent to get the car. I stood in line for close to one hour
7.8
DavidJune 22, 2016
very nice people specially when I dropped off the car
8.8
CHARLIEJune 12, 2016
Friendly, professional service. Good choice of cars and good value for money
8.4
June 1, 2016
Check out procedures
0
8.6
MubarakMay 30, 2016
The kilometers was limited.
7.6
ZeevMay 26, 2016
The fuel consumption was excellent (close to 20 km/liter). The woman at the rental desk was very nice and helpful.
The trunk was small (one large suitcase and small backpack). Finding the rental office was difficult - up and down, round and round - corridors.
8.0
MihajloMay 14, 2016
Nice service, pleasant people, new car (only 5.000km), fast service, good location.
Too basic equipment in the car, could be at least 1 step better (didnt even have parking sensors) :)
9.6
May 6, 2016
I got the car I like. The Suzuki Swift :-) My favorite car.
Megadrive is not easy to find.
8.2
RaghavendraApril 8, 2016
Nice upgrade at no extra cost whatsoever. The wife loved the SUV which was super spacious and very comfortable on long journeys. We did 2300 kms in 9 days and never felt tired after a long drive. Brilliant car.
The engine coolant indicator kept turning on quite frequently due to which we had to stop regularly to check the levels. The level looked fine...I think it was just a faulty indicator. Or may be it was really time for a service..not sure. Could have been checked before handing the car to us. Took some time to pick the car up.
7.4
RickyMarch 16, 2016
Staff
Hard to find the office if you don't know where to go
7.6
March 13, 2016
Long ride was cheap and comfortable by excellent car.
I did not have into car a spare wheel, and a doormats.
8.8
RickyMarch 8, 2016
Excellent car Excellent staff
Not the easiest office to find
8.0
March 5, 2016
super quick & friendly service. car fantastic.thank you
9.4
SIMONAFebruary 20, 2016
Price
7.4
February 19, 2016
Ok all
6.4
UlrikeFebruary 18, 2016
Easy process, super friendly guy at return! Offered to run and bring me a luggage trolley! Thanks!
Car seemed small and flimsy. Might be same category as Scoda Fabia but having driven a fabia before, felt lower quality.
7.4
January 26, 2016
The probleme was with the wipers.
9.2
MunirJanuary 16, 2016
evertthing
nothing
9.2
January 13, 2016
staff are very friendly
9.2
GuidoJanuary 13, 2016
I was very pleased with the person that checked the car at my return. Friendly and helpful, different from previous experiences I had in Vienna. If you can, please thank him from us.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Vienna
Very good
7.85 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations