Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Reviews Vienna

Read 50 customer reviews on Megadrive in Vienna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 24, 2017
Dirty seats
7.0
November 17, 2017
Fine
All ok
9.2
MariaNovember 15, 2017
Best price for car I ever had
nothing to comment
8.2
November 9, 2017
New car with very useful features, helpful staff
Some scratches on our car haven't been registered from beginning so we had to ask to mark them in our papers. Child seat didn't match so we had to change it, but staff bring us new one really quickly.
7.0
VincentOctober 20, 2017
An overall excellent service which I would be happy to recommend to others.
9.4
BenOctober 15, 2017
great clean and new car
a bit hard to find the location
8.2
October 12, 2017
reasonable price
I had difficulties to locate the return place. I returned the car around 4:00 am, but could not easily follow returning process and hard to find drop box. otherwise it was good.
7.4
SAEEDOctober 10, 2017
Staff are helpful Good car
The deposit amount is high It tool me long time to locate the car in the parking area
8.2
KnutOctober 10, 2017
Fast and friendly reception, but on picking up and return.
It was ok to find the Megadrive desk, but very difficult to find the garage where the car was. This is more a problem for the airport than for Megadrive
8.8
October 8, 2017
All ok
Had to pay extra to drive out of Austria but in EU.
9.6
October 1, 2017
Friendly and fast
9.8
September 27, 2017
Friendly attention
Not a very clear pick-up desk
9.0
MiguelSeptember 26, 2017
I got an excellent upgrade, friendliness of staff and efficiency
9.0
September 25, 2017
The car was exceptional
Locating the parking garage on our return was a big hassle because it was not clearly indicated as to where we should go.
8.0
September 21, 2017
When we went to the return counter to have the scratches more precisely recorded before we took the car, the staff were very helpful.
The car had quite a few scratches when we got it.They were not all accurately identified on the "check-out/check-in report". We had to go to the car rental return counter to have them written down.
6.8
September 21, 2017
Staff - professional and quick.
Mechanical side of car - faults on display, base model - low comfort, not stable, no power and etc.
8.2
September 21, 2017
The extra charges for driving in other countries.
6.8
September 18, 2017
Helpful staff
6.8
KARIMSeptember 17, 2017
very good
staff are not fluent in English, couldn't understand them good
8.0
BrunoSeptember 16, 2017
quick near my home
The car was a bit dirty on the outside
8.2
September 14, 2017
Had enough power for hills in alpine district
Would have preferred manual, but got used to automatic after couple of days.
8.6
petrisorSeptember 13, 2017
I book a german car and I receive a Ford benzine car with a huge consumption and very low performances
6.0
September 9, 2017
Good car, comfortable and plenty of space.
Would have appreciated personal assistance in finding and checking car in underground carpark or at least instructions.
7.8
LuigiSeptember 8, 2017
counter staff has been very helpful
i did not received yet the money on my credit card
7.6
September 5, 2017
The car was new and clean the rental center is too far
6.6
September 4, 2017
Car was great to drive and in very good conditions with the exceptions of the interior cleanliness. Good fuel consumption.
The car interior was not cleaned prior to rental. Large stains are found on the rear seat, chocolate stains at the gearshift. Instructions on car location where incorrect. Long waiting time at the pickup counter.
6.0
RoniSeptember 3, 2017
very polite and helpful clerk
8.4
August 28, 2017
Almost brand new car which was even automatic and more easy to drive. I was very satisfied from the check-in till the dropoff.
Nothing. Car was perfect.
8.4
August 25, 2017
Helpful, fast and pro-active personnel. Clear instructions.
Nothing particularly
8.8
IanAugust 23, 2017
The pick up was very quick and easy although the signage re Megadrive was lacking somewhat.
The car had over 40000 km on the clock and the clutch showing signs of wear. It had a lot of scratches and surface damage at the outset. When checking the car back in we were left standing around for a while. The girl on the check-in desk was disinterested and the men/lads were discourteous to the point of being rude.
6.2
OlgaAugust 22, 2017
Good place to rent a car, didn't have problems with them, quick to unblock deposit
The deposite looked a little too high, but maybe it's the same in othe companies in austria
8.2
August 21, 2017
Helpful courteous staff.
No signs for Megadrive anywhere in the car rental centre.
6.4
MichaelAugust 21, 2017
Repeatedly great combination of service and price, hence great value. My preferred vendor in Vienna.
9.2
August 21, 2017
Very nice car. Quite new and in very good condition. Happy to recommend
Could be bit cleaner from outside
7.4
August 20, 2017
Very fast and friendly service
Location of return car park was hard to find but not car hire companies fault just lay out of airport difficult
8.0
RichardAugust 14, 2017
Got an automatic estate and although it hadn't been cleaned too well was in good condition and was perfect for the trip
Car had plenty of damage and checking it all in a very dark garage wasn't easy at all. On return almost claimed there was additional damage but was sorted
6.0
August 12, 2017
i liked the upgrade and the smooth checking in and out
8.2
KevinAugust 12, 2017
The convenience of the car for the holiday reliability, and economy.
Once I had worked out the navigation, there wasn't any thing really.
7.2
HerbertAugust 11, 2017
Price, friendly staff
Vienna airport
8.8
August 10, 2017
The stereo could not read my 16GB USB 3 memory stick :-(
8.2
August 7, 2017
Ease of collection and drop off
Damage to the car prior to pick up
6.8
August 7, 2017
Lovely new car
A big queue at the rental desk
8.6
August 6, 2017
The price
The engine was very weak. Did not really fit the uphills in the alps.
7.8
perJuly 30, 2017
Simplicity and price
The water to the front window did not function but no big problem
8.8
July 26, 2017
The car provided was better than booked and it was on diesel. There is a convenient parking near the office. There is an option to just leave the car at parking after working hours.
The client manager I talked to in the office had an English accent very difficult to understand.
7.2
NikoJuly 18, 2017
Nice customer service, friendly staff. Car was in good condition, didn't have any issues during one week of rental. Return was fast and easy.
Car was little downgrade from what was ordered. Didn't have enough power to accelerate to uphill on autobahns. Location of car rental center in Vienna airport is long way from arrival terminal.
7.0
AndrewJuly 17, 2017
Car didn't handle very well and when checking the tyre pressures they were very uneven and obviously not been checked before we collected the vehicle
8.6
July 15, 2017
1.At the entrance to the place of the cars pick off at the airport it was difficult to find your company. Need pointers. 2.The trolley stand is too far from pick off place.
6.6
PeraJuly 12, 2017
Fast Service and new car.
On counter they try to sell navigation as on extra. When I got to car, it had navigation system in car. Felt like I was been fooled.
7.6
KamenJune 30, 2017
The Office is close to Vienna Int. Bus Station. There is a bydirectional bus connection between Vienna Int. airport and Vienna Int. Bus Station. Helpfull staff.
It was not mentioned in the adress information the Office is on the second floor in big building. There are no sighns in front of thr building with Megadrive`s logo. I had to ask people to find the office.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Vienna
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations