Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Vienna

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Vienna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ahmedAugust 20, 2017
Upgraded car. no rush it Hertz counter.
Car is a little far distance and also rental desk for rental cars in Vienna airport.
7.4
August 9, 2017
Good for money
Friendly during pick up, neutral during drop off
8.0
DavidJuly 12, 2017
Good service very professional
9.0
January 3, 2017
No reverse camera
7.4
GalinaMay 30, 2016
Thanks for the great service!
Like everything!
7.6
April 2, 2016
Awesome car
Rental desk was a bit slow
8.6
RickyFebruary 6, 2016
Clean car
A bit expensive for the size.
7.4
January 3, 2016
Your staff was friendly, and eager to help, and provided a good upgrade. Very satisfied.
8.8
GeoffreySeptember 27, 2015
Nice car
Car was parked in the street across a busy road and we had to wander up and down trying to find it in the rain
8.4
September 3, 2015
The car was very clean and the staff helpful and efficient preparing the rental paperwork
finding the car hire desk and even worse the car in the car park was a significant negative experience. Vienna is very confusing for rental pickup, there should be more help and a lot more informations and signs.
7.8
January 9, 2015
The Hertz counter staff were busy but very efficient, very patient and very client focussed - both at pick-up and drop-off. Our upgraded car was perfect for the trip we planned - very comfortable for 3 adults in snowy conditions. We would like to commend your trainee, Florian Tiefenthaler who processed our booking for the pick-up and drop-off for his thoroughness and professionalism.
9.0
EvgenyDecember 1, 2014
The frindliness of the staff
8.4
September 30, 2014
I got a BMW 1series.
When I picked the car up, it was clear that someone had been smoking inside the car. As a non smoker, I didn't like that at all.
7.555555555555555
LindaSeptember 24, 2014
Downtown location efficient friendly staff
All cars should come with a gps inclusive this wasnt installed on the vehicle I rented. Very difficult navigating out of Vienna.
8.88888888888889
September 2, 2014
Excellent,efficient and timesaving! Thank you
10.0
JustinAugust 10, 2014
Staff were very efficient and friendly in both pick-up (Vienna) and drop-off (Munich) locations. They are to be commended. Car was excellent and in fantastic condition.
Car rental desk location in Vienna airport was a fair distance from the arrivals terminal.
8.88888888888889
July 1, 2014
Efficiency, convenience and easiness. Thank you and wish you all the best!
9.777777777777779
AmirrezaJune 23, 2014
They offered a better car for the same price.
The car wasn't full of gas. However they claimed the car had been full and just the fuel gauge wasn't working properly, but anyway it was problematic.
9.555555555555555
ChristopherJune 22, 2014
Counter staff were quick and efficient. I was a little nervous when they said that the car was parked on the street and that when I returned the car I would need to park it on the street in downtown Vienna, but it was easy to find the car, and I was simply able to leave it there until I actually needed it, which was very helpful, parking was free in Vienna (the car had a parkpickerl)they upgraded us into a nifty 4x4 skoda wagon, and the car was quite new (just 10K KMs on the clock). Parking upon return was not bad and their counter staff quickly checked the car and presented me with my receipt.
Really nothing much not to like.
8.88888888888889
April 29, 2014
Super
10.0
LiviuApril 25, 2014
The stuff is well prepared and the process of taking the car from the airport took me just a little time.
I askef for a compact car in order to get to Munich by car. They gave me a Fiat 500L, a nightmare to run on the highway. It is unconfortable and for all the passengers, so driving it for more than 4-5 hours was like a total nightmere. Next time I will not accept this kind of car.
5.555555555555555
April 21, 2014
The car and the service were great
The location at Kärntner ring is difficult in terms of finding parking space
7.777777777777778
April 5, 2014
The car i paid for was vw gulf but the offered car was renult, which im not happy about.
6.444444444444445
March 10, 2014
Quick and professional service, goog car
Extra 150EUR one way fee (I was driving a German car from Austria back to Germany)
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Vienna
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations