Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Vienna

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Vienna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2017
A very small engine
7.2
GüneyJune 4, 2017
Car was very new. That was very good. Car has gps installed, we liked this very much. During reservation no mentioning of gps. if there are cars with gps installed already why reserve or pay extra for GPS. This should be specified during reservation.
8.8
JosephMay 29, 2017
All was fine
7.2
May 12, 2017
Easy to pick up as the car rental parking was just outside terminal.
Extra charges for car rental and driving outside country which where fine, but unexpected.
6.2
JaanApril 27, 2017
The staff was very competent and fast. Smoothest and fastest processing I have ever seen.
8.8
April 22, 2017
My partner just booked the car while I was on the airplane already. Other car hire companies wont let us do it with such short notice. We used budget twice and never had problem with them whereas we had quite a lot with other companies so I will come back to them for sure.
9.2
SPYRIDONApril 18, 2017
Everything was excellent except two malfunctions
A tyre pressure sensor was missing, and a sign reletive to the side door was all the time buzzing....
8.2
April 17, 2017
Nice lass on counter
A Renault captur is a not a golf!
9.2
March 28, 2017
price versus quality of the car
long waiting time, the guy in front of us took some 20-25mins and there's only one staff at the counter.
8.0
March 27, 2017
Great van
Van rental price is disproportionately expensive given that purchase cost is same as a Golf and parking and cleaning cost only marginally more expensive
8.6
March 5, 2017
Quick pick up
Knocking engine
8.4
MariaMarch 5, 2017
friendly staff, nice car
location could have been more convenient
8.6
February 19, 2017
The staff at the airport rental desk were not very helpful and delayed the process unnecessarily for nearly an hour.
7.4
JenniferJanuary 13, 2017
Budget staff very helpful and gave good advice for travelling on roads in Austria during winter.
Airport Information desk did not give clear directions to Rental Car Building. (My son who arrived next day with his family had the same problem) Budget is not at fault.
8.4
January 7, 2017
I was very happy with the car we got although it was a bit smaller than what I booked and the GPS did not work.
Lack of Staff at Budget counter which makes the beginning of you holiday frustrating specially with little kids. Car GPS did not work. Complicated return as the car has to be dropped off far away from Budget office.
5.4
November 1, 2016
no fuss all went ok
8.6
October 22, 2016
Flexibility to upgrade
Specified make and nmodel was not available. Upgrade cost was significant
7.2
EISSAOctober 2, 2016
Nice customer service and fast to pick your car up & drop your car off
Nothing
8.6
VladimirSeptember 16, 2016
I did full protection insurance and the counter staff didn't offer company service, just explain how it is working in the case of event.
GPS is expensive.
8.0
TALALSeptember 6, 2016
so quick to pick your car
2nd rental AVIS employee was not corporative and gave a bad car OPEL and not match my choice GOLF
8.6
EricAugust 26, 2016
The office staff did a brisk, business-like job and were very pleasant. No attempt to sell me any upgrades etc. This was by far the best car-hire I have ever experienced.
8.8
andrewAugust 16, 2016
brand new car upgraded with sat nav included
Personally I found the car to be a bit too big
8.4
AndreJuly 26, 2016
We had to wait for over 3 hours to get our car!!!!!!
7.0
VladJuly 18, 2016
- diesel engine; we made almost 1200km with 60l of diesel, with AC on most of the time - dual zone climatronic - car had only 1100km on board, was practically new and it smelled like a new car - helpful and nice staff
9.2
ChristopherJuly 18, 2016
The car was in good condition and very clean.
The upgrade price was not entered precisely, so I had to query it at the counter
7.6
EdithJune 29, 2016
i got a brand new car, the people at budget where extremely friendly and professional.
9.6
BenjaminMay 1, 2016
Car was clean and efficient
No walk around when dropped of
8.6
April 18, 2016
cleanling
no help
5.8
KawaMarch 13, 2016
very good sevice
returnig car... the schalter better to be in the same place of drop up the car not inside airport .
7.8
January 7, 2016
It was quite difficult to find the office of the company!
5.6
ChristopherJanuary 2, 2016
Heavy cigarettes smell inside the car.
8.8
December 8, 2015
The size of the car . It was a Opel Corsa in stead of a Seat Ibiza.
7.4
ALEXEYNovember 22, 2015
I booked GPS navigator and paid for it, but I did not get one!
8.8
November 17, 2015
Confusion with full cover payment
9.4
October 27, 2015
Location of booking desk, miles away from arrivals
6.4
September 28, 2015
Everything
Nothing
7.8
September 27, 2015
Good service & good car.
I had to go with manual car since the same car was not available in auto transmission.
9.0
ChristopherSeptember 12, 2015
Easy car pick up
Very quick drop off
9.0
September 8, 2015
I ordered Mercedez A-class and got Citroen Picasso. Maybe it's in the same category but Citroen will never be a Mercedez.
9.2
August 22, 2015
The efficiency and experience of the staff
We did not use the access protection and I don't understand why it should be there when all other insurances are there like damage waiver and theft protection etc...
7.4
August 1, 2015
The line at pickup was quite long
8.6
MASHAILAugust 1, 2015
The helpful employee "Sebastian" made things easier
The long queue, and waiting time , due to the huge number of people wanting to rent a car
8.0
KARIMAugust 1, 2015
Great staff
I couldn't find the drop off place easily
7.6
PriyanthaJuly 6, 2015
Staff
Drop off location was not clear. Marked wrong in Google maps. Took 1 hr to find & almost missed the train as a result.
5.4
June 19, 2015
Efficient staff and polite at both pick up and drop off. Liked the boot of the Qashqai
Nothing
8.8
SergeyJune 14, 2015
Fast and simple procedures
Nothing
9.2
DavidJune 11, 2015
Very good car, very clean and well kept, desk representative was very helpful, very efficient drop off system
Expensive. Being in Vienna airport for the first time I would like to point out that the location of the desk is not sign-posted properly. This might not necessarily be the company's fault but it is in the company's interest to do something about it.
7.0
AntonJune 10, 2015
Efficiency of the staff in picking up the car.
The staff in drop out the car did not even observe the car around, and went directly to a small scratch (about 3 cm long)which was not recognized by me at the picking up. It was too dark to see everything. It seemed that the staff knew about the small scratch which was there even before picking up the car and wanted just to get the cash for a repair. Not too nice behavior.
7.6
June 8, 2015
Was very easy to get a car and to start a trip.
First day when I received car, engine oil was low !
8.6
June 3, 2015
The car was in the good shape.
I did not like that the car was not on the parking place which was written on the papper and there was nobody to show where the car is and it took me long time to find the car I rented. Nobody was to assist to show the car. The model was not standart of this Mercedes B automatic, the gear of chenging the speed was on the wheel of the car and no hand break on the standart place. The car was good, but somobody has to show it. Best regards.
5.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Vienna
Very good
7.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations