Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Abu Dhabi

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Abu Dhabi and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PatriceAugust 6, 2017
The staff at Khalifa street are amazing, I rent from there only because of them... Never had a bad experience with them.
8.0
WalterApril 24, 2017
courtesy
Always small car that I requested
5.8
MichaelNovember 2, 2016
Friendly attitude of the staff at the rental company. Easy to find the way out of rental location.
Car was inside really in a bad shape. Large stains on the upholstery and even at the inner roof cover. We got the down-grade of the car group, but paid a price for the higher group.
6.0
September 14, 2016
they gave me an outdated Sat Nav that sent me to a construction site in the middle of nowhere rather than Dubai Mall.
7.2
SamJuly 28, 2016
Outstanding service from start to finish will most certainly be using you and Europe car rentals again
9.8
RayanJuly 21, 2016
the staff there, didn't try to help me finding a trolly to collect my bags and not even try to asked me if I need a help.
5.6
MichelleJune 2, 2016
The car was damaged front and rear bumper.
9.6
RakanMay 28, 2016
They did not accept cash
10.0
May 24, 2016
Convenience of rental desk
1. General condition of the car (needed a good service) was not a good runner. 2. Time to hand car back in was way too long.
7.0
CarlosMay 15, 2016
quick and no bureaucracy while returning the car.
The first car came with very strong smell of smoking then I have to ask to change it.
7.4
May 7, 2016
Clean car, does the job.
Paying the same price as my last rental which was a Honda Civic - a superior car.
8.4
April 11, 2016
Car upgrade
good
7.4
MatthewApril 11, 2016
Car was cheap and relaible.
Fuel wasn't full, car covered in loads of small dents when we picked it up - it looked pretty shabby.
7.0
April 3, 2016
Overall experience.
Second time I rent from Europcar in Abu Dhabi and second time I get a car will the tank not full. I always bring it back with more fuel than when I rented it... but don't get compensated for that.
8.0
HoussamMarch 19, 2016
My requested Baby seat was not provided.
8.2
March 13, 2016
Quick
I booked elantra,got yaris,some staff not welcoming,specifically during return
7.2
REZAFebruary 28, 2016
Everything was fie
Nothing
9.4
February 14, 2016
They offered to give me the exact car I booked but it was in other place and they would take me there if I want but I was kind of in a hurry
The car wasn't clean from the outside it was dusty and needs to be washed, and a little smelly from the inside, and some of the buttons was rubbed off, and driving the car it self it wasn't as smooth as it should i think it needs maintenance.
7.4
MichaelFebruary 12, 2016
fast easy access, no complaints.
none really
9.6
January 17, 2016
front office staff very friendly specially Jamsheed Khan
7.6
January 7, 2016
Old toyota
5.0
January 1, 2016
The car smelled like smoke and was dirty
6.0
December 31, 2015
I had booked a Long wheel base Pajero but I ended up getting a short wheel base model, It was fine but I'm not sure if it was in the same pricing catogery as the larger vehicle.....that was the only thing I was curious about.
9.4
MikolajDecember 28, 2015
I get the car I have exactly booked.
I had to push to receive 'the special offer' I have chosen and finally I get it.
7.0
December 28, 2015
I had rented a car at Mushrif Mall. I could not find Abu Dhabi Downtown-Emirates Motor Airport Road. It is status of underconstruction. I could not find any information.
5.8
GrahamNovember 7, 2015
Staff very good professional and happy. Car was such a wreck I was not afraid to leave it anywhere.
Car was very old, very hesitant on acceleration , air con pump was noisey, car full of dents and scratches.
7.8
peterSeptember 13, 2015
The upgrade was super
Took too much time to return the car and no dedicated parking space for Eurocard
6.8
August 5, 2015
Did not get a full tank of petrol. Would have preferred to get a full tank instead of looking for a garage
7.2
RaffaeleJuly 23, 2015
Thanks for the support! Although the GPS-System was not available in the office, we do really appreciate the easy booking & picking up service! Thumbs up, you're doing a great job!
9.2
RichardJuly 12, 2015
Staff was excellent and very helpfull
8.4
gopiJune 7, 2015
Big Brand
8.4
HasanMay 10, 2015
Everything :)
No complaints
9.6
PhilipApril 28, 2015
Staff were generally efficient and helpful in informing us about an app to download to my smartphone that had an up to date offline map of Abu Dhabi and Dubai.
The car was relatively well used and had some minor damage. Staff were a little uncommunicative in explaining what they were doing, e.g. there was a toll when in Dubai, and when we paid for this the explanation assumed we knew.
7.0
April 28, 2015
Mentioned above
Expensive
8.8
YounusApril 25, 2015
Friendly staff
Car image drastically enhanced online.
7.0
KhaledApril 19, 2015
Staff are very helpful and fast acting. The car is in very good condition.
Only the place to drop the car in Abu Dhabi airport is not clear to the people.
8.0
AdnanApril 14, 2015
ease of getting car picked and droped (compared to another at dubai airport)
7.8
RetoApril 13, 2015
GPS costs too expensive Many bumps in the car
6.6
April 12, 2015
Price, upgrade, efficiency
Car smelt inside, like someone had been smoking and this lingered for the week
7.6
April 6, 2015
First they tried to give me a different car I didn't like.
6.6
GrahamApril 6, 2015
Courtesy and efficiency of staff
The sand storm, but that's out of your control :)
7.8
April 4, 2015
car had done 135000+ kms interior very scruffy,fabric seats stained/dirty had to return to europcar for them to fix radio to work..part controls missing AND to retreive seat belt buckle from under rear seat cushion!!!!!!!!
7.2
April 2, 2015
Enough room for group.
No central locking. Dents everywhere. Satalite navigation not included.
5.8
KarlMarch 21, 2015
Very efficient
The carcwas not clean
8.8
March 16, 2015
Car size was good. Was easy to drive.
6.8
March 15, 2015
Service was good.
Car was dirty.
6.2
March 11, 2015
Gave me other type of car i requsted Gave me useless nevigation gps
6.8
March 7, 2015
I used Europcar before through rentalcars.com, so it's easier to find them. They are friendly and fast enough, but the customers at the counter are not so few.
If you do not remember where the drop off location is, there is no evident sign, so you spin around and do not find it soon.
9.2
March 6, 2015
The friendly personel at the rental desk. Easy to find drop off point.
The car drove a bit like it had steering made of cheese :) (Hyundai Accent)
8.0
March 5, 2015
good friendly and efficient staff
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Abu Dhabi
Very good
7.05 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations