Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
The speed and ease of checking the car in and out
We got an upgrade but the problem for us was it was to a car which was bigger than we wanted. We would have preferred the one we booked
8.6
VladimiraMay 22, 2017
everything OK!
9.0
May 22, 2017
The price of the non filling the gas too high for the service !
7.8
May 22, 2017
The staff at the parking lot
Car's inside d had been cleaner
7.4
GerritMay 22, 2017
Giovanna was helpful at checking: she is an asset. Return of key early morning at the dropoff box.
None
9.0
LoganMay 22, 2017
i am still awaiting my invoice for the usage and my deposit.
8.0
May 22, 2017
The rental drop off at Florence airport in Italy is VERY poorly design, and not intuitive. It took me almost 30 minutes to find a Dropbox, and I ended up putting my keys in the wrong one. The process was never explained to me before hand. It was very confusing.
7.0
May 22, 2017
clean car but not one I ordered
hard to put four bags into
8.6
May 21, 2017
We were given a choice of vehicle.
Nothing.
9.0
GrahamMay 21, 2017
Newish car, price was very good.
Pick-up and drop off points was a bit chaotic. Car had damage which was not prominently shown on the condition sheet. some staff were not that friendly.
7.4
GejzaMay 20, 2017
helpful staff
9.2
May 20, 2017
Small & simple handling. Perfect for Italy roads. Having office to collect returned car next to parkings.
Value for the money was bit costly for Fiat 500. Readiness for car collection on arrival, process need to be leaned and quicker.
7.2
francisMay 19, 2017
This is my 3rd time i rented from this company and i never had any issues. I'll be using them again in the future.
Motor oil was low. It should have been checked before i picked the car up.
7.4
May 19, 2017
The car was new in almost perfect condition
8.0
May 19, 2017
Excellent staff
9.2
May 19, 2017
The Sciliy by Car representative at the desk in the airport were extremely helpful and friendly. Much appreciated.
8.2
PaulMay 19, 2017
Helpful staff, not my preferred car but the Citroen C3 was better for country lanes and had plenty of power. Loved it in the end.
Nothing.
7.2
PhilipMay 19, 2017
good price
to much paper work should be done on line just slows down customer service at desk 45min to 60min to collect car
8.6
May 19, 2017
Easy pick up. And drive off the lot.
New country and not sure the drop off process, and it wasn't explained to us. (But we forgot to ask as well)
9.0
IstvanMay 19, 2017
Staff was helpfull
I hadn't got that car what I chosed
6.4
JanuszMay 18, 2017
Staff is friendly, upgrades are attractive value-for-money-wise
It is really difficult (for the first time) to realise where you return your car at Malpensa. The signage is insufficient.
9.2
DennisMay 18, 2017
Excellent car although condition could be improved a little........wiper blades faulty.
Long wait to check in.......however very good staff at front desk.
7.8
AndrewMay 18, 2017
Great car. Very clean. Clear instructions about pickup.
I have no dislikes but I haven't received any feedback from the car delivery. I dropped the key off when there was nobody there.
8.2
ADAMMay 17, 2017
The upgrade and ease of extending the contract to drop off at another city
Drop off at Florence. Was not warned that it was off site so took time to find. Website for airport information did not do that either.
8.6
May 17, 2017
Great little car in good condition.
7.0
LichunMay 17, 2017
Easy to find car on the website n wil rent it again
A bit difficult to find the counter in the airport and not easy n unclear map to find drop off point ...
7.0
EsbjörnMay 16, 2017
Nice car with 100% functional equipment. The typical Italian dents and scratches makes you blend in as a local.
The car had been used by a smoker and no "wunderbaum" could cover for the bad smell.
7.6
ClintMay 16, 2017
No water in the washer bottle
6.2
KrzysztofMay 16, 2017
Booked an Alfa Romeo, got an Opel. Still it was comfortable and economical - parking in Sardinia wasn't always easy - still I managed.
The GPS wasn't up to date - so I got lost a few times !
7.2
May 16, 2017
Easy to get to from the terminal, parking area for cars is close by. Price was excellent for the weekend.
The sales tactic for CDW is unnecessary, but expected
8.6
May 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Sometimes slow
9.4
May 16, 2017
Clean , new car
Extra day charge for 40 min delay
8.6
May 15, 2017
New clean car fast setvice
No one was there when I brought back the car
7.8
May 15, 2017
very fast pick up and drop of location directly at the airport
There was indication of problem with the left rear wheel in the dashboard - low pressure. When I asked about it, the guy told me it is ok and that the reason is changes of temperature in the Island - it is strange - I have never faced such a problem with hired car although the temperature changes within day/night were much more significant.
8.0
May 15, 2017
The car worked ok and was reasonably priced
No one at desk to hand keys back to
5.4
RichardMay 14, 2017
Good value. Overall friendly and helpful
Busy pu counter. Lengthy and a bit chaotic
7.0
PaulMay 14, 2017
I was very impressed. The staff didn't try to sell me extra insurance either.
It was all good thank you
7.2
May 14, 2017
There was some damage on car when we returned it. We had not spotted it on checking at pick up but were clear we hadn't caused it. Were able to check CCTV film of car when picked up and saw was damage so not charged- impressive and quick. Useful to know can ask for this too.
9.2
TimothyMay 14, 2017
Accidentally booked pickup/drop off at wrong airport in Rome. Rental car staff was great and changed our reservation to accommodate correct airport very quickly. Very friendly staff.
7.6
PhilipMay 14, 2017
All went well
9.0
GrantMay 14, 2017
Nothing not to like everything was excellent.
New car - very helpful staff - ease of collecting and drop off.
9.4
AgronMay 13, 2017
Excellent
N/a
8.2
May 12, 2017
Speed andprice
Confusion about car insurance. Some dents on car at time of collection that were not mentioned.
6.2
DessislavaMay 12, 2017
There was no windscreen washing liquid.
7.2
May 12, 2017
Good car maintenance. Mostly friendly staff.
Since terminals 1 and 2 at MXP are very distant, it would be helpful to have also office at T2 and share collect/pickup policy.
8.0
May 11, 2017
The GPS (Tom Tom) didn't work well. It often lost signal. I had to use my Google map on my mobile phone.
7.4
May 10, 2017
Great value for the car!
8.4
MicheleMay 8, 2017
people at the desk were very kind, and the whole process was swift and easy .
8.8
PeterMay 5, 2017
the process required too much distance between paper work and garage and your signage to actually finding your office is poor - to say the least. Everything else was just fine.
8.4
May 5, 2017
Good quality Skoda with good performance in Tuscany many hills
Nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Very good
7.84714 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Sicily By Car Worldwide