Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RolandOctober 25, 2017
No fuss, no pressure sales of additional insurance, quick turnaround at start and end of rental.
Wait for shuttle bus to take us to/from the car rental location. Only a few hundred metres so walkable for able bodied person, but my wife requires assistance so couldn't make that walk. However, that was not responsibility of rental agency as it appeared to be a shared service between several rental companies.
8.8
SilviuOctober 25, 2017
It took quit long to pick ut up
8.0
AsafOctober 25, 2017
Helpful stuff, the car I hired.
When I Returned the car it was only one person that you need to locate in the office or in the parking, but he was very nice.
7.6
JohnOctober 24, 2017
No mats in the foot wells to keep car clean
7.8
FlavioOctober 24, 2017
The price! The ca, although not new(24km) was in very good condition.
Picking up the car was a bit long. I am a returning customer yet all info had to be entered again. May be you can streamline your process?
8.4
October 23, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Booking is easy.
8.4
KadriOctober 23, 2017
We kind of expected to go through a proper gauntlet of hassle and worries because of some of the reviews left online by unsatisfied renters but instead we received the best rental car experience of our lives! Got the exact car we wanted, superbly fast and professional customer service, all-inclusive kasko insurance was a reasonable 10eur per day
9.2
RichardOctober 23, 2017
Helpfulness of desk staff. Inclusive car insurance and offer of upgrade.
Nothing
8.8
October 23, 2017
Great car, new and with all extras and decent engine, for the price of a small, simple car. The company were flexible and helpful.
9.2
ANGELAOctober 23, 2017
Kindness of the staff good price-quality ratio
9.0
October 22, 2017
It took ages to get served. We booked a VW Golf and we were given a Citroen which was not as good.
6.0
JohnOctober 22, 2017
Good economical car. Not the nissan quasqui we booked but an opel mokka 4x4. Possibly an upgrade ?
collection could have been quicker, long queue
8.0
October 22, 2017
speed of desktime
car was very dirty ! Had to clean the windows, no spray fluid in car
7.4
October 22, 2017
Check in desk insisted we looked carefully for additional damage. Small extra scratches added to form with no problem.Quick check back.
No sign posts in airport indicating where car rental desk was ( which was 5- 10 minute walk outside). Very poor lighting in carpark and not much space to return car.Slow car pick-up.
6.2
PekkaOctober 21, 2017
A very good rental experience at all :-)
8.6
StephenOctober 21, 2017
What I did like as it all went so smoothly without any fuss Thank you, steve
Nothing
9.4
BrianOctober 21, 2017
Efficiency of staff
A couple of scratches on the car
8.6
October 19, 2017
Clean, new car, ease of drop off
Fairly long wait for pick-up
7.4
October 19, 2017
Drop off was very easy. Car was in great shape. It was nice to drive a Fiat 500 in Italy!
The airport should indicate where the car companies are located. This was difficult to find. The car did not have wiped fluid in it!
7.6
October 18, 2017
Friendly and understanding women who checked out car and checked it back in.
Offhand counter man, when collecting car.
7.0
AnastasiyaOctober 18, 2017
Beautiful car, excellent condition and clean
The tank was not pale.
9.0
October 18, 2017
I get a little bigger car. It was comfortable and economic.
There was no water for windscreen. Also window from inside wasn`t clean.
6.6
FlorianOctober 18, 2017
It was uncomplicated. Fast and very good.
Nothing
7.8
CosminOctober 17, 2017
Great service, nice people
Non to mention
9.2
October 17, 2017
No staff to explain the lay out of car. It said on website that car desk was located in the terminal, it was a good 10 minute walk.
6.0
LeopoldOctober 17, 2017
Got good clean car
Time it took to get a car.
8.2
October 17, 2017
I bought extra Queue Jump when made a booking. Otherwise I should have to wait in long queue. New Smart with 4 seat was good choice for 2 person.
The tank wasn’t full when I picked up the car.
8.0
October 17, 2017
The help at the pickup and drop off in the parking area.
1. The actual condition of the car did NOT even closely match the diagram on the contract. We had to add many damages to the diagram. That's disturbing. 2. I didn't like the changed model at all. I expected a VW. This ford car was awkward to drive.
7.4
EfraimOctober 17, 2017
Great car and nice staff.
Waiting for about an hour in line.
7.4
RobertOctober 17, 2017
The service by Claudio was amazing. The car was perfect and the price also was more than fair. We will rent again from this company.
8.0
October 17, 2017
Staff dropping off the car... Was not that polite as de one picking up.
7.0
October 16, 2017
Due to the bad feedback from previous users I was expecting to spend hours picking the car up and giving it back, but eventually it wasn't the case. All went just fine! The type of the car is another interesting thing. That wasn't the car I booked, but company provided better option.
8.2
October 16, 2017
Friendliness, good car
Too long que to pick up car
7.2
October 15, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
Car had multiple dents, scratches and body faults requiring us to take photos and ensure we were not blamed for its condition
6.8
October 15, 2017
the car was new, with GPS .
it took too much time to take the car )45 min .
7.2
FrediOctober 15, 2017
we would have appreciated some instructions on how to operate the car, the air condition etc.
9.0
October 15, 2017
Didn't have the car I wanted. Got a different car which I actually liked better.
Took an hour to get the car.
5.4
October 15, 2017
All good !
Automatic car would be better.
7.8
GiuseppeOctober 14, 2017
Car was so dirty that I had to take it to clean inside before I took my clients
7.4
October 13, 2017
Price
inefficient rental office process
8.0
KatarzynaOctober 13, 2017
The car was new and in an excellent condition, it was Diesel, so the fuel was cheap
The park place was far away from the counter and not very good marked, the key - drop off box was totally invisible and very bad marked
7.0
October 12, 2017
New, clean and damage free car. Helpful person behind the counter.
Pickup place near Florence airport. Have to take a shuttle bus, which takes time.
7.8
October 11, 2017
Takes way too much time to get the car. However, it must be an Italy thing - the same experience with Sixt and Herz :-/
7.0
October 11, 2017
Would be helpful for some travelers to have more options for automatic cars
8.0
GrahamOctober 11, 2017
Good car
Waiting to be served at pickup
8.8
October 11, 2017
The car was exactly what we needed as we were 7 adults with luggage. It was a great drive but had to get used to the size. Would rent again.
The car was not very clean with empty bottles of water and candy wrappers left. It also had a lot of dents and damage on the outside but it did not effect the driving condition of the car. All in all worth it.
6.4
JeroenOctober 11, 2017
Almost brand-new Peugeot 5008 instead of VW Polo. Very good value for money
9.8
October 11, 2017
Ease of drop off at fiumicino airport
Collection at champion. Minimal inconspicuous signage to car rental building. We had to ask passersby for directions and we had luggage and an infant to take there
6.6
October 10, 2017
No clear indications to drop off at Catania airport
8.4
BruceOctober 10, 2017
Happy throughout - thank you
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Very good
7.696 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Sicily By Car Worldwide