Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ELENAFebruary 17, 2017
Everything, excellent service really nice people at the desk and when I picked the car up. All very helpful
8.4
JohanFebruary 16, 2017
The TDI version , relatively new car, and options.
8.4
aldiFebruary 15, 2017
Location easy to find
A lot of scratches and a missing mirror cover was not mention on the contract Also the "service" sign flashing on the dash board as a warning.
7.0
LuigiFebruary 14, 2017
Great service
.
9.4
February 13, 2017
I didn't get my money back in my credit card yet. I filled full a petrol tank but ar system didn't show it. We had problem with it.
7.4
February 13, 2017
the price i got is not easlly found here in italy.
they don’t have a dedicated parking.
8.6
February 13, 2017
Smooth pick-up and drop-off, extra cover offered but no problems declining.
Pick-up line rather long but within reasons. Car not washed but reasonably clean inside.
8.0
WagnerFebruary 12, 2017
The car was in really good state, staff very helpfull.
The secure was a little expensive.
9.4
SzaboFebruary 11, 2017
The car Peugeot 208 it's ok was diesel engine good performance,everithing was ok .The staff was helpfull .Easy to find
8.2
February 11, 2017
The wi-Fi key always gives problems.
6.8
RogerFebruary 11, 2017
Everybody was very helpful.
When i started my trip to Gaeta, i got a constant alarm sign and since i could't make out the source of it. I called the number i was given at the airport but nobody ever answered my call. It took me quite some time to find out that the alarm was due to having placed my notebook on one of the back-seat and my rucksack on the front-seat without belt
7.2
February 10, 2017
The Counter staff in Reggio Calabria and Catania are very helpful and very friendly.
It is not easy to find the Office in Catania and in Reggio Calabria if you are not a frequent customer. In addition in Reggio Calabria, it is not easy to understand where to park the car, because there are no signs, but I stopped by some days before and the Counter staff gave me all indications.
8.0
adrianFebruary 9, 2017
Speed of handover both ways. And good customer service.
8.4
ClausFebruary 9, 2017
Even though the car was fairly new, there was a large number of damages/ scratches & dents all around the entire car;
7.6
February 8, 2017
Helpful staff handing out the car (in the garage)
Very slow and tedeous process at rtghe counter (upstairs). Many people in line and few people behind the counter.
6.0
AlexanderFebruary 7, 2017
The office location is easy to find
I booked an estate car and I was given a Citroen Picasso, and although they are nearly similar an estate car would have served my purpose mush better.
5.0
JarmoFebruary 7, 2017
Excellent car, no queues, got what we were supposed to. SPECIAL THANKS for pre-confirming winter tyres.
8.8
February 7, 2017
Customer service after rental period
Car condition (external damages and cooling system problem), customer service in rental period (practically impossible to get support), more car damage than on official documents (always double check and update your documents to avoid problems after return)
6.0
darioFebruary 6, 2017
I liked the car model I upgraded to
The car outside was dirty and the water sprinkle to clean the frinterview and back windows wasn't working
7.4
February 6, 2017
that the insurance was paid 2 times as we rent the car through a cooperating web company not good to add expences
7.8
PetrFebruary 6, 2017
Drop off service was very efficient. No attempt to overcharge.
Power socket fuse was gone, so it did not charge navigation and phone.
7.6
February 5, 2017
Fast, efficient pick up and drop off. Friendly staff.
Signs to airport drop off at Catania were not clear.
8.4
JustinasFebruary 5, 2017
Very helpfull stuff. Injured my leg while skiing during the trip. Had no problems switching to another driver just by sending a few emails with his driving license.
Left side door mirror was significantly damaged when I got the car and I couldn't set it for perfect view. Had to drive with limited view on the left side. Didn't had any problems with that, but it could be a problem for less experienced drivers.
8.8
February 5, 2017
Everything went very smoothly, helpful staff, good car, quick pickup and drop off. Excellent value for money.
8.2
MartinFebruary 4, 2017
Easy pickup and drop offa no hard sell I'm extras
Car had a few bumps but normal for Italy
8.2
February 2, 2017
Counter staff The review of the car upon return with the staff for ease of mind.
Car could have been better, windscreen wipers were clicking as if they hadn't been fitted correctly.
8.4
OmarFebruary 1, 2017
Everything. Helpful staff. Rechecked everything via email prior booking and got very fast replies. Seriously recommended.
None. Apart from all rental cars not having carpets. And since I love cars, I really hate dirtying the floor carpet.
9.2
January 30, 2017
The best service!
N/A
8.6
January 30, 2017
Everything was OK.
I dropped off the car in the early morning about 7 AM. The office was not opened yet.
9.2
ClaudioJanuary 29, 2017
The employees were extra helpful , when I needed a contact all the information I needed was provided and specially a guy named "Marley" was easy to understand and answer a specific question. Good team, easy to negotiate.
nothing
8.6
OleandriJanuary 27, 2017
Speed, simplicity, organization, staff competence
No dislikes
9.2
January 27, 2017
The price which was value for money.
1) We did not get the car we reserved. The strange thing is that the company had none Ford Focus although this is the car they offered for renting! It is not a good approach. 2) The car could be in better condition.
7.0
KrzysztofJanuary 26, 2017
Car was clean and in good condition
There was no windshield washer fluid in the car. There was no ice scraper in the car. It's winter, so it should be ther. And the cigarette lighter socket probably was damaged, because I couldn't charge my phone, and now i my car it works again.
9.2
January 25, 2017
The rental experience was good. The lady at the airport was very friendly and helpful.
The car struggled a bit with the mountain and the snow.
9.0
January 24, 2017
Car was not clean, bashed here and there and with bad resin stain on the outside. I didn't check properly at collection and I worried later when I noticed. The staff was helpful when I return the car. They must have been aware.
6.0
January 24, 2017
Way to much smell in the car from the cleaning products - so much that it was hard to get in the car every morning. WAY TO STRONG
8.0
AlbertoJanuary 24, 2017
Friendly staff
Car did not have USB connection
9.0
GeorgeJanuary 22, 2017
lack of winter tyres
8.4
ClaudioJanuary 22, 2017
staff courtesy
only one person at desk with severap customers to assist. Although the person was efficient, the situation created some prolonged waiting time
8.4
JohnJanuary 21, 2017
Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff. Great language skills.
The paperwork after the rental could have been signed off by the garage staff, rather than us having to wait at the counter in the terminal to hand it in. Owing to Sicily by car being so popular, we had to wait about 30 mins. It was an unnecessary step in an otherwise flawless service.
7.8
January 18, 2017
Quick service, very good value and helpful and friendly staff.
Difficulty in parking when returning car, lack of spaces.
8.0
EvgenyJanuary 17, 2017
Dirty Old
7.4
January 14, 2017
Everything was very good. Rentals was quick and without any issues.
Car did not have windscreen washer.
8.2
JosephJanuary 14, 2017
Service and car were very great. Personelle was very very helpfull. Great team.
7.8
FeliceJanuary 12, 2017
Very pleasant staff on arrival all very efficient and on return . My husband left his spare phone in the car and he was notified (phoned)and it was returned to the office inside the airport and he picked it up .
One complaint was that there was no window washer fluid , this I must say has happened on many occasions with all hire company's . I think it must be something that is always overlooked .
8.2
MichailJanuary 10, 2017
Upgrade due to the fact that they did not have the car we ordered.
Serious problems with the credit card unblock procedure at drop off.
7.8
AlekseiJanuary 9, 2017
Reasonable price, faster, easy.
Very dirty car, inside (windshield, glasses, dashboard), and outside (dust on body, glasses, mirrors, roof). Car was washed outside a little, after my ask to staff.
7.4
January 8, 2017
Drop off was very simple
Pick up was overly long Charge for snow chains was very unfair since they are mandatory in Italy
5.8
January 7, 2017
Excellent staff, great value for money. You can pick up the car just in front of the airport. Super efficient!
Nothing
8.8
GuyJanuary 6, 2017
Helpfulness of receiving staff in ensuring that we filled up the car, to avoid the cost of the company doing so.
It was a bit of a wait (we landed at about 05h30, and drove out after midday), but that was a confusion with the booking. But in the end, being able to drop it off at midday worked out well for us.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Very good
7.81194 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Sicily By Car Worldwide