Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Orlando logo - rentalcars.com

Orlando Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Orlando and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WayneMay 19, 2017
On arrival could not find courtesy bus for 20 mins. Not sign posted and parked outside departures and not arrivals
8.4
WernerMay 18, 2017
Distance to the rental desk
7.6
May 17, 2017
The value for money and the quality of the car.
The rather forceful notes about cleanliness of the car and being told that you could not travel on any unpaved road.
8.4
BarbaraMay 17, 2017
Very nice, new car for a little money
7.8
May 17, 2017
Car cleanliness. Car supplied.
No signposting for Orlando desk at the airport anywhere. Had to ask 2 members of airport staff for directions to the desk that was located on level 2 of the car park. This was frustrating.
7.2
mattMay 16, 2017
Really helpful staff with excellent English speaking which was needed as my Spanish is poor.
Could do with a more detailed map so finding the depot was a bit easier.
7.6
GeorgeMay 15, 2017
Good economical little car..
Abit hard to find..
8.2
May 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy process
No fluid in the wipers.
7.4
DAVIDMay 12, 2017
Fuel policy was easy. return car with same level of fuel as when we picked car up. worked well for us.
it was difficult to actually find the Orlando rep at the airport. eventually found him in the car park but only by asking quite a few different car hire companies. We know for next time where to find him.
7.6
michaelMay 11, 2017
Value money
Car wasn't like one I booked.
5.4
AndrewMay 8, 2017
the car was clean and staff friendly
Returning the car. finding the location of the depot was extremely difficult even using sat nav. if the map give had had street names on then it could have been easier. C/. Guanapay, 8 was found but wrong place - Canto el jable was eventually found if the co-ordinates could be advertised that would have helped
7.0
May 8, 2017
Great rule on petrol - close to how you picked it up is fine, with no arguments. Very accommodating staff.
7.4
May 7, 2017
I left my coat in the office and only noticed when I got to the airport. I called Orlando and within 10min they brought it back where I was. Excellent service!!
All fantastic
8.8
JamieMay 6, 2017
once the man was found - pick up and the collection was ok.
Clearer info needed at the airport as to pick up point. we were looking for a man in a red tie. you need a sign for first-time users.
6.6
BENJAMINMay 6, 2017
Really easy to get and give back the car. Shuttle bus.
The upkeep of the car could be better
7.4
lucianMay 3, 2017
Every thing was alright!!!
7.6
May 1, 2017
Amazing service and value
Nothing...it was fantastic
8.2
April 28, 2017
Very impressed with the staff at the location. We missed some damage when the car was signed out which had not been noticed. Instead of charging us, the staff checked the system and the damage was from previous hire, therefore no charge. The honesty of the staff impressed me.
A little far from the airport.
7.8
SaraApril 21, 2017
Driver at very prompt arriving 5 minutes before the booked delivery time
Car was very bashed up and not all dinks and scratches were already marked on the hire sheet and I had to add them to the sheet after taking copious photos.
7.8
KevinApril 20, 2017
The staff at Orlando were very good
9.2
April 12, 2017
Very good explanation regarding insurance.
I would suggest that there is info/signage with company name outside the airport in the pick up point or if not possible to write in confirmation email where to stand and wait for pick up. That wasnt so clear and after asking few airport staff members finally found the place.
8.4
April 11, 2017
Clean, good car, fast picking up and drop off.
when i made the reservation, i wasnt aware, that the rental station has to be reached by a shuttle bus. So it took more time than expected from our arrival at LPA till picking up the car.
8.0
April 9, 2017
Car and Staff where ok
7.8
CatalinApril 6, 2017
I liked that they respected the make and model of the car I booked and they found solution of my problem (my misunderstanding, my money). The staff was nice and friendly.
I didn't like that the car was smelling of tabacco, as someone smoked inside years on end (we are not smokers and they didn't even ask). The car also had a screw instead of an antenna, so we didn't have radio (I noticed that too late).
8.0
April 3, 2017
had to return next day to be shown how to lock the car renault megane. had to wait at least 20 minutes for the coach to transfer from airport to garage to pick up the car
7.8
MajellaMarch 31, 2017
Love using Orlando.
8.6
March 30, 2017
We got a much bigger car, although with very basic equipment. We just wanted the cheapest car possible (2 people, very little luggage, not a lot of driving), so it was very nice to have all that extra space... Very good value for money.
Car wasn't completely clean in the luggage area (we didn't use the back seat so after we folded it, it was quite unclean), air condition didn't work (fortunately, not a lot of sunny days, we almost didn't need it), passenger mirror mechanism was broken so we had to readjust the mirror manually after each passenger door close.
6.8
March 25, 2017
I got what i reserved.
Passport is mot needed elsewhere in eu
8.6
March 23, 2017
Everything as stated was very good, with one exception.
Couldnt find the representative to collect us from the airport. Waited in the area as stated on my booking but nobody showed up. Finally got another rental company to contact Orlando and reequested we waited in another area.
7.4
March 22, 2017
No one at desk to return car. instructions not given. The air conditioning fan very noisy.
7.6
March 19, 2017
easiness of booking pick up
not got my despiot back yet
7.2
EricMarch 18, 2017
Friendless of the staff.
A long wait for shuttle .
8.0
kevinMarch 17, 2017
Excellent service
None
9.0
March 12, 2017
Easy-to-communicate with staff Helpfullness and advice on local tourists attractions
8.6
GrahamMarch 12, 2017
Pickup from the airport. Rep waiting with Orlando Card very visible.
Kia Picanto turned out to be a Skoda Fabia estate. Quite a difference in size, but came in handy, as we had an extra passenger for a few days! Scrapes on every panel, but at least we would have struggled to add any!
8.2
GIJSBERTUSMarch 8, 2017
Very relaxed personell
Wheel of car wasn't stabelized.
7.4
March 6, 2017
The easiness off collecting the car and helpfulness of rental car staff
n/a
8.2
March 5, 2017
Nice car, good price, all went smooth at drop-off.
Long waiting time to get the car - well over an hour spent in the rental company, waiting to get it processed, than waiting for the car itself. Though I was on holidays so not really in a hurry.
7.8
johnMarch 4, 2017
I'm happy with the service and car hire easy car I've had one before
Short of fuel and fuel station closed
8.6
DavidMarch 1, 2017
Sill damage + overall cosmetic car body damage
7.4
February 27, 2017
We got the same price a higher class of car, because there was no analogue :-)
8.8
RobertFebruary 25, 2017
No signs saying where the pick-up point was. We had to ask a taxi driver where the pick-up point was, then waited about 40 minutes for the driver to arrive.
4.4
February 19, 2017
Agent spoke very good English and clearly knew wgat he was doing.
The car had several bumps and scratches which were not marked on the documentation. Also, the gearbox was tired and very sloppy.
8.0
ianFebruary 16, 2017
Price,quickness of drop off,swift return of deposit (crefit card refunded within 48 hours)
Distance to walk from airport arrival terminal to collect the car. Instructors where to go were not very clear
8.4
DaleFebruary 15, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.8
patFebruary 13, 2017
Having to take shuttle bus from airport.
8.0
February 13, 2017
The friendliness of Antonio, and the reliability of the car.
8.4
TerenceFebruary 12, 2017
Friendly staff value for money
time taken to find the mobile office
8.4
JoeFebruary 8, 2017
2nd rental with Orlando on this trip - good service.
Car was a bit "elderly", had no boot area cover (was a hatchback)and had no wheel trims so looked poorly.
7.0
February 7, 2017
The Staff were polite, professional, and helpful. The car was perfect for driving in LA Palma.
My wife did not like the car because she cannot drive a a Stick shift in steep Mountains. I am from Hawaii, which is very much like La Palma and found the car perfect for 2 people with light luggage.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Orlando Rating
Very good
7.48571 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Orlando Worldwide