Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Nissan logo - rentalcars.com

Nissan Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Nissan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 14, 2017
Having a rental to meet my meeting schedules.
Late in coming to pick me up to the rental location.
8.6
April 11, 2017
easy to pick up the car
smell of the cigarettes in the car from previous user
9.2
April 3, 2017
awesome rental facility and car. having a car with English language GPS was a big help. It helped us find our way back to the facility at the end of the rental perfectly.
We had to give the car back. We would like to have kept it and done more exploring!
9.4
BRIANMarch 30, 2017
Great small car for economy and power, dual language GPS, comfortable and easy to handle.
N/A
9.0
March 28, 2017
Even scratch on a car body have to report to police as an accident felt too much.
8.2
March 27, 2017
Good location, clean car, best price in Nikko
Car has a very poor engine, still expensive for what you get
8.4
March 22, 2017
Telephone SIM card did not work !
8.8
March 18, 2017
New car we took
Drop off location not very clear
9.0
March 16, 2017
I got an upgrade on the car to P1
The car is a little but dirty outside. The windshield have a lot of rain dust.
6.8
March 10, 2017
The car was nice
Need to wait 30+ minutes for a staff to lead me to the car. The staff didn't examine the car with me and tell me how to leave the car part. He just wanted to give me the key and leave right away.
6.4
March 8, 2017
Clean
Nil
9.0
Peter-MichaelMarch 5, 2017
The most minute cross-checking of damages and scratches on the car I have ever experienced. The smallest of scratches were noted down by the car rental representative and cross-checked by me. NO extra cost after delivery.
Rented multi-language GPS. The only part that was multi-language was the MENU, anything else - INCLUDING keyboard - was in Japanese, making navigation with car's GPS completely useless (luckily we had portable WIFI, so we could use our own smartphone's map and GPS function).
8.2
March 1, 2017
The petrol expense is very good and the car is very stable with good power.
The trunk is too small!
8.0
JosephFebruary 28, 2017
Clear explanation of various functions of the car
GPS not fully in English
9.0
RommieFebruary 22, 2017
This is a new car..
None
8.8
FrankFebruary 20, 2017
Pick up was effortless, great location very close to bus stop adjacent to Nagano station
Asked for an english GPS in the booking an when arrived GPS was in Japanese so had to keep asking locals to jump in the car and program our destinations!!
7.8
YOUNGFebruary 13, 2017
The first one had some problem but the manager fixed very quickly.
There was nothing bad with me.
7.8
February 9, 2017
Spacious car, good fuel economy. Good service overall
Poor traction in winter conditions (possibly related to car design, front wheel drive, and tyres).
7.2
February 8, 2017
the side windows should have curtains to block out the sun light whenever customer needs.
6.8
February 8, 2017
Take too long to pick up the car
7.2
YuNungFebruary 8, 2017
Everything about it, plus nissan did a great job recommending a very eco car, saved a lot of gas money on this trip!
Nothing
9.4
AlejandroFebruary 6, 2017
The car and service
Limited english
8.2
February 5, 2017
New car in excellent condition.
No instructions given on how to use installed GPS maps. No option given for not refuelling of vehicle. Took an extra 30 minutes driving to find petrol station, even with map. We would have preferred a prepaid petrol option to save us time upon returning the car
7.2
TAIFebruary 5, 2017
Service staff were efficient and helpful. And speaks English.
7.4
DianaFebruary 1, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly even though communicating in English was a little difficult for them. The car was in good condition and clean inside, it had been raining so the outside had some water marks. We requested a car seat for our 3 year old daughter and it was easy to use.
It was not easy to locate the Nissan rental place. It was about a block away from exit 1 of the subway station. I ended up phoning and following the limited directions the staff gave me to find the place. The GPS that came with the car only took input in Japanese so you have to know either the Mapcode or Postcode of your destination.
7.8
JeremyJanuary 30, 2017
Once I was served, the pick up process was very easy.
Wasn't sure the vehicle had snow tyres until I picked it up. It would have been less stressful to know earlier via an email or booking note.
7.0
January 28, 2017
they were correct and effective
to much time to wait when pick up very uncomfortable place
8.0
ShannonJanuary 22, 2017
Lovely car that suited my needs
No reverse camera was fitted
7.8
AnnaJanuary 16, 2017
Despite a little difficulty with language, all of the staff were very helpful, very friendly and very patient.
8.4
WaiJanuary 11, 2017
Efficent, and also allow me to use their ETC card (on phone call request).
Should provide ETC card option on website for foreigners like us, so we can select when booking car. Not everybody is aware of this ETC card requirement in Japan.
8.4
January 11, 2017
Though there is airport free shuttle to domestic airport, and Nissan center is just opposite to the bus stop, carry lots of lugguages to get onto the bus to and from another terminal is very inconvenience. It would be great if they can set up a counter at international airport, and customer can pick up the car and sign documents there. Thanks.
8.2
EngJanuary 5, 2017
I booked Nissan Serena but on the collection day I was given Nissan Elgrand for no cost of upgrade .
The bilingual GPS didn't have English street name and attraction location in English . Without English street name directory didn't help although GPS guided voices direction are in English .
8.2
January 5, 2017
Amazing counter staff, really new car, spotlessly clean, excellent all round
9.2
January 2, 2017
Convenient
GPS did not give out audio signal.
7.6
January 1, 2017
Prime location for pick up and return car.
The charge of snow tyres is a bit too high.
7.4
December 31, 2016
Language barrier
7.8
December 26, 2016
We love the service
7.8
MatthewDecember 24, 2016
The condition of the car was very very good.
There was only one guy at the desk, and he was constantly going back and forth to the car park which is some distance away.
8.4
AHMADDecember 23, 2016
Excellent service
7.4
RobDecember 21, 2016
Airport drop off was confusing. But staff very helpful.
7.8
December 21, 2016
The drop off point is very close to my hotel and all the shopping places. But it's quite difficult to locate an gas station that's around the cbd area.
6.8
December 12, 2016
Very helpful staff.
It took me over 15 minutes to find the location because the building does not say Umeda Marubiru on it anywhere except in small writing at the front door.
8.2
November 28, 2016
Location is great, close to Namba.
Took me over a hour to fuel and return the car as I found it's too difficult to locate spots in such high density area.
6.6
November 28, 2016
The staff all spoke English and could explain the working of the sat nav and on where to fill up with gasoline on our return
8.2
November 25, 2016
Helpful, efficient counter
I got upgrade but need to pay.the different
7.4
November 24, 2016
New car with only 1,000+ kms. Clear instructions on how to refuel & return the car, rent the electronic pass and the staff preset the return destination as "Home" in the GPS.
GPS pretty hard to use and not 100% accurate.
7.8
November 21, 2016
Thank you for the upgrade and professional assistance
8.6
RujapongNovember 17, 2016
Info provided by staff at the time of pick up. Cleanliness & Condition of the car. The ETC card for rental Efficient English speaking navigator
No Information provide for tourist attraction and mapcode Only Japanese language on the navigator map
9.4
NORZALINANovember 12, 2016
I liked the Eco engine range, so fuel safe. Moco is also easy to drive.
Nothing
8.2
November 9, 2016
-Good Service -Multi Language GPS was key
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Nissan Rating
Excellent
8.27455 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers