Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Nissan logo - rentalcars.com

Nissan Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Nissan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

WaiJanuary 11, 2017
Efficent, and also allow me to use their ETC card (on phone call request).
Should provide ETC card option on website for foreigners like us, so we can select when booking car. Not everybody is aware of this ETC card requirement in Japan.
8.4
January 11, 2017
Though there is airport free shuttle to domestic airport, and Nissan center is just opposite to the bus stop, carry lots of lugguages to get onto the bus to and from another terminal is very inconvenience. It would be great if they can set up a counter at international airport, and customer can pick up the car and sign documents there. Thanks.
8.2
EngJanuary 5, 2017
I booked Nissan Serena but on the collection day I was given Nissan Elgrand for no cost of upgrade .
The bilingual GPS didn't have English street name and attraction location in English . Without English street name directory didn't help although GPS guided voices direction are in English .
8.2
January 5, 2017
Amazing counter staff, really new car, spotlessly clean, excellent all round
9.2
January 2, 2017
Convenient
GPS did not give out audio signal.
7.6
January 1, 2017
Prime location for pick up and return car.
The charge of snow tyres is a bit too high.
7.4
December 31, 2016
Language barrier
7.8
December 26, 2016
We love the service
7.8
MatthewDecember 24, 2016
The condition of the car was very very good.
There was only one guy at the desk, and he was constantly going back and forth to the car park which is some distance away.
8.4
AHMADDecember 23, 2016
Excellent service
7.4
RobDecember 21, 2016
Airport drop off was confusing. But staff very helpful.
7.8
December 21, 2016
The drop off point is very close to my hotel and all the shopping places. But it's quite difficult to locate an gas station that's around the cbd area.
6.8
December 12, 2016
Very helpful staff.
It took me over 15 minutes to find the location because the building does not say Umeda Marubiru on it anywhere except in small writing at the front door.
8.2
November 28, 2016
Location is great, close to Namba.
Took me over a hour to fuel and return the car as I found it's too difficult to locate spots in such high density area.
6.6
November 28, 2016
The staff all spoke English and could explain the working of the sat nav and on where to fill up with gasoline on our return
8.2
November 25, 2016
Helpful, efficient counter
I got upgrade but need to pay.the different
7.4
November 24, 2016
New car with only 1,000+ kms. Clear instructions on how to refuel & return the car, rent the electronic pass and the staff preset the return destination as "Home" in the GPS.
GPS pretty hard to use and not 100% accurate.
7.8
November 21, 2016
Thank you for the upgrade and professional assistance
8.6
RujapongNovember 17, 2016
Info provided by staff at the time of pick up. Cleanliness & Condition of the car. The ETC card for rental Efficient English speaking navigator
No Information provide for tourist attraction and mapcode Only Japanese language on the navigator map
9.4
NORZALINANovember 12, 2016
I liked the Eco engine range, so fuel safe. Moco is also easy to drive.
Nothing
8.2
November 9, 2016
-Good Service -Multi Language GPS was key
8.4
HungNovember 2, 2016
Car was nice and clean. Staff is polite and instructions are clear.
Hardly communicate in English. No ETC can be provided.
7.2
November 2, 2016
Just next to the gas station.
The rental desk/representative is at the domestic terminal, need help locating it the first time. Also need some walk if you are arriving at international terminal.
7.6
October 30, 2016
I was not allowed to take the car because I did not have an international drivers licence. Total waste of money.
6.2
October 30, 2016
Car is ready for us at time that we arrived the company. The office location is near hotel, public car park, gas station, main road. It is very convenient for first time visitor. The GPS with English voice feature is excellence and very accurate.
Staff in Toyama office should be able to speak more English. Luckily that I prepared for this possible communication issue. I printed all information that I need to speak to them including the map of the place that I want to go. So they can read and say yes or no to me.
8.2
October 24, 2016
All was as expected
No English or any otjer forgien language in counter Too costly drop off charges-almost doubeling the rental
8.0
October 22, 2016
Location
The operator could not speak English.
7.2
October 21, 2016
car was clean and seemed new. Although we had to key in locations in Japanese, the GPS was effective.
that the pick-up and drop-off staff could not speak English at all. it was difficult for them to explain the features of the car and I had a minor dent at the end so it took awhile to understand the claiming procedures. Nissan is also not a very good car as it was hard to accelerate but that fault lies with the car brand.
7.6
October 20, 2016
The GPS is not very detailed and you had to second guess which lanes to take sometimes.
7.2
BruceOctober 19, 2016
Preparation for English travelers helpful although could be improved with more written instructions for use of GPS, and more explicit guidance about how to access rental center upon return - although we managed quite well.
On pickup the person who served us did not speak English and was unfriendly, although her supervisor was fluent and helpful when he arrived to approve the return.
8.6
October 16, 2016
staff was late for work. It opens at 8am, all other car rental open 10mins before but Nissan 5 mins late.Car not ready at T2, have go to office outside the(10mins away). Diff location drop off is too expensive
5.2
ColinOctober 12, 2016
Staff was very helpful
Nil
6.8
October 8, 2016
polite and helpful staff
9.0
September 26, 2016
Brand new car. Only 7 km done before we got it.
Car didn't have cruise control.
8.4
RobertSeptember 9, 2016
Quick pick-up from the airport, ease of collecting and dropping off the car.
English instructions on the GPRS were only available on audio.
8.2
CHUNSeptember 3, 2016
Nice Staff and Customer Service
8.8
August 31, 2016
Fantastic customer service. Emails were fast and very polite.
9.4
August 25, 2016
Nice drive, clean car.
Little information about how to use GPS and how to start the car. Unfriendly and unhelpful staff person at New Chitose.
6.8
August 23, 2016
Quick and easy to pick up and drop off the car.
The navi's UI was a bit difficult for us even knowing a bit of Japanese. Once we punched in the correct location it was easy to drive with. Voice was in enlgish. Maybe the UI can be switched to english. When we wanted to avoid tolls google maps offered us a better route than the navi. The navi is much more conservative for its time estimation.
9.4
August 9, 2016
The car is too small and cannot take 5 peoples as mention.
5.8
July 27, 2016
The car was clean and prepare when we arrived. Nissan renatl desk is very well located
People don't speak englsh and don't give a lot of explanation for the GPS and the highway code in Japan (some rental car desk have paper manual in english).
6.8
July 25, 2016
The rental counter too far from airport
7.8
YechenJuly 25, 2016
the car is older than i expected, has 50000km on the meter.very basic commuicate with the staffs is a bit difficult did not offer deals for upgrading
6.6
SørenJuly 21, 2016
Very good service
8.2
July 18, 2016
I booked the car through Kan Chan at rentalcars.com on the phone and he has been very very helpful and thorough in making the reservation for me.
The lady at the Nissan Fukuoka counter was not friendly. She looks impatient when we asked her how to use the Japanese GPS. She simply quickly pressed a few buttons to show us and then left. It took us a while to figure out how to use it properly.
6.2
KangJuly 17, 2016
Fast service during the return of the car.
The car is simply too basic.
8.0
July 15, 2016
They tried their best to be helpful even though they can't communicate in English and use a translator. But it will be more convenient if one of the staff can speak English/
When we called to request them to check whether we left a pair of sunglasses in the car. None of them in the office can communicate in English. When we drop off the car,Nissan should conduct a final round of checking of with the customer to ensure nothing left behind.The drop-off office at Sapporo Station North Exit is a bit difficult to locate.
7.6
TAOJuly 7, 2016
Few steps for renting Nice stuff for helping Good condition of the Car, which less than 11000KM
None
9.2
TonyJuly 7, 2016
GPS function is good
Lack of rear camera which I found not convenient when doing reserve parking
8.0
MuiJune 30, 2016
Staff very helpful and show us how to use the GPS
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Nissan Rating
Excellent
8.17679 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers