Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Nissan logo - rentalcars.com

Nissan Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Nissan and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

YingSeptember 5, 2017
Super close to airport, staffs are super nice
9.2
LorenzoSeptember 4, 2017
All went good. Easy to drive and good car.
Anything
8.8
JeanSeptember 1, 2017
The car is gas efficient and came with GPS in English version. The car is a new model about 9000km. Gps works great by entering the destination phone number.
Airport counter closes at 17:00. You will need to wait about 15 minutes for the shuttle to arrive.
5.8
ChauSeptember 1, 2017
Overall condition of car ; cleanness ; performance of staff ; ETC package
I could not book a car from airport around 200km away i.e. pick up car at there but return at NGO airport.
8.0
August 27, 2017
-Checking the vehicle up in the rain -No exploration how to drop the vehicle
7.8
HYOYOUNGAugust 27, 2017
Good car condition
Nothing
7.6
YeowAugust 26, 2017
Generally good (with the exception of the brakes)
The brakes of the car is emitting squeaky sounds when it's step on.
6.8
August 18, 2017
Even though the staff spoke limited english as usual in japan, they where very helpfull and friendly. We even managed to get an ETC card which we didn't expect at this station
Car was very basic equiped and was a little older (80.000Km), tyres should have been replaced before we got it for three weeks. Still it worked very well, no issues. Also (english) navigation is not fully english. When we got the car it was set to avoiding toll roads and it took us some trouble and luck to change this setting. (Al in japanese)
6.4
August 16, 2017
The Nissan car rental shop is just one train station from Haneda. Very convenient.
8.8
JustineAugust 16, 2017
Clean car. Helpful staff at Nissan.
9.0
August 16, 2017
The condition of the car is very good.
9.4
August 14, 2017
New car
6.6
August 9, 2017
I had a little touble in communicating with a staff in English at the Nissan office. They need more English-speaking staff.
7.4
August 8, 2017
Cleaness of the car; friendly receptionist; and return the car
Too long to get the car
7.4
ChiAugust 7, 2017
Nissan provided wrong telephone number for gps search of drop off location. pls request Nissan to correct it.
7.0
August 7, 2017
The car rental office only opened at 8:00am. I need to wait for more than 30 minutes to return the car. This is not convenient for me as I am taking an early flight. Nissan should open the office earlier.
4.8
August 5, 2017
Car was great, clean and comfortable. GPS was easy to use. Drop off was smooth as well.
8.2
August 2, 2017
Staff helpful. Arrived at airport early and car was made available quicker than time reserved.
8.8
DarrenJuly 22, 2017
Convenience; staff were very accommodating.
8.0
DavidJuly 19, 2017
Respectable insurance premium Hassle free Good pricing Friendly staff
Existing bumps on cat but these were marked off during inspection
6.8
TheanJuly 18, 2017
The car GPS is not accurate compared to GoggleMaps. It always points to a longer route. Definitely not worth the money paid.
7.2
July 17, 2017
Built-in GPS is not very effective.
7.4
VICHAIJuly 16, 2017
The van is nice, save energy.
They gave us Mitsubishi Delica because they said they ran out of van. The van is too small for 6 persons with 4 big luggages.
7.6
July 11, 2017
Excellent
Nil
8.4
NapoleaoJuly 10, 2017
There is not much option with the car
6.6
DavidJuly 10, 2017
The car was very economical. The drop off staff was very helpful.
The car was slightly smaller than anticipated although it was in the same class. The drop off location was very difficult to find.
7.8
GurpreetJuly 8, 2017
All good
GPs Not in English
8.2
SweeJuly 8, 2017
I lost my credit card with which I booked the car whilst traveling. The Rentalcars.com staff helped to transfer the booking to be under another traveling member's name and credit card and all went smoothly. Much appreciate their kind assistance.
7.8
July 3, 2017
the staff at the counter was extremely helpful.
the a/c was a bit too weak for a hot summer day.
8.2
July 2, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off, location, great overall experience
8.6
July 1, 2017
Helpful staff
NA
7.2
KongJuly 1, 2017
The condition of the car and service from Nissan is awesome
Pick up car from other location than airport which should straight away drive the car and start my journey immediately, it's inconvenience to pick up and return car at other location than airport.
7.2
TeeJune 30, 2017
Location easy to find at airport and they provide shuttle service from airport to collect car and shuttle service from collection center to airport. The staff very friendly,good manners and efficient did a very good job. Keep up the good work. Will definitely reccomend to friends.
6.8
June 27, 2017
Car is nearly new
Staff communication
5.8
JohnJune 25, 2017
Easy enough to find. Check in was good and quick. Drop off was amazing! Guided into a car at airport. Guide checked the car condition with us and took the keys, we didn't even have to go to the office! The best service ever.
We were English only speakers in Japan, first visit. The GPS was bit of a struggle. Never trust it to take you by the most logical route. Nearly had us up some goat tracks when we should have been on a motor-way! It kept reverting to Japanese at the worst times! Not good for a marriage.We had to have strangers set for us to get back to the airport!
8.8
cheeJune 11, 2017
The gps unit is not user friendly. Over 90 % are in Japanese, though we have set it up to English . hope to see improved version next time.
6.4
tzeMay 30, 2017
I requested for the car to pick up and drop off at nishi shinjuku. But when I got there, they told me to go to shinjuku station west exit pick up point instead. I wasted a lot of time because of this.
7.4
May 29, 2017
Courtesy and full assistance from staff
GPS only in Japanese so not helpful
8.8
KiokMay 27, 2017
Nice and good service counter staff which they try to explain to me in english.
It would be good if a location map can be provided
7.2
BernardMay 26, 2017
Counter staff hospitality. Very helpful. Car is clean and in very good conditions. The vending point is very convenient.
9.2
PaulMay 24, 2017
Very helpful staff.
No thing.
8.8
KinMay 24, 2017
Brand new car
Nil
8.6
MichelleMay 19, 2017
Very helpful staff.
8.2
May 19, 2017
overall is good
nope
6.4
May 15, 2017
Good service and clear explanation for all conditions of rental.noth
Nothing
6.2
May 15, 2017
The service.
The fee when I didn't fill the gas.
8.6
chunMay 11, 2017
ease of driving. car replacement about 30 minutes.
6.6
SuzanneMay 8, 2017
Easy location, quick and good service
Larger vehicle rental cost prohibitive, while a 6-8 seater was required the cost feels very high.
8.6
May 7, 2017
Staff helpful
More England speaking
7.0
tatsapoomMay 7, 2017
pick up staff very helpful, most of gas station close alraedy but he bring us to fill gas @ open one
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Nissan Rating
Excellent
8.01563 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers