Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Mex logo - rentalcars.com

Mex Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Mex and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 1, 2016
Good service all round thanks
No bad things to say or disliked
9.0
RamonSeptember 22, 2016
Muchas gracias Mex!
Nothing. ..everything went well
9.0
PauloJuly 14, 2016
Car model was exactly what I had reserved.
Cleanliness could improve but not too bad at all.
7.8
June 20, 2016
Great staff
Time it takes to return car
8.0
June 19, 2016
Everything.
8.2
raymondMay 16, 2016
overall good experience....drop off quick and easy with shuttle to terminal
could not find booking at pick up desk....took over two hours to pick up car.....but we did not let it spoil the holiday
7.8
April 3, 2016
painless drop off
painfull pickup
7.2
DIEGOMarch 28, 2016
Time años service
Car was not the same as booked
8.2
HeatherMarch 28, 2016
The woman at check in was FANTASTIC! Very personable and helpful. Very efficient and informative. Simply nice/friendly. I was by myself as I had to wait for my husbands separate arrival. Very secure and assured. Upon return of car, all very helpful and FAST! Shuttle was waiting and off we went to terminal. Many thanks!
I think maybe next time a free upgrade for returning loyal patron. I'm not picky, and the car served its purpose, but very generic/basic. I understand though. Not really a complain. It fit the countries normal basic type vehicle standard.
8.0
March 28, 2016
good service
non
8.0
DanielMarch 15, 2016
el modelo de la camioneta fue el solicitado
El estado de las llantas estaba en condiciones no muy buenas, se me reventó una llanta, las demás estaban bajas
6.6
March 4, 2016
Staff at desk did offer extra insurance, but weren't to pushy with it.
8.0
RyanFebruary 13, 2016
We waited forever for the shuttle. We were told 5-7 minutes- it took 50 minutes. It was completely unacceptable but there were no apologies made.
6.4
January 11, 2016
Great Service!
8.2
December 18, 2015
We did not have enough information where to find it at the airport and did not know that we had to take a shuttle service.
6.8
EmmaDecember 12, 2015
The representatives on the way out were really helpful.
Lack of communication of the team on the way back. They thought there was a problem with the car and left me waiting for 15 minutes while they decided. Was ok in the end, but not good for the nerves.
8.2
BruceDecember 3, 2015
Good,competent,friendly Personnel. Dealt with Poncho at pickup and return
No information on compulsory insurance fees,prior to commitment online.
7.6
SusanNovember 22, 2015
Mex is the closest car rental company to the SJD airport. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pick up and drop off was a breeze.
The fact that I couldn't specify automatic. They tried to give me a manual transmission vehicle.
9.0
MatthewSeptember 11, 2015
The whole booking, pick-up, drop-off and shuttle service work very efficiently.
The car's alarm would go off occasionally for no apparent reason.
8.2
PedroAugust 30, 2015
There were no good technology for dropping the car, that's why is more time to do it.
7.0
July 25, 2015
It was easy to find, the counter staff were courteous and professional. The car was perfect for the trip.
It took over an hour to get the car.
7.4
July 19, 2015
Staff
Expensive
6.2
GuillermoJuly 15, 2015
I hired an Automatic van x 10 persons and they only have a Toyota van standard and Very high and That was a problem to drive and parking in many places.
7.8
AllanJune 21, 2015
I liked the price, the convenience, location, friendly staff, ease of the rental easy return just a great all around experience thanks Mex and fox rent a car....Allan
The car was damaged in a few areas which in its self wasn't so bad. That's it this was the only negative. ....thanks again ....Allan
7.6
JonathanJune 2, 2015
counter staff price size of car
drop off interegration and time taken, about an hour........ bent key for car car was well used, ie felt old and worn
6.2
May 25, 2015
Staff was nice and efficient
I booked a Golf or equivalent, whereas I got a Hyundai i10, which has a smaller size (like a Polo)
7.4
May 8, 2015
Very close to airport
Mex car is not called Mex cars but Fox cars. The signs do not mention Mexcars. That leads to confusion.
7.6
May 2, 2015
All treatment
8.4
April 21, 2015
Cost
Time, car availability
5.6
March 23, 2015
Helpful people at the desk. Car was in good condition.
We didn't get specific enough directions to our hotel. The car's horn would start beeping if you didn't put the keys in the ignition and start the car within a few seconds of opening the door.
7.2
March 16, 2015
the downgrade to a Volkswagen and the dirtyness of the vehicle, fullof sand.
5.8
March 14, 2015
Service,van,overall great
8.4
CynthiaMarch 12, 2015
The staff were so helpful and friendly! It was fast and amazingly pleasant.
9.2
DusanMarch 10, 2015
it was a good deal
5.0
dallariMarch 2, 2015
Very good people in the Office!
It was impossibile to print in paper the contract we did from Italy. And no wifi in the airport while we arrived.
7.2
March 1, 2015
the staff was very friendly and the car brand new! great value for money
8.8
February 25, 2015
overall conditions of the car, clean, new
pick up and drop off could be quicker
6.8
February 22, 2015
First i've seen a car without power lock. Had to lock each door and trunck manually every time and double check...
6.6
MichaelFebruary 18, 2015
The car was virtually new (only about 1500 miles on it) and in great condition. Staff were helpful and very courteous.
Antiquated systems meant lots of paperwork on initial hire. Very tiresome after a very long flight. As a result, ended up driving in the dark which is not fun.
7.2
KarlFebruary 18, 2015
The upgrade to a prius, very fuel efficient!
8.0
YvanFebruary 17, 2015
good car, good price, excellent value
very slow for the car delivery on arrival
8.0
February 17, 2015
Friendly staff
Pressure to contract tours with them, no infant car seat available, manual locks on doors
5.6
DavidDecember 17, 2014
Good service, good car, good price!
Please make sure your customer knows how to find you when returning the car. I circled around three times looking for you; was stalled at the airport looking for assistance.
8.0
GuyDecember 7, 2014
- easy drop off - no problems with the drop off - bring back the car with full tank
- there was nowhere 'Mex' indicated on the inside desks, so we went outside (after some people said it was outside), but there was also no Mex outside. At last somebody outside knew that we had to go to 'Fox' when booked with Mex, but this was not mentioned on the voucher. But for this we had to go inside again, but we couldn't get in anymore! So they send somebody in to prevent somebody of Fox. Then somebody came out with papers and with these we walked to the Fox garage (which was not too far, just a 5 min. walk). Anyway, ut had been a lot easier if we had known that we had to look for Fox in stead of Mex.
5.2
PhilipDecember 2, 2014
The Car was easy to drive and comfortable
Comment made about the Car being booked to be picked up at 11:30, When they already have my flight details showing My arrival time would be After 6pm. so had to wait around for over an hour, and felt as if I was being done a favour in them getting another car ready in a rush for us. Plus their hard sell to purchase their excess Insurance Protection to cover the 20 percent liability in the event the car got damaged or written-off, for which I already had cover.
6.4
AngeloNovember 29, 2014
To get the exact make and model, very clean and the stuff very professional.
9.0
MikeNovember 23, 2014
The staff did not try to sell me any extra insurance or options, just delivered what I had booked. The guy who gave me the car was fairly helpful and told me how to get out of the airport. Fuel policy was really simple - "Bring it back with the same amount of fuel that you got on pick up". Quick and efficient return and processing
The pick up process took 1 hour 20 minutes from arriving at the desk to driving away :-( They did not give out any maps you had to pick up one of the airport tourist maps. Gave no guidance on driving in Mexico.
6.0
EvgenyNovember 19, 2014
Best price overall. You won't find better conditions.
Haven't found any.
10.0
ColinNovember 4, 2014
Lovely helpful friendly staff made the whole process a pleasant experience
10.0
October 21, 2014
Overall very good experience.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Mex Rating
Good
6.9 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers