Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Mex logo - rentalcars.com

Mex Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Mex and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 5, 2017
Price was economical. I was able to reach the rental fast, as there was a pick up immediately.
I got an upgrade, which I did not want. I had to spend on fuel because of the upgrade to mini van. Full size car was not available.
7.2
September 5, 2017
very good service
9.0
DavidSeptember 3, 2017
Staff was friendly and fast.
Had to take 2 shuttles to/from airport.
7.6
WALTERAugust 30, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable staff & good location.
I had no problems.
8.8
August 30, 2017
Great price.
Slow service picking up car. Was "upgraded" to a much larger vehicle than I'd reserved, which made street parking difficult.
6.8
ViktorAugust 28, 2017
Staff was great! Not the same old run down workers at other car rental places, they were actually enjoying the job and it showed. From the shuttle driver to the counter person!
It is not a major rental company, so it is off site from the others.
9.2
August 27, 2017
They are away from the airport and it took a while for their shuttle to arrrive. Had to call them for pickup and could get through for 10 minutes. That was a little frustrating. Once I got there, there was a queue but the service finevand the price was rock bottom.
7.4
BogdanAugust 23, 2017
Check in and check out very fast
You have to take two shuttles to get to and from this place, but it's still quick
7.8
MollyAugust 17, 2017
It was off the airport site so returning the car was very easy. The price was the best online. The car was clean and the customer service was very good.
I was unsure of the car rental process at San Diego airport, so it took me some time to figure out where I was supposed to go and what I was supposed to do. Now that I have done it before it is super easy for next time. I basically take the rental car shuttle then get off at the depot and call MEX to come pick me up. EasyPeasy!
8.2
JohnAugust 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful Staff. Spoke excellent English. Very Hot weather, but they had a nice cool office.
9.2
August 13, 2017
Front end needed wok
6.8
August 9, 2017
Very good service and friendly staff
No shaded area to wait outside
7.8
August 9, 2017
Diesel was a great choice. Plenty of passing power and cheap as chips at the bowser.
Car needed some basic maintenance. Wiper blades for example - it RAINS in Iceland.
6.8
PennyAugust 5, 2017
Friendly staff who explained everything. Good to be met at the airport. Vehicle as advertised and quick and easy airport transfers.
All good.
8.4
FransJuly 31, 2017
We did a last minute booking and Rentalcar got us this car with MEX, the people were very helpful and friendly and the car was excellent, very modern and spacious.
9.0
July 31, 2017
Good service
The pick up location is not well pointed out
7.0
July 30, 2017
As we arrived to pick up the car, The attendant said that she did not have any car for us. She did get us one, but the frustration of them not being prepared for us was disconcerting
7.6
July 17, 2017
Great staff. Easy process.
9.4
StephenJuly 15, 2017
All of the above
No complaints
9.8
July 3, 2017
Nicely equipped car for a very fair price. The hybrid car was great on fuel
Waiting 20 min for a 2nd shuttle but still worth it.
8.4
paulJuly 2, 2017
Friendly&helpful.
7.2
July 2, 2017
The speedy friendly service.
8.6
TadJune 27, 2017
Price,quicknes,quality,very nice people to deal with.
Nothing
7.6
June 23, 2017
Good price
To slow the service
5.6
YolandaJune 20, 2017
Shuttle service to our terminal after returning rental was great.
We were not told up front that the drop off was at a different location.
7.2
IoannisJune 9, 2017
car model,friendliness of stuff
its quite some time that the guarantee deposit stays as frozen in my card
9.0
HilseMay 30, 2017
The car itself, the pick up and dropp off location at the airport - nearby gas station and easy to access
The tax values that were not clear when you first book the car on the app
5.8
DavidMay 29, 2017
Good vehicle. Had lots of little scratches and dings which is what I like when renting abroad. Get a copy of the firm they fill out on inspection and take photos of everything before you pull away. It could solve damage claims later. We had no incidents and the company was great to deal with.
8.2
May 27, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. There was a slight delay as there was a power cut in the area but everyone was calm.
The car wasn't perhaps as clean as it could have been but other than that all was fine
7.0
May 21, 2017
Waited a little long to return the car
7.6
MichaelMay 16, 2017
Easy to get to the office once we knew where it was. Friendly staff. Drop off easy as it was at 04:00. No problems with the car.
No one was at the booth inside the terminal and no directons to the office. Very slow collection process.Even when we had completed the paperwork there was another delay while someone talked to us about various holiday packages,was a sales pitch for the holiday activites? Petrol was 7/8 and it is very difficult to return at this level - please fill
6.8
DAVIDMay 13, 2017
The servide in general is good. People are very kind
To pick up the car was stressfull. It took a lot of time at the front desk despite I had a pre-paid service
6.4
AllenMay 9, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.4
May 7, 2017
Nice ride
8.0
April 15, 2017
It was easy to return the car.
It took very long to get the car. The insurance was very costly.
5.6
MichaelApril 13, 2017
Best was the rental rate. Car was clean and in good working order.
9.0
KarolinaApril 9, 2017
Very helpful stuff.
8.4
GeorgeMarch 14, 2017
Car was delivered the next day as promised.
No cars were available when we arrived, which affected at least 2 or 3 other parties. This required us to get a shuttle bus to our destination where the car was delivered the next day.
6.6
March 9, 2017
Raul was very friendly, helpful and informative.
Online booking wasn't clear about where to pick up car
8.8
shawnMarch 8, 2017
We were supposed to get a Elantra, we got a Toyota Yaras, we ending up really liking it , it was perfect,did driving the roads in Cabo,&, we enjoyed it
We liked it
8.6
March 6, 2017
good car, very confortable,
the car , was little dirty in side.
6.8
March 1, 2017
New car Well treated despite an insurance claim and late arrival
Hardly any Engligh by representatives
8.0
EduardoFebruary 22, 2017
Toyota Prius Hybrid, comfortable and very low gas consumption over 400 kmts.
Rental area parking is very crowded and there is little space available for comfortable moving around of vehicles.
7.6
ScottFebruary 21, 2017
Price and confidence at CBX
Not enough light in work area a night to properly examine a dark colored car. At night I thought I got a black car, the next morning the car was dark blue and had minor scratches
8.4
February 20, 2017
The cars transmition did not work very well
7.0
AndrzejFebruary 20, 2017
Return the was very fast and efficient
The petrol tank was not full and nobody seemed to help in that matter. It is not comfortable to return the car with some petrol in the tank
8.4
February 14, 2017
To long time to pick up the car !
6.0
ChristopherFebruary 10, 2017
poor car and I went back to get the one I booked but they didnt get me one.
6.6
FELIPEFebruary 7, 2017
No one inside airport to drive you to the rental outside
6.0
February 6, 2017
staff was helpful. value was good
was hoping to get the car I had choosen, but got a yaris. it worked out though.
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Mex Rating
Good
6.53333 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers