Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Megadrive and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulFebruary 20, 2017
Staff were super. Car was brand new.
8.4
PaulFebruary 18, 2017
quick and efficient
Telling me which petrol station to use when refilling the car.
10.0
February 13, 2017
Complete winter kit indeed but no scratcher to remove ice from Window. Had to go and buy one myself. This is regretfull
8.4
February 13, 2017
Easy way to pick up the car
None
8.8
February 4, 2017
To small engine for in the mountains
6.0
FrankJanuary 26, 2017
The car at pick-up only had a ca. 80% filled tank although it was supposed to be topped off.
8.0
January 26, 2017
car drove great with enough room
no cruise control. I was told the car would be full of gas and it was an 8th of a tank low when I pocked it up. person renting me the car spoke in English but in sentences without enough words for some exact understanding from me. Ihad to ask simple questions to clarify exact meanings.
7.0
NealJanuary 22, 2017
Very quick and easy pick up and drop off.
9.2
RichardJanuary 16, 2017
Warmth, reliability, safe to drive, and very comfortable. With 4 of us in the car, space was still not a problem.
There were no problems at all.
8.8
RadoslavJanuary 14, 2017
- easy to find - car in good condition - staff polite and helpful
- took a bit longer than I expected to pick up the car
8.6
January 13, 2017
Cars are always harder to find at this airport as unnumbered spaces and insufficient detail given by hire company. They should be asked to specify row as well as area.
8.0
January 10, 2017
Service was excellent and staff very helpful.
It is actually quite far from what I call downtown (consider the location before you book!) but easy to find and accessible by bus.
8.8
January 9, 2017
Cost and efficiency
Lack of a map to get in and out of airport
8.0
FrancescaJanuary 9, 2017
Excellent car. good value for money.
Would have liked more precise information about where the car was on the car park level. Range of parking slots for instance, or even left or right handside.
8.2
January 1, 2017
Excellent vehicle
No snow chains in vehicle No suggestion that we should have hired same Location Salzburg
7.6
AnnelieseDecember 28, 2016
It is easy to pick up the car. The staff are very friendly.
There was insufficient windscreen fluid in the tank for the time of year. I had to fill up the tank after a short drive of moderate use of the screen wash and given the rental charge of the car customers should not have to do this.
8.6
RogerDecember 22, 2016
Car in excellent condition and a good upgrade for us.
Took a long time to check in and get the vehicle.
8.8
charlesDecember 16, 2016
EFFICIENT SERVICE AND FRIENDLY STAFF
CAR WAS DIRTY INSIDE AND OUT
7.8
DanielDecember 12, 2016
New car, friendly service
8.4
AndrewDecember 4, 2016
Overall a good experience.
At about 7-15 in the morning having to post keys through letter box.
9.0
November 21, 2016
helpfullness of the staff
8.2
November 3, 2016
Megadrive desk was hard to find as it wasn't very clear on the signage that it was them. The enterprise logo was dominant.
8.0
TerryOctober 29, 2016
Ease of collection and proximity of the office and car to the terminal building.
Nothing to dislike
8.6
October 12, 2016
car was nice and got it easily
would be nice if they checked car before giving it to me as it needed oil inspection
9.0
BryceOctober 6, 2016
Very good
8.4
MichaelOctober 5, 2016
Efficient friendly staff. Nice clean car.
9.2
DavidOctober 4, 2016
condition/age of vehicle
Not able to check/confirm bodywork damage etc because staff not present. Accessing drop-off location not easy; detailed map needed.
8.6
September 23, 2016
one of the front tires had a slow leak.
8.8
September 14, 2016
Overall it was good
Oil condition was not so good (50%)
8.2
PeterSeptember 6, 2016
Cross border fee of 45 euros was a little excessive in relation to the car hire price!
8.8
VictorSeptember 1, 2016
The refund of the deposit was done in 10 days, last year took a month! So, this time was better!
On the last day, I got s code that the oil was dirty. No big deal. Thanks!
8.4
RichardAugust 31, 2016
Initial reception was excellent and advice given very valuable
8.6
August 23, 2016
great customer service
first car had a problem with the engine coolant, which forced me to exchange it. this action took time. the second car I got was in a terrible mechanical condition and an utter nightmare to drive. I was also not compensated in any way for the mechanical fault in the first vehicle.
6.2
August 23, 2016
The car it was in good condition. they answer all our questions. friendly stuff
They should tell me what they going to deduct after drop the car, not let me surprised for the amount they deducted later.
8.6
August 3, 2016
Jacky was very helpful in explaining details
No comment
7.4
July 31, 2016
The representative at the Airport was extremely rude! I witnesses the same attitude with other client however the counter staff at the downtown branch was helpful and turned my overall experience "Very good"
7.0
JohnJuly 30, 2016
great service
nothing not to like
8.4
July 29, 2016
Very knowledgeable and helpful staff at pick up.Very easy to find car and exit airport.
8.2
July 26, 2016
when return only one staff working so he could not check the car and return the checking ok document. If the car would get damaged by another car while in the parking lot it would cause an arguing.
7.4
GiuseppeJuly 26, 2016
I find it really frustrating when I don't get the car advertised or something better.
7.0
July 25, 2016
Good Experience.
8.0
joseJuly 15, 2016
I like to car rent megadrive
9.2
July 13, 2016
Good car
Regular helpfulness in the chek in
8.2
AllenJuly 6, 2016
Excellent car , especially as we were upgraded.
The long wait to pick up the car - nearly 60 mins. Probably due to a number of flights arriving at one time , only 2 staff dealing on booking in and the desk servicing 3 providers.
8.4
June 27, 2016
Good economical easy to drive car, friendly staff, easy in and out
8.2
RichardJune 26, 2016
I was given a brand new car with only 25kms on the clock.
9.6
June 25, 2016
Excellent value and service
9.6
DanielJune 25, 2016
Car was new
The amount of time I spent to get the car. I stood in line for close to one hour
7.8
DavidJune 22, 2016
very nice people specially when I dropped off the car
8.8
FabioJune 21, 2016
Price
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Excellent
8.15333 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers