Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Megadrive logo - rentalcars.com

Megadrive Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Megadrive and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RickOctober 1, 2017
Friendly Staff
Nothing. All ok.
8.6
October 1, 2017
Friendly and fast
9.8
September 28, 2017
Perfect
8.6
MichielSeptember 28, 2017
Everything was smooth and fast, the counter was easily accessible at the airport, the vignette for the highways was included, the staff was friendly and the drop off was extremely fast and efficient.
9.2
BalazsSeptember 27, 2017
The staff is very helpful and polite, they will always greet you and explain everything with a smile. The cars are new and in a good condition.
9.2
WolfgangSeptember 27, 2017
Good service
Had to change car due to winter Tyres having been fitted during summer use.
7.8
September 27, 2017
Friendly attention
Not a very clear pick-up desk
9.0
September 27, 2017
No Bluetooth connection.
8.8
MiguelSeptember 26, 2017
I got an excellent upgrade, friendliness of staff and efficiency
9.0
September 25, 2017
The car was exceptional
Locating the parking garage on our return was a big hassle because it was not clearly indicated as to where we should go.
8.0
TanyaSeptember 22, 2017
Helpful & courteous staff. Very pleased with the car as well as being upgraded to a larger vehicle. Very economical & comfortable.
Nothing in particular
7.2
September 22, 2017
the helpfulness of the staff- I couldn't get to my destination without a car, and the flight was delayed, but I was able to get the car out of hours- pity they don't have longer opening times?
flight was delayed and megadrive was due to close by the time my replacement flight landed, however, they were willing to meet me at the later time- but this attracted an out of hours fee!
8.4
September 22, 2017
Were pleasant and helpful staff. I paid for the upgrade and this was easy.
I was not aware of the need to buy a sticker for Austrian motorways. There was one on the car fortunately. I would have appreciate the staff pointing this out to me. This I appreciate is something I needed to be aware of before I left home but the staff might make it part of their introduction tot he cart.
8.6
September 21, 2017
When we went to the return counter to have the scratches more precisely recorded before we took the car, the staff were very helpful.
The car had quite a few scratches when we got it.They were not all accurately identified on the "check-out/check-in report". We had to go to the car rental return counter to have them written down.
6.8
AgnesSeptember 21, 2017
The upgrade and the cleanliness.
The waiting time at pick up.
9.0
September 21, 2017
Staff - professional and quick.
Mechanical side of car - faults on display, base model - low comfort, not stable, no power and etc.
8.2
September 21, 2017
The extra charges for driving in other countries.
6.8
September 18, 2017
Helpful staff
6.8
JohnSeptember 18, 2017
Efficient service and reasonable price.
No one checking the vehicle on collection nor upon return. Take photos to make sure there are no unnecessary charges.
6.4
KARIMSeptember 17, 2017
very good
staff are not fluent in English, couldn't understand them good
8.0
BrunoSeptember 16, 2017
quick near my home
The car was a bit dirty on the outside
8.2
JanSeptember 15, 2017
Paperwork were quite fast, but it took 40 min queing before you reach desk...always the same
6.8
September 14, 2017
Had enough power for hills in alpine district
Would have preferred manual, but got used to automatic after couple of days.
8.6
petrisorSeptember 13, 2017
I book a german car and I receive a Ford benzine car with a huge consumption and very low performances
6.0
September 12, 2017
I had the car that they promessed, it was clean and ready to use. Big enough for my porpuose.
I think everything was fair enough, even the 20-30 minutes of cue at the desk before picking up our car. I can not complain about anything.
7.8
JacquelineSeptember 12, 2017
Quick and simple service
I would have preferred someone to come with me to the car and show me it's features.
7.6
BernardSeptember 11, 2017
I love renting from megadrive at Salzburg - v quick, easy, relaxed service. I've had an upgrade each time I've rented. No hard sell on extras.
Bit of a hunt to find trolleys when I returned the car, but that's not the rental company's fault (shared car park)
8.4
ChristopherSeptember 9, 2017
Price was better than competitors.
Car was dirty and damaged in quite a few places. I returned to the booking desk to add further damage to the agreement before I drove it. I felt the need to take photos of all the damaged bodywork.
5.2
September 9, 2017
Good car, comfortable and plenty of space.
Would have appreciated personal assistance in finding and checking car in underground carpark or at least instructions.
7.8
LuigiSeptember 8, 2017
counter staff has been very helpful
i did not received yet the money on my credit card
7.6
AnthonySeptember 7, 2017
Nice, clean car - just right for our purpose
Nothing
9.2
RaySeptember 6, 2017
friendly staff
9.0
RobertSeptember 5, 2017
The young guy who dealt with us was professional, but also personable. He made sure we were ok, and knew how to depart to the freeway, and he put the gps on to English language. Very thoughtful.
Nil
7.2
September 5, 2017
The car was new and clean the rental center is too far
6.6
September 4, 2017
Car was great to drive and in very good conditions with the exceptions of the interior cleanliness. Good fuel consumption.
The car interior was not cleaned prior to rental. Large stains are found on the rear seat, chocolate stains at the gearshift. Instructions on car location where incorrect. Long waiting time at the pickup counter.
6.0
RoniSeptember 3, 2017
very polite and helpful clerk
8.4
September 1, 2017
I like the friendly, caring and understanding gentlemen when I pick up the car.i like they wait while the flight has been delayed when I called to gentleman. Very appreciate. Thank you
I did not like to wait to drop my car for one hour while lady has been on lunch break and I have to catch the flight. No one have been able to take over. The desk has been close while in opening hours.
7.2
AlanAugust 30, 2017
very quick picking the car up and we had a lovely upgrade :)
hard to work out exactly where to drop the car off
7.6
JoseAugust 30, 2017
New cars Price treatment received by staff Conditions. No hidden fees or tricky things. Speed to get car Upgrade received
Nothing. All good
9.0
August 30, 2017
Many thanks
9.6
RichardAugust 29, 2017
I had a virtually new car
No one went to the car with me. I was given a form with a picture of the car with one or two areas that indicated a scratch on the body work. When I got to the car I found several more scratches and had to return to the desk to include this damage on the rental form. If I had not checked for damage I could have been charged the excess fee.
9.0
August 28, 2017
Almost brand new car which was even automatic and more easy to drive. I was very satisfied from the check-in till the dropoff.
Nothing. Car was perfect.
8.4
TrevorAugust 28, 2017
Great help from the staff at the Pick-up. Great car.
Entry back into the parking at the airport was difficult. I also took a while to find the parking button in the car when we first picked it up. New technology for me.
8.2
PaulAugust 27, 2017
Sat Nav easy to use
I did not want a larger car which was not as easy to drive around mountain roads. I wanted a golf or similar as my booking. I did not consider this a beneficial upgrade.
6.8
AnthonyAugust 25, 2017
End to end service superb The rental desk had reference to a telephone call I had made prior to arrival (good audit) Easy to locate.
This survey does not work when using Chrome!
9.2
August 25, 2017
Helpful, fast and pro-active personnel. Clear instructions.
Nothing particularly
8.8
IanAugust 23, 2017
The pick up was very quick and easy although the signage re Megadrive was lacking somewhat.
The car had over 40000 km on the clock and the clutch showing signs of wear. It had a lot of scratches and surface damage at the outset. When checking the car back in we were left standing around for a while. The girl on the check-in desk was disinterested and the men/lads were discourteous to the point of being rude.
6.2
OlgaAugust 22, 2017
Good place to rent a car, didn't have problems with them, quick to unblock deposit
The deposite looked a little too high, but maybe it's the same in othe companies in austria
8.2
August 22, 2017
The young man on the desk was very helpful and pleasant even at 2am.
8.2
August 21, 2017
Helpful courteous staff.
No signs for Megadrive anywhere in the car rental centre.
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Megadrive Rating
Excellent
8.22143 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers