Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Localiza logo - rentalcars.com

Localiza Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Localiza and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FlorindaFebruary 15, 2017
The staff was friendly. We got an upgrade and the car was very good and attended to our expectations.
9.2
RogerFebruary 6, 2017
fast friendly service.
9.6
January 30, 2017
helpful staff
9.0
PauloJanuary 10, 2017
Theo Kent the extra mil e to help me catch my flight, using one of their rental cars to take me and my family to the airport terminal. Thanks to Aguinaldo who sorted everything very quick.
9.0
CamiloJanuary 7, 2017
todo lo demas bien
el auto tenuia muy sucio el parabrisas del lado delantero lo que impedia ver
7.4
TeresaDecember 27, 2016
Car, service and price
Have to drop off the car in the office that is not exactly at the airport
9.2
December 16, 2016
Car was clean,runs OK on Highway
Clutch is worn or semi defective. Should check. Delivery of car very cumbersome, no attendant to accompany me to the car, poor verbal directions, no signs. Car parked difficult to find spot
8.0
HectorDecember 16, 2016
Friendly company, they provided a fast and no cost solution for pick up the car in one place and drop it in another one. All the staff is very friendly and professional. Really like it.
Time for pick up and drop was more than expected.
8.0
November 28, 2016
Excellent car. Excellent support of at pick-up, solving an issue with exceeded credit card limit to pay the prepayment.
Nothing.
9.0
DavidNovember 22, 2016
No on told me about the headlight law on the autopista... I got a ticket for not having the headlights on during the daytime.
7.6
October 23, 2016
The Manager Hugo very Helpfull and extremely friendly
7.2
ChoonHwaOctober 20, 2016
Good service and upgrade
GPS couldn't calculate distance that was totally useless however I'd it replaced with a working unit on the next day.
7.8
October 17, 2016
Very efficient! Good service!
8.6
October 14, 2016
The car suited us perfectly. Was great value for money. Thanks!
We couldnt find the button to defrost rear window.
9.2
October 4, 2016
The car was in excellent condition: virtually brand new. The car we rented online was not available, so we received a free upgrade which was awesome. The counter staff were helpful & friendly and the car was easy to return.
We booked at the last minute, so it was perhaps unsurprising, but the car was fairly expensive. Beyond that, from the contract and various forms that needed signing, it was difficult to tell what the exact cost was and whether the excess was being reduced, etc.
7.2
September 26, 2016
Very good service from Localiza.
Localiza had not received this booking from Rentalcars.com, therefore it took a long time to pick up the car.
9.6
September 25, 2016
assistent
8.0
FranciscusAugust 21, 2016
Pleasant de staff at the airport, the lady only spoké a few wordt English , but she realy tried. The car had only 25.000 km on the dashboard and brought us on all spot we wanten.
No remarks
9.2
AndrewJuly 10, 2016
Great car, clean & quick. Great representatives at the airport.
Strong cigarette smell. Lots of smokers in Argentina so I shouldn't have been surprised. No windshield wiper fluid.
8.6
June 26, 2016
I like overall the service and the car.
The GPS was consuming too much energy and when I was recharging it in the car using USB, I was not able to use it (the guiding to my destination stop and I received a message that the GPS was connected to the USB).
8.6
May 12, 2016
everything except the long burocracy
the long burocracy at the pick up. Given that you need to fill everything in adavnce by computer, why they need to write again everything?
8.6
IsmaelMay 10, 2016
I would like to remark the outstanding attention we received from the Localiza employee Nicolas. He gave us an excellent and detailed explanation about Mendoza and he also show everything about the car we rent. Nicolas makes this rental a great experience. Thanks !
9.4
BennettApril 24, 2016
Good Value
9.0
AntonioApril 12, 2016
La atención tanto al retirar como al devolver excelente!
7.8
April 4, 2016
There is no gas station close to the rental station and I was not able to return the car fueled. Consequently I was charged extra. I would have at least expected an information when I picked up the car to get gas somewhere else. Was a frustrating experience since I wasted time and mney.
5.2
GERMANMarch 28, 2016
The staff was very helpfull. The car was very clean. The car was the one I wanted.
The car wasn´t ready at the time it was arranged.
8.4
March 23, 2016
Convenient location, availability of the larger vehicle we required
Did not have the vehicle on site and they were not truthful about it. The counter agent said they needed to fill the vehicle with gas but the Brazilian I was with said she heard a conversation that they had to get the car from another site. Took over an hour before we actually received the vehicle (there was a gas station 2 minutes away).
6.8
PauloMarch 12, 2016
It's cheaper, and somehow everyone went there to rent car.
Had to wait for very long time to get things done.
6.6
PeterMarch 10, 2016
The check out and checkin was excellent as well as staff
Nothing
8.6
AlanFebruary 29, 2016
All smooth
I dropped the car off two days early and was told I couldn't get any credit.
8.0
February 15, 2016
Localiza did not feel the need to record the damages the car had during pick up. ‘It’s ok’. Also after asking 2 times. This is always a risk when you return the car. But then it was also ‘ok’.
8.0
NicholasFebruary 9, 2016
We found the unlimited mileage feature useful
No complaints
9.0
GustavoFebruary 2, 2016
All perfect
Final information of expenses o Lucas by email. Not by the counter
8.8
MarceloJanuary 25, 2016
Charge of International taxes in my credit Card, when renting a Car in my home country
8.4
January 24, 2016
Easy to find
Paid you directly for automatic Transmission which bus more expensive than Manuel they could not refund any $ as we booked thru you very frustrating did not want Manuel but that is all they had
7.6
January 20, 2016
The service was good
The car had a problem with the back door. Everytime I brake, the panel make a sound and a alert come up saying the the back door was open and the light inside the car turned on. I drove for 15 hours with the that, it was very annoying. I complained when I delivered the car and localiza told me that I could caled them and I could drive to the closes
6.0
January 15, 2016
The staff did not know to speak English enough
6.6
December 15, 2015
How brand new was the car. And how was when i arrived there.
You go by yourself pick up the car in a supermaket parking area. Wasn't very clean out side car.
7.8
November 24, 2015
Localiza are not located at Bogota Airport. We had to take taxi to get to Locaiza. On the voucher there was no indication that Localiza is not located at airport.
6.8
AshwinNovember 10, 2015
I liked the gps, it worked perfect.
I specifically asked not to get an Duster, but I still got an Duster. The car kept dying on us. The trunk could not open, directly.
5.2
November 8, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, fluent in English. Car was clean and in excellent condition.
9.0
October 29, 2015
Staff were excellent and helpful. Car was quite old but it still could move so I guess that's fine. Well located so it was easy to drop it off after we finished with the rental.
As with the rest of Argentina, pretty expensive.
6.8
LuisOctober 21, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.2
October 12, 2015
Nice Staf
......
6.0
September 22, 2015
El auto era comodo
El auto tenía los neumáticos lisos y no tenía fuerza parece que tenía la caja de cambio mala
6.2
FredericoSeptember 12, 2015
Staff was courteous and car was new and clean
Waiting time at the airport to be taken to the car collection
8.4
August 23, 2015
Everything was perfect. thank you to them
8.8
August 15, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.2
July 17, 2015
That's perfect
8.8
June 20, 2015
The gas mileage
The cas wasint that fast
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Localiza Rating
Excellent
8.1567 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers