Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Localiza logo - rentalcars.com

Localiza Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Localiza and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FABIOOctober 10, 2017
Great service
The vehicle had a small problem with the ignition. I have searched for the problem in the internet and it looks like to be a common problem on all new Ford KA. They should report this problem as warranty to the manufacturer.
8.0
October 9, 2017
The pre pick up inspection with pictures taken and immediately added to the contract. Very easy drop off.
Waiting time to get the shuttle to the parking area.
9.6
October 3, 2017
No further comments
No further comments
8.4
October 3, 2017
Car changed without consulting with us - supposedly an "upgrade" but we did not want a larger vehicle.
8.4
September 28, 2017
the staff was very helpful and the car clean and new.
airport shuttle took long.
9.2
LarissaSeptember 26, 2017
The return process was super quick
The car was not in proper working condition, the breaks were faulty and quite dangerous actually to drive. They should never hand out a car in that state. I drove it a lot less for that reason
5.6
IvanSeptember 24, 2017
I liked how they were very efficient from checking the booking to having the car ready within 10minutes!
Initially when we picked up the car, we were told that we had the option to pay cash for the car (which we were happy to request for given that we knew we had excess Real then). However, upon returning the car, another staff had checked and confirmed that we had already paid for the car via card as Rental.com had already charged the card.
9.0
September 18, 2017
The car
Nothing
8.4
September 17, 2017
Downgraded car even though payed more.
6.8
FernandoSeptember 17, 2017
Very nice and helpful people
7.6
CELIOSeptember 11, 2017
Fast to drop off the car in the airport
Didnt find the agente in the airport, the phone that was in the voucher didnt work only answer machine, the car had 1/2 tank of gás, I need to go to the Localiza Office to get the car and they gave to me confuse directions to drop off the car.
6.2
September 10, 2017
I had a problem with the car and localiza was helpfull and provide me with an other car
9.2
CLEIDESeptember 5, 2017
This was one of the best experience I had renting a car in Brazil.
9.6
September 3, 2017
Retuning car was fast
Pick.up took a long time
7.8
September 1, 2017
You have to take a shuffle to get to the rio localiza agency.
6.8
August 31, 2017
sales ladies didnt speak english
6.8
August 30, 2017
Very good service, very good car
8.6
August 29, 2017
Helpful staff
Couldn't locate agency easily, GPS of the car was useless (outdated)
5.0
August 28, 2017
New car, same model from request
Tank fuel not full, hard to fill it 6/8 when returning, happened to put more gas than necessary
8.6
August 27, 2017
Everything that was offered was according to what we expected.
The GPS we rented, the Localiza Offers, has no written instructions and it is sometimes difficult to use.
8.8
DawnAugust 17, 2017
Car handled all the places we drove especially hills well. Very reliable!
Really too small for a 7 passenger vehicle- very cramped in the back seat for my 6 foot boys and not a lot of room for luggage.
8.6
August 11, 2017
Overcharged for the full coverage. It was not clarified in the original booking terms.
7.4
August 7, 2017
Car in very good conditions and seemed to be raised to fit the conditions of the roads!
Drop off at Medellín airport had no signage so I drove around about and asked people. Not even a little sign! But it was the same for the other couple of car rental companies there. Didn't see any signs for drop off at all.
7.4
August 4, 2017
Car was reliable
lack of cd player could be a little cleaner tank was not full as stated in the contract (1/8 missing)
7.0
August 3, 2017
Drop off was very easy and quick, service was very professional
Calling the numbers given to me to communicate with the car rental company( on the document case or on the contract) weren't responsive, nor the number on the website.. after a deep search I found a number that did work
8.4
July 27, 2017
The car I requested was available, which was super important due to big family.
I had difficulty starting the car for the first 2 mornings, taking me almost 15 minuts. I was ready to call Localiza, which would become a delay on my trip, when I decided to trouble shot and found out the starter fuel tank was 100%EMPTY. We could have damage the vehicle due to lack of proper maintenance from Localiza.Strestfull , Frustrating.
6.6
July 26, 2017
fast and courteus service
8.8
July 26, 2017
had trouble comunicating with woman at the desk in the airport. I oreded a pickup in the termial but didn't have the car there . i had to go to the yard away from the airport .
6.8
July 25, 2017
Staff does not speak english
7.4
July 24, 2017
really helpful staff. The office is tiny and there is often a queue but the process is quick when you are being attended to even if you have to wait. they only had manual shift cars which was fine for me but other renters may have difficulties.
9.6
PolycarposJuly 18, 2017
Difficult in communicating with staff as they only spoke Spanish
8.6
EdgarJuly 11, 2017
We changed our pickup location to the Aeroparque in buenos aires. The staff was lovely and very helpful, excellent service! The car was in good conditions (same make and model we booked), we had no problems at all. Thank you localiza.&k
8.8
LuisJuly 10, 2017
The car was clean, very low Km and perfect conditions
8.8
July 7, 2017
All staff very skilled and proactive. Car super new and in perfect conditions.
Nothing
8.4
ROSANGELAJuly 7, 2017
Very good car! Helpful staff! Great holidays!
9.0
JACINTOJuly 5, 2017
Time and schedule to pick up and drop off car were outstanding. Thanks
I was charged for a separate $ amount for washing the car. In addition to the original $amount that I paid when I booked the car. Everything should be included upfront so none should be paying additional money for things that should be included from the beginning.
8.2
PaulJuly 1, 2017
We would highly recommend this company.
nothing
9.2
RhysJune 30, 2017
Fantastic service and got a free unexpected upgrade to a fabulous Ford ecosport. Great quality for a great price.
8.2
JonJune 26, 2017
Would have appreciated a basic introduction to the vehicle features. This car/model under powered for body-shell
7.8
RebekkaJune 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, transparent service
Very little space for luggage in the car
7.6
June 6, 2017
They have to be careful with the overall conditions. I observe a break problem.
6.8
May 29, 2017
Fantastic staff
Car smelled like cigarettes
7.8
May 15, 2017
Rental Desk
The car could be newer
8.2
LucasMay 11, 2017
Serviço muito bom e de qualidade,me deram toda assistência possível e muito bem educados. Concerteza irei voltar novamente.
8.2
LUISMay 8, 2017
The reception of the employees was very good.
They did not have the car I had firstly chozen in the site.
6.2
May 8, 2017
Staffs speak English.
Nothing
8.0
FernandoMay 8, 2017
Easy process Good price / service for the money
Nothing
8.2
JohnMay 4, 2017
Location and service.
8.4
ChristopherMay 3, 2017
Good friendly service. Cover of wing mirror was lost during the rental but they didn't make any charge
Nothing
8.6
PhilipMay 3, 2017
Return team very helpful...drop off of hire car was late due to traffic congestion ...Flávio + Marcelo organised lift to departure terminal immediately....many thanks
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Localiza Rating
Excellent
8.06889 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers