Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

ilha verde logo - rentalcars.com

ilha verde Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on ilha verde and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EdwardApril 19, 2018
Low cost easy pickup & drop off
9.2
JoseApril 15, 2018
THANK YOU.
9.0
April 14, 2018
Good service
8.6
April 11, 2018
Really easy to find and really friendly staff. We were offered an upgrade which we’re glad we took as the roads were pretty steep. Car was immaculate and really nice to drive.
9.0
April 10, 2018
the sympathy of the staff
the car was not that new
8.2
April 8, 2018
The car was good
The tank was not full was missing 8 liters gas.
6.8
April 2, 2018
Everything turn out as planed
The car had to many paint defects.
6.8
PatrickMarch 26, 2018
Great service and price. Car, a Ford Focus, was very good on the hill. Liked the whole experience!
8.8
MicheleMarch 15, 2018
excellent service, vehicle was very clean and staff were knowledgeable and friendly
8.4
March 6, 2018
Good service
9.0
March 1, 2018
Quite an easy pickup, helpful staff.
The car was a little bit beaten up although a brand new model. I kept hearing whistle noises while braking, for instance.
8.0
March 1, 2018
Everything okay
No problems
9.0
February 23, 2018
Great experience
9.6
RonaldFebruary 21, 2018
Small car was definitely the right call. Airport pick up and drop was key.
All in all a great rental experience. My only comment would be the tires on the car were well worn.
8.2
ThomasJanuary 2, 2018
Availability even close to midnight. According to the last flight with delay.
nothing.
8.6
DanielJanuary 1, 2018
Everything went great, no complaints.
None to mention.
8.4
JOAODecember 10, 2017
The price, the vehicle was great
Everything was great
8.0
November 29, 2017
friendliness of staff
9.0
November 19, 2017
Great staff
8.6
November 17, 2017
Car was really nice!
Too slow to pick up car.
7.4
DavidNovember 15, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating even when we returned/exchanged the first car due to "singing" tires.
7.6
CarlosNovember 14, 2017
Keep up the good rates and service. Thank you.
8.0
November 10, 2017
PICKING UP CAR WAS VERY EASY WITH LITTLE PROBLEMS.
9.2
October 27, 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off at airport
Seems a little too expensive compared to my last trip here
8.6
October 15, 2017
We prefer the Nissan Quasqi over our upgrade and hope to get one next time. We felt the XTrail was too large for just the 2 of us.
7.6
RiccardoOctober 4, 2017
Helpful staff, the car was in good conditions, everything good
9.0
October 1, 2017
Great service. Great Car
Opening hours are later than our flight
8.8
September 28, 2017
Customer service of the parking lot attendant.
The fan and A/Conditioning did not work sometimes. Problem with key cylinder sometimes.
7.0
September 28, 2017
Mirrors are not clean, and the footprint of the rain drops stuck on them and cannot be cleaned.
7.4
September 24, 2017
Ease of pickup and dropoff.
Long lines for pickup and slow process.
7.0
DelroySeptember 18, 2017
The location of the office The staff
The car was quite used and a little battered
6.2
AntonioSeptember 12, 2017
Very Good! I got a new vehicle, in excellent condition. The upgrade proposed by the company was perfect. The staff was friendly and effective and the reception and delivery were smooth, in spite of the big queues for both operations that result from the popularity of the company in the island.
8.2
DanielSeptember 8, 2017
The car was fine.
Procedures were not adequately explained. For example, I had to find someone to check out the vehicle and finish the paper work. He also had to show me how to shift the car into reverse.
8.6
LarissaSeptember 8, 2017
The drop off process was really inconvenient. they didn't open early enough in the morning so we had to wait approx an hour for someone to turn up and by then, there was a large queue
7.4
HumbertoAugust 28, 2017
The short time do pick-up and delevery of the car
The car was a little old, more than 3 years
6.0
August 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Our plans changed slightly at the last minute and they kindly accommodated our needs. Very nice to having met us at the ferry landing!
8.4
AnthonyAugust 11, 2017
Excellent service as per usual
Its all good
8.8
July 31, 2017
Good service
None
6.4
AnthonyJuly 28, 2017
Ive been using this company for years they are fab
nothing to complain about - all good
9.0
OlivierJuly 22, 2017
Rapidity
People at the front desk should be a little less short of smile and make customers feel taking care of like the staff delivering the cars.
7.2
July 20, 2017
Ease of collection. Service at collection desk.
Car battery was incredibly poor, and ran flat with short use of radio with the engine off. Fortunately was able to bump start it. Car was quite beaten up, and not as spacious as the one we had booked. Drop off desk didn't open until 0830.
5.6
July 15, 2017
Counter staff is great
Hand brake not working properly. Fuel gauge not working.
7.2
margaretJuly 14, 2017
We got what we paid for.
The car was in good working order but the tires were not in the best condition.
6.6
July 13, 2017
Time it took to rent
6.2
RubenJune 27, 2017
Good car, very clean
No USB connection in the car to charge smartphone
8.4
tamasJune 24, 2017
All good
8.2
RaymondJune 23, 2017
All ok
Gps not straightforward to program. Fell back on much easier WAZE.
8.4
LARRYJune 21, 2017
Great car a new Renault captur
The GPS was a bit difficult to learn how to use they could have provided instructions
8.6
DavidJune 19, 2017
Friendly staff, clean nice car, no complaints.
9.2
PawelJune 15, 2017
Staff was making an effort for everything to work quite well and they were really nice. The hire was cheap.
Car was in an average technical condition and I did not get the car I wanted.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
ilha verde Rating
Excellent
8.16364 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.