Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

ilha verde logo - rentalcars.com

ilha verde Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on ilha verde and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 25, 2017
the wait to pick up the car
7.4
May 25, 2017
Upgraded to a hybrid, really enjoyed the handling and fuel efficiency of the Honda Jazz. It was a fun car to drive.
8.4
May 19, 2017
Too expensive because it is an automatic
7.0
DanielMay 9, 2017
extra costs because of credit card limit
7.0
manuelMay 8, 2017
The GPS wasn't very useful... had to use google maps several times
7.0
April 24, 2017
Rapidity and kindness at the airport of Santa Maria. Perfect people
8.6
April 9, 2017
It would be useful to have some sort of explanation of road signs. For example - the sign for no parking looks more like a do not enter sign than no parking. Some basic information on local road rules would be helpful like how the roundabouts work. The one negative is the large deposit for repairs even though I had purchased additional insurance
7.6
JanDecember 25, 2016
Best car rent company
9.2
December 2, 2016
They had automatic cars available
Wait in line
7.2
November 29, 2016
car in excellent condition / great rep taking the overflow of clients to the main office for quicker service
the check out agent at the airport at early AM was very unfriendly and un professional
8.0
November 29, 2016
personell
car quite beat up.....
7.6
October 5, 2016
staff especially friendly and helpful. Car, although a bit careworn outside, was clean and tidy.
7.6
TiagoSeptember 21, 2016
The overall experience of the service was fine and the staff managed to book me a satisfatory vehicle although my name did not pop up on their confirmation list (I had received the confirmation from rentalcars.com just the day before my arrival).
The time it took to pick up the car due to high client influx and that small mix up whit my reservation not appearing on their confirmation system.
7.4
September 15, 2016
The car was clean and in good condition.
The pick up could have been faster.
8.0
September 15, 2016
Car was clean
Mechanically the car wasn't at the best, engine wasn't performing very well and the radiator had a leak.
7.6
September 12, 2016
Helpfull and kindly
8.8
August 8, 2016
Car had a sunroof. Car in good condition although from 2010.
I was expecting a newer car. It was from 2010.
7.2
July 18, 2016
Waiting time at start. Too many people use this firm for one check-in point
8.0
July 11, 2016
The car return does not open until 6. There was no information visible, where to wait for car return.
7.2
July 8, 2016
Ease of pick up, nice staff
Long wait to get the car checked and the queue to get the end paper work finished
7.0
June 22, 2016
Mandatory to present printed voucher. Does not make sense nowadays.
7.8
mikeJune 21, 2016
Your lady representative was most helpful!
8.8
PIOTRJune 2, 2016
everything was good
8.2
April 24, 2016
Good service.
No complains.
8.4
PatrickApril 21, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pick up and drop off were quick and easy.
The car was the right size but was a little banged up and difficult to drive (problem with the clutch?) It may have just been the model (a manuel VW van).
7.4
April 17, 2016
We had a small problem with the first cars engine. It was replaced very quickly and without question
8.8
MildaFebruary 25, 2016
Everything
There should be more staff at the office
8.6
February 20, 2016
Easy
A card with some use.
7.6
January 27, 2016
Professional service, very smooth.
Older car with a lot of scratches and damage.
8.4
MichelleNovember 29, 2015
Very easy pick up and drop off. Good rate per day and good gas mileage. Perfect size car for driving around the island. Both counter agents very nice as we're the lot workers.
No hubcaps, then I noticed other rental cars around also didn't have hub caps. Must be an issue with them being stolen but I found that odd.
9.6
November 26, 2015
Friendly staff.
Staff way too slow.
7.4
FlorianOctober 14, 2015
no problems at all - very friendly staff - everything worked out perfectly - many thanks
9.4
JanOctober 7, 2015
efficency
the car was an old model, with very much damage. The rear wheel bearing hummed and bounced.
6.0
DavidSeptember 28, 2015
No problems - very satisfied with Ilha Verde. Happy to recommend.
8.6
September 24, 2015
Car was in excellent condition.
Long wait to pickup the car.
7.2
JanisSeptember 12, 2015
all together.
poor clutch. extra cost for full coverage. (On tenerife island with PlusCar it comes for free). less things to think about.
7.6
ViacheslavAugust 10, 2015
Excellent and quick service. The car was in mint condition with low mileage.
Non
8.4
August 9, 2015
Staff were lovely - it was all very efficient. All no problem.
8.2
GlennJuly 12, 2015
Front Tires were worn, should be replaced
8.6
SeanJuly 7, 2015
The staff were very friendly and we got an upgrade which was excellent
8.4
MichelJuly 7, 2015
No problem with the booking online. Car ok with our needs.
Searching of our car in the rental car park at pick up. No check of the car at pick up
8.2
July 4, 2015
efficient personell
nissan Pixo is not really "similar" to a twingo... it had a little uneasyness in moving up the hills...
6.6
isabelJune 23, 2015
There was a problem with the first car they gave us and we had to go back the next day to give the car back and get another car (and we had to pay the fuel we used on the first car)
8.0
JurriaanJune 16, 2015
Friendlyness in the service of the lady behind the desk and the boy who presented the car
The back of the car could not be openend. Anoying when having lots of luggage.
8.2
AngelinoJune 14, 2015
The car,personnal simpaty!
8.0
June 9, 2015
This was an excellent car, even in the cheap category, no problems with hills or mountains (sometimes the small cars do not have the right HP for this kind of environment)
While on mainland Portugal, I usually can find a car under € 20.-/day, on the Açorean islands it is double that.
8.2
June 1, 2015
The Ilha office was very easy to locate.
The company Ihla verde blocked the Credit card for the duration of the holiday for over 700€ even if we had paid full insurance. The explanation was that we had the rental agreement with Rental cars and not directly with them. The staff's English was very basic so communication was not easy.
6.4
RodrigoMay 18, 2015
Short distance between arrivals, car rental counter and car park, which is a feature of Ponta Delgada's airport
Under-staffed, extremely slow car return process
5.8
May 15, 2015
all went very smoothly
I got automatic car, I never drove automatic before and I was afraid. But the staff explained me how to drive it and it was OK after.
9.6
TiagoMay 12, 2015
Quick Hassle free Friendly staff Clean vehicle
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
ilha verde Rating
Very good
7.81875 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers