Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Guerin logo - rentalcars.com

Guerin Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Guerin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 14, 2017
Ease of hire, pick up and drop off. Good price
Rather long wait to pick up.
9.0
February 10, 2017
I was expecting a vw up, but got a Toyota aygo, very small, struggle to put golf clubs in
8.0
February 7, 2017
The counter staff and the Guerin car park staff were super efficient. We had a puncture in a very dangerous position on a bend. The Guerin helpline sent out a breakdown truck within 20 minutes and the wheel was changed quickly and safely by a very helpful breakdown operative free of charge
Nil
9.0
February 6, 2017
The location of car rental is convenient for getting and returning car. The staff is quite nice and helpful.
It would be better if there is more staff in drop-off desk as there was only 1 person which made waiting time longer.
6.6
February 1, 2017
delightful and helpful car assistant. splendid car - just what was required
problem with the Renault Clio petrol indicator which caused some anxiety on returning the car. Though the car was returned full, the gauge only indicated three-quarters. I understand this is a fault with this car! the assistant reassured us that all was correct
8.8
raulJanuary 17, 2017
All OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!as usual
8.8
DenisJanuary 13, 2017
New car as described.
Madiera is very hilly, if planning to tour island 1.6ltr engine would be better choice. Directions from car pick up point to Funchal not signed very well, if at all... especially for night time pick up when not attendant in car park.
8.4
MichaelJanuary 12, 2017
Excellent car well prepared.
The ridiculous time to complete admin and at the collection point.
6.6
January 11, 2017
Car itself was terrific. An Opel. We asked for a smaller car than we originally requested, because we ended up traveling as a couple instead of with our family. Loved the vehicle itself.
The desk staff was very slow, and kept trying to sell us things. Wait time was over an hour, and we only had 2 people ahead of us. Most important, our car was diesel, and no one at the desk told us, nor was there a sign in the car. Luckily, someone else at the counter (another customer) told us about it and warned us to buy diesel or Gasoleo.
5.8
GeoffJanuary 6, 2017
Very polite and helpful service at airport desk although had to wait a long time.
Cars are provided clean but the first had a slow puncture so needed to be changed, the second car was OK. Both came with no windscreen washer water.
6.0
michaelJanuary 2, 2017
every thing
9.0
GaryJanuary 2, 2017
Great service, car clean and all worked OK.
The works at Faro airport make it a bit of a walk, but not much of an issue in the sunshine.
9.0
December 12, 2016
We will still continue to use Guerin as we find they are the best car hire company we have used in Portugal
We are frequent users and we had requested if available we would have liked a diesel They could not accommodate us on this occasion
9.2
December 10, 2016
Price of boooking
Time to drop off the car.
7.6
StuartNovember 29, 2016
Very smooth transaction
Takes a while to do the paperwork even though I have rented from them before.
8.0
KathleenNovember 19, 2016
Drop off was really quick and no waiting
7.8
StevenNovember 18, 2016
Lovely staff excellent service
Nothing
8.8
November 18, 2016
Competitive price, fast service, happy with the upgrade, age of the car. Good explanation concerning insurance.
N/A
8.6
AnthonyNovember 14, 2016
No high sales pressure.
Automatic braking system not explained.Type of fuel not explained.
8.2
November 12, 2016
Customer service was not good at either pickup or dropoff ... Poor in fact.
6.2
November 6, 2016
Check in time was long as their was minimal automated paperwork
7.2
November 5, 2016
The staff were charming and helpful and we experienced none of the pitfalls we feared.ie finding unexplained marks on our return.
We didn't much like the car-we found the visibility restricted-but this was not the fault of the hire company
8.2
October 31, 2016
The staff at Guerin airport was very helpful and immediately gave us a new car. However we did have to drive all the way back to the airport and had to change our plans to get the new car.
Unfortunately the car broke down (couldn't change into 3rd gear anymore) after 5 days. This shouldn't happen with a new car.
6.8
colinOctober 30, 2016
BUSY DESK BUT FAST WORKERS
8.0
October 30, 2016
A distinct smell of tobacco smoke in the car
7.0
October 25, 2016
The efficiency of the service and cleanliness of the car.
I was somewhat confused by the different insurance options and road toll payments
7.4
October 21, 2016
car was cleal
not the car i booked; and not the same type either?
5.2
October 18, 2016
I found the extras expensive - the Via Verde and the children's car seats. More than doubled original rental price.
6.6
AndrewOctober 17, 2016
Lovely car, immaculate and comfortable with plenty of space for 4 adults and luggage.
9.0
October 16, 2016
Overall a pleasant experience
Difficult to get Reverse gear in small Citroen
8.8
October 16, 2016
Prompt pick up at the terminal and fast transfer to car hire location
Length of time to collect car. There was only one person handing over cars to customers and this slowed the whole process down.
7.8
October 15, 2016
Car was only 4 months old and still felt new. Plenty of power from 1.2 engine and very economical. Reversing camera fitted - very useful
Warning symbol displayed on instrument panel had not been noticed by staff handing vehicle over. Not clear what it meant, as no handbook with car. Seemed to be something about the tyres, so I inflated them all to pressures shown on door plate. Eventually found ( in German) from fascia optionsthat it meant register pressures after reinflation
7.4
TerenceOctober 15, 2016
The staff are great, the car (as always) was better than expected. The time it takes to collect the car is kept to a minimum. I would have been quicker picking up the car but I stood chatting to the staff member dealing with me as he remembered me. Very very efficient and friendly staff. I would not go anywhere else other than Guerin.
9.0
October 15, 2016
Separation of drop off area from people picking cars up. Location on the airport.
8.2
KarlOctober 14, 2016
Requested a diesel if available ,and we received one .
9.0
PauloOctober 13, 2016
Very modern car with low mileage full of extras. Gps etc
Being petrol. Prefer diesel in Europe.
9.4
October 8, 2016
Everything
Nothng
8.8
October 8, 2016
Ease of picking up and dropping car and cleanliness of car
Not enough explanation of car features
8.8
StephenOctober 6, 2016
Very quick efficient service
9.2
October 5, 2016
Exellent condition, included was the sat nav.
9.2
SylviaOctober 3, 2016
All the staff were cheerful and friendly. And the car was new and in excellent condition.
Nothing! Everything was great thank you!
8.6
JetteSeptember 27, 2016
It was a new car
The long line when picking up
8.0
September 27, 2016
Guerin staff were excellent particularly when we had a problem with car and had to change it
9.0
September 26, 2016
The car smelt of smoke and wasn't particularly clean inside.
6.8
September 25, 2016
Friendliness of staff
Driving on steep, narrow, winding roads! Nothing negative to say about rental cars
8.2
September 25, 2016
Location of hire office, clear pricing.
Waiting 1/2 hr to collect at the office.
8.0
September 24, 2016
The queuing !!!.
7.2
AnthonySeptember 23, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful .
The length of time we had to wait to get to the desk. It was very warm in the airport too.
7.2
September 22, 2016
I rented an Ibiza and got an Hyundai. Nice car but boot much smaller. Not the best for family holiday.
7.2
ArpadSeptember 22, 2016
Easy to find the location, quick and efficient service. Basically new car in an excellent condition. Very helpful agents at location with a really good level of English, no problems, all charges explained and deposit released inside 24 hours of dropping the car off.
There wasn't anything we did not like.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Guerin Rating
Excellent
8.11765 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Guerin Worldwide