Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Guerin logo - rentalcars.com

Guerin Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Guerin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2017
Staff were professional and helpful
8.8
AnthonyMay 22, 2017
Excellent value
Long Queue for pick up and drop off
8.0
May 20, 2017
The staff assistance was excellent. Everything was explained re the car
The wait for counter assistance
8.6
May 20, 2017
Was given a brand new car !
Nothing
7.8
May 19, 2017
Kindness of the personell! Really kind, friendly and helpfull.
7.0
May 17, 2017
Very good
8.4
May 17, 2017
The car requested was a Ford focus or similar. I was given a skoda Fabia. It was in the same class requested but the quality of the car was poor. Slow heavy and cumbersome.
6.8
May 15, 2017
Price/ Quality
Long waiting to pick up the car. Only 1 person at the office...
6.8
JanetMay 14, 2017
Staff polite and helpful, car clean and easy to drive, everything explained very clearly. Very convenient to be able to pick up and drop off at the airport rather than taking a shuttle bus.
Quite a long queue to pick up the car.
8.0
LYNMay 14, 2017
VERY GOOD CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT STAFF EXCELLENT
8.8
May 13, 2017
Easy and quick from door to door Car was great and very economical Just a thought to programme in the car hire centre as a destination so a push of a button can find it easier
9.4
CraigMay 12, 2017
Best Company I have used up to yet through Rental Cars, did not try to over sell or pressure to take extras
8.6
JohnMay 12, 2017
Friendliness of staff who did all they could to help me.
Car itself. Very basic, underpowered for more than 2 people. Awful turning circle.
6.8
OlivierMay 11, 2017
Very good value for money. Nice car in very good condition. Friendly staff.
No place to park the car in this area. No way to return the car after 7pm.
6.4
MichaelMay 8, 2017
Very efficient and very friendly staff. The vehicle was very suitable for my needs. I will definitely use this company again on my many trips to Portugal in the future.
9.2
May 8, 2017
Easy access to office to pick the car up, as it was on-site at the airport
The long wait to collect the car! It was over an hour while I stood in the que and the rest of the group had to stand around outside.
8.2
May 8, 2017
"New" Car.
Re-build of the Airport at Faro means that there will be very long delays at peak season for rental car collection/return. Recommend an off airport operator this year !
6.4
May 6, 2017
Always use Rentalcars, always use Guerin, always a great service. Job done.
9.0
PeterMay 3, 2017
Excellent service
Nothing
8.4
May 2, 2017
smalelr car and endless wait to get it
6.8
MartinMay 1, 2017
Brilliant swift service. Friendly staff in Faro and good explanation of tollroads and border crossing for our trip to Seville. Thanks
9.2
April 30, 2017
Excess insurance price very high
6.4
ColinApril 24, 2017
A Great Service and customer care
None
9.0
PaoloApril 24, 2017
Staff was particularly friendly and kindly upgraded the existing reservation. The car was clean, new, spacious and pleasant to drive. The cost on a relative basis provided good value for money.
Madeira has lots of small lanes and it can be difficult to drive a large car at times. After a period of adjustment it was fine though and a lovely island to spend holidays and explore.
7.8
April 23, 2017
Loveley staff who explained everything clearly. Car was in good condition, seemed quite new and clean.
Nothing
9.2
MartinApril 23, 2017
Easy to find rental desk and straight onto motorway.
Long queue to pick up car.
7.0
GERALDINEApril 21, 2017
Helpfulness and courtesy of staff
No manual with car
8.0
April 19, 2017
Professional staff.very effective. Good customer service.
8.8
April 13, 2017
Perfect service and excellent car. No bad comments
8.4
JodieApril 13, 2017
Was given a Hyundai i20 - nice car to drive. Easy no fuss deal with the company. The site desk is open until 12am so that helped us with our evening flight arrival.
There was a smell of cigarettes inside the car when I picked it up, but not bad enough to cause too much offence.
8.6
April 13, 2017
Ease of hire.
Model of car...FIAT
7.4
April 10, 2017
They were friendly and efficient.
We were hoping for a little Renault. The Fiat was OK but there was no navigation or air con.
8.6
GeirApril 10, 2017
No other people so very quick service.
Not manned when I left the car at the airport and no feedback that it was ok
8.6
GrahamApril 9, 2017
It certainly helped that the rental desk was not busy, there was no queue for picking up or dropping off, and I was attended to immediately, unlike previous years. The whole operation seemed much more organised.
8.6
April 4, 2017
Very long waiting time: there was a line of people for the check-in desk.
7.8
April 4, 2017
Staff extremelly helpful.
8.6
April 4, 2017
Everything was perfect, fast and easy.
9.2
April 3, 2017
No fuss. No hidden costs.
Long wait to pick up.
8.2
April 3, 2017
I have used Guerin now at least 6 times and I would recommend to friends to use when visiting Faro.
9.0
johnApril 2, 2017
good staff and general service
Car not a seat Ibiza as booked so a slight downgrade. Also a/c didn't work at all and the fan only worked on setting 4 !! I have reported this but should have been checked before my hire
6.6
March 31, 2017
Polite friendly and helpful staff. Explained workings of car.
8.6
ThomasMarch 30, 2017
Friendly staff Condition of car Wasn't too picky at dropping off point.
Wasn't exact car I booked Not sure about extra charges for reducing credit card block as I had full insurance anyway so didn't take them Didn't really explain about tolls But I new anyway
8.4
March 29, 2017
Customer rep Snr Reis was very friendly and extremely helpful
9.2
March 28, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
It always takes so long to get the car.
8.4
March 28, 2017
Staff very helpful and polite
Administration time for all the documentation and checks
7.4
March 24, 2017
Prompt efficient service. It probably helped that the flight didn't arrive until 11:00 p.m. I noticed significant queues at the Guerin desk when we passed it on our way to check in for the morning return flight.
9.2
March 21, 2017
the car I booked
8.8
JohnMarch 21, 2017
Dealt with very professionally
Drop off very busy. Would be difficult to improve without many extra staff - understand problem!!
8.6
March 19, 2017
The condition of the first car: The handbreak did not function, so we called and went to change the car. The next car was fine, no problem. Staff was ok.
7.4
March 15, 2017
It would have been really helpful to have been given use of a road map from the car rental company or at the very least an option to buy one without having to lash out on a sat nav.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Guerin Rating
Excellent
8.22286 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Guerin Worldwide