Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Guerin logo - rentalcars.com

Guerin Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Guerin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 2, 2017
Didn’t get the make and model car requested
8.0
October 1, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff
Not enough staff on desk at arrival
8.4
RichardSeptember 30, 2017
No problems except computer system was 'playing up'. Rental assistant apologetic but not her fault. Overall a good experience, thank you.
The large 'deposit'! And to be asked if the road toll payment system is required but I do, understand the toll payment system can be a little complex if doing it yourself.
8.2
September 30, 2017
(other boxes would not respond to my replies) Leisure, couple, severe congestion at drop-off.
The usual attempts to persuade me to take other services--ignored
7.8
StewartSeptember 30, 2017
Friendly & efficient staff.
Nothing!
7.8
PeterSeptember 29, 2017
Cars are always in good condition and current year models.
Drop off is a bit tedious as after the car has been checked you have to go to the office and queue and then wait again while the credit card deposit authorisation is cancelled.
8.8
RobertoSeptember 29, 2017
Brand new car. Nice staff
Long queue
5.8
September 26, 2017
Helpful staff, clean and new car
8.4
RogerSeptember 26, 2017
Good car . Helpful staff.
Queue on pickup . All desks operating but busy time and there seemed to be problems at every desk .
6.8
KEITHSeptember 24, 2017
Smooth efficiency of the operation and excellent customer focus.
Nothing at all
9.2
JeffreySeptember 24, 2017
Staff were good, no surprises with rental
No water in car wash bottle
7.0
September 24, 2017
All staff extremely helpful. Car was comfortable and easy to drive.
8.6
KarlSeptember 21, 2017
To try and compensate for the overly long wait to pick up the car ,they gave us a diesel car and a return empty on the fuel which was very good
We had to wait one hour and thirty minutes to pick up the car
8.4
September 21, 2017
Upgraded car with satnav and a free tank of fuel
80 minute wait to pick up the vehicle
8.0
September 20, 2017
Great service, staff very friendly and helpful. Car great
nothing, all was good
8.0
September 19, 2017
Great car, clean, helpful staff.
Time it took to pick up and turn in the car. Slow computers were the problem.
8.0
LeandroSeptember 19, 2017
Very friendly and clear staff.
Deposit too high and extra tariffs to lower it.
7.4
cesarSeptember 19, 2017
I'm very happy with the excellent service at the arrival . Keep up the good work. Thank you
I don't like the idea of dropping the car very early in the morning with no one there to help , very stressfull to find a parking spot for the vehicle with so many people trying to park at the same time .
8.6
FabienSeptember 18, 2017
First car we got started making a loud rattling noise behind the steering wheel. The next day the staff at Guerin Aviero gave us another car straight away, very impressed with the service!
9.0
September 18, 2017
The car radio didn't work very well. Bad reception and few stations!
9.8
September 18, 2017
The staff, the dropoff proceedure
Long pickup time and extra tax to return the car in a different city
5.8
JohnSeptember 17, 2017
Excellent service overall
8.4
September 17, 2017
A new car--very few miles.
8.8
GarySeptember 16, 2017
Efficient , plenty of staff at hand.
Staff did not appear friendly!
8.4
DavidSeptember 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful, travel to Portugal 2/3 times a year had been using another company until the summer but had a bad experience with them where customer loyalty meant nothing changed over and was greeted with a welcome back we have your details from previous visits, feels much better Thank you
7.4
September 16, 2017
Our flight was delayed and the staff were still very helpful
It's a shame that you can't claim the delay charge direct from the airline.
7.2
ChristopherSeptember 15, 2017
Long walk from terminal
7.2
September 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, excellent English.
Instructions to petrol station to fill up at end of trip, couldn't find it!
8.2
September 14, 2017
Great and friendly staff.
No complaints
8.0
GeoffreySeptember 14, 2017
Very nice staff. No pressure to upsell. Walk round car pointing out existing bumps/scratches No transfer to depot to collect car
Having to leave a large deposit for not taking out their own excess insurance
8.2
DANNYSeptember 13, 2017
The car was clean.
Waiting for an hour was very inconvenient and puts me off using the same company.
6.0
ElizabethSeptember 13, 2017
Very efficient service and extremely polite.
Nothing
9.0
ShaneSeptember 11, 2017
It took longer to recieve my car than it took to get to my hotel. That's including no queue!!! I was first in line and it still took 30+ minutes
7.6
StevenSeptember 11, 2017
Excellent service and friendly staff
Nothing
9.0
September 10, 2017
Fast and good service.
The car I booked was in the mini category with a request for I booked Peugeot 107 and got Renault Twingo. The same category but regretfully my suitcase didn't fit to the trunk...Unfortunately Renault Twingo had absolutely no power to go up the hill in the Lisbon region...Otherwise, all perfect
8.2
September 7, 2017
Drop off, cleanliness of car
Time to pick up the car was way too long
6.8
September 7, 2017
Confusion regarding the books time to return the Car. I had to provide the voucher to show that I had returned the car on time.
5.6
September 5, 2017
Staff
7.4
September 4, 2017
competent and fast service in the office
7.6
NathanSeptember 3, 2017
New car, easy check in and out
7.8
September 2, 2017
Cars and service always good. Staff friendly, polite and attentive.
Waiting for over an hour for service..August 2016 and 2017.
8.4
TiagoSeptember 2, 2017
We liked everything, the staff was very friendly.
Everything was good.
8.0
September 1, 2017
Really good service and straight forward
Nothing to report.
8.6
DavidAugust 31, 2017
Drop off well organised
Pick up wait time over an hour
8.0
AntonioAugust 31, 2017
Hassle free. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy return. Lisbon has an excellent car rental set up.
That we got a dissapointing choice of car out of the choices in group c.
7.0
August 30, 2017
It was a car with low mileage and fairly new.
It was small for 4 people + luggage. The time spent to pick up the car. Too many people at the same time, same counter which is shared with other companies.
7.2
August 29, 2017
Speedy link to the car area although from the literature we hade received I was given the impression that the car would be at the airport.
The time it took to receive the car. I have had far quicker service in USA, Australia, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland and Austria, it is possible! The Fiat Punto supplied was under-powered for the area considering the hills south of Porto towards Azeiro. Maximum of 80kph uphill No safe bearing in mind the speed of other cars on the road.
6.8
August 29, 2017
Good service good people
7.8
August 29, 2017
Car was big enough for bags and children. No quibbles on return, staff waiting when dropped off so no waiting around.
Not applicable
8.8
August 28, 2017
The car it self
The waiting time for pick up and delivery as well
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Guerin Rating
Excellent
7.95625 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Guerin Worldwide