Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Fleet Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

Fleet Rent A Car Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Fleet Rent A Car and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JulianOctober 5, 2017
Upgrade to a bigger car
Grumpy staff
6.4
September 30, 2017
There is no present staff where is supposed to be, than they don't know where there cars are, and the cars are not cleaned at all.
6.8
September 28, 2017
We were happy with the car hire our only problem was finding the drop off office in Porec, but when we did the staff were very helpful. Split staff very good at checking the car over with you before the rental. On the ball!
Map of Croatia would have been useful in the car.
7.8
September 28, 2017
Very clean and new car helpful staff
Very overzealous with minor road chips which were made payable
6.0
September 27, 2017
It was a very reasonably priced car for two weeks. The rental desk in the airport complex was easily accessible. Staff were efficient and helpful
The car had a lot of scrapes and scratches on it when we picked it up which made me nervous on dropping it back. But there was no problem
7.0
DanielSeptember 27, 2017
So quickly to pick up and to drop off my car The staff was ready to help me to any question
9.2
September 26, 2017
Adress of fleet rent a car service wasn't correctly located on google maps.
8.4
NicholasSeptember 24, 2017
Good , quick service
fuel filling up
8.0
September 22, 2017
Car came ready fuelled and was ready to take away immediately after signing the hire contract. There was an option to hire sat-nav if needed.
Car pick up and drop off points were not easily recognisable
8.4
September 22, 2017
VW golf TDI. Good instructions when taking the car from the assistant, not the front desk.
Pick up took a long time. Only one person attending to the counter. Rented from Dubrovnik and got charged across borders fee which is a bit difficult to avoid if you wish to see other parts of Croatia as Dubrovnik is surrounded by Bosnia. This fee was charged for the whole duaration of hire per day even though you may have been in Croatia!
6.8
September 21, 2017
Easy to deal with.
6.8
JohnSeptember 20, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff
7.2
JohnSeptember 20, 2017
Probably only thing is access of fleet drop off and signage but to be taken back to airport was good service.
8.0
September 18, 2017
When we dropped off the car the representative drove us back to the airport terminal.
Refurbishment of Split airport car park meant we all walked 200 metres with our cases to collect the car! Very inconvenient as travelling with elderly parents. The walk was too long along an unpaved busy road.
7.8
DanielSeptember 15, 2017
Car was awesome
Gps was a piece of shite. It was programmed to direct us to nearest BnB and couldn't accept town 'centre' as destination.
5.6
KamaleshSeptember 12, 2017
co operative staff specially at drop off at zagreb a young inspection and handover staff.
not getting the boot space in the offered car though from your claimed similar car
7.4
September 11, 2017
Newish car with good fuel economy.
That it takes 4-6 weeks for the bond to be returned to my credit card.
7.4
MarkSeptember 11, 2017
Nice car, professional staff and simple collection and drop-off. Great value.
Watch out for the bumpy entrance into the drop-off area. Almost everyone was scraping the bottom of their car as they turned in.
9.4
pernilleSeptember 11, 2017
The rental locations
The rep at the desk when picking up the car kept on insisting that we must pay for additional driver, gps etc although the e-voucher clearly stated these were included free of charge. We eventually got the additional driver free.
6.4
September 10, 2017
Convenience of office location
Computer crash so desk checkout took longer
6.6
FrederickSeptember 8, 2017
Friendly service at airport
Car wasn't 100% full
7.0
September 8, 2017
Staff were very good, didn't try to upsell me.
Car was very basic, no GPS or cruise control.
8.0
September 6, 2017
Too much expensive charges for some scratches on bumper.
7.4
September 6, 2017
The staff were great, helpful and courteous.
The rental car area is a little bit too congested.
8.6
September 2, 2017
Small and manouverable
The odometer did not work making it difficult to calculate fuel consumption
5.8
August 27, 2017
Everything was ok
Everything was ok
6.8
SergioAugust 25, 2017
The upgrade
Car not clean and tank not full
5.4
SHANTELLAugust 22, 2017
Good service.
No automatic option online
7.6
August 18, 2017
Good car Given upgrade Friendly, helpful staff Proximity of rental counter to airport
Delays in picking up car Chaotic pick-up area - limited space, too many hire companies, too many cars. no apparent organisation, bit of a free-for-all Extra charge for taking car out of country
6.2
August 16, 2017
Fantastic, very helpful staff, timely and great car!
8.2
August 11, 2017
Staff in Dubrovnik office was very helpful!!
6.0
IanAugust 8, 2017
Fast efficient service
Separation of booking desk from pick up point, shortage of GPS devices.
8.2
FergusAugust 6, 2017
The car I hired had only 2200 Kim's on the clock and it ran like a watch and beautiful to drive.
I chose Fleet Rentals because I wanted to drive an Audi A4 however the vehicle I was given was not what I expected. I can't even remember what was, but it wasn't an Audi A4 or something similar! I realise it is stated the relevant vehicle or "similar" however the vehicle I received was only similar in "size and group".
7.0
GarethAugust 3, 2017
Helpful staff at Pula airport, the right make and model for once! The staff in Poreč also great when I dropped off the car.
Fuel was listed as full but was only 3/8 full so I had to return and get confirmation on my paperwork for that. No problem, easily done.
8.6
PeterAugust 3, 2017
Good car, great value for money. Great welcome.
Dropping off want great. Staff not very friendly and had to wait in the sun for too long for car to be checked and to get a lift back to the airport.
8.0
August 1, 2017
Guys in the office were excellent
8.4
KariJuly 31, 2017
hiseason pricing
7.4
July 26, 2017
Easy to find. Friendly staff. Straightforward.
7.8
VladimirJuly 25, 2017
It was a new car, less than 1500 km on the counter. It was clean.
8.0
July 24, 2017
Easy service and helpful staff who made sure to go through all important terms of the rental contract and fees.
Price
6.6
July 23, 2017
Great car
Person at desk not very friendly or welcoming despite no queue
6.6
July 23, 2017
Quick and easy pick up and drop off. Good car was thoroughly checked with a rep before we set off.
8.2
StefanoJuly 22, 2017
Excellent service. Very good car. Thank you!
8.6
MichaelJuly 21, 2017
The fact that we could hire a car with just our american driver's license.
That the our flight arrived after hours and couldn't hire car until next morning
6.4
MartinJuly 16, 2017
The Hilton hotel is a bot out of the way and we had to get a taxi there and back
8.0
AlisonJuly 16, 2017
Good car and straightforward process.
Possibly should have gone for a slightly bigger one.
7.0
IanJuly 12, 2017
Excellent service, & an almost new car
Nothing
9.2
MateuszJuly 10, 2017
Everything went well, a bit of waiting to pick the car up, but O was an hour before my scheduled pick up time so can't really complain. Car was brand new, I was one of the first drivers and it was an upgrade, I don't know the reason for it but ordered VW Golf and got Toyota Corolla. Car was clean inside and outside, working very well. Staff was ok.
Nothing particular
7.8
ZvonkoJuly 10, 2017
good reliable car. just suit my needs
No cruise control
7.8
AnthonyJuly 8, 2017
The car was the right size for the 4 of us and our baggage.
The car was very underpowered. Even with no luggage in it, it battled up the hills.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Fleet Rent A Car Rating
Very good
7.55 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers