Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Fleet Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

Fleet Rent A Car Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on Fleet Rent A Car and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlisonJuly 16, 2017
Good car and straightforward process.
Possibly should have gone for a slightly bigger one.
7.0
IanJuly 12, 2017
Excellent service, & an almost new car
Nothing
9.2
MateuszJuly 10, 2017
Everything went well, a bit of waiting to pick the car up, but O was an hour before my scheduled pick up time so can't really complain. Car was brand new, I was one of the first drivers and it was an upgrade, I don't know the reason for it but ordered VW Golf and got Toyota Corolla. Car was clean inside and outside, working very well. Staff was ok.
Nothing particular
7.8
ZvonkoJuly 10, 2017
good reliable car. just suit my needs
No cruise control
7.8
AnthonyJuly 8, 2017
The car was the right size for the 4 of us and our baggage.
The car was very underpowered. Even with no luggage in it, it battled up the hills.
7.0
July 6, 2017
The car was inexpensive and was the car we had booked.
When we went to collect the car, the Fleet representative didn't have the keys as one of his colleagues had gone home with them. It took over an hour for this person to return with the car keys. We had a long drive ahead and didn't get away until 5pm.
7.4
RolandsJuly 4, 2017
Car was clean and served very well during our trip.
Door handle was broken, when we received the car. Had to call help desk to note it down, as there was nobody in the counter anymore.
7.8
June 30, 2017
Staff in Dubrovnik were very helpful and thorough.
8.4
EricJune 29, 2017
Small friendly company and no hard sell when picking up the car to purchase extras. They were offered but not pushed
Being charged for a cross border charge at the desk when this was unavoidable for a car being picked up in Dubrovnik and dropped off in Split. Also I thought the additional charge for the pick up and drop off being at different airports was a bit steep, but I was aware that there would be a charge.
9.0
June 26, 2017
The car was completely new, we fit all our luggage and stroller in, it was a comfortable drive
It would be great to have a climate control and automatic transmission, but the car was great overall
8.6
June 25, 2017
Brand new car; ease of finding the desk
Process for dropping off the car was not clear - no dedicated car rental lot for drop off (airport problem - not rental agency); process for check in was very long (staff still helpful and pleasent)
7.0
June 25, 2017
Very good service all round, thanks
Nothing
7.6
June 24, 2017
Good condition of the car (it was new).
Being charged 164 euros for two tiny scratches on the fender. Being told the Dubrovnik airport drop off was open until 10 p.m. when the agent was just leaving at 8:30. We almost missed him.
7.8
June 23, 2017
Good car, friendly staff.
At Zagreb airport, we were lucky the rain had stopped, as there is no cover between the car drop off area and the airport building.
8.8
nicholasJune 23, 2017
brand new car
although we got to the desk quickly by the time we had completed our paperwork the queue was halfway across the airport. Those people would have waited a seriously long time.
9.0
June 22, 2017
Attempts to resolve car deficiencies immediately
Return spot at Split not easy to find. Car model had smaller boot than model type selected.
6.4
LeslieJune 22, 2017
The staff at Fleet were very professional and courteous and provided a very good service.
As above
8.4
YeeJune 18, 2017
Very helpful staff providing maps and directions
7.6
June 16, 2017
Helpfulness of the staff
Vechile of the car was too small only 1000 cm3, it can't go to the mauntains
8.4
June 16, 2017
service -very good
9.2
June 14, 2017
Great
8.0
KirkJune 11, 2017
Got charged for GPS unknowingly as I was not told that it would cost me extras two gents and not one mention
6.0
June 11, 2017
nice car, good condition
the charge for one way drop-off was €24 higher than agreed with rentalcars.com - please refund the difference
7.6
GrantJune 11, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
They didn't explain clearly where to drop the car upon return.
7.0
JimmyJune 9, 2017
Super professional staff.
8.4
DavorkaJune 6, 2017
price, quality of the car, simple and friendly service
nothing
9.0
LawrenceJune 5, 2017
Quick cheap. Car was fine throughout.
Car had a bit of wear and tear on exterior but I with only 35k on clock, not really their fault...
6.8
WilliamJune 5, 2017
Great help from friendly staff with efficient service
9.0
June 4, 2017
very friendly - airport bit of a mess - being extended - staff did the best they could
8.0
MarkMay 30, 2017
Straightforward and honest service from booking,through amendment, to collection and return.
8.8
May 28, 2017
good basic rental cost. helpful, friendly staff. a good pick-up location. Car worked well and was fuel efficient.
Costly insurance waiver and Slovenia access. Car had some scratches and a dent. Was difficult to locate the parking and personal at return in the airport. Did not like that the engine (and air condition) was turning off on traffic lights.
7.0
AnaMay 28, 2017
Friendliness and professional approach of staff
7.6
JohnMay 26, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Nothing
9.2
ThomasMay 24, 2017
Friendly staff, no waiting
Ni info given re toll roads charges, had to figure it out ourselves.
9.2
RubinMay 22, 2017
I do travel and rent cars worldwide. I have never been charge for may age. Therefore, starting immediately I will not rent a car from any company charging me because I am above 71 year of age.
8.6
ivanMay 22, 2017
I have noticed significant improvements in professional approach and service since past couple years (in all phases of car hire)thanks to Steve, Matija Marko and Antonio cheers, we`ll be back.....Ivan Vukin
todo bien
9.0
BjarneMay 21, 2017
Very good car
To long waiting time at pisk-up and espicially drop-off
7.6
AdamMay 20, 2017
We got the car we asked for and a very friendly service to go with it, will definitely be using them again in the future.
9.2
CalvinMay 18, 2017
Car representatives could speak good English
DCould of used a map. Toll fees explained
6.2
MarinkoMay 15, 2017
Car.staff and offer promotions
8.4
JaanusMay 2, 2017
Nice new car
The child seat that I booked was old and dirty. The seat rent is extreamly expencive.
7.6
VladkoApril 27, 2017
Friendliness of the staff and the car
8.2
March 31, 2017
The company gave us a car with breaks in very bad conditions, we found out after some km on a highway. This was realy unacceptable negligence. But we survived.
8.2
LiliMarch 4, 2017
New car...low prices...
Not possible to pay car hire and extra cost in cash !!!
7.8
December 29, 2016
All was good
?
8.6
OnurNovember 16, 2016
helpful staff
8.0
AlexanderOctober 30, 2016
Car was modern and efficient.
Took me a little time to locate the petrol filler cap lever.
8.0
HeikkiOctober 19, 2016
Excellent car. Good Service. Reasonable prices.
I was allowed to drive in Albania
9.2
IvanOctober 17, 2016
Value for money, ease of process, friendly and helpful staff.
9.0
October 13, 2016
Once I got speaking with the staff everything went smooth. Price was fair, car was in good condition.
Extra fees are a bit confusing; the booth is really small and looks like there's not enough staff. Dropped off in Dubrovnik, took also a lot of time until someone was free to inspect the car.
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Fleet Rent A Car Rating
Very good
7.76923 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers