Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

First Car Rental logo - rentalcars.com

First Car Rental Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on First Car Rental and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BarteltDecember 1, 2017
I first had an upgrade
After a day I needed to bring the car back
8.6
MartinNovember 29, 2017
I booked a Nissan Tiida and got a Polo Vivo. The Polo was a great car with a huge boot which took all three of our suitcases. Really a big plus and a much better car for us.
8.8
November 23, 2017
The car was fine and the service was very good.
The petrol tank was on empty and we needed to get petrol before we could start our journey- service station was close to the airport but it was late and we didn't know the area so it would have been good if we didn't need to stop for petrol.
8.8
November 23, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Vehicle booked was larger than the one given upon arrival. Larger vehicle delivered to us after 1st week after negotiations with booking company.
6.4
ErwinNovember 20, 2017
clean car, efficient handling & service
car was too low, front deflrctors under the motor touched ground on 99% of speed bomps or gravel roads - unpleasant
8.2
November 5, 2017
The promptness
9.0
PierreOctober 31, 2017
The tyres on the car was not up to standerd and the radio did not function properly.
7.2
October 29, 2017
Excellent service
6.6
AlisonOctober 27, 2017
Efficient staff!
No comments
9.2
October 27, 2017
Friendly efficient service
9.0
October 23, 2017
Car was clean.
We expected a better quality from Mercedes.
7.4
October 22, 2017
The condition of the car and everything was of high standard.
Nothing
7.4
TomOctober 22, 2017
Welcome at Airport on departure was wonderful. Representative was very helpful to drop us off in front of airport-entrance. He is a very pleasant representative. Deserve a bonus!
Nothing
7.8
October 21, 2017
couldn't find me first
8.4
October 19, 2017
All good
None
6.4
DerekOctober 16, 2017
We especially liked the VW Up!Model that we were given to drive.
A noise at the front right wheel was worrying but this disappeared after a few days. We did report it and assumed that it was a brake shoe wearing in. The hub did not get hot and the car did not pull to one side when breaking, so continued driving.
7.2
October 16, 2017
They gave me a Renault Duster which is not the same as a what I booked. It took two hours to get the vehicle
5.2
October 13, 2017
Ease with which car was changed
First car picked up had no functional radio
8.0
JulianOctober 6, 2017
Efficient pick up and drop off. Clean car easy to drive no problems
8.4
October 5, 2017
The car was still brand new and thus did not pose any technical problems. Colour of the car was just right for the occasion. Small engine size which meant less fuel consumption over longer distance.
The body size of the car against the Durban winds made driving at higher speeds a challenge at times.
9.6
NigelOctober 4, 2017
Speed of renting, standard of car and service
Arranged to drop car off in Rondebosch. Did so to find office complex secure and no manned office. After phoning I was finally informed by a visitor to the complex that a note was left at the rear requesting car to be secured at rear and key dropped through open office window. No check, no information, not very professional set up.
8.0
ElizabethOctober 4, 2017
Excellent value for money
9.0
October 4, 2017
The car only had a quarter tank of fuel when I collected it. This is very annoying as it necessitated filling up immediately after collecting the car. Have never seen this before with reputable car hire companies.
7.6
October 3, 2017
Your desk staff
The time it takes to refund the money block on my credit card
6.8
September 28, 2017
Nice clean and not expensive car. The model did surprise me. Was a bid skeptic in the beginning but the car stand it's ground. Thanks
9.4
September 21, 2017
The warm approach of the lady who handled the paperwork and the excellent gentleman who brought my car to the door and also received it back.
Nothing. It was an excellent experience.
9.4
September 20, 2017
The car
7.2
NiallSeptember 20, 2017
The car itself
booked an auto but originally was given a manual - Had to get the car changed which held up the process and was not a good start
8.6
RobertSeptember 18, 2017
Everything was so easy and just like you'd expect it to be.
8.8
September 15, 2017
It was fairly easy to collect and return the car even though my flight was delayed by two hours.
9.4
September 12, 2017
Unlimited KMs
9.0
GerhardSeptember 11, 2017
Counter person very helpful.
All good
8.6
IneifieSeptember 7, 2017
Car condition was ok. No issues with car performance during stay.
Fuel was empty even though rental agreement was supposed to be full to full. So newcomers as we were to Mauritius had to go look for a nearby filling station. Not very nice. Also GPS rented did not have updated maps for over a year. A good recipe for tourists to get lost.
6.6
SandileSeptember 7, 2017
Friendly service at the counter
Time it took to pick up the car
9.0
September 6, 2017
Ease of booking & pick-up of car
N/A
8.8
September 3, 2017
Nothing to report.
7.8
LaurieSeptember 3, 2017
It was very easy to collect the car from the car park and be on our way within half an hour of landing.
There were no clear parking spaces on returning the car.
6.8
KeniasSeptember 3, 2017
I like the fact that I have a first car customer card so no mountains of paper workin car pick up
Car was a little bit tired. Not fresh
7.6
September 2, 2017
Vehicle was spacious, comfortable and economical on fuel.
No issues
8.0
YAZDANSeptember 2, 2017
Had a great experience car was fully maintain and well seviced..!!
So far nothing..!! :)
8.8
August 30, 2017
Efficiency of Staff
I was provided a Ford Eco which was a downgrade and the engine was very weak for the size of car
7.0
August 27, 2017
Very helpful and efficient staff and service. Will be back next time. Thank you
7.8
August 24, 2017
The person who assisted me, Nik, was extremely helpful, and should be considered an asset by the company. I cannot speak highly enough of him.
9.2
GerhardAugust 22, 2017
Good service, clean and fairly new car. Convenient drop-off point
Wanted a Nissan Quasqai and the gave me a Ford Eco Sport that I perceive to be much smaller than a Nissan.
7.2
ChritianAugust 21, 2017
The car was too small due to different model provided but company allowed us to swap to different car in same group to meet our needs.
The fact that the boot capacity is unpredictable when booking the car as it always says or similar and in our case similar was much smaller.
9.6
KarenAugust 20, 2017
Excellent service and friendliness! Thanks guys, will definitely use you again
9.6
August 17, 2017
Ease of finding counter in terminal
Car was very difficult to find, no help from staff and a long way from terminal
7.6
August 16, 2017
The included free second driver.
Nothing really
7.8
SimoneAugust 15, 2017
Very good advisory service and friendly staff! Compliments
8.0
August 15, 2017
The people at the reception they very nice and helpful.and the car it was good and clean
Car:they don't checked engine oil.they give me the car with low low oil
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
First Car Rental Rating
Very good
7.29583 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers