Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

First Car Rental logo - rentalcars.com

First Car Rental Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on First Car Rental and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MathildaJune 10, 2017
Excellent!
Nothing to complain.
9.4
June 9, 2017
I left binoculars in the car and the attendant found and gave to me...In South Africa I wasn't expecting that!
9.0
June 7, 2017
It wasn't made clear to us about the toll payments so we paid in cash for 3 tolls until a cashier told us we had a tag already in the car which we didn't know about. So we will be paying twice for this.
7.4
AlexanderJune 4, 2017
The car was the exact model booked and had excellent air con and cleanliness
A warning light came on a few times during our stay preventing the car from starting
7.6
June 2, 2017
quick, clean and nice staffs.
a few liters of fuel charged after the return, even the tank was filled up at the petro station in the airport.
8.8
StephanieMay 27, 2017
Car was in excellent condition and great to drive
N/A
9.4
May 23, 2017
No water in the screen wash
7.8
MichaelMay 21, 2017
Vehicle was clean, ready to go when we got there and a bonus for us was the integrated sat Nav in the vehicle.
The booking staff originally allocated a Ford Kuga that was far too small for our party but after letting them know exactly that, we were allocated the vehicle that I had ordered.
9.4
MerrellMay 13, 2017
Honda Amaze was easy to drive and reliable.
Car shook over 110 kph and struggled on hills.
9.0
RobertMay 8, 2017
Helpfulness of the three members of staff that dealt with us.
Nothing.
8.6
May 8, 2017
Automatic.
Battery died.
7.8
surajMay 8, 2017
Staff very efficient
I have chosen the same rental option for 4 weeks. Other cars rented where far superior than this.
7.6
May 2, 2017
I had good service with complications from my side
When I ent on I thought I was getting a really good deals but with all the add ons I might go for a more upmarket provider without all the 'Ryanair' add ons.
7.8
May 1, 2017
The car was economical, easy to handle & had good visibility.
Air-con was very poor.
7.4
MxolisiApril 28, 2017
great customer service from representative
locating the first car park when returning the vehicle
8.4
April 24, 2017
Vehicle very versatile
Vehicle condition was on the poor side
5.6
BrianApril 21, 2017
Friendliness of staff
Delay in getting the car
7.8
April 19, 2017
Car was very clean and very economical on petrol
Only one staff member on the counter when I arrived so had quite a wait
7.8
WillemApril 19, 2017
The right headlight was damaged (i.e. patched-up hole in light cover). Also, the right screen wiper was worn and not working properly, to the extend that it made driving in the rain difficult.
7.8
April 17, 2017
Clean & comfortable
Front desk person not very clear
7.2
April 17, 2017
very quick and easy drop-off of the car at the airport
In my view a Renault Duster cannot be considered a SUV of an equal category like the Nissan Qashqai, I had booked
8.2
April 15, 2017
The car was slightly older than I would have expected.
7.2
April 14, 2017
All employees very attentive and helpful.
First two cars, Ford Figo not good with noises and first with water leaks. Third car was Renault Stepway, almost new, was satisfactory. However, hassle involved was not good.
7.4
April 13, 2017
Good service.
I wanted a Nissan and didn't get one. The replacement Toyota was a bit sluggish on hills.
8.6
April 12, 2017
i appreciate it that they could sort another rental car out for me so fast after the first one batty went dead
8.0
April 11, 2017
Thank you
6.8
HesterApril 11, 2017
The car was ckean and comfortable.
The car had scratches all over. Make one scare that you mabe missed a scratch and will be charged afterwards.
6.8
roelofApril 9, 2017
The unexpected but appreciated upgrade
not relevant
7.8
April 9, 2017
Good advise from staff
8.2
JohannesApril 9, 2017
Staff were helpful. Price was reasonable.
8.0
Robert.April 9, 2017
Good company to work with
Would have liked a more up today's car ie 2016/17.
8.2
April 7, 2017
Good experience
Nothing
8.6
haroldApril 6, 2017
Car was larger than booked 7seater but ok very helpful thank you
8.6
GordonApril 4, 2017
The size if the boot Fuel economy The outside was clean but not the inside
The cleanliness of the interior the windows particularly the rear windows were in need of a good clean It needed a new windscreen wiper blade BUT WORST was the tyre pressures none were correct OSR was half of the manufactures rating
7.4
April 3, 2017
Very pleased with the car , A TOYOTA Corrola. Drove very well and was comfortable
The wait for collecting the car was far too long. There were staff milling around in the background not seeming to do much. there were only 2 people booking people in. By the time I left the office with my keys the queue was even longer
8.2
March 31, 2017
Car was old and damaged
5.8
March 31, 2017
Apparently we were given an upgrade - but as the car (Datsun) given was only slightly bigger it was no better than a Chev Spark and we would have preferred the Chev Spark or a decent upgrade.
As soon as we drove off we noticed a note in the visor - it was a pink slip from the previous customer saying there was a slow leak in left front wheel, and right front wheel needed changing. Obviously this was not attended to as the tyre was almost flat on day 2 and we had to refill it. The radio was terrible and did not work. Windows were rubb
7.4
March 29, 2017
Nice and good car.
Left door behind didn't wasn't reacting on central doorlock. Costed me a pair of shoes, a bag and an original Panama hat. Costed your company a Tom Tom navigation set.
7.4
March 27, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly
8.2
IanMarch 27, 2017
Simple transfer from First Remtal to me
8.2
LynneMarch 25, 2017
could not find water for the windscreen wipers so had to contend with dirty windscreen
6.4
StephenMarch 24, 2017
. I was very happy New car. Really pleasant staff. No hard sell but sensible discussion. Unless I discover a subsequent issue my preferred renter
8.2
March 23, 2017
speed at which we were able to pick the car up and leave the airport
7.0
MARINDAMarch 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful and added an extra driver free of charge.
We had to pump up one of the tyres when we reached our destination.
8.6
March 19, 2017
The car was clean and easy to drive. The two baby seats were great for my grandsons.
It took over 3 hours to pick up the car.Far too long.
6.4
ThomasMarch 18, 2017
Good all round service
Nothing
9.0
WilliamMarch 18, 2017
The staff at check in were excellent and were very friendly.
9.2
NeilMarch 16, 2017
Professionally acquitted
Nil
8.8
MichaelMarch 14, 2017
Car was quite new
Depot unaware that I wished to take car into Lesotho & Swaziland and had to change car at last minute Very basic model so lack of minor features
7.8
March 13, 2017
There was nothing to dislike.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
First Car Rental Rating
Very good
7.28261 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers