Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

AJ Rent A Car logo - rentalcars.com

AJ Rent A Car Car Hire Reviews

Read 50 customer reviews on AJ Rent A Car and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TORNGApril 18, 2018
Fast and easy process
7.8
CharlesApril 18, 2018
Friendliness of staff and good English communication skills. Car conditions and cleaniless.
Car did not pick up speed at the right time, some slacks in acceleration.
8.4
April 16, 2018
Car was large enough to accomodate 4 luggages and 4 adults. Staff was helpful and explained how to use the GPS clearly.
Engine was quite noisy. Interior of the car was not very clean.
7.8
April 15, 2018
Pickup location a bit far from airport..and shuttle bus to old..tq
7.4
April 11, 2018
After car return, there is no car or taxi there to take us back to the hotel. We need to take the shuttle bus to airport and then waiting the long queue for taking the taxi there back to the hotel. It spent us nearly 45-60 mins.
6.6
April 10, 2018
Easy and fast operation from start till end(drop off).
None so far
7.6
April 9, 2018
The procedure to rent the car, collect car and return car is very fuss free. Near to airport and the overall service is good.
Overall the car itself is quite old and the mechanisim for the seat to pull forward and backward is stiff. The cleanliness also not too good.
6.2
April 8, 2018
helpful staff, car in good condition.
6.8
HongApril 8, 2018
Pick up and drop off was overall very smooth.
Nothing.
7.6
April 8, 2018
Very efficient at car drop off
Tank was 75% full only and I’ll have to fill up to 75% on return which is a bit tricky
7.6
GraceApril 6, 2018
Very easy to pick up and return the car.
The GPS in the car is in Korean, a bit difficult to use at first, but the staff is very friendly in teaching us how to use it.
9.6
NurnatasyaApril 6, 2018
I really like the staff at the counter and also at the checking. The GPS staff is also very helpful. She helps us locate places that don’t have the right number and suggest us a few places to go.
9.2
April 5, 2018
The GPS and sensors were excellent.
It might be just the model and price of the car that the car was not very stable when it reached 100km/hr on the highway.
8.6
April 5, 2018
Ease of hire.
No English for sat nav.
9.4
April 5, 2018
Easy to get the car and let my trip smooth.
7.8
April 1, 2018
The petrol station was next to Aj Rental hence ease to fill up to full tank upon returning
Gps was in Korean language hence difficult to key in though the direction was say out in English The car seat height was not adjustable hence difficulty to view for shorter height driver. Kept hitting the car seat while steering the wheel to turn the car for taller height driver.
5.6
March 31, 2018
The staffs from AJ Rent-a-car are very helpful. Once we reached the rental counter, we managed to get our car within 10 mins. Returning the car took less than 5 mins. Overall good service provided.
9.6
March 29, 2018
Everything was pretty easy. English was not a problem.
9.4
SooMarch 18, 2018
Convenient location to pickup car
Can’t put 3 luggage in boot. GPS not in English as mentioned.
7.0
YinMarch 15, 2018
New, clean, hassleless at car collection (with all details given during booking)
Took a while to get to the car rental shop (bring luggage to assembly place, took bus there etc)
7.0
March 14, 2018
The car is excellent.
The shuttle driver is the least helpful.
9.2
February 22, 2018
Customer service
Nothing
9.0
YusnizaFebruary 21, 2018
Affordable Price. Easy Pick up and Drop off
No comment
9.2
February 20, 2018
Very Good experience
7.8
TALALFebruary 20, 2018
Everything was great!
8.6
February 17, 2018
Car is new and good condition.
Front desk staff can not speak english.
6.8
GrantFebruary 16, 2018
Counter staff spoke English and getting the car was hassle free.
GPS only worked in Korean. Car was not fully cleaned and petrol had not been filled.
6.8
February 14, 2018
Simple and easy process. Not much confusion eventhough there was a language barrier.
Wiper washer fluid was empty. All maps provided were in Korean. Simple English will be good to those non-Korean speakers.
8.2
February 13, 2018
No GPS Supply, but I Reserved it in my summit.
7.8
February 8, 2018
comunications
8.8
WanFebruary 4, 2018
Efficiency,provide shuttle bus
None so far
6.6
February 3, 2018
No comment!
Just that car have no built in GPS but with a attached GPS tab, well, it could be because of the car selection I have chosen.
6.6
January 25, 2018
Overall is good
Counter staff is good if they can speak little big english.
7.4
LuvimJanuary 14, 2018
the service is good
8.4
ShouJanuary 2, 2018
Absolutely everything the company provided! Easy access to the bus shuttle provided by the company right outside of the airport that brings you to their location (which is under 5 minutes) Efficiency and ease in the company system and staffs for picking up and dropping off the car. GPS was included without any additional charges! Highly recommend!
None!
10.0
January 2, 2018
Efficient service
Outdated English GPS unit. Many places including my hotel could not be located by the unit.
8.0
KemasJanuary 2, 2018
Easy transaction, No hidden cost, transparent. Friendly staff.Can drop off the car and different location near town with 24hrs service.
None
7.0
January 2, 2018
the process is quite straigh forward.
They gave a GPS in Korean. We had a very difficult time in using it.
7.8
December 29, 2017
GPS is defaulted in Korean language after starting the car again. It is troublesome to keep changing the language to english.
8.0
December 27, 2017
If the staff can explain thoroughly on using the GPS as it was in Korean instead of English.
6.6
December 26, 2017
the car was spacious and rather clean.
the gps gave us wrong directions when we were returning the car to incheon airport.
5.4
December 26, 2017
Well managed System
Staff can not speak English
7.0
December 26, 2017
Quick service.
A little difficult to find the shuttle bus to the company.
9.0
December 24, 2017
Shuttle to pick up the car. Better if we could pick up at airport. Rental of car is not based on actual pick up time. Although during booking we indicated pick up time was 10am, we picked up at 3pm and returned at 2pm and was charged additional barges.
3.6
KOKDecember 10, 2017
Staff are very helpful! They taught us how to use the gps and we are getting better to use the panel in Korean. Luckily the gps can speak in English.
It would be great if they can explain how to turn on the engine before we ask them for help!
8.8
December 7, 2017
Good service
8.4
AbdulDecember 6, 2017
Car slight underpower
7.2
YangDecember 5, 2017
Convenient.
Should have more prominent directions to find the transfer bus to their office.
7.2
November 28, 2017
Courteous staff especially
Car interior was extremely dirty including sticky stains on door, food waste everywhere including 12V outlet. Staff only Korean speaking with limited english.
6.0
November 27, 2017
The car in good condition. Staffs are helpful.
When we return the car, the checker found a scratch on the car bumper. Luckily we got take a photo and show them.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
AJ Rent A Car Rating
Very good
7.38 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.