Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Port Elizabeth Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Port Elizabeth Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 6, 2017
Overall I consider the entire process quite satisfactory, and mostly enjoyed driving the car
I am used to my car having automatic front lighting. by now it is almost 100% in Europe. This vehicle had 3 sets of lights up front, but if I wanted to switch on one set of lights my dashboard illumination fell away, so I could not see my speed, which made me drivie without the daylights. Not Hertz's problem..
8.2
AndrewFebruary 17, 2017
Proximity to terminal. The quality of the car. The speed of the Return process.
9.2
December 19, 2016
The friendly competent admin personnel and their patience
Was slightly uncertain with admin process during return of car and where to park the vehicle because all parking bays was full.
8.2
October 21, 2016
Taking really long to repay deposit
9.6
October 17, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff.
9.4
AnushaApril 14, 2016
easy to book, helpful staff - first class service
9.8
BernardJanuary 6, 2016
Very friendly staff and effiecient and friendly
Add loose carpets to shake the sand out.
9.0
November 9, 2015
Efficient friendly staff
8.6
October 23, 2015
Efficient service, clean car in good condition.
We ordered a VW because previews reviews said it had a powerful engine. We were given a Chevrolet Sonic which had limited power and really struggled when going on even a small incline. Otherwise everything was fine.
9.2
UriAugust 15, 2015
Good car and sercice
8.8
CorneliusMarch 11, 2015
Nice pleasant little vehicle to drive
Luggage space was too small to accommodate two suitcases.
6.6
March 1, 2015
Friendly efficient service will definitely use Hertz again
9.2
GeorginaJanuary 9, 2015
Excellent friendly service. No hassles and the lady who helped us (can't remember her name) was especially helpful with me having a very tired seven month old baby to deal with and no hands!
8.6
JuliaDecember 29, 2014
Great experience
8.0
PumezaAugust 5, 2014
I would recommend Hertz for anyone, they have the best service ever
9.777777777777779
ThierryJuly 10, 2014
I liked how friendly the staff was at receiving and delivering of vehicle, very professional. Will definitely use Hertz again. Loved the car.
Extra costs after your initial booking on line. Also realized that it need to be done.
9.11111111111111
AmitJuly 2, 2014
The vehicle did not have floor mats.
9.333333333333334
June 12, 2014
Staff at Port Elizabeth were extremely helpful and friendly.
10.0
DaveMay 16, 2014
the counter staff was very helpfull
there was no car available in our segment so they tried to give an older car. We didn't agree and had to wait for 1 hour for the car we actually ordered.
6.444444444444445
PaulaMay 6, 2014
Vehicle was in good condition. We were able to upgrade to a bigger vehicle. Dropping the vehicle off was quick, only took 10 minutes.
When we asked to upgrade it took about an hour for the vehicle to be ready for collection.
9.11111111111111
March 15, 2014
Ease and efficiency of service
Tiny car that struggled on hills
8.444444444444445
PaulaMarch 13, 2014
Good little car, overall service was good
Had to wait for the car - it was still being cleaned so not ready on time
5.777777777777778
March 12, 2014
The staff and service.
The car was most basic model going we didn't select the cheapest model so expected at least electric widows and remote locking!
7.555555555555555
PaulMarch 9, 2014
Most
Lack of power
6.444444444444445
February 19, 2014
The staff at both Port Elizabeth and Cape Town Airport were all excellent and helpful, and I liked the shaded drop off area as it was a baking hot day. Very individual attention rather that the chaotic scenes at some European airport car drop off points which seem to have only one person checking cars in for all rental companies
9.333333333333334
February 19, 2014
Good value and pleasant staff
We had no problems and in fact we were upgraded which was a bonus
9.555555555555555
February 13, 2014
1.the conditions of the car I have rented are very exellent; 2.the drive licience translation by Hertz China is very convient. These are most deep impressions to me for Hertz.
it is very simple when I collect my car and it is very very strick when I drop off my car.I hope that it will be treated equally.After all I am not an expert and it is difficut for me to find a dot with 0.01mm diameter on screen when I collect car.
9.555555555555555
February 8, 2014
Friendly staff
Took ages to pick up car as only one staff member on duty Really difficult to drop car off in Stellenbosch and no information on times. Resulted in extra day charged
4.666666666666667
January 27, 2014
Perfect!
9.777777777777779
January 27, 2014
Loved the car- was just what we wanted. No problems with the vehicle.
Slightly faster service when handing in vehicle. Took awhile for someone to come out and examine the car.
8.88888888888889
January 24, 2014
They upgraded my vehicle to another class.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Port Elizabeth Airport
Excellent
8.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations