Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Johannesburg Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar at Johannesburg Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 12, 2017
When we arrived, the car they originally wanted to give us was a small car which we did not pay for the car. The car we eventually got was not what we asked for. This is the second time this has happened to us. On booking the car, when phoning to equiry something the staff where not helpful at all.
6.6
NicMarch 9, 2017
Please can you forward me my in invoice
having to give back the car
10.0
February 26, 2017
We did not check the car on the way back. Even if I had the time to do it.
7.4
February 19, 2017
Space Easy to drive
Nothing
8.4
February 17, 2017
Able to refeul at dropoff
7.6
MichaelFebruary 14, 2017
Europcar service is always good. Vehicle was almost brand new.
It took a few days to get used to the electronic handbrake :-)
9.2
February 9, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! They were a pleasure to deal with.
The vehicle I received was of a lower spec (engine capacity) than the one I had booked on-line. The car was very under-powered and as a result, was not the most comfortable drive on long journeys. I was disappointed with the calibre of vehicle I received given that my rental period was a full week.
6.4
MichaelJanuary 14, 2017
Our Renault Sandero was very economical, had plenty of power when you needed it and was quite comfortable for an entry level car.
The tailgate lever didn't work properly apart from that it was spot on.
8.2
JohannJanuary 12, 2017
I really value Rentalcars' insurance whereby I can I total peace of mind!
7.4
December 21, 2016
The cleanliness and trouble free performance of the car.
I have no reason to complain.
8.8
December 5, 2016
Friendly people in Joburg
9.0
FranziskaNovember 18, 2016
fast and good service when we arrived and when we changed the car
The aircon did not work and we needed to change the car also the spots were incorrectly marked, although explained differently
6.8
christopherNovember 1, 2016
could have done with a map of the local area instead of having to use up data roaming on the phone
9.0
neilOctober 18, 2016
The GPS was very difficult to operate and took us to the wrong places at times. I was expecting one installed in the car.
7.2
September 5, 2016
Tembela was absolutley efficient and helpful. Excellent service
There were so many scratches on the car that were not marked on the original document resulting in extra time spent at pic-up point.
8.4
August 2, 2016
Value for money
Was not able to fuel up due to fuel strike !
8.4
August 2, 2016
the car was brand new
the service at pick up counter was extremely slow
6.8
JesseJuly 18, 2016
Everything
Nothing.
9.4
DarrenJuly 18, 2016
Staff offered a replacement car immediately after we complained of cigarette smoke smell. Was given a brand new car.
First car offered smelled of cigarette smoke. Also some existing damage was not noted on the 'pre completed' damaged check form.
7.8
HendrikJune 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly! Good value for money!
9.4
ReanneMay 5, 2016
Good on fuel
Vehicle to small for luggage,
8.0
JordiApril 22, 2016
poor engine power, not indicated whenrent was issued (1.4l) for such big car = useless !
6.8
PetrusApril 9, 2016
Good friendly service
9.4
April 1, 2016
The Gentlemen at the airport was very friendly. He was kind, respectful and willing to help us. It took us under 10 minutes to pick up the car at the airport and a few minutes to drop the car off in Vanderbijlpark.
We collect the car at Europcar Vanderbijlpark. The lady kept us waiting for almost 40 minutes. She was the only person in the shop busy with 1 customer in front of us, and she could not give us answers on our questions regarding the rent. Very bad experience in Vanderbiljpark.
6.2
March 20, 2016
Pleasant staff Car clean
Make of the car-Hyundai 120. Booked with a VW Polo.just not the same. A bit disappointing.
7.2
TimothyFebruary 26, 2016
We booked an Xtrial as we had baggages and golf clubs. We ended up with a Duster!! We feel cheated as we chose the Xtrial for its size. The Duster is maybe an SUV but is small and low quality...
6.0
February 10, 2016
It was convenient at all time
Did not provide mats to wipe on the feet, I used mine.
8.4
February 1, 2016
Didn't like the Avanza much, not that that was your fault. It has terrible handling when over 100 km/h
8.4
AllisonJanuary 31, 2016
we had a problem with the first car we hired but the staff were very helpful and changed it for a better car no problem at all.
8.8
January 29, 2016
fast service
The fact that I didn't get the size of car I wanted
5.8
StephenJanuary 28, 2016
The car was perfect for the number of people and luggage. It drove well.
The Europcar personnel took AGES to go through the paperwork and hand over keys. After a long international flight this was frustrating. At least half an hour. Then we still had to go and fetch the car seats for the children.
7.6
RodneyJanuary 27, 2016
Quick drop off and assistance to call someone to find them in airport
Pick up process was very slow
8.4
January 11, 2016
The quality of the car
perhaps a sat nav could have been included for the same cost.
8.4
January 4, 2016
Rating quality/price
Why you need To block a big caution amount on my credit card?
6.8
January 1, 2016
Cleanliness of the car
Nothing
8.6
HendrikDecember 19, 2015
every thing
8.6
November 4, 2015
Hassle free booking and helpful staff
7.8
October 28, 2015
the car was clean and drove well, good boot size. the ease of doing business at the collection/drop off.
the GPS constantly notified of every car dealership and around Joburg there are many, this I found distracting on roads with heavy traffic
8.2
September 28, 2015
Different model, underpowered.
8.2
KhothatsoSeptember 12, 2015
Counter Lady was very helpful
I wished to get a specific car type which i requested in advance and i paid too already and i was not guaranteed
6.8
RaymondSeptember 7, 2015
The car was unstable once the speed exceeded 90 kilometres per hour. As we were driving around for leisure this was not a major hindrance though.
7.0
September 6, 2015
I had to come back 3 times as the GPS did not work/ did not charge.
8.2
EricAugust 17, 2015
car was changed quickly for equivalent because cigarette lighter did not work
windscreen wipers were worn. lights shone too high.
8.2
amitAugust 15, 2015
We asked for Corolla and received a VW Polo. Disappointing.
7.4
August 13, 2015
Great versatility
No cruise control
8.8
MarcelleAugust 12, 2015
Ease of booking vehicle
Staff tardiness both at receiving and drop off
8.4
selwynJuly 18, 2015
Very efficir
When I arrived at the counter the clerk demanded that I provide a printed copy of the e voucher so I had to argue with the clerk before she aquiesced
9.2
July 14, 2015
The fact that the car I got was smaller than the car I booked.
7.0
TomJuly 2, 2015
Fast and easy. Clean car. Return of the car was easy.
Difficult to find return adres in Capetown.
8.6
CorneliusJuly 1, 2015
Just the expensive block that was put on our credit card.
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Johannesburg Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings