Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Tampa Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Tampa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HelenNovember 13, 2016
Using the machines to check in, speaking to a rep on screen
N/a
9.2
MichaelNovember 7, 2016
Car and service were very good
Booked a Focus or similar and got a Fiesta because 'that is all that is available'
8.0
November 2, 2016
Drop off nice and efficient
The fact I ordered an SUV and ended up with a people carrier. I did not like the fact I did not get what I ordered but to be frank was too tired from travelling to make a fuss.
6.0
October 25, 2016
Helpful desk staff
Having to wait for car which wasn't available prior to arrival
6.8
GavinOctober 19, 2016
The staff were great, too easy.
8.6
VanessaSeptember 25, 2016
Original car was smaller than expected and of poor quality. We exchanged it 2 days later at RSW for the Ford Focus we had expected which was an improvement.
6.8
September 7, 2016
Staff at the front desk very helpful them knowing from information I gave them that I was from Australia and my wife...
When dropping of the car staff was very arrogant and rude...no patient as communication is very difficult with the accent differences and one had little English but we manage to work out where to go to rebook another car...
7.8
August 25, 2016
The staff at drop off were very helpful and deducted any tolls which I incurred due to defective GPS.
The GPS I was given did not work and it lead me in the opposite direction of where I had to go. I had to drive back to airport to pick up another.
6.4
ClaireAugust 18, 2016
Easy pick up process as we had prepaid for all extras via rental cars.com. Had some problems with Sat Nav and car electrics...but these were exchanged with no hassles. Easy rental.
8.2
July 31, 2016
Very clean quite new car. It was not the Dodge we were expecting but we were very happy with it.
Back registration plate was dislodged on one side due to missing bolt even though car was only about two months old. Also I would have liked more information about the cost of tolls before committing to the prepayment package. We did not drive far and I think fifty two dollars was far more than I actually used
7.6
July 11, 2016
I was very pleased I would definitely use them again.
8.4
MichaelJune 3, 2016
On line booking
We paid for a car for 6 weeks and were offered a truck! Couldn't believe it! Representative said this was an equivalent to a crossover which we had ordered - did he really expect us to drive a truck on our six week holiday road trip!? After some hassle we were offered an old jeep, even though cars were being returned all the time.
5.0
TerenceMay 22, 2016
Very professional
9.0
May 6, 2016
Too long to wait after long long journey from Scotland.Did not have upgrade I wanted.Too dear also they charged a full tank after I had asked for full to full
Sorry see across
7.4
JohnMay 4, 2016
The time it took to get car as there was only two and then one person working with at least nine people waiting.
8.4
May 3, 2016
All dollar/thrifty Car hire points seem to be under staffed in the U.S. so you have to queue for a long time
8.6
paulApril 25, 2016
not getting the car that was ordered,I was looking forward to a dodge avenger,but sa.dly no
8.4
JohnApril 17, 2016
The car itself was very good and my husband enjoyed driving it.
It took ages for the assistant to get around to serving us. There were only two servers and a big long queue mounted up. We wanted to get on our way. However, by this time we were told that the car we booked was unavailable and we would have to pay for an upgrade. We did not want to pay more but felt that we had no option. I hate this upselling.
7.8
JunApril 1, 2016
Fast and efficient
Car came with a "maintenance required" Smaller den booked online and not the one requested for.
9.2
HedvaMarch 24, 2016
Because I did not have my own credit card, the manager kindly approved my brother's, who I had come to visit and who is hospitalized with a serious illness in Bradenton. The compassion of the clerk and manager was extraordinary. Thank you!!!
9.2
February 23, 2016
Front desk staff was polite.
Waiting time to pick up the car was way too long (about 45min) as it was a combined queue with Dollar Rent A Car and there were initially only 2 counters opened.
8.2
February 1, 2016
ease of pick up & drop off
8.0
December 25, 2015
Fast and easy service.
There was no Navigation System in the car.
8.6
December 10, 2015
There was a problem with the computers when we picked up the car, and the counter staff had to put in the whole reservation again, which took a long time. Otherwise, everything was great!
8.0
November 13, 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off. Helpfulness of pick up staff.
9.4
July 13, 2015
Nothing particular
The sales rep over selling
7.0
DuncanJune 8, 2015
The car was reliable.
The original car offered did not match the description of the car we ordered, We were told there had been changes. We expected a Toyota Carrola and were told a Kia Solo was only car available.
6.6
DavidMay 28, 2015
The car was a Jeep Cherokee more or less as booked and was quite new
I had booked a Grand Cherokee not a compact Cherokee.
7.6
April 25, 2015
The fuel level was about 60-70% only when I picked up the car. I did realize this too late to complain.
7.8
VratislavMarch 11, 2015
Speed and staff efficiency
Expected better car conditions and look, but partly it might be because of Mazda make.
7.6
RobertFebruary 1, 2015
Friendly helpful staff Nice well equipped car Free upgrade Easy check in /out
Car could have been a little cleaner on the inside,windshield for example was very dirty.
8.4
SusanNovember 26, 2014
Comfortable and economical.
Luggage space not really adequate for suitcase but ok for day to day shopping.
7.2
DONALDMay 29, 2014
Windows inside car not clean
8.0
May 29, 2014
Excellent value
9.11111111111111
May 24, 2014
When I rent the car by internet, the fuel was include in the global price Arrive to the rental office they informed me it was not
9.11111111111111
March 21, 2014
Good Car to drive Chrevolet Captiva. much better than avis or budget
Unloading on return was stressful no notice to tell you you had to pay for luggage carts.
10.0
AnthonyMarch 20, 2014
The agent did not try to upsell us on the vehicle or ad ons which we appreciated greatly.
9.555555555555555
AndreasMarch 8, 2014
Friendly stuff, exellent Service, you see me again for shure, dont forget sending me good offers. It is all about the prize. Susan Balcon, Switzerland
10.0
RichardMarch 4, 2014
everything
nothing
8.0
SimonFebruary 28, 2014
Quick and efficient service
Whilst car was clean the bodywork was in need of attention
7.777777777777778
February 16, 2014
at the counter the get the paperwork dane i had only one person before me. but i had still to wait a half houre.
to drop of the car it was very quick.
6.444444444444445
February 11, 2014
The guy at the counter was very good. I've rented cars many times and often feel the counter staff are trying to rip you off, selling every add on possible. That wasn't the case here. I got an upgrade to a very nice car. Bigger than what I needed but made the driving more of a pleasure.
My one criticism is the road map of Florida we were given was really inadequate and we were not going anywhere off the beaten track. Road signs in Florida are very poor so you have to know your route in great detail. The map was little help and at the prices charged for rental a better quality map should be provided or, at least, offered for sale at a reasonable price at the desk.
9.555555555555555
February 2, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff. Great value for money
10.0
February 2, 2014
Excellent value for money and very easy transaction.
10.0
February 1, 2014
All best !!!
9.777777777777779
January 30, 2014
competitive price for a reasonable car.
The time taken at Tampa Airport waiting for a representative to deal with me.
5.333333333333333
January 29, 2014
I liked the size and feel of the car. It drove very well. I loved the car and the staff were very helpful.
Nothing
10.0
January 29, 2014
Efficiency and no hassle
Didn't get the vehicle I wanted. The one got had less baggage space because the spare tire didn't fit properly.
8.666666666666666
January 24, 2014
Speed and efficiency of service.
This is only a small thing but when at the check in desk the customer is usually very weary after a long journey. Then to be bombarded by the many and not always necessary options seems a little like unfair trading practice.
9.11111111111111
January 22, 2014
Very good service!
Car was noisy!
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Tampa Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings