Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Tampa Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty at Tampa Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DerekNovember 26, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, a great car and a reasonable price
Nothing
7.8
November 16, 2017
Speed of pick up and return. Helpful Thrifty staff each time.
I knew Thrifty and Dollar are linked but there is only a small Thrifty sign in the pick up area. There should be a large one on the wall above the pick up desk in the same size font as the Dollar one.
7.8
November 2, 2017
Excellent price
Had to pay more at desk
6.8
October 24, 2017
Easy drop off
Sent to three wrong desks in the airport after completing paperwork.
5.6
JohnOctober 9, 2017
Had to return the car early due to an imminent hurricane. I was refunded the unused days.
No cruise control.
8.4
October 1, 2017
Great fast and efficient service
7.6
September 29, 2017
Not only was the car wonderful to drive, but it was a cool little red car! Also, the woman I dealt with at the counter made everything soooo easy for me. Never been easier!
Not much I didn't like actually.
8.8
September 26, 2017
Kia Soul has a very little trunk space I would never hire this model again I had booked a Nissan Sentra.
8.2
September 13, 2017
Fast reasonable price
car not as nice as what I have gotten in previous rentals. No backup camera, no xml radio. Tank not full - less than 7/8
8.0
CarolineSeptember 12, 2017
My car was hit in a car park I noticed it when I came out of publix and the lady on the phone in rd side assistance was really good and helpful and put me at ease
It was difficult to contact for help as my mobile phone couldn't pick up the number I had to wait till we got to hotel in Orlando before I could make contact if it had been a more serious accident that would have been an issue Was pushed to take extra insurance at thrifty desk when I arrived which Really wasn't necassery
6.8
September 2, 2017
Easy to find, ease of access
Car had numerous chips/bumps/scratches Had to video to ensure wasn't hit with charges on return of vehicle
6.4
RicardoAugust 25, 2017
The attendance of the represantative. Very good.
N/A
8.0
August 19, 2017
The quality and condition of the vehicle. The price of the package and friendliness of the staff in Tampa.
Not enough staff to deal with the combined Thrifty and Dollar customer queue which made pick up time excessively long.
6.8
JohnJuly 26, 2017
The freedom it gave us
Charge of car seat for child and sat nav daily
6.6
RichardJuly 22, 2017
Return was very quick and efficient
8.4
July 15, 2017
Economic car
Bit to slow
8.0
July 13, 2017
Service and ease of getting the process completed at Tampa was good.
8.0
July 6, 2017
Easy pick up and helpful staff .
Didn't like the car as it wasn't as good as the Ford Focus we wanted.
7.2
GaryMay 1, 2017
thrifty location in airport
finding fuel close to airport
9.0
March 30, 2017
Very small trunk
8.0
NicolasJanuary 2, 2017
Kindness of the staff
8.6
SandraDecember 29, 2016
Kindness of the staff.
8.0
HaydnDecember 14, 2016
Drove well and was comfortable.
I hand ordered a Dodge Avenger but instead was given a Toyota. I would have preferred the one I had carefully selected. The car should have had a full tank of petrol but in fact as I left the airport the gauge showed below full.u
7.4
HelenNovember 13, 2016
Using the machines to check in, speaking to a rep on screen
N/a
9.2
MichaelNovember 7, 2016
Car and service were very good
Booked a Focus or similar and got a Fiesta because 'that is all that is available'
8.0
November 2, 2016
Drop off nice and efficient
The fact I ordered an SUV and ended up with a people carrier. I did not like the fact I did not get what I ordered but to be frank was too tired from travelling to make a fuss.
6.0
October 25, 2016
Helpful desk staff
Having to wait for car which wasn't available prior to arrival
6.8
GavinOctober 19, 2016
The staff were great, too easy.
8.6
VanessaSeptember 25, 2016
Original car was smaller than expected and of poor quality. We exchanged it 2 days later at RSW for the Ford Focus we had expected which was an improvement.
6.8
September 7, 2016
Staff at the front desk very helpful them knowing from information I gave them that I was from Australia and my wife...
When dropping of the car staff was very arrogant and rude...no patient as communication is very difficult with the accent differences and one had little English but we manage to work out where to go to rebook another car...
7.8
August 25, 2016
The staff at drop off were very helpful and deducted any tolls which I incurred due to defective GPS.
The GPS I was given did not work and it lead me in the opposite direction of where I had to go. I had to drive back to airport to pick up another.
6.4
ClaireAugust 18, 2016
Easy pick up process as we had prepaid for all extras via rental cars.com. Had some problems with Sat Nav and car electrics...but these were exchanged with no hassles. Easy rental.
8.2
July 31, 2016
Very clean quite new car. It was not the Dodge we were expecting but we were very happy with it.
Back registration plate was dislodged on one side due to missing bolt even though car was only about two months old. Also I would have liked more information about the cost of tolls before committing to the prepayment package. We did not drive far and I think fifty two dollars was far more than I actually used
7.6
July 11, 2016
I was very pleased I would definitely use them again.
8.4
MichaelJune 3, 2016
On line booking
We paid for a car for 6 weeks and were offered a truck! Couldn't believe it! Representative said this was an equivalent to a crossover which we had ordered - did he really expect us to drive a truck on our six week holiday road trip!? After some hassle we were offered an old jeep, even though cars were being returned all the time.
5.0
TerenceMay 22, 2016
Very professional
9.0
May 6, 2016
Too long to wait after long long journey from Scotland.Did not have upgrade I wanted.Too dear also they charged a full tank after I had asked for full to full
Sorry see across
7.4
JohnMay 4, 2016
The time it took to get car as there was only two and then one person working with at least nine people waiting.
8.4
May 3, 2016
All dollar/thrifty Car hire points seem to be under staffed in the U.S. so you have to queue for a long time
8.6
paulApril 25, 2016
not getting the car that was ordered,I was looking forward to a dodge avenger,but sa.dly no
8.4
JohnApril 17, 2016
The car itself was very good and my husband enjoyed driving it.
It took ages for the assistant to get around to serving us. There were only two servers and a big long queue mounted up. We wanted to get on our way. However, by this time we were told that the car we booked was unavailable and we would have to pay for an upgrade. We did not want to pay more but felt that we had no option. I hate this upselling.
7.8
JunApril 1, 2016
Fast and efficient
Car came with a "maintenance required" Smaller den booked online and not the one requested for.
9.2
HedvaMarch 24, 2016
Because I did not have my own credit card, the manager kindly approved my brother's, who I had come to visit and who is hospitalized with a serious illness in Bradenton. The compassion of the clerk and manager was extraordinary. Thank you!!!
9.2
February 23, 2016
Front desk staff was polite.
Waiting time to pick up the car was way too long (about 45min) as it was a combined queue with Dollar Rent A Car and there were initially only 2 counters opened.
8.2
February 1, 2016
ease of pick up & drop off
8.0
December 25, 2015
Fast and easy service.
There was no Navigation System in the car.
8.6
December 10, 2015
There was a problem with the computers when we picked up the car, and the counter staff had to put in the whole reservation again, which took a long time. Otherwise, everything was great!
8.0
November 13, 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off. Helpfulness of pick up staff.
9.4
July 13, 2015
Nothing particular
The sales rep over selling
7.0
DuncanJune 8, 2015
The car was reliable.
The original car offered did not match the description of the car we ordered, We were told there had been changes. We expected a Toyota Carrola and were told a Kia Solo was only car available.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Tampa Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings