Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews San Francisco Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at San Francisco Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 24, 2017
The car was comfortable and got good mileage.
8.0
January 23, 2017
Amazing it fitted4 large suitcases and 2 medium cases plus 6 day packs and 6 adults
7.4
NICHOLASSeptember 28, 2016
Not getting the car size that i actually paid for, i got a Toyota Yaris but i paid for a Ford Focus. Could not fault the car for what it was and it was very ecomnical too. However the Hertz staff were insisting that i had to pay more money as the tarif i purchased under was less then their own tarif so it was annoying to have to sort this out.
6.8
AngusAugust 22, 2016
The ease of the whole process
8.0
MartinJune 5, 2016
Was exactly as promised
Both service personnel at the airport seemed confused
8.0
May 12, 2016
Not many choice for the same group of cars
6.2
March 29, 2016
During booking and in confirmation mail, it has mentioned that Toyoto corollla or not. But i have got kia soul. This is so bad.
7.8
March 14, 2016
car spec was a bit basic for the price
8.2
February 17, 2016
The long pick-up time was due to the fact that it was Super Bowl Weekend NOT the fault of Hertz !
8.2
LukeJanuary 24, 2016
Speed and friendly service
The car... Mitsubishi Mirage!
6.2
January 13, 2016
Mazda 5 is very gas-guzzler.
8.4
January 3, 2016
Super easy to pick up & drop off.
Car smelled like cigarette smoke at the beginning.
8.2
UnaNovember 12, 2015
Hertz could not have been more efficient or helpful.I left my sunglasses in the car and they arranged to send them on a courtesy bus to me in Los Angeles Airport.
9.2
November 8, 2015
Price, car model
Not very clean
8.8
PaulOctober 28, 2015
Very efficient service at pickup and drop off. No fuss and friendly staff.
The car had 32,000 miles on it, and lacked basic functions like USB device support and Bluetooth. Car hadn't been properly cleaned on the outside.
8.2
August 26, 2015
Even though in same group of cars, not like Ford Focus. Limited boot space
6.2
August 24, 2015
The car was cheap
The car had no "power" at all. It was even somewhat dangerous to use since it took a long while to accelerate with it, and it didn't do well with mountainous terrain of California.
6.4
JohnAugust 19, 2015
Always here of other people getting free upgrades but never me & then getting one myself
8.4
MelvynAugust 6, 2015
Hassle free rental.
7.8
June 15, 2015
Rentalcars site was very good, just what I needed. Hertz Exchange of unsuitable car was swift and painless. Dropoff was quick.
The agent gave me an "upgrade" which turned out to be bigger than I needed, yet having no trunk space to hide my suitcase when aware from the vehicle, it was also somewhat scratched and not completely clean. It was completely unsuitable and I had to return it for another model, which was however much better (Sentra), good trunk space and cleaner.
6.6
JanJune 14, 2015
Attitude of drop-off staff
Waiting time for pickup
9.2
May 27, 2015
Brand new car; good engine
Queue at pickup and dropoff;
6.4
JesseApril 30, 2015
The side view mirrors inherently are always hard to see from because of water spots. Drying those off by the rental company would be a cinch and make the driving safer
9.8
April 20, 2015
The equipment inside the car was not good at all. chevrolet impala was a terrible car. First and last time I will take Chevrolet...
6.2
March 23, 2015
I forgot an item in the car on return and came back approx. 20 minutes later after having detected my oversight. The Hertz staff was very helpful in locating the car and retrieving the item.
8.4
January 10, 2015
The efficiency of the pick up and the drop off
I think it was expensive
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
San Francisco Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings