Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews San Francisco Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at San Francisco Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

SachinJanuary 10, 2017
Budget counter staff helped to upgrade the vehicle for a cost. They got me the size I was looking for.
Rental cars caused me to miss the original car I wanted and I thought I had "booked". Their slow responses caused me to book something at much higher prices. They did not offer me the car I eventually got through the budget desk.
5.8
November 22, 2016
Everything - really helpful gentleman at collection and really easy return process
Noth No at all!
8.8
October 7, 2016
Got the exact car I booked, it was in great condition
It was a bit more thirsty on fuel than I expected
9.0
CarlosSeptember 26, 2016
I could add all features and insurance to my rent online. The car was new, with little use. The car return was so fast and efficient. Besides, the employee who inspected it was really helpful.
There was an endless line of people waiting to get to counter and only 2 staff. The counter staff wasn't friendly and when I tried to confirm I already paid for one full tank in advance, she said it wasn't included (I only confirmed it was when returning the car).
6.4
September 24, 2016
Ease of picking and returning car.
Focus and Beetle are not same car class if you compare space for passengers and baggage! I consider Beetle downgrade from Focus.
8.2
GrahamSeptember 22, 2016
Great service.No pressure to upgrade or take additional insurance.
There was nothing I did not like.
8.2
September 22, 2016
Fast and easy
No one checks the car for damage in your presence, prior to leaving. Contrary of what happens in Europe. Gives a feeling of insecurity once a scratch appears, "was it there before??"
9.4
September 20, 2016
The first car we were offered was smelling of smoke.but the staff swapped cars without a fuss
The car was pretty clean but not great. We returned the car cleaner than we received it
8.0
BrianSeptember 14, 2016
No queue at pick up.
Nothing.
8.8
RobertSeptember 11, 2016
All very good.
No help available with controls and use of car at collection.
8.8
AdelSeptember 11, 2016
Overall, myself and the family were very happy with this vehicle very clean and the person from Budget was very helpful
Nothing noticed
8.8
September 11, 2016
exterior of car needed washing
8.6
September 6, 2016
Very easy to drop off,
at the point of collection, my credit card refused to swipe and the representative didn't seem interested in trying to type in the numbers ! a supervisor then got it to work. fuel policy was full to full, on collection the tank was only 3/4 full, however with 2 small children in tow and no rep near the vehicle I left, and forgot to take photo
8.6
August 29, 2016
Ease of drop off
8.2
August 29, 2016
Website states suitable for 3 large cases. Def not the case! Could not get cases into boot area and had to put rear seat down.
6.8
August 28, 2016
Lack of legroom in car for driver.
8.0
AllenAugust 27, 2016
Fast service and good car for the money.
9.0
GIUSEPPEAugust 14, 2016
the easyness to drop off the car
a long time to pick up the car
7.2
EMIRJuly 27, 2016
The car was good, represantative was trying to help us, telling about the details of the policy. The car was only 6k miles.
I think car must be cleaned&washed before each customer. There were some black dirts on the backseat.
8.0
July 25, 2016
The GPS that was handed out to me cost as much as if I should bye it. The GPS had a lose conection so it gave us a lot of trouple. I complained but in lack of time I didden't have the time to go to the office and do the real complain proceduere.
6.0
July 22, 2016
car was a bit smaller than the picture...
7.8
MichaelJuly 20, 2016
Easy process...much easier than Dollar.
8.4
July 15, 2016
It is little expensive
8.8
July 9, 2016
Level of service
Type of car - I expected more from a full size. I got simple KIA. The service lady at the SFO counter was very impatient, not nice. Very bad experience for Budget.
9.0
PaulJuly 3, 2016
Excellant all round
Was not warned about day time lights are only front so at night I did not realise the rear lights were not on.
8.6
GaryJune 29, 2016
Car went very well, not a fault.
car was not in place at pickup, but great staff found an alternative very quickly.
8.6
June 27, 2016
Cool VW Beetle, nice stereo (with aux input!), and good on gas! Pickup took a while but was pretty painless, and dropoff was super simple. Drive up, let the rep check mileage & gas, walk off into the sunset... Well, into the rental centre.
Car was missing a couple bits of interior trim (parcel shelf support string, ashtray/cup holder at rear of centre console), and the oil dipstick showed the oil level only just above the minimum. Which didn't affect drivability, but wasn't exactly confidence inducing before I drove off for just under 3000 miles.
8.2
June 26, 2016
Perfect condition of the car
better connection to airport terminals on LAX
8.8
June 24, 2016
Very easy to pick up and drop off car Great car
Unclear about tolls Long queues
8.2
PaulJune 21, 2016
Staff very polite and amenable, quick to process my requirements and get us on our way. Great experience. Thanks Budget San Fran !!
The Budget rental was faultless.
8.8
MatthewJune 16, 2016
helpful staff in Santa Rosa Airport who helped
Staff too pushy in San francisco to get as many add ons to original rental. Car was not well made - very poor quality
8.0
June 14, 2016
Value of the car hire.
The wait to get the car at San Franciso airport.
6.2
VincentJune 12, 2016
The ease of pickup and return and of course that the vehicle was clean and reliable
9.6
CorneJune 11, 2016
The comfort of the car, no problems at all duuring the entire 3 week rental period.
No explanation or whatsoever how the car works, what type of gas it uses etc.
6.6
EnriqueJune 10, 2016
everything was perfect. road worthy car in perfect condition. i would definitely use Budget again next time..
9.2
June 8, 2016
Time to pick up the car
8.2
June 7, 2016
Although I specifically booked car with free sat-nav would not have been given this if I had not asked about how to set it up. Also was not told about the box on windscreen to pay for tolls and how to operate it.
7.8
WilliamJune 4, 2016
We had a choice of renting lots of different cars
The waiting time at the collection point
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
San Francisco Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings