Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews San Francisco Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at San Francisco Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2017
Fast pick up and delivery Confortable car
None
7.6
May 14, 2017
Best car I've ever driven :)
8.6
May 12, 2017
I appreciate the most the attitude of Viney, the counter staff man. He was extremely helpful in getting by me the car I wanted and any other rental company couldn't provide. He should get a raise! :)
None
8.2
May 10, 2017
I liked that there was no dropoff fee.
It took a very long time to get checked in and get the car.
8.6
May 6, 2017
Almost new & very clean car
I would have expected a new car to include satnav, instead of having to hire external satnav with Budget.
8.0
May 5, 2017
GPS was not a latest version
8.0
May 3, 2017
the easy pick up and drop off
that I got a different car, although is was in the same category, it was smaller and a different type, that I was not so keen of.
7.8
April 27, 2017
The staff was very helpfull, specially the ones in the pick up floor, and the car was in perfect condition.
To give back the Mustang...hehe
9.8
April 24, 2017
Return process - simple, easy, efficient
Given the same car as another family. Took some time to sort out, could have done without the hassle after a 10 hr flight.
7.6
MichaelApril 21, 2017
Great bargain. Very good mpg. Felt safe - can't ask for anything more!
9.6
FrankApril 9, 2017
a new Ford Mustang :-)
?
9.2
April 8, 2017
Ease and Simplicity
I would say they gave me a car in the same group. However it was smaller than the one chosen which was a slight disappointment.
7.8
April 3, 2017
brandnew car , quick service
we asked if is was possibl eto remove the last row of seats and store it as we hav a lot of lugage , 4 bicycles, ( they were quick release and easy to remove ) the company would not due this for us which made it more difficlut to carry our stuff
8.8
ThomasMarch 26, 2017
Very friendly and humourus staff at the counter. Very nice car
The total bill were significantly larger than what we had originally planned.
7.8
DanielMarch 20, 2017
Pleasant experience. Great car, helpful staff.
The return location level could be indicated a bit more clearly.
9.2
CharlesFebruary 20, 2017
Very helpful counter staff. both at pick up and drop off. Chrysler 200 an excellent car.
9.6
February 9, 2017
Drop off location? Questioned me about receiving one free tank of gas.
7.0
RobertJanuary 22, 2017
The counter staff person wascreally fine and wevwere hsppy with t b e car that we ended up with
There was sticky tape redidue left on the ns of the vehicle, presumably from a previous broken glass of the rear window
8.4
SachinJanuary 10, 2017
Budget counter staff helped to upgrade the vehicle for a cost. They got me the size I was looking for.
Rental cars caused me to miss the original car I wanted and I thought I had "booked". Their slow responses caused me to book something at much higher prices. They did not offer me the car I eventually got through the budget desk.
5.8
November 22, 2016
Everything - really helpful gentleman at collection and really easy return process
Noth No at all!
8.8
October 7, 2016
Got the exact car I booked, it was in great condition
It was a bit more thirsty on fuel than I expected
9.0
CarlosSeptember 26, 2016
I could add all features and insurance to my rent online. The car was new, with little use. The car return was so fast and efficient. Besides, the employee who inspected it was really helpful.
There was an endless line of people waiting to get to counter and only 2 staff. The counter staff wasn't friendly and when I tried to confirm I already paid for one full tank in advance, she said it wasn't included (I only confirmed it was when returning the car).
6.4
September 24, 2016
Ease of picking and returning car.
Focus and Beetle are not same car class if you compare space for passengers and baggage! I consider Beetle downgrade from Focus.
8.2
GrahamSeptember 22, 2016
Great service.No pressure to upgrade or take additional insurance.
There was nothing I did not like.
8.2
September 22, 2016
Fast and easy
No one checks the car for damage in your presence, prior to leaving. Contrary of what happens in Europe. Gives a feeling of insecurity once a scratch appears, "was it there before??"
9.4
September 20, 2016
The first car we were offered was smelling of smoke.but the staff swapped cars without a fuss
The car was pretty clean but not great. We returned the car cleaner than we received it
8.0
BrianSeptember 14, 2016
No queue at pick up.
Nothing.
8.8
RobertSeptember 11, 2016
All very good.
No help available with controls and use of car at collection.
8.8
AdelSeptember 11, 2016
Overall, myself and the family were very happy with this vehicle very clean and the person from Budget was very helpful
Nothing noticed
8.8
September 11, 2016
exterior of car needed washing
8.6
September 6, 2016
Very easy to drop off,
at the point of collection, my credit card refused to swipe and the representative didn't seem interested in trying to type in the numbers ! a supervisor then got it to work. fuel policy was full to full, on collection the tank was only 3/4 full, however with 2 small children in tow and no rep near the vehicle I left, and forgot to take photo
8.6
August 29, 2016
Ease of drop off
8.2
August 29, 2016
Website states suitable for 3 large cases. Def not the case! Could not get cases into boot area and had to put rear seat down.
6.8
August 28, 2016
Lack of legroom in car for driver.
8.0
AllenAugust 27, 2016
Fast service and good car for the money.
9.0
GIUSEPPEAugust 14, 2016
the easyness to drop off the car
a long time to pick up the car
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
San Francisco Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings