Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews San Francisco Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at San Francisco Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

UriSeptember 30, 2017
Dirty car. Especialy from the inside
5.6
September 29, 2017
In the car ( VW Tiguain ) there were new features ( starting and locking of the doors ), which in my opinion should have been told in advance to an european driver of my age! Now I had to learn them in practise, and bother other people.
7.8
DafyddSeptember 27, 2017
Nissan Rogue was a pleasure to drive.
Would have preferred ford escape. Full to full policy. Stressfull finding decent gas station close to SFO.
8.0
September 22, 2017
the car was great
it was really dirty and had rubbish in it from previous renters
6.0
josephSeptember 20, 2017
Getting exactly what we ordered without issue and not being upsold to.
No counter staff and having to later be told to go to a different floor to find counter and the very long queue for over an hour.
6.4
FrancisSeptember 18, 2017
Plenty of space
No manuel in vehicle ?
7.8
September 17, 2017
Special mention to Larry 'the lengend' at Budget Rentals desk. You da man Larry!!
That Larry didn't come on our trip
8.0
September 17, 2017
In the future I would recommend you to have an employee accompany the customer to the rental car to go over everything in case there are some issues with the car which need noting. It just gives for a better experience.
7.0
September 17, 2017
I will recommend
8.6
September 17, 2017
The waitingtime when we wanted to pick-up the car. There where about 30 people waiting and only 3 desks opened !
7.6
September 16, 2017
Budget car rental in SFO is very efficient
Car Clearness should be improved
6.0
September 14, 2017
I like budget fast track and the helpful staff
the car windows were not cleaned properly
8.4
September 13, 2017
Everything
Not a lot
8.2
GlynisSeptember 13, 2017
Ease of renting from one airport and returning to another and free additional driver
Inability to use preferred credit card
8.2
September 13, 2017
The car was spacious and comfortable. I didn't wait for the car. It was ready waiting for me. GPS device had traffic information also.
Internal cleaning can be done more detailed. But I think all rental cars are similar so. O complaints on this. GPS device was working slow. So I preferred to use google maps in my iPhone. I was expecting a Ford Expedition and ended up with Toyota Sequoia which was also a nice car.
7.8
September 11, 2017
Very efficient return process.
Was not told there was no sat nav and was not offered any.
8.6
MiklosSeptember 8, 2017
The car was almost brand new, very efficient and everything worked well. The drop-off was very smooth.
I asked an American car (since this was my first time in US) but I have received a car with very low respect (Mitsubishi Outlander). GPS sometimes drove us into the bush... The pick-up procedure was extremely slow, and we have had no time to read all the details what we signed, so we only hoped that everything goes well.
7.6
JeanneSeptember 8, 2017
Amazing in general, thank you. We cleaned the car but there were still a few dirty sports but the guy didn't mind at all.
The line queue to get the car was long and awful since we'd been queuing to get into the USA for ages already.
8.4
YavuzSeptember 3, 2017
Pickup and dropoff was very fast.
Underage fee is too high
7.6
August 30, 2017
Easy pick-up and drop-off with helpful staff. Car was great - suited our needs.
Nearly had to change main driver to my husband - would have had to pay quite a lot extra.
8.4
August 30, 2017
The place and the employees @ LAX Airport.
7.2
August 27, 2017
Car was great; fairly pricey but worth it. When we eventually got to the counter all was pretty straightforward and everything after that was great.
Delay at the counter (waiting in line) was really bad. Some counter staff spending *ages* giving general tourist advice for San Francisco - huge line of customers waiting. The SatNav worked, but the voice was *really* annoying! Ended up using our own Google Maps.
7.2
August 26, 2017
Great car for the trip. Easy to drive & lots of space
I hate driving automatics - but there seems to be no alternative in the US
7.6
August 24, 2017
Thanks for help
6.6
August 20, 2017
When collecting the car the rep spent ages trying to sell me all the extras
5.4
MichaelAugust 20, 2017
Car had ample space for our luggage
Side mirrors had dirty water marks upon collection and made driving at night hazardous. Almost went with Ford Focus which also indicated space for 3 large bags. Glad I did not as it wouldn't have suited my luggage needs.
6.8
VirginiaAugust 19, 2017
The lady at the counter was more than helpfull and super nice! She gave us a way better car than we expected and it was brand new! We didn't had to pay any additional fees for the insurance or anything!
8.4
williamAugust 18, 2017
Price was extremely high for this car
7.0
MiguelAugust 17, 2017
Evrey think was perfect
Nothing to declare
8.8
August 13, 2017
Very difficult to locate the office in Huntington Beach
7.8
August 10, 2017
Efficiency of the Budget organisation on this occasion following a horror experience on a previous occasion with Budget (which was solved beautifully by rental cars).
6.4
KEVINJuly 28, 2017
FAST AND EFFICIENT SERVICE BUT I AM SURE THERE IS ADDITIONAL ADDED VALUE FROM USING AN APP - ESPECIALLY IF YOU INTRODUCE THE ARRIVE AND DRIVE OPTION.
CAR WARNNG LIGHTS RE OIL CHANGED FLASHED ALL DURING THE TRIP- THE CAR SHOULD HAVE BEEN OPTIMISED BEFORE RENTAL. FUEL REFIL PENALTY CHARGES ARE TOO HIGH - THIS SEEMS UNWARRANTED.
8.6
DuncanJuly 19, 2017
Price. Newness of vehicle. Drop off was so easy.
Sat nav not being part of vehicle.
8.4
July 10, 2017
Clean and neat interaction with counter staff. I was proposed a very reasonable upgrade, was not "forced" buy add-ons. Picking up the car did not require any staff to be present, location of the car was marked on paper and done. Drop-off experience is similar with other companies, took 5 min. Highly recommended!
9.2
July 9, 2017
The car
Back lateral window incorrectly adjusted.
8.2
July 9, 2017
They gave me a full tank of fuel because the car was more than an hour late to pickup
The car was more than 1 hour late to pickup
5.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
San Francisco Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings