Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Seattle Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Seattle Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RonaldJuly 22, 2017
The guy in front desk was totally amazing. Unfortunately I've forgot his name, but he definitely did an incredible job. Very friendly and respectifull.
8.8
July 14, 2017
So easy to drop off
Long wait after a flight. Other car rental lines were way shorter. When hiring the car the lady was very insistent on us signing the form before we had a chance to read what we were signing.
6.6
July 7, 2017
pick up, car, service and love that all fees including insurance etc was all included for reasonable cost
drop off ! Not efficient , understaffed and I felt sorry for them they were under the pump a lot of people waiting.
8.2
July 4, 2017
Friendly and efficient counter staff and return (check in) staff.
None
7.8
GerardusJune 22, 2017
Clena new car and in the main terminal rental area
Queue at check in. Downgrade and clerk tried to deny that a Fiesta was a grade down on the Focus that I had actually booked. Very stringent refuelling conditions where a receipt needs to be shown or left in the car.
7.8
GordonMay 18, 2017
Great car Hyundai Accent and everything went like clockwork.
Nothing.
9.0
April 25, 2017
The ease of the drop off
It was a hassle getting to the rental desk on the bus with cases etc.I thought I was getting a ford focus but was give a smaller nissan which was in the same group it appeared smaller.
8.0
December 18, 2016
Overall experience
Upgraded due to snowy conditions, though the price was a little high.
8.6
EricOctober 13, 2016
the car (Ford Focus) is good
The car rental building is too far from the airport. The bus is not convenient.
6.8
October 3, 2016
The car was what I ordered and not something similar
I had a clear booking and the agent did not seem to know what I was renting or did not care. I will check my CC to see if included things such as NAV are billed again. Basic overselling.
8.4
October 2, 2016
I didn't get the exact car (Avenger), but the one I got (Cruze) was fantastic.
Budget rental desk girl. No baggage carts around when returning the car.
6.8
September 20, 2016
Very good system at Seattle with all car hire firms in a custom built off airport site, with excellent shuttle service. Budget desk very easy to find and good staff communications.
Always try to give an upgrade. No need for this as if needed, I would do it online when booking.
8.6
JohnSeptember 11, 2016
Vehicle was roomy and OK for our trip
The time it took to pick up the vehicle. We were not familiar with the models available so did not know what type of vehicle we were being offered. Overall, it took nearly two hours from clearing the airport and getting on the road. Not what we wanted after a 10 hour flight
6.2
September 11, 2016
Car drove well, economical on gas.
Bodywork was poor, dashboard was not very clean.
6.4
EdwinAugust 19, 2016
The lass on the counter was very informative and recommended a Ford C max over the Focus, a new model hybrid, very interesting
Returning the car!!!!!
8.8
PeterAugust 18, 2016
Great car!
Too long waiting for pick-up
6.8
PeterAugust 15, 2016
The friendliness of the staff
The finest car I was given all the batteries in the key where removed, so they gave me a better car.
8.8
DitlevAugust 3, 2016
the service at the desk
the car called for service for the last two Days of the renting period. the car wasnt Clean inside.
7.0
AngelaApril 20, 2016
Very little mileage on car, so fairly new, it was very clean. It is good to have a car with seats that can be adjusted in more than 2 ways (like the old days) as it improves comfort so much and makes a difference to aging 'delicate' backs. We choose our car according to the comfort/shape and adjustability of the seats.
9.0
DavidApril 16, 2016
I had my first experience of driving a hybrid car and found it fascinating. The return of the car at 3.30 am was handled faultlessly.
I'd rather not go off site to collect the car.
9.2
SteveJanuary 24, 2016
I got a brand new car, and they gave me a upgrade without any problems because the other cars was no longer available.
no fault of the rental car company, but it turned out i needed a 4x4 for some of the roads i wanted to drive. I did not know this upfront.
8.0
StephenOctober 7, 2015
Vehicle had a dreadful off side blind spot when using door mirror.
9.2
DavidSeptember 29, 2015
Counter staff unable to cope with rental cars terms ie could not understand a full tank of petrol had been prepaid as it didn't fit their system.
7.8
August 24, 2015
Back tires had low pressure.
7.8
WillemAugust 16, 2015
Very efficient drop-off
7.4
August 3, 2015
Excellent Staff
Car bit noisy
9.4
July 31, 2015
We received Chevrolet Impala in a great condition. Enjoyed driving it.
Your website indicated that SEA Budget is located at the terminal. This is why we chose it over the other rental companies for which you indicated -shuttle to rentals. Were very disappointed to find out, after wondering around the terminal with heavy luggage, that Budget requires a shuttle like all others.
8.8
June 24, 2015
The car. Fast return.
The employee at the desk tried to sell me options I've already payed for.
6.4
StefanNovember 17, 2014
everything was perfect..
10.0
JonathanOctober 29, 2014
So Easy, pleasant staff. Top Marks.
9.777777777777779
October 13, 2014
Efficiency and speed of pick up and return
Need to take the shuttle
8.666666666666666
AndrewOctober 8, 2014
Excellent speedy service. Nice car.
The aerial would not retract and this should have been spotted before the car was sent out on the road.
9.555555555555555
PeterSeptember 1, 2014
Very fast pick up and no heavy sell of 'extras'
Interior could have been cleaner.
9.11111111111111
JamesAugust 20, 2014
Car was clean, in good condition, ran great, good gas mileage. Even had a new car smell. So no complaints.
The line at the rental counter was ridiculously long, but the staff did they best they could to work through it. Still a 30 minute wait to get the car though. I am told that's typical of Seattle in the summer.
7.555555555555555
August 18, 2014
Excellent service, Brand new car. Also we were able to return to a different depot due to fight problems for no extra charge which was excellent customer service.
9.777777777777779
June 26, 2014
Thank you for s good experience. Appreciate dropping off in snother location.
N/A
8.666666666666666
KeithJune 24, 2014
Counter Staff inefficient and slow, and lacking in enhausiasm.
5.333333333333333
GabrielleMay 1, 2014
No hidden costs, great services from representatives (polite, helpful). Terms were clear from the start.
No problems.
9.11111111111111
April 25, 2014
no mainual in the car, which was not practical with modern electtronics installed
7.111111111111111
KrassimirApril 8, 2014
I recommend that after the proposal for car upgrade at the counter to offer at least 2 options for substitute vehicle since they did not have the one I originally have chosen and was happy with. Therefore it felt almost disappointing as I missed again to finally test drive an all American built car. Having me said that I ended up driving away in a Mazda instead of a Dodge Avenger. Anyway Budget is still my preferred car rental Co.
9.555555555555555
February 13, 2014
Very good value for money.
Don't upsell at point of collection. When your tired from the journey the last thing you need is to fend of an upsell. No instructions on how to start car. Took 30 mins.
9.555555555555555
February 5, 2014
Nice facility at SeaTac
Hard sell tactics buy budget counter staff. I also forgot to account for extra time to drop off because of remote facility, but it all worked out.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Seattle Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings