Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Fort Myers Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Fort Myers Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 19, 2017
Quick service, easy access
Choice of models was poor, no new models available.
7.4
MorisAugust 10, 2017
The overall experience. After checking in at the counter, we even got to pick up the car we preferred among all those available on the parking lot within our group of choice.
Nothing
9.2
July 18, 2017
Car smelt of cigarettes and we had to buy air freshener. Otherwise ok
6.6
May 24, 2017
Nice car and very clean and tidy
We only had a choice of 2 cars
8.8
May 17, 2017
Super!!! Great Car!!! Great Service!!! Really nice friendly guys when dropping off the car!! A big Thanks for making it so easy for us
The size information should be stuck on the car, it's hard to tell what your car is when all you have is signs up above in the areas.. that part needs to be easier, Imagine it was you coming off a 15 hour trip but overall very good
8.8
DavidMarch 7, 2017
The Dollar Staff
Interior cleanliness of the car was poor. The windshield had to be cleaned on 3 separate occasions to make it safe to drive into the sun. Poor choice - only Kia or Hyundai product available - both brands I would prefer not to drive as their technology is very dated.
6.4
January 13, 2017
Everything was fine !
8.8
January 11, 2017
Assistant at pickup desk was very helpful and efficient. Car was a Chevrolet Sonic 4dr, perfectly suitable for our needs
The car boot was very small, no problem for two as rear seat could be folded but definitely not big enough for four people
8.6
January 4, 2017
There was low tire pressure warning at our car from beginning. But we liked the look of that car so wanted to rent that one. We fixed that warning by putting more air to tires.
7.2
AndrewDecember 16, 2016
Dollar looked after my problems without and bother and had them corrected.
I had to get a replacement car after a week due to "Low Tire" showing up on screen. Also I did not like the Jeep I got, a very hard ride. It was replaced without any problem with a Nissan Rogue, much better.My voucher was for 66 days but Dollar only issued for 60 days and I had to return and get a new contract for the remaining 6 days.
7.2
JeffreyDecember 6, 2016
I've used Dollar several times when in the States and have always enjoyed a good experience.
8.2
GeorgeDecember 4, 2016
Everything worked as expected!
9.2
December 2, 2016
Staff did try to help. Ft Myers Airport is small so not much hanging around.
We were given an upgrade which was very good of Dollar, however the upgraded vehicle was from the outside showing its age in miles 43000 plus. Vehicle after some weeks became defective, airbags stopped functioning. So I had to return to Ft Myers where as a result of me asking for the same make and model car I had to wait over an hour.
6.4
December 1, 2016
Helpful, friendly and offered a good choice of cars within my specified group.
Sales procedure at pick-up
8.0
November 27, 2016
Had to wait for my car because no model available
8.6
FrankNovember 17, 2016
Ease of use.
Couldn't be better.
8.4
FionaOctober 31, 2016
Ford focus was very comfortable for 2 adults and a child. Boot space was very good. Car really good to drive to.
Nothing.
7.2
CindyOctober 24, 2016
I have been charged twice need to figure out how to get this corrected
8.6
LeonardSeptember 20, 2016
Ease of booking and both pick up and drop off. Use rental cars at least 3 times a year in the US and keep coming back as the service is good. I have recommended Rentalcars to most of my friends
Nothing to dislike (maybe prices have gone up but.......)
8.8
PeterSeptember 2, 2016
Reasonably quick pick up and drop off
No choice of vehicle - a lot of very poor Jeeps offered that are not really comparable to a Hyundai Sante Fe
8.0
August 27, 2016
A very positive experience. Staff very friendly and helpful
8.8
June 27, 2016
Location of the car hire company on arrival.
The car was very dusty and dirty on collecting it, inside in particular.
6.4
June 5, 2016
Price
Random process of choosing car, no pre hire damage assessment and cars that were supposedly available but actually needed oil change etc. Just added time.
6.8
LorraineJune 1, 2016
Proximity to terminal.
I wanted to add my husband to my rental agreement when I collected him at RSW. I joined the line at 4.40pm, I estimate 80+ people in front of me, & in the 15 minutes I waited no-one moved forward! There were only 2 people behind the counter, no where near enough when you were so busy, and you would have known how many people u were expecting!
8.2
May 12, 2016
The car had only done 4500mikes but it was sluggish and jittery like it wasn't firing on all cylinders. I didn't feel confident that it wouldn't break down.
7.8
April 22, 2016
Model and make of car
very little water in windscreen wiper bottle, only lasted 10 mins in a 3 hours + drive. Never ever happened to me before in a hire car.
7.8
March 4, 2016
Just picked up a car from Thrifty however, not clean, very noisy,
7.0
PeterFebruary 1, 2016
Good value for money Very quick counter service and drop off Good coice of vehicles
8.6
MalcolmJanuary 5, 2016
I collected the car at 6pm in the evening after a long flight. No one checked with me for any damage before the car was rented to me. I noticed a scratch on the rear bumper the next morning.
8.4
January 2, 2016
We booked a special deal on rentalcars, incl a free tank, which the Dollar rep was of the opinion that wouldn't exist. Took a while to get it set up, also at check out.
7.6
December 13, 2015
Good locations, nice people to deal with
Petrol cost, to high...
8.4
IanDecember 5, 2015
The car had extremely dirty upholstery, I returned the car & Dollar changed the vehicle for me
6.6
LeonardSeptember 17, 2015
Speed and efficiency of pickup and return. Courtesy of staff
Overall exterior condition of vehicle
8.4
September 8, 2015
The various rental car choices.
Nothing
6.6
September 3, 2015
The rep on the desk Was professional
The car did not have a full tank of petrol It had sticky tape on the inside of the windscreen that had to be cleaned. There was no choice of a dodge car even though I had asked for it I had a choice of Toyota or a Kia. Stains on the chairs.
5.8
KlausAugust 15, 2015
3km After Start Info oil change needed The whole drive bing- bing - bing Airbag light on -off -on The back of the driver seat was not adjustable at all
5.2
July 7, 2015
Jayson was awesome at the desk
Lack of correct size children chair and they were dirty
7.0
July 7, 2015
Jayson, the guy on the desk was very helpful and went over and above for us trying to complete our booking
the baby seats were dirty
7.0
June 21, 2015
The sun pass element was not particularly clear - we had friends who seemed to have to pay only $3 for one toll and we payed $36. It was implied that we couldn't pay in cash at the tolls and that we needed a pass or would be fined $30. All a bit unclear! Also the original confirmation online was for Alamo but in the end we had to use dollar. We had specifically gone for Alamo as the group of friends we were holidaying with were also using Alamo.
8.0
May 25, 2015
Location of rental desk
Counter clerk not very knowledgeable and tried to upsell too much
7.6
May 20, 2015
economy
rear window vision not very good noisy gear linkage
8.2
February 4, 2015
Got what I wanted without much fuss. I got good value for money.
Want a cleaner car next time.
7.2
KevinJanuary 26, 2015
The speed of getting our car on arrival and when dropping car off again. Customer service were very helpful and offered us a better car than we had booked. It was slightly more money, but it was a new car with very little mileage.
I can't think of anything!
8.6
MonicaDecember 29, 2014
i did not know that we've been able to choose the car in the class we've booked, and we were very surprised as they told us to choose one. great option :-)
8.4
LeonardDecember 7, 2014
Short trip from arrival to car hire desk. Friendliness, courtesy and efficiency of staff.
8.6
BerndDecember 3, 2014
Was Not the Car we hiered! Car had over 55.000 ml!! Realy old car.
6.4
Klaus-JohannesNovember 14, 2014
Car reservation per Internet. Fast and uncomplex formalities after landing in Fort Myers. Perfect car return procedure.
First choice would have been the Ford Escape and hoped to get one. Wasn`t available but the Captiva performed perfectly.
9.11111111111111
November 11, 2014
Easy access to the cars
Not much choice of cars.
9.333333333333334
October 26, 2014
Arrived tired after a 16 hour trip and the counter assistant made it easy to continue on my journey.
9.11111111111111
PaulOctober 25, 2014
Very efficient pleasant experience
None
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Fort Myers Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings