Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Phoenix Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Phoenix Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AlessioMay 9, 2017
Overall experience
Unfortunately there was no one to help me on installing the child seat.
8.4
DavidApril 9, 2017
Good value for money. Friendly service.
I ordered a Ford Focus but I felt that the equivalent (Nissan Versa) was not at the same level. Also the original stickers were on the outside of this new car - but not a big deal. I found Ron at the exit of the car park helpful and polite.
7.4
TonyApril 5, 2017
tHE STAFF WERE COURTEOUS, AND HELPFUL.
9.8
March 23, 2017
Great Service
9.2
March 19, 2017
best price
jeep compass had no USB port to charge cell phones
8.8
DinoFebruary 21, 2017
Helpful staff Upgrade
Did not have the car I reserved
7.6
January 28, 2017
Professionalism of staff
8.2
AKIRADecember 21, 2016
Enjoyed!Very nice fee,
Clean up in the car,found some dust and trash.
7.4
BrianNovember 28, 2016
No pressure at pick up, brand new car, staff extremely helpful. Pointed to a new car by the car park staff.
Nothing.
9.0
JamesOctober 8, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff at car pickup point. No hassles about anything. Upgraded to car with satnav included because my personal satnav had just lost it's mapping for Arizona and I really needed it, especially for this trip. Great service.
9.0
September 16, 2016
It was a new model and an handled well
Four days before the end of the hire the boot/trunk would not open. This caused inconvenience.
8.8
doreenSeptember 1, 2016
ho defects on coillection
too much minor exterior paintgworkj damage. Hertiz paperwork inside!
6.6
August 28, 2016
The fact I could choose the car I wanted from a range available
8.4
RolandMarch 16, 2016
Easy access to service, i.e. short waiting
If we rent a car we would like to have that car and not a similar. It a quit big difference specially trunk size and parking assistance. If a specific car is available when you book that car should be reseved for you.
8.2
December 14, 2015
Car was practically brand new
Didn't get the car we booked
8.0
SixNovember 26, 2015
I have rented 5 cars in the last 5 weeks,via rental cars, but never got the car I asked for. I don't like that.
7.8
April 9, 2015
Price
Rental station is far away from the airport
8.8
GeraldFebruary 18, 2015
Value for the car during the beginning of high season in Phoenix
Not enough counter help slowed the process of getting the car. 15 people in line and only 2 counter staff, and the manager sitting in the back office. Staff was friendly and efficient
8.0
September 28, 2014
The lady at the front desk was really nice and helpful
We got a nail in our car tyre and brought therefore the car back to the rental center. We got immediately another car (which was good) but unfortunatelly we were left alone with it. So till my credit card balance arrives, I don't know if I had to pay for the damage
7.555555555555555
DarrenJune 27, 2014
When we returned the car to phoenix airport the thrifty desk was locked up and in darkness no one around i had to leave the car in the car park return bay not happy at all
6.888888888888889
May 29, 2014
Car performed well, drove nicely.
GPS audio didn't work. Staff could have done more to familiarise us with the vehicle.
8.0
May 10, 2014
You must accept and cash not only credit or depit cards.
5.333333333333333
April 4, 2014
After 4 days , I had to swap the vehicle , because of bad tyres and a loose exhaust-muffler. The swap was quickly , and without any questions we recieved another vehicle.
The extra amount , I had to pay , which was not included, like two different taxes ...... It turned-out that i had to pay around $241 extra , wich i did not counted on/
7.333333333333333
Peter-JuergenApril 2, 2014
Very professional and friendly staff Car in absolute good condition, very reliable. Shuttle to the airport also perfect.
There is no real issue! Technically this Toyota was a bit less advanced than I expected from a Toyota. Automatic gear and cruise control somewhat jerky/delayed.
9.555555555555555
RonApril 1, 2014
The very helpful manager at the Tucson location who helped me overcome the inadequacies of your computer system which wouldn't allow me to re-sign the contract to cover the period over 28 days without closing out the contract and starting again with a new one, which would have involved one way drop off charges at both Tucson and back at Phoenix. It took him the best part of an hour to fix the problem caused by the fact that I had been informed at Phoenix that the "extension" could be carried out in Tucson when in fact your system doesn't appear to be able to cope with that.
The inadequate computer booking system which not only requires that a rental period of over 28 days necessitates a return visit to the depot to "re-sign the contract" (which I haven't had to do with other companies) but also cannot cope with making this possible at a different branch from where the car was collected. How many people hire a car for over a month and then stay within easy travelling distance of the airport where it was collected? Unless this problem is sorted out I would never again hire a car for an extended period from Thrifty.
6.888888888888889
johnMarch 31, 2014
Great service and price - no problems picking up car once we knew that we needed to take a shuttle to the Phoenix rental car site
Not a "Thrifty" issue but because there were no signs at Phoenix airport terminal indicating that we needed to take a shuttle to the rental car facility, we had difficulty finding where to go and had to ask at the airport information point. After we were told where to go there was no problem. Hence the low score for question 8.
8.88888888888889
SurinderMarch 20, 2014
How smoothly every thing went.
I found out from other parties who went to Phoenix that there rental was considerably cheaper than mine.
8.222222222222221
March 4, 2014
Great value with ease of use
I recommended this site to a friend who arrived for pick up to find many additional fees added (this was not the case for me) and they finally ended up cancelling the arrangement. Now I'm a little concerned that this could happen to me next time.
9.777777777777779
StephenMarch 3, 2014
transfer to rental center
not enough staff on duty at desk, had to wait 10 minutes to be served
9.333333333333334
February 25, 2014
All worked really well - good value, good vehicle and good service.
No issues.
8.0
February 13, 2014
The inclusion of an insurance package clinched the deal.
All aspects of the process. I found that the Chevrolet that I chose had a couple of blind spots, but that had nothing to do with rentalcars.com plus I could have chosen other models. I wanted to get a light color for safety sake.
8.88888888888889
January 29, 2014
Good car, easy to return
Pick-up line was VERY slow
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Phoenix Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations