Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Phoenix Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Dollar at Phoenix Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CharlesOctober 3, 2017
The sole person working that night! She did the paperwork, fetched the car, got us set to go, then ran to the exit kiosk to let us out, all with a smile! She was terrific!
Waiting for the rental car shuttle.
7.4
davidSeptember 27, 2017
Staff were helpful. Check in person ( forgot name ) was outstanding.
No car ready at collection so had to wait for them to get me a car
7.8
PatrickSeptember 24, 2017
Welcome and speed of collection.
Nil
6.8
September 17, 2017
All went well.
N/a
8.6
BarrieAugust 6, 2017
Very smooth and quick operation.
Car didn't have a parcel shelf so luggage on show.
7.4
stephenJuly 29, 2017
The car rental agent over the phone could not have been more helpful. First class service
7.0
NicholasMay 21, 2017
A very good service. Simple and easy for a first time visit to Phoenix.
Nothing - all good.
7.8
May 20, 2017
Pretty efficient pickup and Dropoff
If car to be cleaner and freshenerized
6.4
LengMay 5, 2017
Everything went on smoothly and I did not have to queue long to do the paperwork and pick up the car
Car rental hub was quite far and I had a bit of trouble driving back to pick up my group
7.8
PeterApril 6, 2017
We are regular users of Dollar at Phoenix airport because of the service and quality of the vehicles.
nothing
9.2
GrahamApril 3, 2017
New car with good fuel economy. Comfortable and easy to drive.
A bit under powered with 4 passengers.
8.0
EnriqueMarch 30, 2017
Quick service.
I did not get the car I booked
9.2
March 8, 2017
Everything you offered was supplied
Nothing to complain about
9.8
March 1, 2017
Price and Dollar's flexibility with extending the rental period
The car wasn't in great condition- the bumper was not attached completely and seemed like it wanted to fly off when on the highway.
7.6
February 14, 2017
It was just a seamless exercise. I regularly use PHX rentalcar centre and it is easy to use if some way out of the airport. I actually got the car make and model that I ordered this time.
9.2
December 9, 2016
Everything went as planned with surprise on any extras to be charged
N-A
10.0
December 3, 2016
Good service and nice staff
nothing
9.6
pesahNovember 26, 2016
great car and service
all ok
9.2
October 24, 2016
i had a punk of tire and repaired at sedona. Dollar was coverd the money of the fix. Thank you very much.
9.0
October 22, 2016
Make of car. I would have preferred an American car.
7.4
FrankOctober 7, 2016
No nonsense or trouble and a good car and easy drive
7.6
DeborahOctober 5, 2016
It was easy
The car needed an oil change and the warning light came on each time we started it - was a bit disconcerting.
8.0
RobinOctober 4, 2016
Easy pick up and return despite not being on the airport itself.
8.2
RichardSeptember 24, 2016
although the rental centre is about 15 minute drive from Airport, once at the centre very easy and quick
ordered a Jeep Grand Cherokee got a Nissan Rouge.... allegedly they are the same size.... yeah right
8.0
September 18, 2016
When hearing that we were planning to drive a long distance into the Rockies, the rep suggested we upgrade to a larger car and offered a great deal. Great advice and much appreciated.
9.0
GarySeptember 17, 2016
At the end of the day we were looking for super reliable car for our USA roadtrip. I was given a Kia Sportage which has done us proud. We travelled 2150 miles over a two week period. The car was fantastic. I would definately use dollar again.
8.0
August 28, 2016
Slick, friendly service and good value.
Seats were stained, bits of food on rear floor when we picked up the car and the inside of the windscreen looked as it had been cleaned with a dirty rag.
8.0
CJuly 31, 2016
The desk clerk was excellent! He provided some helpful information and advice about upgrades and future rentals.
All good.
8.2
July 7, 2016
Attempts to get me to take a bigger vehicle for "only so much" and per day which wasn't stated until I queried it.
8.8
June 7, 2016
Value for money. Nissan pathfinder is a nice car to drive.
not getting the exact model of car I had booked. vehicle interior could have been cleaner. Old rental contracts in glove box and luggage labels under the seats.
7.2
NormanJune 1, 2016
Everything about the experience went smoothly
The car had a slight dent on the driver's side
8.8
JohnMay 12, 2016
Helpfulness and friendliness of staff. No attempt to sell me things that weren't on my voucher.
All good.
8.6
April 27, 2016
Size and comfort
Time it took to pick up the car ,only one assistant and a long queue.
7.4
April 24, 2016
Very easy rental from start to finish
8.6
April 24, 2016
Free upgrade
9.4
April 3, 2016
Insurance and adding second driver / gps were not quite clear when i booked the car through your website. So confused.
7.2
RaymondMarch 31, 2016
Everything was excellent with exception of details in what I didn't like section
Counter staff person at Phoenix attempted to get me to purchase an upgrade by providing false information
8.6
KevinFebruary 13, 2016
Good value for money. Excellent car condition. Choice of cars rather than specific. Got what we paid for. Good advice from all consultants.
8.2
December 27, 2015
Easy arrangements
Nil
8.0
MarkNovember 24, 2015
Being able to choose which car on the lot to drive was good, especially given the issues noted in the didn't like category. The guy checking the car back in was very welcoming and efficient.
The counter guy tried to persuade us a Chevrolet Spark was the same size as a Ford Focus which was the model on the rental agreement and then tried hard to get us to upgrade. When we got down to the rental lot we were given a choice of vehicle but most were missing the cover for the luggage area.
7.2
November 16, 2015
The complete renting process, the staff who is top and the return of the car at the Los Angeles Airport. The service provided there, with the drive to the check-in. Simply perfect.
The first time, it took some time, due to computer problems.
8.4
AntonioNovember 2, 2015
Very easy to get to as picked up at the airport and simple to return
Nothing
8.2
HatemOctober 8, 2015
Every thing
Nothing
8.2
October 6, 2015
Efficient service and ok car
Car had been used by smokers
8.2
ColinAugust 27, 2015
Ease of pick up and drop off
The car we received was a Hyundai Santa Fe and had very little power.....we had been on a long flight and lost a bag in transit so we were not in the mood to request the exact car....we just needed to get to the hotel....other than that the car was fine but not sure that we got what we paid for
7.2
August 18, 2015
Dollar express pick up.
Very small boot for the medium size SUV. Checked with the agent if it was an IFAR and was told that it was albeit he commented how small it was.
7.8
MichaelAugust 13, 2015
Lots of room
It wasn't the vehicle I had booked.
7.8
July 21, 2015
de sat cell phone of samsung was not always working
8.0
July 19, 2015
new car was available.
The Rio/Accent or similar is no longer the option for Economy. I had to drive a Spark, which is very very small...
6.6
July 7, 2015
The team members in Phoenix were very helpful and friemdly. Specially Robert (the guy who showed us a car), he was very funny and smily!
It wasn't pleasant experience when the lady at the desk was trying too hard to upsell. We felt like we were forced to go for an upgrade. We happy we didn't chose it as our car was just perfect to us.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Phoenix Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings