Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Phoenix Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Phoenix Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 30, 2017
good car
took ages after a 20hour trip didn't want to stand in line for over an hour as your computers were down
8.6
JohnNovember 30, 2017
Ease of rental, good car
Nothing
9.6
November 24, 2017
Ford Fusion Hybrid very nice car to drive and great fuel economy..
Car pick up process could be a bit quicker especially as rental was pre booked....
9.0
PeterNovember 22, 2017
The car.
nothing
8.4
BRIANNovember 16, 2017
Upgrade to next grade, no hassle at desk, quick.
Nothing.
8.6
matthewNovember 15, 2017
It was very quick and efficient,the car was very nice the only thing was a large sticky substance on the indoor offside pillar.
7.4
WendyNovember 13, 2017
ex Quality car only a few months old. very helpful counter staff
8.8
November 11, 2017
You turn up and they send you to the parking lot and you can choose any car in that class bay.
The car had a noisy air intake valve or something. Worked fine though.
7.4
PhilipNovember 8, 2017
Good selection of cars
Ford Edge was not to clean inside, sun tan cream marks on upholstery, foot and scuff marks everywhere. Tyre pressures had not been checked, spent 2 hours looking for airline in strange town. Overall interior not been valeted. Very difficult to see these short comings when picking car up due to dark garage lighting in Phoenix.
6.8
GokhanOctober 29, 2017
Excellent car, excellent service. We picked up from phoenix sirport and dropped off seattle airport. İt was a new grand cherokee, super clean. 13 days we drived that beautifıl, powerful car.
9.0
October 26, 2017
Wonderful service at both ends.
I just wanted an upgrade to fit our items in the trunk. It raise the rental cost a full third.
8.4
DavidOctober 24, 2017
Staff at both pick up (Phoenix) and drop off (San Francisco) were very helpful and friendly.
There was nothing at all that could have been improved.
7.4
MikeOctober 13, 2017
The courtesy, speed and efficiency of the Alamo staff at both the beginning and end of the rental!
The Nissan Sentra we were allocated could have done with having a bit more oomph under the bonnet [hood]!!
9.2
MichaelOctober 3, 2017
Staff took pains to supply me with a car that I preferred (only Jeeps available in the row, I said I'd prefer a Nissan Rogue, so they found me one from somewhere !!)
Only Jeeps apparently available in the collection row, although this proved not to be a major issue and wouldn't deter me from using Alamo again
9.0
TerenceOctober 1, 2017
Helpful staff
8.8
BrianSeptember 28, 2017
Excellent value for money.Great car and very efficient service from Alamo.
8.6
DavidSeptember 27, 2017
Staff were great. Happy to assist to ensure everything was in order. Nice car provided
8.4
DavidSeptember 22, 2017
Great customer service - staff committed to giving superb customer service. Phoenix airport rental facility is fantastic
Nil
8.6
IanSeptember 18, 2017
ease to drop off
off airport pick up
7.6
PaulSeptember 13, 2017
Alamo themselves were professional and quick
1. It takes quit a lot of time to get to the car rental centre at Sky Harbour. 2. We were a little disappointed in the car.
8.0
September 13, 2017
I got what I had booked
Just recommend your service
9.6
AllenSeptember 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff at counter and car pickup site.
8.4
JohnSeptember 3, 2017
Chose a Nissan Rogue - excellent. Comfortable, efficient cruiser: economical spacious, easy to drive, well equipped. Perfect car for a long driving vacation.
NOTHING!!
8.4
KeikoAugust 29, 2017
Car, Upgrade, Staff at the counter
The car prepared was not the car that should be delivered to me and the car was changed. It took time. The staff didn't explain how to use the car well and it took time for me to set it up to start.
8.2
August 26, 2017
I get the car which I choose.
7.2
August 23, 2017
It was roomy and had good power for going up hills and the roads we took.
The vehicle was decent but it wasn't completely full on gas when we picked it up and there were empty bottles and a starbucks cup under the drivers seat.
6.4
MercedesAugust 16, 2017
We had a little trouble getting the car but the employee solved it greatly; thank you very much!!!
8.8
August 11, 2017
It was all good
Car might have been under-powered for climbing up to 7,000 feet - but that's our fault and we didn't know we would be climbing so high to get to Flagstaff and the Canyons.
9.0
MichaelAugust 6, 2017
Rental Staff insisted that I provide a passport even though I had a UK license
7.2
August 5, 2017
Alamo representative service
The car was dirty and "old". Not latest technology, no GPS, no leather seats, no"keyless". Seemed like a very old car.
6.4
August 5, 2017
almost new car in very good condition
Lack of gas stations close to Phoenix airport
8.4
July 22, 2017
no choice of cars. car given was dirty inside and in poor condition - worn carpets, dents and scratches on bodywork.
6.8
NICHOLASJuly 13, 2017
Usually Alamo have a large selection of SUVs to choose from, this time they only had two cars.
8.0
StevenJuly 10, 2017
The rental process at Alamo was excellent.
I did not have a RAV 4 option. Instead, there were a line of very cheaply made Jeeps that whined and had no accelaration. Not happy with car choice.
6.2
MohamedJuly 9, 2017
Excellence. I got an upgraded car in a very good condition
Nothing
9.2
July 7, 2017
Whole pick up and drop off was very slick. When we arrived there was a queue, but they quickly put on more staff - good customer service.
nothing.
8.6
DavidJune 28, 2017
I did an upgrade to a Chrysler 300 awesome car many thanks
8.6
June 22, 2017
Used the automated service at the counter.. great!
9.2
IvanJune 20, 2017
Car was clean and new. It has only 2000 miles. We did not have any issue.
8.4
June 18, 2017
Everything was professional
The car from inside was not clean as other cars I had during the last months in different countries. This may also due to the fact of a convertible which gets more fine dust inside. But overall it was good.
9.0
June 12, 2017
Happy smiley staff. Nothing any problem
Thee cars to get one without bad screen chips.
7.6
June 9, 2017
Car hire at Phoenix is very efficient
My wife kept getting electric shocks from our first car, a Mitsubishi Outlander. She had to change it but when she did so she was not offered any choice and told that she had to take a Jeep Renegade. This was a poor car.
7.6
June 6, 2017
helpfuness of counter staff
9.0
RichardJune 3, 2017
The cars I had to choose from were parked and waiting for me. Very organized. And very professional.
I had to once again get my driver's license from my wallet upon exiting the rental car facility. Also confusing departure from the facility location to major freeway entrances.
8.0
May 31, 2017
The shuttle drive didn't drop us off where the office was. We had to walk quite some distance with our luggages to find the office.
6.6
May 23, 2017
Everything as planned
Nothing to write about
10.0
May 4, 2017
Very efficient staff and nice car
Computers down when I picked car up
7.4
BrianApril 26, 2017
Paid for upgrade to four door compact
9.0
April 26, 2017
Upgrade due to no more cars available of the class I booked . Very easy pickup and drop off
Finding 6 beer cans in the glovebox Overall cleanliness of the cars interior wasn't great.
8.0
April 19, 2017
Helpful staff, fast and efficient
No negative aspects with this booking
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Phoenix Airport
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings