Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Phoenix Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Phoenix Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 9, 2017
Car hire at Phoenix is very efficient
My wife kept getting electric shocks from our first car, a Mitsubishi Outlander. She had to change it but when she did so she was not offered any choice and told that she had to take a Jeep Renegade. This was a poor car.
7.6
June 6, 2017
helpfuness of counter staff
9.0
RichardJune 3, 2017
The cars I had to choose from were parked and waiting for me. Very organized. And very professional.
I had to once again get my driver's license from my wallet upon exiting the rental car facility. Also confusing departure from the facility location to major freeway entrances.
8.0
May 31, 2017
The shuttle drive didn't drop us off where the office was. We had to walk quite some distance with our luggages to find the office.
6.6
May 23, 2017
Everything as planned
Nothing to write about
10.0
May 4, 2017
Very efficient staff and nice car
Computers down when I picked car up
7.4
BrianApril 26, 2017
Paid for upgrade to four door compact
9.0
April 26, 2017
Upgrade due to no more cars available of the class I booked . Very easy pickup and drop off
Finding 6 beer cans in the glovebox Overall cleanliness of the cars interior wasn't great.
8.0
April 19, 2017
Helpful staff, fast and efficient
No negative aspects with this booking
8.6
CynthiaApril 1, 2017
How easy and smooth both the pickup and dropoff went.
No issues
8.4
March 22, 2017
Free upgrade.
The bluetooth does not work sometime.
8.8
March 21, 2017
as usual excellant service
8.4
RichardMarch 12, 2017
perfect - this is how car rental should be
nothing all was good
9.4
March 11, 2017
There was no pressure to add any additional costs,eg tyres,windscreen coverage etc.
The rental car desks are a good distance away from airport and transporting luggage there was difficult
8.8
March 4, 2017
Very smooth as ordered
All was fine
10.2
February 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful lady at garage who helped select car.
Nothing
9.4
RichardJanuary 30, 2017
Representative found us the car we booked, not just an eqiuvalent
Nothing
8.8
CengizJanuary 18, 2017
The upgrade really worth it! It was almost brand new car with fuel economy and safety features. Alamo staff did their work good in a friendly manner. It is also good when people do not push you to sell extra stuff.
8.4
FrancisJanuary 18, 2017
Quick and efficient counter service. An offer of Alamo's top up insurance rather than a hard sell (declined) which didn't waste our time. Rentalcar deal offered a free tank of fuel and free additional drivers which made the rental great value and very convenient. We are currently enjoying an Alamo rental in Orlando and will happily use them again.
9.0
DaleJanuary 3, 2017
Very smooth operation
Don't like being sold add ons, if I would have wanted them I would have booked them at point of booking. It felt a bit of a hard sell.
8.6
MichaelNovember 28, 2016
Fast & efficient agents, convenient collection point.
9.2
MichaelNovember 28, 2016
Speed of service. No hassle
8.4
ThomasNovember 23, 2016
Choice of car in the group, so we were able to get one which fitted our luggage but also one we liked. Helpfulness of check in staff.
Quick check in kiosk did not work. Inside front window of car not cleaned.
8.4
JohnNovember 6, 2016
From getting our luggage to arriving at the Alamo desk, took no more than 30 minutes. The representative was courteous and helpful, and directed us to the car bays, here we were given a choice of 10 carsand once again a helpful agent. Returning the car was a breeze, very slick even went and got us a trolley.
Nothing.
8.6
AnthonyOctober 11, 2016
Helpful staff
Difficulty finding car rental return lot
8.0
BramOctober 11, 2016
Help to choice model, luggage would not fit in the trunk. At carpickup they offered an other model then they prepared
Broken indicator, cleaness of the car
7.6
PaulOctober 9, 2016
Good price and service
9.0
August 30, 2016
As I checked in on line before I arrived it saved a lot of time
Flagstaff airport drop off has limited parking so had to drive around to find somewhere to leave the car
8.8
SimoneAugust 30, 2016
Super easy to find, great selection of vehicles. Very friendly and helpful personnel.
can't think of anything
8.8
July 31, 2016
In Phoenix, due to landscaping generally, stone/rock chips to the front window screen is a regular occurence. Unfortunately, due to no fault of my own, a stone chip was inflicted on the car and I am concerned that (a) the cost of repair will be directed to me; and/or the additional insurance I took out was not recorded on rental details.
7.8
PadraigJuly 29, 2016
Counter staff member(?Ian, but I could be wrong) was exceceptionally helpfull, especially with it being such a late-night rental.
Nothing.
8.4
July 25, 2016
I could choose any car in the group I booked.
NIL
8.0
June 30, 2016
Excellent service at desk
8.6
June 26, 2016
The ease of collection/drop-off, being able to check in online to save time on arrival and no hidden costs unlike Dollar!
8.8
June 22, 2016
free upgrade because of technical issues other car.
it did took kind of long to get our car in my opinion, maybe because we had a long trip.
8.2
BrianJune 20, 2016
No sales pressure to upgrade or take extra insurance. Low mileage car, choice from 8/10 cars. Nice touch, a couple of bottles of chilled water, as it is hot in Phoenix.
Can't think of anything.
8.8
MachielJune 7, 2016
Everything perfect
9.4
May 24, 2016
Great staff and service
9.4
JamesMay 20, 2016
The process worked very well. No queues at either pick up or drop off.
The location is some distance away from the airport, managing the luggage on/off was not easy as the bus was busy.
8.2
stephenApril 29, 2016
The car we had was fabulous for our group. We was very impressed and will miss not being in it. Fantastic for our holiday. Thank you
9.4
April 12, 2016
Just about everythings
Gas tank was on empty when I collected car.
9.4
April 11, 2016
Efficiency of staff, great car
A bit expensive but worth it on the long drive
7.4
DavidApril 2, 2016
Price
9.2
StephenApril 1, 2016
Customer service agent who dealt with me at Phoenix was exceptional.
Bit of a badly signed walk to the actual pick up point through a large underground car park. Had to ask for directions . Once there at pick up the staff again were brilliant.
9.0
March 30, 2016
Ease of process
Pressure selling
7.8
March 30, 2016
I was not given the included GPS when I picked the car up. I had to turn around and go back to the rental center to get it
8.6
Ann-CharlottMarch 29, 2016
Nice good car for the money! Great staff!
8.8
EstherMarch 24, 2016
Car was in very good conditions. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Not clear the charges on the drop off, I don't know if they are charging for the GPS again
8.4
March 23, 2016
Beautiful car to drive
I had and still have a problem with being asked at the desk for extra cover for recovery of vehicle in the event of double puncture- lost keys etc. Surely this does not make sense.
9.0
March 14, 2016
Additional charges at end - subject of query/complaint to you still being investigated.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Phoenix Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings