Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

National logo -

National Reviews Portland Airport

Read customer reviews on National at Portland Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


ThomasAugust 30, 2017
Friendly staff
Stress of having to pick a car from the parking lot instead of having one assigned.
philippeAugust 20, 2017
Upgrade Unused satellite radio was reimbursed Friendly staff
Did not have the car I had required Dirty car Bought satellite radio but could not make it work
October 11, 2016
Car was brandnew but stickers were only partly removed from windscreen.
DongMay 4, 2016
Very low mileage and very easy to return. Nothing to complain at all. Everything was smooth.
Nothing much.
March 2, 2016
Ease to get the car and the model I booked. It was a great car.
The car had a navigational built in, which would have been nice to know rather than having to pay for an additional GPS system. So having two felt a bit unnecessary and it would have been nice if I had been told that when picking up the car.
PhilipSeptember 2, 2015
Great staff and great car, built in gps brilliant!
AngelaJuly 31, 2015
I liked the car a Prius which is not driven before
A Prius is a hybrid car and needs some learning in how to manage the electronics and the very particular features associated with it being a hybrid. There was no instruction in this and when I asked for it I was given the most minimum advice in how to understand it. Given the hybrids are still quite unusual I think this was bad mark against National
ChristopherJune 30, 2015
Although not an upgrade the similar car that we got was brand new
February 22, 2015
the staff was a nice person and professional
February 4, 2015
staff are great!
StephenDecember 15, 2014
Customer service was great and the car was fantastic.
September 29, 2014
Friendly service and very helpful.
The inside of the windows were very poorly cleaned and actually made a worse job than if they left them alone. I had to pull over and clean the drivers side with a kleenex it was that bad.
September 18, 2014
I am impressed This is my first time to rent from National but won't be the last one. Thank you very much & congratulations for the standard you are maintaining.
FrancisJuly 29, 2014
Nice car, well presented, we got an upgrade
That there was no attempt to demonstrate any of the features - as a Brit Abroad, it felt a bit alien.
DouglasJune 27, 2014
Very efficient service all round. Appreciate the choice of vehicles.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
National Rating
Portland Airport
6.6 / 10
50+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.