Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Portland Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Portland Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 14, 2017
Service was quite good
Didn’t get the car we wanted and there was only one choice which is very limited.
6.4
September 8, 2017
excellent quality of the car
some brief instructions on how to use authomatic gear would be extremely useful for european clients as they don't use authomatic gear and is not so immediate to understand how to use it. A simple printed sheet with a guide step by step just explaining how to use the gear when you pick the car definitely would be a good service.
7.6
August 30, 2017
The pick up and drop off were very efficient
Finding the shuttle bus. The young man on the reception desk when I picked up the car was difficult to understand as I am British, over 60 and not used to renting cars!
8.0
August 27, 2017
Good level of very friendly and helpful service. Good clean car in excellent condition.
8.2
DavidAugust 27, 2017
I got the car I wanted.The shuttle service to pick up my car.
Car had been cleaned, but with top down! Dust over top of seats. Tyres looked dirty.quick brush of tyre shine maybe? And a spray of car fragrance freshener would of been nice.Although I sound picky? You are asking me and this is how I'd of presented it myself!Trouble finding drop-off.Would like to have left car at hotel.
7.0
DavidJuly 28, 2017
The budget representative who helped me with the paperwork was excellent. Great customer service and very helpful. I would not have chosen the Kia Soul but it was a perfectly adequate car.
The vehicle had a very small boot space for luggage. It could not accommodate both our luggage and one case had to sit on the back seat. We were travelling fairly light.
7.0
June 19, 2017
Easy process-nice clean jetta with good power
No floor mats and tire pressure gage off
7.4
May 3, 2017
The front desk guy
The fact the the airport desk was closed and we had to wait till 25 min for the shuttle to arrive
6.4
April 10, 2017
Very hard to find the drop-off Budget office
8.8
JoseApril 1, 2017
I am still waiting the return of my 100Dollars deposit.
6.8
January 5, 2017
Price was good, and car was good.
Not being able to pick up directly from the airport was annoying.
7.2
RonaldDecember 19, 2016
Desk paperwork quick and easy
9.0
AlanSeptember 9, 2016
Staff helpfulness
The car originally offered was a smaller car than I booked offered a Hyundai not a Ford Explorer that I booked,managed to get a Chevvy Traverse eventually.
6.6
July 30, 2016
Cars were very new and clean.
Constant asking of whether I would want to get extra services.
9.8
KeithJuly 17, 2016
The ease and speed of picking up the vehicle. The vehicle itself was excellent and suited our holiday needs exactly.
The vehicle kept saying it required an oil change every time we started the vehicle up, but this may I add was not a major problem.
8.8
GlennJune 14, 2016
Fantastic service and great car!
8.4
April 17, 2016
The desk staff were fine. The car drove well EXCEPT ....
No one explained the keyless system when I picked up the car. I once got stuck for 15 minutes because I couldn't start the car. I had to call Assistance to find out how to start it. Then I couldn't lock it one night. It took 15 minutes for a man to figure it out. There was no Owner's Manual in the car. There should have been.
8.0
January 4, 2016
car was dirty inside
7.0
August 2, 2015
Great shuttle and service at pick up location. Drop off was fast and friendly. I did not receive a rio/accent, but got a fully loaded Ford Focus with upgrades (blue tooth, cruise control, rear camera). Car only had 300miles. Great deal!
N/A
7.6
ToddSeptember 24, 2014
Great job
10.0
September 13, 2014
Efficient staff, good car.
Budget is located about 10 min. from the airport, so it is not as convenient as other rental car agencies, but they did have good shuttle service. Car needed a car wash when we picked it up.
8.666666666666666
MargaretJuly 30, 2014
Everything was very efficient, from being picked up at airport to Budget.
There was about a 20 min delay in picking up the car at budget, believe it was because they were short staffed, anyway car was not ready and needed to be cleaned so had to wait. But staff etc were extremely helpful.
9.555555555555555
IgorJuly 14, 2014
Everything was OK, easy-to-find and often shuttles to office location, range of cars to select from, helpful and efficient stuff.
Nothing
9.11111111111111
April 1, 2014
Liked the speed and process, the guy that picked us up from the airport was very good
The drop off back to the airport was not so good for us and our bags
6.888888888888889
SianMarch 3, 2014
The Counter Staff were very friendly and helped ensure that the four wheel drive we had requested was available for us. Dropping off the car on our return was incredibly fast - they had checked our car before we were even out of it and told us we could get straight on the bus for the airport as soon as we got out of the car. The Budget office is a few minutes bus ride from the airport but we didn't have to wait around for buses either on collection or return so that was no problem.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Portland Airport
Very good
7.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings