Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Portland Airport

Read customer reviews on Alamo at Portland Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 21, 2016
Excellent staff, and at 1 in the morning, that is saying something. I can't say enough about Bridget; truly a professional (and I do customer service evaluations for a living).
The rentals weren't at the physical airport and the signage as to where I should go once I found the office was a little hard to follow. Still worth the shuttle to the off-site location.
8.6
PerAugust 10, 2016
Service minded, friendly and efficient staff.
We used to be able to pick up rental cars immediately across from the arrival hall at Portland; the re-location away from the airport decreases efficiency of picking up the car.
7.0
July 29, 2016
Efficient, friendly service. Lovely car in very good condition.Very good service to the airport from the off site offices.
Nothing
8.6
JuditJuly 15, 2016
The car was excellent, we decided to go with an upgrade because of the amount of luggage.
I didn`t get any confirmation about the drop of, as I had to get back home earlier , so I could not present the insurance the amount to be payd back .
8.0
ArdenJune 12, 2016
The service was great , staff was very helpful and friendly
All was good
8.6
IanMay 4, 2016
Alamo were very easy to locate and helpful to deal with.The speed of collection was extraordinary as compared to ,say, San Francisco where the wait for other companies has been 2 hours.
The SUV had no floor mats in teh front so that any dust and sand etc. carried into the car and could not be shaken out. Do rental companies assume customers would steals these? We want to keep our vehicles clean as we do at home.
9.2
May 2, 2016
Quality of the car and its cleanliness.
That the pick up and drop off location for the car was so far from the airport. Pick up was easy but drop off was confusing since it was my first time. Easier next trip.
9.4
April 3, 2016
The dodge dart was a really nice car, spacey and comfortable. People in Alamo were friendly and respectful, specially the guys from the airport shuttles.
The rep in the counter frightened us for ten minutes with the snow trying to get us to upgrade to a full traction SUV. There was not a single piece of snow in the road. Tho the car was good, it lacked some basic features like a usb port to plug devices. Bluetooth was not easy to use and we were unable to connect our phones. No help provided.
7.8
nigelFebruary 15, 2016
Ease of collecting and dropping off
Reception trying to see us things and get us to upgrade
7.8
September 2, 2015
Every thing satisfactory
8.6
BryanAugust 31, 2015
Quality of car and no hassles. Just pick up and go.
Just a little rushed at the returned. Overall very good
8.6
EisaAugust 27, 2015
Not on site at airport
7.8
MirlAugust 26, 2015
great service
Girl that checked us out, said it had zero miles, she was reading the trip number, it really had 34000 miles
9.0
August 19, 2015
Not much options at check-in. Car was dirty and old model.
7.4
July 29, 2015
to be able to choose same or similar car at the pick up in Portland and very easy drop of in LA
The unexpected extra price for dropping the car off in a different location than the pick up location
9.0
davidJuly 5, 2015
would prefer to have some one go over the operation of the car controls prior to my driving, rather than having to read the manual to find the particulars. In particular the head lights of this car and the parking lights had the same indicator on the dash and I drove some time not properly illuminated.
9.8
FionaJuly 4, 2015
They were very efficient and you were dropped to and from the Airport
Nothing
8.2
June 11, 2015
The staff were helpful and excellent service
The location of Alamo in Portland airport.It is very hard to find for visitors .
7.0
GregoryMay 22, 2015
We encountered fantastic staff - Chris on pick-up, and most importantly, Rachelle when we returned the vehicle...with a small issue that Rachelle went out of her way to provide the highest level of customer service. Thanks again Rachelle.
8.6
May 13, 2015
Good service
7.6
May 1, 2015
The car had many bodywork defects which I had point out to Alamo.
6.2
DonanneDecember 19, 2014
Without a hitch--smooth transaction! Wonderful
9.2
AlfredDecember 10, 2014
Car was ready to go but the representative didn't inspect the the for damage or make any record. Value for money was excellent and the GPS made life very easy.
The reception staff member on the return of the vehicle wasn't really interested in communicating.
8.0
JamesOctober 16, 2014
Alamo cars are always good quality
After a long 2 flight trip I felt that I was too easily persuaded to part with a further $600 or so when I requested details of an upgrade.I also thing that roadside assistance should be included in booking price.
6.0
RobertOctober 8, 2014
The whole process was great, I took a cheaper option with thrifty until I realised it was pre pay petrol, I changed to Alamo full to full option and was glad I did. The whole rental was smooth as silk.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
September 16, 2014
excellent vehicle presentation tops
No counter at airport operating,found it hard after long flights to find out where to pick up rental
7.333333333333333
ELIZABETHSeptember 15, 2014
I have been using Alamo for 25 years never a hitch. A job well find by all thanks
The price of fuel is high all over the world guess Alamo can't do too much to change it.
10.0
TimJuly 28, 2014
All good. Nice and easy. Good car, great price.
9.333333333333334
July 26, 2014
Their shuttle bus driver was friendly and nice.
8.0
BradfordMay 8, 2014
Alamo staff were efficient, friendly and professional. A pleasure to do business with.
Nil
10.0
KjellApril 24, 2014
The very good service from te staff
I had hired a BMW X5 but got a GMC,it was a very good car but not the one i had hired.
8.666666666666666
March 31, 2014
Great car - exactly what I wanted. Although the location was not right at the airport as I'd believed when I made the booking, it was very close, and it was easy to find a gas station nearby to fill up before returning the vehicle.
9.777777777777779
johnFebruary 28, 2014
excellent service and courtesy from the staff and a great suv for the driving conditions experienced due the snow
having to return the car I would of liked to kept it
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Portland Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations