Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Portland Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo at Portland Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarkFebruary 15, 2018
Fantastic upgrade, car had everything we could possibly need & more!
7.6
November 12, 2017
The car was brand new and the staff were very friendly.
Additional charges for more drivers were steep as well it was not clearly laid out that this and the different drop off location would incur significant cost.
7.4
October 10, 2017
Nice car, clean interior
It's nice when any problems with a car are already marked on a form and you only have to look for new things. The car had not been washed (dirty exterior). The last renter returned it without an actual full tank - it dropped below before I even made it to I-205, so they should check for a receipt like other agencies I've used.
8.6
September 30, 2017
Car rental companies never seem to have the advertised vehicle available...
6.0
September 16, 2017
The ease of picking it up. The option to choose a vehicle we may like to use. The staff were very friendly and helpful so made it a great start to our trip. The sat nav was easy to use aswell. We chose a Dodge Journey and it was lovely
The car wasn't fully clean inside which we didn't realise straight away. There were children's sweets and things in the door pockets and there was a messy sticky sweet stuck to the back seat. We weren't using the back seats but we're concerned we'd get penalised for someone else's mess. As we loved the car we had it car washed & valeted anyway
7.8
September 16, 2017
Excellent staff.
8.0
September 5, 2017
friendly staff , good choice of cars and quick process to get on the road
8.4
ThomasSeptember 1, 2017
The female staff member who gave us the car at Portland Airpot was particularly helpful. I can't remember her name but she had long dark hair
Nothing
8.2
MatthewAugust 24, 2017
The long waiting time was caused by a massive influx of customers heading for the eclipse. The company had brought in extra cars from other states and we were handed a better car than we'd booked.
7.6
August 24, 2017
Friendliness Very easy, fast process at a supposedly busy, difficult time An upgrade to a Camaro SS cabrio for a few dollars
8.8
MartinAugust 21, 2017
easy to use service ,better than collecting from airport
7.0
August 11, 2017
Good service, location
6.8
August 10, 2017
I rented GPS as well. It works well ! Also I like Alamo's location.
Nothing
8.4
TetsuyaJune 28, 2017
Friendly and polite staff
None
6.6
ArminJune 22, 2017
Thank you, very good service.
9.8
ShivananJune 17, 2017
Most vehicles available at the time of pick-up were in below average condition. The vehicle I got was stuffy and did not smell clean.
5.8
AdnanMay 22, 2017
The time it took me get a car and go was lot less than usual. 20 minutes were wasted just to get to the actual car rental place as they have moved them all outside apart from Hertz.
Had to take a shuttle to the car rental area.
9.4
JeanetteApril 26, 2017
Courtesy, friendliness, and efficiency.
Nothing!
8.8
April 24, 2017
Dropped car at 5:00 in the morning to a very nice girl working in the early morning hours.
9.0
April 17, 2017
They upgraded easily from a town car to a SUV
?
8.8
EllwoodMarch 9, 2017
Great service and economical
Drove on wet dark nights, would have like fog lights to assist with the curvy mountian roads.
8.8
August 21, 2016
Excellent staff, and at 1 in the morning, that is saying something. I can't say enough about Bridget; truly a professional (and I do customer service evaluations for a living).
The rentals weren't at the physical airport and the signage as to where I should go once I found the office was a little hard to follow. Still worth the shuttle to the off-site location.
8.6
PerAugust 10, 2016
Service minded, friendly and efficient staff.
We used to be able to pick up rental cars immediately across from the arrival hall at Portland; the re-location away from the airport decreases efficiency of picking up the car.
7.0
July 29, 2016
Efficient, friendly service. Lovely car in very good condition.Very good service to the airport from the off site offices.
Nothing
8.6
JuditJuly 15, 2016
The car was excellent, we decided to go with an upgrade because of the amount of luggage.
I didn`t get any confirmation about the drop of, as I had to get back home earlier , so I could not present the insurance the amount to be payd back .
8.0
ArdenJune 12, 2016
The service was great , staff was very helpful and friendly
All was good
8.6
IanMay 4, 2016
Alamo were very easy to locate and helpful to deal with.The speed of collection was extraordinary as compared to ,say, San Francisco where the wait for other companies has been 2 hours.
The SUV had no floor mats in teh front so that any dust and sand etc. carried into the car and could not be shaken out. Do rental companies assume customers would steals these? We want to keep our vehicles clean as we do at home.
9.2
May 2, 2016
Quality of the car and its cleanliness.
That the pick up and drop off location for the car was so far from the airport. Pick up was easy but drop off was confusing since it was my first time. Easier next trip.
9.4
April 3, 2016
The dodge dart was a really nice car, spacey and comfortable. People in Alamo were friendly and respectful, specially the guys from the airport shuttles.
The rep in the counter frightened us for ten minutes with the snow trying to get us to upgrade to a full traction SUV. There was not a single piece of snow in the road. Tho the car was good, it lacked some basic features like a usb port to plug devices. Bluetooth was not easy to use and we were unable to connect our phones. No help provided.
7.8
nigelFebruary 15, 2016
Ease of collecting and dropping off
Reception trying to see us things and get us to upgrade
7.8
September 2, 2015
Every thing satisfactory
8.6
BryanAugust 31, 2015
Quality of car and no hassles. Just pick up and go.
Just a little rushed at the returned. Overall very good
8.6
EisaAugust 27, 2015
Not on site at airport
7.8
MirlAugust 26, 2015
great service
Girl that checked us out, said it had zero miles, she was reading the trip number, it really had 34000 miles
9.0
August 19, 2015
Not much options at check-in. Car was dirty and old model.
7.4
July 29, 2015
to be able to choose same or similar car at the pick up in Portland and very easy drop of in LA
The unexpected extra price for dropping the car off in a different location than the pick up location
9.0
davidJuly 5, 2015
would prefer to have some one go over the operation of the car controls prior to my driving, rather than having to read the manual to find the particulars. In particular the head lights of this car and the parking lights had the same indicator on the dash and I drove some time not properly illuminated.
9.8
FionaJuly 4, 2015
They were very efficient and you were dropped to and from the Airport
Nothing
8.2
June 11, 2015
The staff were helpful and excellent service
The location of Alamo in Portland airport.It is very hard to find for visitors .
7.0
GregoryMay 22, 2015
We encountered fantastic staff - Chris on pick-up, and most importantly, Rachelle when we returned the vehicle...with a small issue that Rachelle went out of her way to provide the highest level of customer service. Thanks again Rachelle.
8.6
May 13, 2015
Good service
7.6
May 1, 2015
The car had many bodywork defects which I had point out to Alamo.
6.2
DonanneDecember 19, 2014
Without a hitch--smooth transaction! Wonderful
9.2
AlfredDecember 10, 2014
Car was ready to go but the representative didn't inspect the the for damage or make any record. Value for money was excellent and the GPS made life very easy.
The reception staff member on the return of the vehicle wasn't really interested in communicating.
8.0
JamesOctober 16, 2014
Alamo cars are always good quality
After a long 2 flight trip I felt that I was too easily persuaded to part with a further $600 or so when I requested details of an upgrade.I also thing that roadside assistance should be included in booking price.
6.0
RobertOctober 8, 2014
The whole process was great, I took a cheaper option with thrifty until I realised it was pre pay petrol, I changed to Alamo full to full option and was glad I did. The whole rental was smooth as silk.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
September 16, 2014
excellent vehicle presentation tops
No counter at airport operating,found it hard after long flights to find out where to pick up rental
7.333333333333333
ELIZABETHSeptember 15, 2014
I have been using Alamo for 25 years never a hitch. A job well find by all thanks
The price of fuel is high all over the world guess Alamo can't do too much to change it.
10.0
TimJuly 28, 2014
All good. Nice and easy. Good car, great price.
9.333333333333334
July 26, 2014
Their shuttle bus driver was friendly and nice.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Portland Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.