Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Dollar logo - rentalcars.com

Dollar Reviews Minneapolis Airport

Read customer reviews on Dollar at Minneapolis Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 28, 2017
Drop off area was confusing, lots of companies at the same area & staff in the dollars line were not very friendly & a little rude.
6.8
ChristopherNovember 22, 2016
what you order is what you get!
nothing = all good
9.2
CharlesSeptember 27, 2016
Good value for money.
8.6
September 17, 2016
The service over the phone and in Minneapolis.
The service and attitude in LAX Airport. The fact that the cars needed service all the time.
6.6
MarkAugust 30, 2016
Almost everything. The car was very comfortable and easy to drive.
After a long flight, I picked up a car at MSP airport. The agent was friendly. She asked me if I would like an upgrade for an extra 15 dollars per day. Because I was tired, I was short with her in my negative answer. I should have just said "No thanks." After that response to her question, she was no longer friendly. Not too professional of her. :(
9.4
TrevorJuly 30, 2016
No one at drop off. Mind you it was 4 am.
9.4
July 17, 2016
nice car
car was not ready when we arrived, but only had to wait 35 min
8.0
ChristianJune 14, 2016
Your system was down when at the time off the drop-off, and only 1 at the rentaldesk to help..
8.2
BienvenidoMay 25, 2016
The service was excellent. The car affordable. This was not my first time renting from Dollar. Great service. Already recomend to my friends. Will be back.
8.4
May 4, 2016
-- It took only a few minutes to pick up and drop off the car. -- I got an upgrade.
Nothing really.
8.6
PaulJanuary 17, 2016
High charges for additional driver
9.0
January 7, 2016
I was disappointed as i didn't get a jeep
6.8
ChrisSeptember 16, 2015
Choice of cars at the Dollar car park pick-up.
It would be great to have a basic road map covering the city.
8.6
August 22, 2015
Car was new had good radio
To light on steering at motoway speed
8.0
August 1, 2015
Car. Cleanliness.
Speed and efficiency of staff.
6.0
StefanJuly 19, 2015
Very welcoming staff - efficient
There was no agent when we dropped the car back (though his hand-held computer was on the dropoff box!). We had to leave the key behind without checking the car.
8.8
June 30, 2015
It sent fast to pick up and drop off
8.6
EDWARDJune 26, 2015
Staff friendly and helpful.
Would have preferred Ford Focus, the example used in your advert. Got a Prius. Was told that an error was made on my paperwork, which meant an extra stop inside at rental counter to return vehicle and close out account. Had enough time, so that wasn't a big problem, but it could have been if time were critical.
8.2
HansMay 27, 2015
Thank, good job!
8.4
SkuliMarch 26, 2015
I loved the car and the service was faultless. Very nice experience and I highly recommend it:)
8.4
March 10, 2015
Good experience overall
Staff representative had no knowledge of locality to assist customer find the correct route to Rochester and could not outline the route on map. The other member of staff gave directions to 55 but should have said follow East 55. Then the pleasant man at the exit who checked our papers was from California and had no idea about the area or the exit highways. We managed ourselves but were lucky not to get lost. We arrived form Europe where we drive on the other side of the road Thank you
7.6
DavidFebruary 21, 2015
The service and the car Car rentals . Com is the place to get the best deal worldwide
9.4
StuartJanuary 25, 2015
Overall speed of operation in collecting and dropping off.
Agent at drop of point was hidden in booth and did not realise I had arrived had to get an agent from another company to help me locate
8.2
December 14, 2014
Price good.
7.6
AlainOctober 22, 2014
Did not have an "Economy" rental on hand. Was upgraded, free of charge, a SUV that consumed too much gas.
9.777777777777779
WinidAugust 31, 2014
Price
Waiting time to get the car and cleanliness.
4.888888888888889
August 4, 2014
I really like the staff at the desk at the airport. he was friendly, professional and very helpful.
The staff in the parking didnt seem too interested in helping me get the car I needed. they just told me to keep walking and pick a car. no mention of the rules (car keys on the seat, here are compacts, here are full size, etc.) I realize, the rules might be all news to some, but not to all of us.
7.333333333333333
LisaJune 11, 2014
One of our bulbs was out and we had to find a dollar on the trip - but they replaced it without any problems.
8.0
BruceMay 30, 2014
Once to the counter things went well.
When I checked in there were 2 people at the Dollar Counter. I waited in line almost an hour before it was my turn. When I returned the car the line was very long as well, and still only 2 people at the check in counter. There are 3 computer terminals there.
7.333333333333333
janApril 14, 2014
easy and quick process
car with a lot of scratches without mentionning it. Car was in bad technical condition too.
6.888888888888889
AndrewApril 14, 2014
The counter guy acted like he cared, and he did, thanks!
Dollar experiencing car availability after being acquired by Hertz last year. They had nothing available for 30 minutes; I was lucky in the end.
6.222222222222222
April 10, 2014
It was pretty easy to find and the staff was pleasant.
The staff need to let people know about the new feature on some of the cars that once the key is in the ignition in the off position it automatically locks in 20 seconds. We got locked out and had to get a locksmith to open the car which was $180.
5.555555555555555
February 28, 2014
.
bad winter tires
7.333333333333333
February 9, 2014
No problems at all
Cars are a bit far from the terminal - but that's the airport's fault not the rental companies.
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Dollar Rating
Minneapolis Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings